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DASCD32 DAS
Ohio Professional Licensing System 

fees (replaces e-Licensing System)
N/A

To be established 

by DAS

To be established 

by DAS

To be established 

by DAS
TBD Unknown gain 5JQ0 100658

AGECD11 AGE
Nursing homes -- Long-Term Care 

Consumer Guide fee
$400.00 $650.00 $650.00

$400 (same as 

current law)
No change N/A 5K90 490613

AGECD10 AGE
Long-term acute care hospitals - 

annual per-bed fee
N/A $6 per bed $6 per bed $6 per bed $6 per bed Unknown gain 4C40 490609

AGECD14 AGE
Community-based long-term care 

agency certification
N/A

To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules
TBD Unknown gain

Provider 

Certification Fund 

(New fund)

New ALI

AGRCD3 AGR
Vehicle scales permit application and 

renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD3 AGR
Livestock scales permit application and 

renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD3 AGR
Vehicle tank meters permit application 

and renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD3 AGR
Bulk rack meters permit application and 

renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD3 AGR
LPG meters permit application and 

renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD3 AGR
Railway scales permit application and 

renewal
N/A $75.00 $75.00 $75.00

$75 with a more 

limited 

application

5H20 700608

AGRCD4 AGR Nursery Stock Dealers Fee $25 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 5FC0 700648

AGRCD4 AGR Exclusive Nursery Stock Fee $0 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 5FC0 700648

AGRCD4 AGR Replacement Certificate Fee $0 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 5FC0 700648

Fee Changes Included in H.B. 153, As Passed by the Senate

Department of Aging (AGE)

Department of Administrative Services (DAS)

Approximately $450,000

Department of Agriculture (AGR)

Formally delineates 

current fee structure.  No 

new fees or fees 

eliminated.
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COMCD6 COM
Credit Union Share Guaranty 

Corporation Annual Fee
$5,000 maximum $50,000 maximum $25,000 maximum $25,000 maximum Up to $20,000 Up to $20,000 5520 800604

COMCD22 COM F-9 liquor permit N/A N/A $1,700 $1,700 $1,700 Minimal 7066 800966

COMCD28 COM

Real Estate Brokers Law penalty fee 

for checks received with non-sufficient 

funds

$100
Same as current 

law

Same as current 

law

Imposes the 

penalty fee in 

additional 

circumstances

Imposes the 

penalty fee in 

additional 

circumstances

Unknown 5490 800614

CSWCD1 CSW
Approval of Continuing Education 

programs
N/A

To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board
N/A 4K90 899609

CSWCD1 CSW
Approval of Continuing Education 

providers
N/A

To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board
N/A 4K90 899609

CSWCD1 CSW Replacement wall certificate N/A
To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board

To be established 

by Board
N/A

$12,000 (target amount 

according to CSW)
4K90 899609

TAXCD27
DEV/

OHS

Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit 

administration fee (permissive)
N/A N/A N/A

To be established 

by the Department 

of Development 

and Ohio Historical 

Society

TBD

Unknown gain, 

depending on number of 

tax credit applications

Historic 

Rehabilitation Tax 

Credit Operating 

Fund (New Fund)

New ALI

Loss of $660,000 in FY 

2012 and $752,000 in 

FY 2013

5S20 

(DDD)
590602

Loss of $5.9 million in 

FY 2012 and $6.8 million 

in FY 2013

5S30

(JFS)
600629

Department of Commerce (COM)

Department of Developmental Disabilities (DDD)

DDDCD33
DDD/ 

JFS

County DD Board fee for home and 

community-based Medicaid services to 

developmentally disabled

1.5% of total 

value of all 

Medicaid-paid 

claims for home 

and community-

based services 

(70% retained by 

DDD and 30% 

retained by JFS 

under 

interagency 

agreement)

Same as current 

law

Same as current 

law

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board (CSW)

$75,000 (target amount 

according to CSW)

1.0% of total value 

of all Medicaid-

paid claims for 

home and 

community-based 

services, and 

requires DDD to 

retain 100% of fee

Overall decrease 

of 0.5%

Department of Development (DEV)
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ENGCD1 ENG
Professional Engineer and Surveyor 

Registration Renewal Fee

$20 (paid 

annually)

$40 (paid 

biennially)

$40 (paid 

biennially)

