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STATE AGENCY FEES 

 
State agencies charge a variety of fees.1  A fee, in the context of this memorandum, is "a charge or payment for professional 

services," "a sum paid or charged for a privilege," or "a charge allowed by law for the service of a public office."2   

This memorandum catalogs the fees charged by state agencies.  For each agency, there is a description of the agency's functions 
followed by a table listing the fees.  The table gives the purpose of each fee, the amount of the fee, and citations to the Ohio Revised Code 
and Administrative Code sections that authorize the fee.  The table also indicates whether the fee is recurring3 and whether, and under 
what circumstances, the agency may raise the fee.4  

                                                 
1 For purposes of this memorandum, "agency" includes a department, board, commission, or any other entity of state government that charges fees. 
2  Random House Unabridged Dictionary (2006), available at : http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=fee.  A fee may be called a charge, 
assessment, premium, cost, forfeiture, or other name, depending on the nature of the agency.  Examples of fees are professional license fees, program 
fees, administrative fees, inspection fees, permit fees, and health services co-payments.  In some cases a fee is paid to a county or local government 
and all or part is forwarded to the state.  "Fee" does not include a fine or other amount paid as a penalty.   
3 If the fee is charged only once, it is listed as "one time.  "Annual," "biennial," "triennial," "quadrennial," and "quinquennial" indicate the frequency 
of recurring fees.  "As needed" indicates that the fee is charged each time the agency provides the indicated service or assistance.   
4 In some cases agencies are authorized by statute to raise fees.  In others, Controlling Board approval is required.   
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Accountancy Board 

The Accountancy Board regulates and licenses certified public accountants, public accountants, and public accounting firms.  The 
Board may raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  The certified public 
accountant (CPA) and public accountant (PA) permit and registration fees noted below are the maximum the Board may assess by statute, 
although the Board currently charges less than that maximum, $135 for permits and $40 for renewals.  The Board is authorized to charge 
a CPA certificate fee adequate to cover its expenses and it charges $100.  The Board may charge a reasonable fee for CPA and PA 
examinations and rescheduling fees, though the Board currently uses an examination vendor that assesses those fees.  The Board may 
charge a fee to cover costs of its peer reviewing functions.  The Board has designated the Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants to 
administer its peer review program.  The Society is authorized to charge a fee to cover its costs, but the Board must approve the fee.  The 
Board is authorized to charge a fee to register a public accountant whose application was filed prior to April 16, 1993, although it is 
unlikely any such applications have not been subsequently handled.   

Accountancy Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public accounting firm penalty fee (1-4 licensees) 4701.04(A)(5)(a) 4701-13-01 $150 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public accounting firm penalty fee (5-9 licensees) 4701.04(A)(5)(b) 4701-13-01 $360 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public accounting firm penalty fee (10+ licensees) 4701.04(A)(5)(c) 4701-13-01 $900 Yes, with CB approval One time 

CPA and PA Permit (2 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(a) 4701-17-08 $90 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

CPA and PA Registration (2 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(a) 4701-17-08 $26 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

CPA and PA Permit (1 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(a) 4701-17-08 $45 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

CPA and PA Registration (1 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(a) 4701-17-08 $13 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Surcharge for prorated registration or permit (1 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(b) 4701-17-08 $5-$10 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Surcharge for prorated registration or permit (2 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(b) 4701-17-08 $10-$20 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Surcharge for prorated registration or permit (3 year) 4701.10(H)(1)(b) 4701-17-08 $15-$30 Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

Public Accounting Firm Registration – initial 4701.04(A) 4701-13-01 $10 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public Accounting Firm Registration – renewal 4701.04(A) 4701-13-01 $30 + 
$5/office 

Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

Public accounting firm – peer review costs 4701.04 4701-13-02 Cost of 
program 

Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

CPA certificate fee 4701.06(E)  $100 Yes, with CB approval One time 
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Accountancy Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Examination fee 4701.06(E)   Yes, with CB approval One time 

Foreign CPA certificate fee 4701.06(E)  $100 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public accountant exam fee 4701.07(E)  Not specified Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public accountant reexamination fee 4701.07(E)  Not specified Yes, with CB approval One time 

Public accountant registration fee (application prior to 
4/16/1993) 

4701.07(F)  Not specified Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Foreign public accountant registration 4701.09  $75 Yes, with CB approval One time 

CPA and PA Permit 4701.10(A)  Up to $150 Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

CPA and PA Registration 4701.10(B)  Up to $55 Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

Permit or registration late filing fee (more than 60 days after 
CPA certificate) 

4701.10(C)  $100 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Permit late renewal fee (engaged in public accounting) 4701.10(D) 4701-15-12, 
4701-15-07 

$100/month 
(Up to 

$1,200) 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Permit or registration late renewal fee (not engaged in public 
accounting) 

4701.10(E)  $50/month 
(Up to $300) 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Renewal of certificate of registration after one year of 
expiration date 

4701.10(F)  Cost of 
renewal plus 

up to $50 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

Adjutant General 

Organized in 1803, the Adjutant General's Department provides administration, oversight, and command control of the Ohio 
organized militia, which consists of the Army National Guard, Air National Guard, Ohio Military Reserve, and Ohio Naval Militia.  The 
Adjutant General is responsible for maintaining the combat readiness standard of the Ohio Army and Air National Guard in accordance 
with their national defense mission.  The Adjutant General also applies Ohio National Guard assets at the discretion of the Governor to 
suppress insurrection, repel invasion, and assist the state in recovering from manmade or natural disasters as part of the Guard's state 
mission.  The Adjutant General is custodian of all military equipment owned by or issued to the state.  Camp Perry, located on the shores 
of Lake Erie near Port Clinton, provides training facilities for Ohio National Guard units and lodging facilities for visitors to Ohio's 
northern shores. 
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Adjutant General 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fee for purchase of Commemorative Ohio National Guard Service 
Medal 

5919.19  $15.50 Yes One time for 
purchase of 

medal 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 6 person cottage w/kitchen (summer)   $120  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 6 person cottage w/kitchen (winter)   $75  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 5 person cottage w/kitchen (summer)   $100  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 5 person cottage w/kitchen (winter)   $70  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 3 person cottage w/kitchen (summer)   $75  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 3 person cottage w/kitchen (winter)   $55  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 2 person cottage w/kitchen (summer)   $65  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 2 person cottage w/kitchen (winter)   $40  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4 person motel w/kitchen (summer)   $75  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4 person motel w/kitchen (winter)   $55  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4 person motel w/o kitchen (summer)   $70  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4 person motel w/o kitchen (winter)   $45  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 2 person module w/o kitchen (summer)   $55  Per night 

Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 2 person module w/o kitchen (winter)   $50  Per night 

 

Department of Administrative Services 

The Department of Administrative Services (DAS) provides services to state agencies pertaining to personnel and collective 
bargaining, real estate, information systems, and the procurement of goods and services.  Some services are provided to local 
governments, but the fees charged by DAS are primarily to other state agencies.  DAS provides centralized contracting and procurement 
services for state agencies as well as local governments.   

The Office of Information Technology (OIT) provides information technology shared services and infrastructure for Ohio agencies 
as well as local governments.  OIT charges fees primarily to state agencies and the fees are subject to change. 
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DAS, as part of its payroll services, charges the individual state agencies for their workers' compensation contributions.  These 
amounts will vary based on payroll and the agency's experience rating.  FY 2007 amounts may be obtained online from the Department's 
web site. 

DAS administers and sets fees for health plans for state employees.  For FY 2007, there were six plans offering single and family 
coverage.  The amount of these fees will vary depending on the percentages paid by the state and the choices of state employees. 

Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Continuation of health insurance coverage fee  123:1-41-20 102% of premium costs No Up to 18 
months 

Real estate commercial leasing 123.10(A)(10)  1.36% of annual leases Yes Annual 

State architect local administration fee 123.10(B)(5)  1% of total project cost Yes, with CB 
approval 

One time 

State architect project management fees 123.10(B)(4)  7% on first $250,000; 3% 
from $250,001 up to $4 

million; 1% on $4 million up 
to $20 million; .75% on $20 

million or more 

Yes One time/ 
project 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, 
townships, counties – up to 25,000 

125.04(B)(2)  $100 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, 
townships, counties – 25,001 – 100,000 

125.04(B)(2)  $170 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, 
townships, counties – 100,001 – 350,000 

125.04(B)(2)  $300 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, 
townships, counties – over 350,000  

125.04(B)(2)  $420 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – instrumentalities  125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – public schools 125.04(B)(2)  $100 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – public libraries 125.04(B)(2)  $100 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – township park districts 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – colleges and 
universities 

125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – conservancy districts 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – county/metropolitan 
park districts  

125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – port authorities 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – regional transit 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – regional airport 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – metro housing 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – county fair boards 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – fire districts 125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Cooperative Purchasing Program – other regional/ 
metropolitan districts  

125.04(B)(2)  $235 Yes Annual 

Fringe payroll costs – Medicare Part B reimbursement 124.07  $88.50/eligible employee Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – PERS employer contribution 124.07  13.77% of gross pay 5 Yes Bi-weekly 

Fringe payroll costs – STRS employer contribution 124.07  14% of gross pay Yes Bi-weekly 

Fringe payroll costs – HPRS employer contribution 124.07  25.50% of gross pay Yes Bi-weekly 

Fringe payroll costs – FICA employer contribution 124.07  6.20% of gross pay Yes Bi-weekly 

Net accrued leave amount 124.07  2% of gross pay Yes Bi-weekly 

Medicare employer contribution 124.07  1.45% of gross pay Yes Bi-weekly 

Liability insurance coverage – Ohio State Troopers 
Association – CBU 01 

124.07  $7/employee Yes Monthly 

Liability insurance coverage – Ohio State Troopers 
Association – CBU 15 

124.07  $7/employee Yes Monthly 

Liability insurance coverage – Fraternal Order of Police – 
CBU 02 

124.07  $3.13/employee Yes Monthly 

                                                 
5 Rate as of January 1, 2007. 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Liability insurance coverage – Fraternal Order of Police – 
CBU 46 

124.07  $3.13/employee Yes Monthly 

Liability insurance coverage – Fraternal Order of Police – 
CBU 48 

124.07  $3.13/employee Yes Monthly 

Double Life insurance coverage 124.07  $.020/thousand dollars of 
coverage 

Yes Bi-monthly 

Tuition reimbursements – Ohio State Troopers Association 
– CBU 01 

124.07  $2.60/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Tuition reimbursements – Ohio State Troopers Association 
– CBU 15 

124.07  $6.05/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Tuition reimbursements – Fraternal Order of Police  
– CBU 02 

124.07  $4.18/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Tuition reimbursements – State Council of Professional 
Educators – CBU 10 

124.07  $14.18/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Tuition reimbursements – Ohio Health Care – CBU 11/12 124.07  $3.16/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

LERS employer contribution 124.07  17.17% 6 Yes Bi-weekly 

HMO communication mental health surcharges 124.07  $.50 for each employee who 
has a health insurance 

deduction 

Yes Bi-monthly 

Mental health surcharges – single 124.07  $7.73/employee Yes Bi-monthly 

Mental health surcharges – family 124.07  $21.03/employee Yes Bi-monthly 

OCSEA Workforce Development 124.07  $19 for each bargaining unit 
member in active status; 

employees under collective 
bargaining agreement 40 

pay $.06/hour paid 

Yes Bi-weekly; 
monthly for 
employees 

under 
agreement 40 

Payroll processing 124.07  $10.98/paycheck Yes Bi-weekly 

                                                 
6 Rate as of January 1, 2007. 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Central Accounting System – OBM 124.07  .295% of gross pay/ 
employee 

Yes Bi-weekly 

Employee Assistance Program – Department of Health 124.07  $.75/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Equal employment opportunity 124.07  $.26/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Enterprise services 124.07  .231% of gross pay/ 
employee 

Yes Bi-weekly 

Workers' compensation employer contribution 124.07  Varies by agency No Bi-weekly 

Health care premiums 124.07  Varies by employee Yes Semi-monthly 

Net disability leave amount 124.07, 
124.385 

 1.25% of gross 
pay/employee 

Yes Bi-weekly 

Fringe payroll costs – group life insurance contribution 124.07, 124.81  $.159/thousand dollars of 
life insurance coverage for 

exempt employees 

Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – Preferred Choice PPO (OCSEA 
Benefits Trust):  group life insurance contribution; dental 
insurance (Preferred Choice PPO and Quality Dental); 
vision insurance (Vision Service Plan and EyeMed Vision 
Care) 

124.07, 124.82  $70/eligible employee Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – dental – Delta Preferred Option USA 
(exempt employees) – single 

124.07, 124.82  $26.42 Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – dental – Delta Preferred Option USA 
(exempt employees) – family 

124.07, 124.82  $67.48 Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – dental – Delta Premier USA (exempt 
employees) – single 

124.07, 124.82  $25.37 Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – dental – Delta Premier USA (exempt 
employees) – family 

124.07, 124.82  $64.26 Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – vision – Vision Service Plan (exempt 
employees) 

124.07, 124.82  $19.45 Yes Monthly 

Fringe payroll costs – vision – EyeMed Vision Care 
(exempt employees) 

124.07, 124.82  $6.72 Yes Monthly 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Collective bargaining 124.07, 
4117.10(D) 

 $2.04/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Parental leave benefit charge 124.137  .12% of gross pay/employee Yes Bi-weekly 

Employee professional development 124.182(B)  $.06/hour paid in active pay 
status/pay period for exempt 

employees 

Yes Bi-weekly 

Inspection of layoff lists and rules 124.327 123:1-41-20 Nominal – copy costs less 
than $.05/page 

No As requested/ 
billed monthly 

Electronic data interchange (EDI) production monitoring 
and translation – EDI services 

125.021(A)  $0.00018 Yes Monthly 

EDI production monitoring and translation – data exchange 125.021(A)  $0.00018 Yes Monthly 

Data linkage – Social Security verification 125.021(A)  $0.00027 Yes Monthly 

Data linkage – enterprise geocoding 125.021(A)  $0.006 Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates – ESS consulting 125.021(A)  $100/hour Yes Monthly 

MARCS – mobile voice radio communications service Section 
203.12.33 of 

Am. Sub. H.B. 
66/126th G.A. 

 $240/radio/year Yes Annual 

MARCS – wireless mobile data communications service Section 
203.12.33 of 

Am. Sub. H.B. 
66/126th G.A. 

 $4,200/data unit/year Yes Annual 

MARCS – computer aided dispatch Section 
203.12.33 of 

Am. Sub. H.B. 
66/126th G.A. 

 $21,600/base terminal/year Yes Annual 

Windows systems services – Exchange/Outlook mail 
services 

125.021(A)  $6.50 for BASIC/core with 
200MB; $10.50 BASIC + 

200MB; $14.50 for BASIC + 
400MB; $18.50 for BASIC  

+ 6200MB/user 

Yes Monthly 

Windows systems services – virtual servers 125.021(A)  $390/server Yes Monthly 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Windows systems services – open VMS systems services 125.021(A)  $1,750/server Yes Monthly 

Windows systems services – windows system services 125.021(A)  $525/server Yes Monthly 

Windows systems services – Lotus Notes 125.021(A)  $160/PC Yes Monthly 

Windows systems services – time keeping services 125.021(A)  $2.40/employee Yes Monthly 

Windows systems services – shared file and print services 125.021(A)  $0.0515/MB Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – mainframe systems 
services 

125.021(A)  $250/hour Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – disaster recovery services 125.021(A)  $98,593 Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – enterprise print services 125.021(A)  $0.045/page Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – tape services 125.021(A)  $2.17/cartridge Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – mailing labels and lists – 
diskettes 

125.021(A)  $1.25 + $1.50 postage  
+ envelope 

Yes As needed 

Mainframe systems services – mailing labels and lists – list 
+ self ADH labels 

125.021(A)  $21.50/processing  
+ $0.187/label 

Yes As needed 

Personnel rates 125.021(A)  $122/hour Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates 125.021(A)  $86/hour Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates 125.021(A)  $73/hour Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – mailing labels and lists – 
ETAPE copies 

125.021(A)  $7.03 + $1.50 postage  
+ envelope 

Yes As needed 

Mainframe systems services – mailing labels and lists – 
CTAPE copies 

125.021(A)  $5.45 + $1.50 postage  
+ envelope 

Yes As needed 

Mainframe systems services – mailing labels and lists – 
LISTING 

125.021(A)  $.0018 + $1.50 postage + 
envelope 

Yes As needed 

Mainframe systems services – mainframe virtual tape 
services 

125.021(A)  $0.0007/MB Yes Monthly 

Mainframe systems services – open facility management 125.021(A)  $3,169/server Yes Monthly 

