o State Dental Board	Main Operating Appropriations Bill				H. B. 49	
Executive	As Passed by the House		As Passed by the Senate		As Enacted	
DENCD2 Dental professional fees						
R.C. 4715.13, 4715.14, 4715.16, 4715.21, 4715.24, 4715.27, 4715.362, 4715.363, 4715.369, 4715.37, 4715.53, 4715.62, 4715.63, and 4715.70	R.C.	4715.13, 4715.14, 4715.16, 4715.21, 4715.24, 4715.27, 4715.362, 4715.363, 4715.369, 4715.37, 4715.53, 4715.62, 4715.63, and 4715.70	R.C.	4715.13, 4715.14, 4715.16, 4715.21, 4715.24, 4715.27, 4715.362, 4715.363, 4715.369, 4715.37, 4715.53, 4715.62, and 4715.63	R.C.	4715.13, 4715.14, 4715.16, 4715.21, 4715.24, 4715.27, 4715.362, 4715.363, 4715.369, 4715.37, 4715.53, 4715.62, and 4715.63
Increases fees charged to dentists from: \$210 to \$267 for a license issued in an odd-numbered year and from \$357 to \$454 for a license issued in an even-numbered year; \$245 to \$312 for a biennial renewal license; \$300 to \$381 for a license reinstatement (plus biennial registration fee as under current law); \$100 to \$127 for a late renewal fee (plus biennial registration fee as under current law); \$10 to \$13 for a limited resident's license; \$101 to \$127 for a limited teaching license and an initial temporary limited continuing education license; \$75 to \$94 for a renewal of a temporary limited continuing education license; and \$20 to \$25 for an initial and renewal oral health access supervision permit.	Same as t	he Executive.	Same as	the Executive.	Same as	s the Executive.
Increases fees charged to dental hygienists from: \$96 to \$120 for a certificate issued in an odd-numbered year and from \$147 to \$184 for a certificate issued in an even-numbered year; \$115 to \$144 for a biennial renewal registration; \$31 to \$39 for	Same as t	he Executive.	Same as	the Executive.	Same as	s the Executive.
certificate reinstatement (plus biennial						

Ohio State Dental Board	Main Operating Appropriations Bill			H. B. 49	
Executive	As Passed by the House	As Passed by the Senate	As Enacted		
registration fee as under current law); \$58 to \$73 for a limited hygiene teaching certificate; and \$20 to \$25 for initial and renewal of a permit to practice under the oral health access supervision of a dentist.					
Increases fees for other dental professionals from: \$25 to \$32 for an initial and renewal dental x-ray machine operator certificate; and \$20 to \$25 for an initial and renewal expanded function dental auxiliary registration.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.		
Increases from \$20 to \$40 the amount of the dentists' biennial registration fee allocated to the Dentist Loan Repayment Fund (Fund 5Z70), used by the Ohio Department of Health.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.		
Requires all individuals seeking licenses, permits, registrations, and certificates from the Dental Board to pay a \$5 financial services fee.	Same as the Executive.	No provision.	No provision.		
Eliminates the express requirement that biennial registration fees for practicing dentists be paid to the Treasurer of State.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.		
Eliminates the option to pay the fee for a permit to practice under oral health access supervision of a dentist with a personal check.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.	Same as the Executive.		

Ohio State Dental Board	Main Operating Appropriations Bill			H. B. 49
Executive	As Passed by the House	As Passed by the Senate	As Enacted	
Fiscal effect: License fee changes result in a gain in revenue of approximately \$680,050 in even-numbered fiscal years, of which approximately \$140,000 will be transferred to the Ohio Department of Health for the Dental Loan Repayment Program, and a gain of \$100,000 in odd-numbered fiscal years. The \$5 financial services fee will result in a gain of revenue of approximately \$179,000 over the course of a biennium.	Fiscal effect: Same as the Executive.	Fiscal effect: Same as the Executive, except the Board will not receive revenue from the financial services fee, which would have resulted in an increase of approximately \$179,000 over the biennium.	Fiscal effect: Same as the Senate.	

Ohio State Dental Board	Main Oper	Main Operating Appropriations Bill			
Executive	As Passed by the House	As Passed by the Senate	As Enacted		
DASCD35 Staggered renewal p	process for electronic licensing				
	R.C. 4745.05, 4745.01				
No provision.	Requires occupational licensing agencies that use the electronic licensing system operated by DAS to adopt rules incorporating into the agency's licensing process (1) a minimum license duration of 2 years, and (2) a staggered renewal schedule so that an approximately equal number licenses are subject to renewal during each year of the duration of a particular license.	No provision.	No provision.		
No provision.	Allows a licensing agency, after a reasonable period of time, to opt out of the above requirements if conformance did not establish a more uniform funding stream for the agency and has had an adverse effect on both the agency staff and the community regulated by the agency.	No provision.	No provision.		
	Fiscal effect: Although requiring staggered renewal periods would alter the timing of license revenue receipts, overall revenue for occupational licensing and regulatory boards should not be affected. There may, however, be some administrative costs for converting to a two-year renewal process.				