$40 (paid 

biennially)
No net change $0 over the biennium 4K90 892609

EPACD8 EPA
Solid waste compost facility license 

(101 to 200 tons)
$6,250.00 $3,750.00 $3,750.00 $3,750.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 101 to 150 

tons

GRF

EPACD8 EPA
Solid waste compost facility license 

(101 to 200 tons)
$6,250.00 $5,000.00 $5,000.00 $5,000.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 151 to 200 

tons

GRF

EPACD8 EPA
Solid waste compost facility license 

(201 to 500 tons)
$15,000.00 $6,250.00 $6,250.00 $6,250.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 201 to 250 

tons

GRF

EPACD8 EPA
Solid waste compost facility license 

(201 to 500 tons)
$15,000.00 $7,500.00 $7,500.00 $7,500.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 251 to 300 

tons

GRF

EPACD8 EPA
Solid waste compost facility license 

(201 to 500 tons)
$15,000.00 $10,000.00 $10,000.00 $10,000.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 301 to 400 

tons

GRF

EPACD8 EPA

Solid waste compost facility license 

(Max. annual daily waste 201 to 500 

tons)

$15,000.00 $12,500.00 $12,500.00 $12,500.00

Max. annual daily 

waste 401 to 500 

tons

GRF

EPACD11 EPA Transfer or disposal of solid waste $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$12,664,470

5030 (50%), 5050 

(50%)
715621, 715623

EPACD11 EPA Transfer or disposal of solid waste $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$12,664,470 4K30 715649

EPACD11 EPA Transfer or disposal of solid waste $2.50 $2.50 $2.50 $2.50
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$31,661,175 5BC0 Various

EPACD12 EPA
Transfer or disposal of coal combustion 

solid waste
$4.75 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00

Exemption for 

coal combustion 

solid waste

None; as wastes 

disposed of onsite are 

currently exempted

4K30, 5030, 5050, 

5BC0
Various

EPACD14 EPA Fee on the sale of new tires $0.50 $0.50 $0.50 $0.50
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$3,479,000 4R50 715656

EPACD18 EPA
Fee for household sewage treatment 

system general NPDES permit

$200/permit; One 

permit every five 

years

$200 initial, $100 

renewal

$200 initial, $100 

renewal

$200 initial, $100 

renewal

Decrease of 

$100 for a 

renewal

Potential loss of up to 

$300,000 every five 

years

4K40 715650

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Potential loss of up to 

$26,250

Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Surveyors (ENG)

First $2,500 of 

each fee to health 

districts, the 

remainder to GRF
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EPACD22 EPA

Non-NPDES permits, variances, and 

plan approvals under the Water 

Pollution Control Law and Safe 

Drinking Water Law

$100.00 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
Unknown gain 4K40, 4K50 715650, 715651

EPACD21 EPA

NPDES permits, variances, and plan 

approvals under the Water Pollution 

Control Law and Safe Drinking Water 

Law

$200.00 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00
Extends the 

sunset 2 years
Unknown gain 4K40, 4K50 715650, 715651

EPACD20 EPA
Annual emissions fees for synthetic 

minor facilities

According to 

schedule in 

current law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$370,000 4K20 715648

EPACD21 EPA

Plan approvals for wastewater 

treatment works under the Water 

Pollution Control Law

$100 + 0.65% of 

project cost up to 

$15,000

$100 + 0.65% of 

project cost up to 

$15,000

$100 + 0.65% of 

project cost up to 

$15,000

$100 + 0.65% of 

project cost up to 

$15,000

Extends the 

sunset of higher 

fee for 2 years

$2,600,000 4K40 715650

EPACD21 EPA

Annual discharge fees for holders of 

NPDES permits issued under the 

Water Pollution Control Law

According to 

schedule in 

current law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$4,600,000 4K40 715650

EPACD22 EPA

License fees for public water systems 

licenses issued under the Safe 

Drinking Water Law

According to 

schedule in 

current law

Changes 

population served 

and fee calculation 

for non-community 

water systems that 

serve a transient 

population.

Changes 

population served 

and fee calculation 

for non-community 

water systems that 

serve a transient 

population.

Changes 

population served 

and fee calculation 

for non-community 

water systems that 

serve a transient 

population.

Extends the 

sunset 2 years
$4,450,000 4K50 715651

EPACD22 EPA

Fee for plan approval for a public water 

supply system under the Safe Drinking 

Water Law

$100 + 0.35% of 

project cost up to 

$20,000

$100 + 0.35% of 

project cost up to 

$20,000

$100 + 0.35% of 

project cost up to 

$20,000

$100 + 0.35% of 

project cost up to 

$20,000

Extends the 

sunset of higher 

fee for 2 years

$800,000 4K50 715651

EPACD22 EPA

Fee for state certification of 

laboratories and laboratory personnel 

for purposes of the Safe Drinking 

Water Law

According to 

schedule in 

current law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

According to 

schedule in current 

law

Extends the 

sunset of higher 

fee for 2 years

$590,000 4K50 715651

EPACD22 EPA

Fee for applications and examinations 

for certification as operators of water 

supply systems or wastewater systems 

under the Safe Drinking Water Law or 

the Water Pollution Control Law

$45.00 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00

Extends the 

sunset of higher 

fee for 2 years

$410,000 4K50 715651
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ETHCD2 ETH General disclosure statement filing fee $40.00 $60.00 $60.00
$40.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH

Disclosure statement filing fee for 

members of Ohio Livestock Care 

Standards Board

$25.00 $60.00 $60.00
$25.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH

Disclosure statement filing fee for state 

offices, except member of the State 

Board of Education

$65.00 $95.00 $95.00
$65.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH
Disclosure statement filing fee for 

county offices
$40.00 $60.00 $60.00

$40.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH
Disclosure statement filing fee for city 

offices
$25.00 $35.00 $35.00

$25.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH

Disclosure statement filing fee for 

member of the State Board of 

Education

$25.00 $35.00 $35.00
$25.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH

Disclosure statement filing fee for 

member of a city, local, exempted 

village, or cooperative board or 

education or educational service center 

governing board

$20.00 $30.00 $30.00
$20.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD2 ETH

Disclosure statement filing fee for 

business manager, treasurer, or 

superintendent of a city, local, 

exempted village, or cooperative board 

or education or educational service 

center governing board

$20.00 $30.00 $30.00
$20.00 (Same as 

current law)
No change 4M60 146601

ETHCD4 ETH Disclosure statement late fees
$10 per day/ 

maximum $250

$20 per day/ 

maximum $500

$20 per day/ 

maximum $500

$10 per day/ 

maximum $250 

(Same as current 

law)

No change N/A 4M60 146601

DOHCD15 DOH
Portion of vital statistics fee transferred 

to the state from local boards of health
$4.00 $3.00 $3.00

$4.00 but requires 

the state to 

distribute $1 to 

local boards of 

health. The net 

effect remains the 

same as the 

Executive and 

House.

-$1.00 -$1,000,000 4700 440647

Ethics Commission (ETH)

N/A

Department of Health (DOH)
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JFSCD53 JFS
Application Fees for Medicaid Provider 

Agreement
$0.00

To be set in rules; 

not to exceed 

expenses of 

provider screening 

requirements 

under federal 

regulations

To be set in rules; 

not to exceed 

expenses of 

provider screening 

requirements 

under federal 

regulations

To be set in rules; 

not to exceed 

expenses of 

provider screening 

requirements 

under federal 

regulations

TBD Unknown 5U30 600654

JFSCD63 JFS
Nursing Home and Hospital Long-Term 

Care Unit Franchise Permit Fees

$11.95/bed per 

day

$11.38 in FY2012, 

$11.60 in FY2013 

and after

$11.38 in FY2012, 

$11.60 in FY2013 

and after

$11.38 in FY2012, 

$11.60 in FY2013 

and after

Decreases of 

$0.57/bed per 

day in FY 2012 

and $0.35/bed 

per day in FY 

2013 

Decrease of $14.6 

million in FY 2012; 

Unknown loss in FY 

2013

5R20 600806

JFSCD69 JFS ICF/MR Franchise Permit Fee
$13.55/bed per 

day

$17.99 (FY2012), 

$18.32 (FY2013 

and after)

$17.99 (FY2012), 

$18.32 (FY2013 

and after)

$17.99 (FY2012), 

$18.32 (FY2013 

and after)

Increases of 

$4.44/bed per 

day in FY 2012 

and $4.77/bed 

per day in FY 

2013

Increases of $7.3 million 

in FY 2012 and $10.3 

million in FY 2013

4K10, 5GE0 600621

JFSCD61 JFS Hospital Assessments

1.38% of total 

facility costs 

(sunset June 30, 

2011)

approx. 2.5% in 

each year

approx. 2.5% in 

each year

approx. 2.5% in 

each year

Extends the 

sunset for 2 

years; increase 

of approx. 1.1% 

in FY 2012

$436 million each year 5GF0  600656

JFSCD63 JFS Horse Racing Taxes for PASSPORT 5R20 600806

JFSCD42 to 

JFSCD45
JFS

Sales and use tax and HIC tax on 

Managed Care Plans

$63.6 million in FY 2012 

and $112.7 million in FY 

2013

GRF 600525

Department of Job and Family Services (JFS)

No change in amount or the purpose of the funds, but change in the receiving fund from the PASSPORT Fund (Fund 

4U90) to the Nursing Home Franchise Permit Fee Fund (Fund 5R20)