Unix systems – enterprise disk services 125.021(A)  $0.00012/MB Yes Monthly 

Unix systems – open systems tape services 125.021(A)  $0.0017/MB Yes Monthly 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Unix systems – Unix systems services 125.021(A)  $800/server; $.50/MHZ; 
$.05/MB 

Yes Monthly 

Network services – Centrex support services  125.021(A)  $6/line Yes Monthly 

Network services – call center management service for 
ACD 

125.021(A)  $44/position Yes Monthly 

Network services – auto attendant service (dedicated port) 125.021(A)  $200/port Yes Monthly 

Network services – auto attendant service (shared port 
change) 

125.021(A)  $35/port Yes Monthly 

Network services – remote access services 125.021(A)  $3.00/user Yes Monthly 

Network services – remote access services 800 services 125.021(A)  $.038/minute Yes As needed 

Network services – enterprise network services 125.021(A)  $725/connection Yes Monthly 

Network services – LAN connectivity services 125.021(A)  $15/user Yes Monthly 

Network services – secured hosting services 125.021(A)  $2,000/server Yes Monthly 

Network services – secure authentication services 125.021(A)  $11.12/token Yes Monthly 

Network services – front end processor services 125.021(A)  $400/connection Yes Monthly 

Network services – firewall services 125.021(A)  $2,500/firewall Yes Monthly 

Network services – video network services 125.021(A)  $350/connection Yes Monthly 

Network services – T1 local loops 125.021(A)  $300 Yes Monthly 

Network services – state network connectivity services 125.021(A)  $250 Yes Monthly 

Network services – state Intranet access 125.021(A)  $3/100K of bandwidth Yes Varies 

Network Services – Internet access 125.021(A)  $9/100K of bandwidth Yes Varies 

Network services – network equipment switched 
depreciation/maintenance 

125.021(A)  $100 Yes Monthly 

Network services – equipment installation 125.021(A)  $400/unit Yes As needed 

Network services – network equipment administration 
charge 

125.021(A)  3.4%/dollar of pass through 
network equipment or 

maintenance 

Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates – billing analyst 125.021(A)  $64/hour Yes Monthly 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Personnel rates – network IT consultants 125.021(A)  $117/hour Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates – network operations center personnel 125.021(A)  $87/hour Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates – network operations engineering 
personnel 

125.021(A)  $117/hour Yes Monthly 

Personnel rates – network operations personnel 125.021(A)  $118/hour Yes Monthly 

Repairing and refurbishing state donated computers for 
school districts 

125.13(H)  Varies – direct cost of 
repairing or refurbishing 
computer or computer 

equipment 

Yes One time 

Service fee for state surplus property program  125.14(B)  Handling fee of $125/sale 
for sale of $500 or more 

Yes As needed 

Procurement services – state agencies – state purchasing 125.15  0.50%/purchase value Yes Monthly 

Procurement services – acquisitions management 125.15  0.50%/IT purchase value Yes Quarterly 

Support services – boards/commissions 125.22(E)  Varies Yes Quarterly 

Skilled trades fee – building renovation, repair and 
construction services 

125.28(B)  $45/billable hour Yes Bi-weekly 

Rent – North High Street 125.28(D)  $10.64/sq. ft. Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

Rent – 4200 Surface Road office 125.28(D)  $16.58/sq. ft. Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

Rent – 4200 Surface Road warehouse 125.28(D)  $8.98/sq. ft. Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

Rent – 25 South Front Street 125.28(D)  $17.19/sq.ft. Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

State Printing – copy center (black and white)  125.42(A)  1-150/$0.0545;  
151-500/$0.520;  

500-1,800/ 
$0.0495;  

1,801-5,000/$0.0455; 
5001+/$0.0420/ 

impression 

Yes Monthly 
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Department of Administrative Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

State Printing – copy center (color)  125.42(A)  1-500/$0.23;  
501 and up/$0.15; special 

high volume/$0.10/ 
impression 

Yes Monthly 

State Printing – commercial printing service 125.42(A)  7.15%/agency printing 
disbursement 

Yes Monthly 

State fuel card 125.83  $4.30/credit card Yes Annual 

Vehicle rental – cars 125.83  $45/vehicle/day Yes Monthly 

Vehicle rental – mileage 125.83  $0.16/vehicle Yes Monthly 

Vehicle leasing – management fee 125.83  $39/vehicle Yes Monthly 

Vehicle leasing – mileage 125.83  Cost Yes Monthly 

State vehicle insurance (liability coverage) 125.83  $120/vehicle Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

Risk management unit fee 125.83  6.33% of agency’s annual 
premiums 

Yes Annual/billed 
quarterly 

Statewide fleet service 125.832  $28/vehicle Yes As needed 

Services charges in connection with federal property 125.87  Customer is charge 1% to 
6% of the price paid to GSA.  
Documents filed with GSA 
allow for up to two-thirds 

price paid 

Yes As needed 

 

Commission on African-American Males 

The Commission on African-American Males oversees and conducts research to determine the nature of problems concerning 
African-American males in four areas:  employment, criminal justice, education, and health.  In addition the Commission conducts 
community education and public awareness programs designed for African-American males and holds public hearings.  The Commission 
consists of 41 members, including the directors (or their designees) of 14 state agencies, 5 members of the General Assembly, and 22 
Ohioans appointed by the Governor.  The Commission does not charge any fees.  
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Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review 

The Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review (JCARR) is a legislative committee that reviews rules proposed by administrative 
and executive agencies and, under certain conditions, can recommend that the General Assembly invalidate a proposed rule.  JCARR does 
not charge any fees.   

 
Department of Aging 

The Ohio Department of Aging is the primary state agency serving and advocating for the needs of Ohioans age 60 and older and 
is the administrator of the Pre-Admission Screening System Providing Options and Resources Today (PASSPORT), Residential State 
Supplement (RSS), Alzheimer's Respite Care, Long-term Care Ombudsman, and Golden Buckeye Card programs.   

The main appropriations bill enacted by the 125th General Assembly (Am. Sub. H.B. 95) increased, from $3 to $6, the annual fee 
per bed the Department is required to collect from certain long-term care facilities for purposes of supporting the regional long-term care 
ombudsperson programs the Department administers.   

The main appropriations bill enacted by the 126th General Assembly (Am. Sub. H.B. 66) established a penalty, equal to two times 
the original invoiced bed fee amount, applicable to facilities that fail to pay the bed fee within 90 days after the deadline established by 
the Department (currently, 30 from the date the billing statement was sent to the facility).   

Am. Sub. H.B. 66 of the 126th General Assembly also permits the Department to charge nursing homes and residential care 
facilities an annual fee for the conduct of the customer satisfaction surveys the Department must use to publish an annual long-term care 
consumer guide.  The consumer guide fee cannot exceed $400 for a nursing home and $300 for a residential care facility.  A consumer 
guide fee paid by a nursing home that participates in the Medicaid Program must be reimbursed by Medicaid. 

Department of Aging 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Long-term care ombudsperson fee 173.26(A), 
173.02(K) 

173-14-27 $6/bed No Annual 

Long-Term Care Consumer Guide – customer 
satisfaction survey fee 

173.47 173-45-09 $400/nursing 
home; 

$300/residential 
care facility 

No Annual 
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Department of Agriculture 

The Department of Agriculture is responsible for administering and enforcing state laws governing agricultural activities.  The 
Department also oversees county and independent fairs and helps ensure that amusement rides are safe.  Additionally, the Department is 
the custodian of the primary weights and measures standards in Ohio and helps create marketing opportunities for Ohio farmers and food 
processors. 

The Concentrated Animal Feeding Facilities Law authorizes the Department to issue National Pollutant Discharge Elimination 
System (NPDES) permits under specified circumstances.  However, the Department cannot begin issuance of NPDES permits until the 
United States Environmental Protection Agency approves the transfer of permitting authority from the Ohio Environmental Protection 
Agency to the Department.  Additionally, the Director of Agriculture must annually review the debits of and credits to the Agricultural 
Commodity Depositors Fund and must make adjustments in the applicable fee that are necessary to maintain the Fund within specified 
limits.  Finally, if the Director has not entered into an agreement with the United States Department of Agriculture for meat grading and 
certification service, he must establish and maintain a State Acceptance Service for that purpose.  If the Director decides to establish a 
Service, he must adopt and enforce rules necessary for its implementation, administration, and enforcement, including rules establishing 
fees to be charged. 

Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Test of registration of natural gas meter provers  901.16  $5/test hour, but no 
more than$50/meter 

prover tested 

No One time 

Ohio PROUD product registration 901.171 901:4-6-05 $100 No Annual 

Use of exhibition space at trade shows 901.20(A)(1)  Varies Yes As needed 

Attendance at seminars sponsored by Director of 
Agriculture 

901.20(A)(2)  Varies Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of 
Analytical Services 

901.43(B) 901-15-02 $4.24 - $1,480/ 
sample 

Yes As needed 

Quantitation and confirmation of laboratory specimens 901.43(B) 901-15-02 Varies Yes As needed 

Four days or less turn around for laboratory results 901.43(B) 901-15-02 50% surcharge of 
all service fees 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Plant 
Industry 

901.43(B) 901-15-03 $3.50 - $20.00/ 
sample 

Yes As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – cast iron weights 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $30.00 - $80.00/ 
hour 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – Class 1, 2, 3, and 4 weight sets 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $100 - $500/set Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – Class 5 and 6 and C and F weight sets 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $30 - $150/set Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – measures and provers 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $15 - $300/ 
measure 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – flasks, graduates, cylinders, and other 
precision glassware 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $25 Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – linear devices 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $25 - $150/ 
measure 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – scales 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $20 - $50 Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – timing devices 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $20 Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – in-laboratory 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $80/hour Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – technician time for the pre-sale 
certification of equipment for the National Type Evaluation 
Program (NTEP) 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $110/hour Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – travel expenses (motel for in-state) for 
the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 Not to exceed 
$75/day 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – travel expenses (motel for out of state) 
for the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 Varies, based on 
actual cost of stay 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – travel expenses (meals for in-state) for 
the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $40/day Yes As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – travel expenses (meals for out of state) 
for the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 Not to exceed 
$60/day 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – equipment rental for the pre-sale 
certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 Varies, based on 
actual cost of rental 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – car – use and mileage costs for the pre-
sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $0.30/mile Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – pickup truck – use and mileage costs for 
the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $0.75/mile Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – van – use and mileage costs for the pre-
sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $0.75/mile Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – small capacity scale test truck – use and 
mileage costs for the pre-sale certification of equipment 
for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $200/day and 
$1.50/mile 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – scale test truck with 30,000 lb. capacity 
and more for the pre-sale certification of equipment for 
NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $300/day and 
$2.00/mile 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (environmental 
chamber - NTEP/Canadian test only) for the pre-sale 
certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $400/device/ 
complete cycle 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (environmental 
chamber - NTEP/Canadian test only) for the pre-sale 
certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $400/device/ half 
cycle 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (R76 or R76 and 
NTEP) for the pre-sale certification of equipment for 
NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $750/device/ 
complete cycle 

Yes As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (R76 or R76 and 
NTEP) for the pre-sale certification of equipment for 
NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $325/device/ half 
cycle 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (electrostatic 
discharge) for the pre-sale certification of equipment for 
NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $300/device Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (transient bursts 
tests) for the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $200/device Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (short time power 
reduction tests) for the pre-sale certification of equipment 
for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $200/device Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (RFI/EMI immunity 
testing in laboratory) for the pre-sale certification of 
equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $100/device Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (RFI/EMI immunity 
testing by outside contractor) for the pre-sale certification 
of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 At cost to 
laboratory, may 
include NTEP 

technician time and 
travel expenses 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (permanence test – 
equipment charge) for the pre-sale certification of 
equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $100/device, does 
not include 

technician's time 

Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Weights 
and Measures – environmental tests (load cell simulator) 
for the pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP 

901.43(B) 901-15-04 $100/device/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Animal 
Industry 

901.43(B) 901-15-05 $0.10 - $300 Yes As needed 

Shipping charges for specimens referred to other labs or 
returned to a client in regards to laboratory services 
performed by the Division of Animal Industry 

901.43(B) 901-15-05 $12, in addition to 
lab test cost 

Yes As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fax charge in regards to laboratory services performed by 
the Division of Animal Industry 

901.43(B) 901-15-05 $1.00 Yes As needed 

Laboratory services performed by the Division of Animal 
Industry for nonresidents 

901.43(B) 901-15-05 One and one-half 
times the regular 

fee/sample; in 
addition, $10 

accession fee/group 
of samples 

Yes As needed 

Permit to install a concentrated animal feeding facility 
(CAFF) 

903.10 (A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $1,250 Yes One time 

Permit to install a CAFF w/stormwater permit 903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $1,350 Yes One time 

Modification of a permit to install 903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $200 Yes As needed 

Transfer of a permit to install 903.10(A)(7) 901:10-1-04 $200 Yes As needed 

General permit to operate a CAFF 903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $750 Yes Five years 

General permit to operate a CAFF with a National 
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit 

903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $1,000 Yes Five years 

Permit to operate a CAFF with a NPDES permit 903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $1,000 Yes Five years 

Modification of a permit to operate 903.10(A)(2) 901:10-1-04 $200 Yes As needed 

Transfer of a permit to operate 903.10(A)(7) 901:10-1-04 $200 Yes As needed 

Transfer of an NPDES permit 903.10(A)(10) 901:10-1-04 $200 Yes As needed 

Livestock manager certification 903.10(E)(1) 901:10-1-04 $30 Yes Triennial 

Late renewal of livestock manager certificate (in addition 
to the regular renewal fee) 

903.10(E)(4) 901:10-1-04 $30 Yes As needed 

NPDES permit 903.10(F)(6) 901:10-1-04 $250 Yes Five years 

Agricultural additive registration 905.03(A)  $50/product No Annual 

Commercial fertilizer manufacturer/distributor license 905.32(A)  $5 No Annual 

Late renewal of commercial fertilizer 
manufacturer/distributor license 

905.32(A)  $10 No As needed 

Specialty fertilizer registration 905.33(A)  $50/product No Annual 

Nonagricultural fertilizer blender license 905.331  $100 No Annual 



Legislative Service Commission -22- Research Memorandum  

Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Late renewal of nonagricultural fertilizer blender license 
(in addition to the regular renewal fee) 

905.331  $10 No As needed 

Fertilizer inspection 905.36(A)  $0.25/ton or 
$.28/metric ton 

No One time 

Late payment of fertilizer inspection fee 905.36(A)  $50 or 10% of the 
amount due, 

whichever is greater 

No As needed 

Failure to file fertilizer tonnage report 905.36(B)  $50 or 10% of the 
amount due, 

whichever is greater 

No As needed 

Incorrect fertilizer tonnage report 905.36(B)  15% of the amount 
due 

No As needed 

Anhydrous ammonia system permanent registration 905.40(B) 901:5-3-02 $0 Yes One time 

Penalty for mislabeled fertilizer, nitrogen or phosphorous 905.50(A)(1)(a)  $5 for each 
percentage point of 

total nitrogen or 
phosphorus in the 

fertilizer that is 
below the 

percentage of 
nitrogen or 
phosphorus 

guaranteed on the 
label, multiplied by 
the number of tons 

of mislabeled 
fertilizer that have 
been sold to the 

consumer, minimum 
of $25 

No As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Penalty for mislabeled fertilizer, potash 905.50(A)(1)(b)  $3 for each 
percentage point of 

potash in the 
fertilizer that is 

below the 
percentage of 

potash guaranteed 
on the label, 

multiplied by the 
number of tons of 

mislabeled fertilizer 
that have been sold 

to the consumer, 
minimum of $25 

No As needed 

Lime manufacturer license 905.52(C)(2)  $50 No Annual 

Lime inspection – more than 2,500 tons 905.56(B)  $0.0025/ton ($300 
max) 

No Annual 

Late payment of lime inspection fee 905.56(C)  10% of the amount 
due, minimum of 

$10 

No As needed 

Failure to file lime tonnage report 905.56(C)  10% of the amount 
due, minimum of 

$10 

No As needed 

Incorrect lime tonnage report 905.56(D)  10% of the amount 
due 

No As needed 

Seed labeler permit 907.13  $10 No Annual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, soybeans and small 
grains 

907.14(B)(1)  $0.04/100 lbs. No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, corn and grain 
sorghum 

907.14(B)(2)  $0.05/100 lbs. No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, vegetable and flower 
seed, in containers other than hermetically sealed 
containers, of eight ounces or less 

