State Board of Psychology Main Operating Appropriations Bill

Executive As Passed by the House As Passed by the Senate

PSYCD1 Certified Ohio Behavior Analysts

R.C. 4783.02, 4783.01, 4783.03 - 4783.05,
4783.09 - 4783.13, 4783.99, 109.572,
4732.06, 4732.07, 4732.08, 4776.01, Section

747.30
No provision. No provision. Defines the practice of applied behavior analysis.
No provision. No provision. Prohibits, beginning one year after the provision's effective
date, an individual from practicing applied behavior analysis
in Ohio or holding the individual's self out to be a certified

Ohio behavior analyst without a certificate from the State
Board of Psychology. Subjects an individual who violates the
prohibition to a fine of not less than $100 nor more than
$500, imprisonment for not less than six months nor more
than one year, or both.

No provision. No provision. Lists the requirements an applicant must satisfy to receive a
certificate.
No provision. No provision. Makes a certificate valid for two years and lists renewal

requirements, including a renewal fee of $150 and
continuing education requirements.

No provision. No provision. Lists the disciplinary actions and the reasons for which the
Board may impose discipline.

Fiscal effect: Gain of fee revenue to be deposited in the
Occupational Licensing and Regulatory Fund (Fund
4K90). Increase in administrative costs to the State
Board of Psychology.
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