No change in tax rate, but tax base expanded
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MHCCD1 MHC Manufactured home park licensing

Collected by 

Department of 

Health

Collected by local 

boards of health

To be established 

in rules by MHC

To be established 

in rules by MHC
TBD

Unknown gain to new 

Manufactured Homes 

Commission Regulatory 

Fund; corresponding 

loss to the General 

Operations Fund (Fund 

4700) used by the 

Department of Health 

Manufactured 

Homes 

Commission 

Regulatory Fund 

(New fund)

New ALI

EPACD14 DNR
Scrap tire fee to support Soil and 

Water Conservation Districts

$0.50/tire, 

expiring 6/30/11 

$0.50/tire, expiring 

6/30/13

$0.50/tire, expiring 

6/30/13 

$0.50/tire, expiring 

6/30/13 

Extends sunset 

for 2 years

Approx. $3.5 million 

each year
5BV0 725683

EPACD11 DNR
Solid waste disposal fee to support Soil 

and Water Conservation Districts

$0.25/ton, 

expiring 6/30/12

$0.25/ton, expiring 

6/30/12

$0.25/ton, expiring 

6/30/13

$0.25/ton, expiring 

6/30/13

Extends sunset 

for 1 year

Approx. $3.1 million in 

FY 2013
5BV0 725683

DNRCD6 DNR Geological survey publication fees N/A
To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules
TBD Unknown gain 5110 725646

ODBCD1 ODB
Apprentice Registration (initial and 

renewal)
$10 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 $10.00 $19,690 4K90 894609

ODBCD2 ODB Optician licensure

Prorated based 

on date of 

issuance

$50.00 $50.00 $50.00 Varies $3,700 4K90 894609

OBDCD3 ODB
Reciprocity Fee for Out-of-State 

Opticians
$75 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 -$25.00 Decrease of $100 or less 4K90 894609

OPTCD1 OPT Initial Certificate of Licensure $110 $130.00 $130.00 $130.00 $20.00 $1,520 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT Renewal of Certificate Licensure $110 $130.00 $130.00 $130.00 $20.00 $40,880 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT
Initial Therapeutic Pharmaceutical 

Agents Certificate
$25 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 $20.00 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT
Renewal of Therapeutic 

Pharmaceutical Agents Certificate
$25 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 $20.00 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT
Renewal of Topical Ocular 

Pharmaceutical Agents Certificate
$25 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 $20.00 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT Late C.E. completion or submission $75 $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 $50.00 4K90 885609

OPTCD1 OPT
Late Renewal of One or More Expired 

Certificates
$75 $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 $50.00 4K90 885609

Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Manufactured Homes Commission (MHC)

Optical Dispensers Board (ODB)

State Board of Optometry (OPT)

$40,500

$7,000
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PRXCD2 PRX
License for wholesale distributors of 

dangerous drugs (Initial)
$150

Same as current 

law

Same as current 

law
$750 $600.00 4K90 887609

PRXCD2 PRX
License for wholesale distributors of 

dangerous drugs (Renewal)
$150

Same as current 

law

Same as current 

law
$750 $600.00 4K90 887609

PRXCD2 PRX
Penalty for late reinstatement of 

registration certificate
$55

Same as current 

law

Same as current 

law
$150 $95.00 4K90 887609

DPSCD59 DPS
Initial motor vehicle dealer and motor 

vehicle leasing dealer licensing fee
N/A N/A N/A $150 $150.00 Unknown gain

4Y70 

(used by Attorney 

General)

055608

SANCD1 SAN Sanitarian Renewal $74.00 $80.00 $80.00 $80.00 $6.00 4K90 893609

SANCD1 SAN Sanitarian-in-Training Renewal $74.00 $80.00 $80.00 $80.00 $6.00 4K90 893609

SANCD1 SAN Late Fee Renewal $27.00 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 $23.00 4K90 893609

SANCD1 SAN
Fees for additional copies of 

identification cards and wall certificates
N/A

To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules

To be established 

in rules
TBD Unknown gain 4K90 893609

SOSCD9 SOS Multiple Agent Change Fees $0
$125 + $3 per 

entity

$125 + $3 per 

entity

$125 + $3 per 

entity

$125 + $3 per 

entity

Codifies current practice, 

no new revenue
5990 050603

SOSCD10 SOS Voting Machine Examiners Fee $1,800.00 $2,400.00 $2,400.00 $2,400.00 $600.00 $1,200 4S80 050610

State Board of Pharmacy (PRX)

$900,000

Secretary of State (SOS)

$9,500

State Board of Sanitarian Registration (SAN)

Department of Public Safety (DPS)
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