907.14(B)(3)(i)  2% of 
retail/wholesale 

value 

No Semiannual 



Legislative Service Commission -24- Research Memorandum  

Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Report on the amount of seed sold, flower seed sold in 
hermetically sealed containers that contain fewer than 
300 seeds 

907.14(B)(3)(ii)  2% of retail/ 
wholesale value 

No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, vegetable seed sold 
in hermetically sealed containers that contain fewer than 
1,000 seeds 

904.14(B)(3)(iii)  2% of retail/ 
wholesale value 

No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, alfalfa, clover, grass, 
native grass 

907.14(B)(4)  $0.10/100 lbs. No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, vegetable and flower 
seed sold in containers, other than hermetically sealed 
containers, of more than 8 ounces 

907.14(B)(4)  $0.10 /100 lbs No  Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, flower seed sold in 
hermetically sealed containers that contain 300 seeds or 
more 

907.14(B)(4)  $0.10/100 lbs No Semiannual 

Report on the amount of seed sold, vegetable seed sold 
in hermetically sealed containers that contain 1,000 seeds 
or more 

907.14(B)(4)  $0.10/100 lbs No Semiannual 

Failure to report in full the amount of seed sold 907.14(C)  10% of the amount 
due or $50, 

whichever is greater 

No As needed 

Failure to submit the required seed fees in full by the due 
date 

907.14(C)  10% of the amount 
due or $50, 

whichever is greater 

No As needed 

Legume inoculant applicator license 907.30(A)  $5 No Annual 

Legume inoculant brand registration 907.31  $50 No Annual 

Apiary registration 909.02  $5 No Annual 

Late renewal or late filing of apiary registration (in addition 
to the regular renewal fee) 

909.02  $10 No As needed 

Inspection certificate for bee colonies and used 
beekeeping equipment 

909.10(A) 901:5-55-08 $0.50/bee colony 
and $20/day 

Yes As needed 

Bakery registration 911.02  $30/1,000 lbs. 
Output/hour 

capacity 

No Annual 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Home bakery registration 911.02  $10 No Annual 

Cannery license 913.02  $200 No Annual 

Soft drink bottling license (in-state) 913.23(B)  $200 No Annual 

Soft drink bottling license (bottled out-of-state, but sold in-
state) 

913.23(C)  $200 No Annual 

Syrup and extract license 913.23(D)  $100 No Annual 

Cold storage warehouse operator license 915.02  $200 No Annual 

Cold storage (frozen food) license 915.16  $50 No Annual 

Milk producer license/registration 917.02(A)(1)(c) 901:11-1-04 $15, not to exceed 
$15 

Yes, up to cap One time 

Milk weigher/sampler/tester license/registration 917.02(A)(1)(c) 901:11-4-02 $15 Yes One time 

Milk hauler license/registration 917.02(A)(1)(c) 901:11-4-02 $15 Yes One time 

Milk processor license/registration 917.02(A)(1)(c) 901:11-1-04 $15 Yes One time 

Milk dealer license/registration 917.02(A)(1)(c) 901:11-1-04 $15 Yes One time 

Milk processor inspection 917.031(C)  Based on a percent 
of the amount of 

mild or milk 
equivalent used for 
processing milk and 

dairy products, 
minimum $10 

Yes Monthly 

Meat inspection license 918.08(B)  $50 No Annual 

Poultry inspection license 918.28(A)  $50 No Annual 

Horse meat processor registration 919.02  $50 No Annual 

Pesticide product registration7 921.02(F)  $150 No Annual 

Late renewal of pesticide product registration (in addition 
to the regular renewal fee)8 

921.02(F)  $75 No As needed 

                                                 
7 Effective January 1, 2007, the fees are established in the Revised Code. 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Failure to register a pesticide product (in addition to the 
regular renewal fee)9  

921.02(F)  $75 No As needed 

Pesticide product registration10 921.16(A) 901:5-11-12 $100 Yes Annual 

Late renewal of pesticide product registration (in addition 
to the regular renewal fee)11 

       921.16(A) 901:5-11-12 $50 Yes As needed 

Commercial pesticide applicator license 921.16(A) 901:5-11-04 $35 Yes Annual 

Late renewal of commercial pesticide applicator license  
(in addition to the regular renewal fee) 

921.12(B) 901:5-11-04 $17.50 Yes As needed 

Pesticide business license 921.16(A) 901:5-11-03 $35  Yes Annual 

Late renewal of pesticide business license  921.16(A) 901:5-11-03 $17.50 Yes As needed 

Registered location of a licensed pesticide business 921.16(A) 901:5-11-03 $35 Yes Annual 

Late renewal of registered location of a licensed pesticide 
business (in addition to the regular renewal fee) 

921.16(A) 901:5-11-03 $17.50 Yes As needed 

Private pesticide applicator license 921.16(A) 901:5-11-05 $30 Yes Triennial 

Pesticide dealer license 921.16(A) 901:5-11-06 $35 Yes Annual 

Commercial feed manufacturer or labeler permanent 
registration 

923.42  $0 Yes One time 

Commercial feed inspection 923.44(A)(1)  $0.25/ton, minimum 
of $25 

No Semiannual 

Late payment of commercial feed inspection fee 923.44(B)  10% of the amount 
due, minimum of 

$50 

No As needed 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
8 Id. 
9 Id. 
10 Effective until December 31, 2006, the fees are established in the Administrative Code. 
11 Id. 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Failure to file commercial feed tonnage report 923.44(B)  10% of the amount 
due, minimum of 

$50 

No As needed 

Grain commodity handler license 926.05(B)  $200 and $100/ 
additional location 

No Annual 

Late renewal of grain commodity handler license (in 
addition to the regular renewal fee) 

926.05(E)  $1/day application 
is late or $15, 

whichever is greater 

No As needed 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed (less than 10,000 bushels) 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $50 - $1,200+ Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed - 10,001 to 150,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $100  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed - 150,001 to 250,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $200 Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed - 250,001 to 500,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $300  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed - 500,001 to 750,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $400  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed - 750,001 to 1,000,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $500  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 1,000,001 to 1,200,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $600  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 1,200,001 to 1,500,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $700  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 1,500,001 to 2,000,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $800  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 2,000,001 to 2,500,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $900  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 2,500,001 to 5,000,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $1,000  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 5,000,001 to 7,500,000 bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $1,100  Yes Annual 



Legislative Service Commission -28- Research Memorandum  

Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – 7,500,001 to 10,000,000 
bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $1,200  Yes Annual 

Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities 
operated by a licensed – more than 10 million bushels 

926.05(B) 901:7-2-01 $1,200  – plus $30/ 
million bushels or 
fraction thereof  

Yes Annual 

Grain commodity indemnity fee 926.16(B) and 
926.17(A) 

901:7-2-12 Varies by year, but 
cannot exceed 
$0.005/bushel 

No Quarterly 

Grain commodity tester certificate 926.30(B) 901:7-2-20 $25 Yes Triennial 

Nursery dealer license 927.53(A) & 
(F)(1) 

 $75 No Annual 

Nursery stock certificate (intensive woody stock) 927.53(E)(1) & 
(F)(2) 

 $65 and $4.50/acre No Annual 

Nursery stock certificate (nonintensive woody stock) 927.53(E )(1) & 
(F)(2) 

 $65 and $3.50/acre No Annual 

Nursery stock certificate (intensive or nonintensive 
nonwoody stock) 

927.53(E)(2) & 
(F)(3) 

 $65 and $4.50/acre No Annual 

Phytosanitary certification (for plant and nursery stock) 927.69(C)(1)  $25 No As needed 

Compliance agreements (for plant and nursery stock) 927.69(C)(2)  $20 No As needed 

Solid wood packing material certificates 927.69(C)(3)  $20 No As needed 

Agricultural products and their conveyances inspections 927.69(C)(4)  Hourly rate times 
hours worked of 

inspector 

No As needed 

Garbage feeder license (for swine) 942.02(D)  $50 No Annual 

Livestock broker/dealer license - less than 1,000 head 943.04  $10 No Annual 

Livestock broker/dealer license - 1,001 to 10,000 head 943.04  $25 No Annual 

Livestock broker/dealer license - more than 10,000 head 943.04  $50 No Annual 

Livestock weigher license 943.04  $5 No Annual 

Livestock brand registration 947.02(G) and 
947.06(A) 

901:8-1-02 $25, not to exceed 
$25 

Yes, up to cap Quinquennial 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Additional livestock brand registration 947.02(G) and 
947.06(A) 

901:8-1-02 $5, not to exceed 
$25 

Yes, up to cap As needed 

Livestock brand reregistration 947.02(G) and 
947.06(A) 

901:8-1-02 $25, not to exceed 
$25 

Yes, up to cap Quinquennial 

Transfer of ownership of livestock brand 947.02(G) and 
947.06(A) 

901:8-1-02 $10, not to exceed 
$25 

Yes, up to cap As needed 

Rendering plant license 953.23(C)(2)  $100 No Annual 

Transporter of raw rendering material license 953.23(C)(1)  $25 No Annual 

Registered serviceperson I certificate, Division of Weights 
& Measures 

1327.50(R) 901:6-8-01 $10 Yes Biennial 

Registered serviceperson II certificate, Division of 
Weights & Measures   

1327.50(R) 901:6-8-01 $30 Yes Biennial 

Registered service agency certificate, Division of Weights 
& Measures 

1327.50(R) 901:6-8-01 $100 Yes Biennial 

Fair concession license 1711.11(C)  $70 No Annual 

Amusement ride permit 1711.53(E)(1)  $150 No Annual 

Kiddie ride inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $100 No Annual 

Kiddie ride reinspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $100 No As needed 

Roller coaster inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $950 No Annual 

Roller coaster reinspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $950 No As needed 

Aerial lift or bungee jumping facility inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $450 No Annual 

Aerial lift or bungee jumping facility reinspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $450 No As needed 

Go kart inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $5 No Annual 

Go kart reinspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $5 No As needed 

Other ride inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $160 No Annual 

Other ride reinspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $160 No As needed 

Midseason operational inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $25 No One time 

Expedited inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $100 No One time 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Failure to cancel scheduled inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $100 No As needed 

Failure to have amusement ride ready for inspection 1711.53(E)(1)  $100 No As needed 

      

One-time auction license (for nonresidents)  4707.072(F)  $500 No One time 

Auctioneer license examination 4707.08(A)  $25 No One time 

Auctioneer license issued in first year of biennium 4707.10(B)(1)  $200 No Biennial 

Auctioneer license issued in second year of a biennium 4707.10(B)(1)  $100 No Biennial 

Application to do business (auctioneer) under three 
names 

4707.07(C)  $10 No One time 

Change of agent for a corporation, partnership, or 
unincorporated partnership that holds an auctioneer 
license 

4707.073(E)  $10 No As needed 

Notice of change of name or location 4707.10(E)  $10/change No As needed 

Late renewal of auctioneer license (in addition to the 
regular renewal fee) 

4707.10(B)(1)  $100 No As needed 

Reacquisition of an auctioneer license on deposit during 
the first half of a biennium 

4707.091(C)(2)(b)  $200 No As needed 

Reacquisition of an auctioneer license on deposit during 
the second half of a biennium 

4707.091(C)(2)(c)  $100 No As needed 

Apprentice auctioneer/auction firm license examination 4707.08(A)  $15 No One time 

Apprentice auctioneer license 4707.10(A)  $100 No Annual 

Late renewal of apprentice auctioneer license (in addition 
to the regular renewal fee) 

4707.10(A)  $100 No As needed 

Reacquisition of an apprentice auctioneer license on 
deposit 

4707.091(C)(2)(a)  $100 No As needed 

Apprentice auctioneer change of sponsor 4707.10(E)  $10 No Upon request 

Auction firm license 4707.10(A)  $100 No Annual 

Late renewal of auction firm license (in addition to the 
regular renewal fee) 

4707.10(A)  $100 No As needed 
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Department of Agriculture 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Issuance of new auction firm license after it is terminated 4707.074(E)(3)  $10 No As needed 

Special auctioneer license issued in first year of biennium 4707.10(B)(1)  $200 No Biennial 

Special auctioneer license issued in second year of a 
biennium 

4707.10(B)(1)  $100 No As needed 

Late renewal of special auctioneer license (in addition to 
the regular renewal fee) 

4707.10(B)(1)  $100 No As needed 

 

Ohio Air Quality Development Authority 

The Ohio Air Quality Development Authority (OAQDA) provides financing for air quality projects in order to prevent or abate air 
pollution.  It may do all of the following:  issue air quality revenue bonds, notes, and refunding bonds; make loans and grants to 
governmental entities for the acquisition and construction of air quality facilities; make loans for air quality projects for private industry 
and public utility companies; acquire, construct, and operate air quality facilities; and engage in research and development with respect to 
air quality facilities.  OAQDA charges an administrative fee for assistance with qualifying an entity's air quality facility for tax-exempt 
status.  The amount of the fee is based on the principal monetary amount of the project and is established in a resolution adopted by 
OAQDA pursuant to statute.  For projects that are not exempt from federal taxation, the fees are reduced by 50%.   

Ohio Air Quality Development Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal $1 to $3 
million 

3706.04  1% of amount 
issued 

Yes As needed 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal $3 million 
to $6 million 

3706.04  $30,000 + 3/4% 
over $3 million 

Yes As needed 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal $6 million 
to $12 million 

3706.04  $52,500 + 1/2% 
over $6 million 

Yes As needed 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal $12 million 
to $100 million 

3706.04  $82,500 + 1/4% 
over $12 million 

Yes As needed 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal $100 
million to $200 million 

3706.04  $302,500 + 1/8% 
over $100 million 

Yes As needed 

Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over $200 
million 

3706.04  $427,500 + 
1/16% over $200 

Yes As needed 
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Ohio Air Quality Development Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
million 1/16% over $200 

million 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal $1 to $3 
million 

3706.04  0.5% of amount 
issued 

Yes As needed 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal $3 million to 
$6 million 

3706.04  $15,000 + 3/8% 
over $3 million 

Yes As needed 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal $6 million to 
$12 million 

3706.04  $26,250 + 1/4% 
over $6 million 

Yes As needed 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal $12 million to 
$100 million 

3706.04  $41,250 + 1/8% 
over $12 million 

Yes As needed 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal $100 million to 
$200 million 

3706.04  $151,250 + 
1/16% over $100 

million 

Yes As needed 

Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over $200 
million 

3706.04  $213,750 + 
1/32% over $200 

million 

Yes As needed 

Legal expenses, any issue12   Cost Yes As needed 

Financial advisor fees, any issue   Cost Yes As needed 

Rental charge for use of air quality projects 3706.04; 3706.12  Varies Yes As needed 

Request for written notification of time, place, and 
purpose of any OAQDA meeting 

 3706-1-01 $3/notice No As needed 

Request for written notification of intention to consider 
adoption, amendment, or rescission of rules 

 3706-1-02 Reasonable 
fee/notice 

Yes As needed 

 

                                                 
12 Generally, fees for legal and financial services are charged by outside entities.  As a result, the Authority does not collect or retain these fees. 
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Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services 

The Ohio Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services (ODADAS) develops and distributes state and federal funds for 
educational and research programs to aid in the prevention and intervention of addiction to alcohol and other drugs and treatment 
programs for persons who abuse alcohol and drugs.   

ODADAS is authorized to charge the Department of Rehabilitation and Correction (DRC) and the Department of Youth Services 
(DYS) a "reasonable annual fee" for the expenses it incurs in preparing and offering education and training programs to DRC and DYS 
employees.  ODADAS' chief fiscal officer reports that ODADAS does not charge this annual fee but instead, charges each participant in 
some training sessions and conferences the agency administers a fee to cover program expenses, regardless of the participant's employer.   

While ODADAS does not charge the liquor permit fee or the motor vehicle license reinstatement fee, ODADAS receives a portion 
of these fees that are charged by the Department of Commerce's Division of Liquor Control and the Bureau of Motor Vehicles, 
respectively, to administer alcohol and drug addiction and drivers' intervention programs. 

Prior to June 13, 2004, ODADAS was responsible for certifying or credentialing chemical dependency counselors and other 
alcohol and drug prevention specialists.  In connection with this responsibility, ODADAS was required to adopt application and renewal 
fees for counselors and specialists that did not exceed the cost it incurred in implementing and administering the certification or 
credentialing process.  Responsibility for licensure and certification of chemical dependency counselors, chemical dependency counselor 
assistants, and prevention specialists transferred to the Chemical Dependency Professionals Board on June 13, 2004.  Consequently, 
ODADAS no longer charges fees for certification or credentialing of chemical dependency counselors or other alcohol and drug 
prevention specialists. 

Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Photocopying – notice of rulemaking hearings 3793.02 3793-1-1-01 "Reasonable fee," 
not to exceed 

cost of copying 
and mailing 

No As needed 

Education and training – correctional and youth services 3793.16  "Reasonable 
annual fee" to 

cover expenses 

No Annual 
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State Board of Examiners of Architects & Landscape Architects 

The Ohio State Board of Examiners of Architects & Landscape Architects is responsible for the licensure, examination, and 
standards of practice of architects and landscape architects.  The Board is authorized to charge fees for licensing and examinations.  The 
Board may charge certain fees in excess of the statutory amounts. 

State Board of Examiners of Architects & Landscape Architects 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Architect certificate of qualification – reciprocal  4703-1-04 $250 Yes Initial; biennial 

Mailing list for Board meeting notices  4703-04-01 $5 Yes Annual 

Copies of notices, proposed rules  4703-04-03 Cost Yes As needed 

LA reciprocal certificate of qualification  4703:1-1-05 $200 Yes Initial; biennial 

LA examination fee  4703:1-1-05 Cost Yes As needed 

Mailing list for Board meeting notices  4703:1-4-01 $5 Yes Annual 

Copies of notices proposed rules  4703:1-4-02 Cost Yes As needed 

License reinstatement – child support order default 3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Architect application, certificate of qualification by 
examination 

4703.16(A) 4703-1-04 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Architect certificate of qualification – renewal penalty 4703.16(B) 4703-1-04 $12.5013 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Architect wall certificate (including duplicate) 4703.16(C) 4703-1-04 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Architect certificate of qualification – renewal 4703.16(C)(1) 4703-1-04 $125 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Architect duplicate wallet card 4703.16(C)(2) 4703-1-04 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Architect certificate of qualification – restoration-expired 4703.16(C)(3) 4703-1-04 Up to $1,000 Yes, by rule As needed 

Architect certificate of qualification – restoration-revoked 4703.16(C)(3) 4703-1-04 $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Architect firm certificate of authorization application 4703.16(C)(4) 4703-1-04 $125 Yes, by rule Initial; biennial 

Architect firm certificate of authorization renewal 4703.16(C)(4) 4703-1-04 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Landscape Architect (LA) application for registration via 
examination 

4703.37(A) 4703:1-1-05 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

                                                 
13 The penalty is 10% of the renewal fee. 
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State Board of Examiners of Architects & Landscape Architects 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

LA certificate of qualification renewal penalty 4703.37(B) 4703:1-1-05 $31.2514 Yes, by rule One time 

LA certificate of qualification restoration 4703.37(B) 4703:1-1-05 Up to $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

LA examination retake 4703.37(C)(1) 4703:1-1-05 $10 each day 
of test 

Yes, by rule As needed 

LA wall certificate (including duplicate) 4703.37(C)(2) 4703:1-1-05 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

LA certificate of qualification renewal 4703.37(C)(3) 4703:1-1-05 $125 Yes, by rule Biennial 

LA duplicate wallet card 4703.37(C)(3) 4703:1-1-05 $5 Yes, by rule As needed 

LA examination fee for other jurisdiction's examination 4703.37(C)(4) 4703:1-1-05 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

LA certificate of authorization application 4703.37(C)(5) 4703:1-1-05 $100 Yes, by rule Initial; annual 

LA certificate of authorization renewal 4703.37(C)(5) 4703:1-1-05 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

LA permit fee 
(NO LONGER IN EFFECT – rescinded effective 1/2003) 

4703.44 4703:1-1-06  Yes, by rule Temporary 

Landscape architect permit fee extension 
(NO LONGER IN EFFECT – rescinded effective 1/2003) 

4703.44 4703:1-1-06  Yes, by rule Temporary 

 

Ohio Arts Council 

The Ohio Arts Council is committed to the economic, educational, and cultural development of Ohio.  It has the duty to foster and 
encourage the development of the arts in the state and the preservation of the state's cultural heritage.  With funds from the state and the 
National Endowment for the Arts, the Council provides financial assistance to artists and arts organizations and provides services that 
enhance the growth of the arts.  The Council consists of 19 members, with 4 appointed by the General Assembly and 15 appointed by the 
Governor. 

Ohio Arts Council 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Advance notice of Council meetings 3379.04(C) 3379-3-08 Reasonable 
amount 

Yes As needed 

                                                 
14 The penalty is 25% of the renewal fee. 
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Ohio Arts Council 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
amount 

Council-sponsored conference attendance fees 3379.11  Variable – not 
specified 

Yes As needed 

 

Athletic Commission 

The Ohio Athletic Commission regulates prizefights, public boxing, wrestling matches, and exhibitions.  The Commission is 
authorized to license contestants and other participants, and issue permits to hold prizefights, boxing matches, and wrestling matches or 
exhibitions.  The Commission also is authorized to regulate athlete agents.  The Commission may, with Controlling Board approval, 
charge fees in excess of the statutory amounts, as long as the fees do not exceed those amounts by more than 50%. 

Athletic Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Promoter's license for boxing match/exhibition or renewal 3773.43(A) 3773-1-05 $100  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Promoter's license for tough-person match/exhibition or 
renewal 

 3773-1-05 $100  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Promoter's license for mixed martial arts match/exhibition  3773-1-05 $100  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Promoter's license for professional wrestling 
match/exhibition or renewal 

3773.43(D) 3773-1-05 $200  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Contestant/referee/judge/matchmaker/manager/ 
timekeeper/trainer/second license for boxing match or 
renewal 

3773.43(B) 3773-1-05 $20  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Boxing match/exhibition permit 3773.43(C) 3773-1-05 $50  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Professional wrestling match/exhibition permit 3773.43(E) 3773-1-05 $100  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Individual athlete agent license or renewal 4771.05(E) 3773-1-05 $500  No Biennial 

Athlete agent business license or renewal  3773-1-05 $500  No Biennial 
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Attorney General 

The Attorney General provides legal counsel to state officials and is the chief law officer for Ohio.  Unless otherwise provided, no 
state officer, board, department, or institution may employ or be represented by attorneys other than the Attorney General.  The Crime 
Victim's Assistance Office, Environmental Enforcement Section, Charitable Law Section, Consumer Section, Peace Officer Training 
Commission, and Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation operate within the office of the Attorney General.  The Attorney 
General is authorized to charge fees for criminal record checks, application and certification fees for firearm training programs, licensing 
fees for concealed carry permits, application fees for waste disposal and processing permits, for peace officer training, filing fees for 
charitable trusts, registration fees for fund raisers and telemarketers, licensing fees related to bingo games, and fees in connection with 
motor vehicle title defects.   

Attorney General 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Criminal record check fee 109.57(E) 109:5-1-01 $15/check Yes As needed 

Charitable trust financial report filing fee 109.31 109:1-1-04 $50, $100, or 
$200 (based on 

amount of 
assets) 

No Annual 

Charitable trust financial report filing – late fee 109.31  $200 (in addition 
to filing fee) 

No As needed 

Soliciting charities registration fee 1716.02(D)  $50, $100, or 
$200 (based on 

amount of 
contributions 

received) 

No Annual 

Fund-raising counsel registration fee 1716.05(B)(1)  $200 No Annual 

Professional solicitor registration fee 1716.07(B)  $200 No Annual 

License for conduct of bingo 2915.08(A)(1)(a) 109:1-2-01 $200 No Annual 

License for conduct of instant bingo 2915.08(A)(1)(b) 109:1-2-02, 
109:1-2-03 

$500-$5,000 and 
share of gross 

profit 

No Annual 

Amended bingo license fee 2915.08(F)  $250 No As needed 

License for conduct of bingo less than 26 weeks per year 2915.08(G) 109:1-2-01  $50-$150 Yes Annual 
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Attorney General 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License for conduct of instant bingo less than 26 weeks 
per year 

2915.08(G)  109:1-2-02 
109:1-2-03 

$200-$4,500 and 
share of gross 

profit 

Yes Annual 

Bingo distributor license fee 2915.081(B)  $5,000 No Annual 

Bingo manufacturer license fee 2915.082(B)  $5,000 No Annual 

Title Defect Recision Fund fee 4505.181(A)(1)(b)  $150/year No As needed 

Telemarketing registration/renewal fee 4719.10 109:4-6-04 $250 Yes Annual 

Initial disclosure statement fee/solid waste disposal 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $1,000-$45,000 Yes New/change 

Initial disclosure statement fee/hazardous waste disposal 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $15,000-$60,000 Yes New/change 

Initial disclosure statement fee/off-site transfer facilities 3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $5,000 Yes New/change 

Initial disclosure statement fee/infectious waste facilities 3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $10,000 Yes New/change 

Initial disclosure statement fee/Class I composting 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $10,000 Yes New/change 

Initial disclosure statement fee/Class I scrap tire facilities 3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $5,000 Yes New/change 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/solid waste 
disposal facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $1,000-$5,000 Yes Annual 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/hazardous waste 
disposal facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $2,500-$5,000 Yes Annual 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/off-site transfer 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $2,500 Yes Annual 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/infectious waste 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $2,500 Yes Annual 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/Class I 
composting facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $2,500 Yes Annual 

Maintenance disclosure statement fee/Class I tire 
facilities 

3734.42(C) 109:6-1-04 $2,500 Yes Annual 

Advanced training tuition – Richfield/Cambridge 109.79(A)  $50 Yes Daily 

Advanced training tuition – London  109.79(A)  $65 Yes Daily 
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Attorney General 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Advanced training tuition – private security – 
Richfield/Cambridge 

109.79(A)  $90 Yes Daily 

Advanced training tuition – private security – London 109.79(A)  $105 Yes Daily 

Carry concealed weapons (CCW) – administration fee 109.731(C) 109:2-17-01 $5 Yes Quadrennial 

Academic training course – application fee 109.78(A)  $125 No As needed 

Academic training course – certification fee 109.78(A)  $15 No As needed 

Academic training course – certification 
replacement/duplicate 

109.78(A)  $15 No As needed 

Basic firearms training course – application fee 109.78(B)(1)  $100 No As needed 

Basic firearms training course – certification fee 109.78(B)(1)  $10 No As needed 

Basic firearms training course – certification 
replacement/duplicate 

109.78(B)(1)  $5 No As needed 

Firearms requalification training course – application fee 109.78(B)(2)  $50 No As needed 

Firearms registration for private investigator – application 
fee 

4749.10(A)(2)  Not to exceed 
$15 

No As needed 

Firearms requalification for private investigator – 
certification 

4749.10(B)(2)  Not to exceed 
$15 

No Annual 

Driver's license reinstatement fee to DARE program 4511.191(F)(2)(e)  $75 No As needed 

Driver's license reinstatement fee to Crime Victims 
Reparations Fund 

4511.191(F)(2)(b)  $75 No As needed 

Peace Officer Training Commission meeting notices 109.74 109:2-11-12 $2.50 (not 
charged) 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Auditor of State 

The Auditor of State inspects the financial statements of state and local public offices and also provides consulting services, 
training, and technical expertise to state and local public officers. 

Auditor of State 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Consulting services for local governments   $36/hour  As needed 

Uniform Accounting Network (UAN) user fee – client 
revenue budget (total resources of local public office of 
prior calendar year) < $50,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $8 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $50,001 to $100,000 117.101 117-11-01 $18 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $100,001 to 
$150,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $30 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $150,001 to 
$200,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $37 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $200,001 to 
$250,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $44 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $250,001 to 
$300,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $51 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $300,001 to 
$350,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $62 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $350,001 to 
$400,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $72 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $400,001 to 
$450,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $83 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $450,001 to 
$500,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $95 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $500,001 to 
$600,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $105 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $600,001 to 
$750,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $135 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 
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Auditor of State 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $750,001 to 
$1,000,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $165 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $1,000,001 to 
$2,500,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $215 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $2,500,001 to 
$5,000,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $255 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $5,000,001 to 
$7,500,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $280 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $7,500,001 to 
$10,000,000 

117.101 117-11-01 $300 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN user fee – client revenue budget $10,000,001 or 
more 

117.101 117-11-01 $325 Yes, by rule Monthly, billed 
quarterly 

UAN participant hardware surcharge for provision of 
computer equipment 

117.101 117-11-01 $50 Yes, by rule Monthly 

Hourly rate:  audits of state agencies, boards, and 
commissions 

117.13(A) 117-4-01 $57.25/hour Yes, by rule As needed 

Add-on hourly rate:  audits of local governments 117.13(C)  $7.05/hour Yes As needed 

GASB 34 training – schools:  registration fee 117.44  $65 Yes As needed 

GASB 34 training – other entities:  registration fee 117.44  $35 Yes As needed 

Village clerk training:  registration fee 117.44  $65 Yes As needed 

Training fee – commercial paper & bankers:  registration 
fee 

117.44  $35 Yes As needed 

Alternative education winter summit:  registration fee 117.44, 321.46  $50 Yes As needed 

Alternative education summer institute:  registration fee 117.44, 321.46  $175 Yes As needed 

Government Accounting Standards Board (GASB) 34 
training – cities, counties:  registration fee 

117.44, 321.46  $65 Yes 
As needed 

Local government officials conference – 1 day:  registration 
fee 

117.44, 321.46  $110 Yes As needed 

Local government officials conference – 2 days:  
registration fee 

117.44, 321.46  $165 Yes As needed 
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Auditor of State 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Training fee – newly elected county treasurers:  
registration fee 

117.44, 321.46  $45 Yes As needed 

 

Ohio State Barber Board 

The Ohio State Barber Board regulates and licenses barbers, barber schools, and barber shops.  The Board is authorized to charge 
fees for licensure, examination, and renewal, and may charge other fees.  The Board may raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, 
but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  If a barber license or a barber teacher's license has expired, the holder of an expired 
license must pay a fee to restore the license, plus an additional fee for each lapsed year.  The fee is $100 to restore an expired license, plus 
$75 for each lapsed year, not to exceed a total of $690.  H.B. 95 of the 125th General Assembly revised the law governing fees for the 
Board, but as of July 10, 2006, the Board's rules had not been updated to reflect the changes.  

Ohio State Barber Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copies of public notices  4709-1-04 Cost Yes As needed 

License reinstatement – child support order default 3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Information request 4709.12(A)(18) 4709-5-02 $40 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reciprocal barber license 4709.12(A)(17) 4709-5-02 $300 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Barber school teacher expired license restoration 4709.12(A)(16) 4709-5-02 $225 + $60/yr. 
(Up to $450) 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Barber school teacher license renewal 4709.12(A)(15) 4709-5-02 $150 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Barber school teacher examination and license 4709.12(A)(14) 4709-5-02 $185 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Student registration 4709.12(A)(13) 4709-5-02 $40 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Barber school license restoration 4709.12(A)(12) 4709-5-02 $1,000 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Initial barber school license 4709.12(A)(11) 4709-5-02 $1,000 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Barber school license renewal 4709.12(A)(11) 4709-5-02 $1,000 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Barber shop location inspection 4709.12(A)(10) 4709-5-02 $750 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Barber shop license restoration 4709.12(A)(9) 4709-5-02 $110 Yes, with CB approval As needed 
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Ohio State Barber Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Barber shop license renewal 4709.12(A)(8) 4709-5-02 $75 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Inspection/change of ownership/reopening and issuance 
of barber shop license 

4709.12(A)(7) 4709-5-02 $110 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate barber or shop license issuance 4709.12(A)(6) 4709-5-02 $45 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Expired barber license restoration 4709.12(A)(5) 4709-5-02 $100 + $75/yr. 
(Up to $690) 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Barber license renewal 4709.12(A)(4) 4709-5-02 $110 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Initial barber license 4709.12(A)(3) 4709-5-02 $30 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Barber examination retake application 4709.12(A)(2) 4709-5-02 $45 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Barber examination application 4709.12(A)(1) 4709-5-02 $90 Yes, with CB approval One time 

 

Office of Budget and Management 

The Office of Budget and Management (OBM) is a cabinet-level agency within the executive branch that coordinates, develops, 
and monitors agency operating and capital budgets, and reviews, processes, and reports financial transactions made by state agencies.   
Although OBM has authority to charge a fee to persons wanting a copy of the public notice of OBM rulemaking proceedings, the agency 
does not charge the fee.  Additionally, the amount of the user charge imposed on agencies for accounting and budgeting services is based 
on a percentage of each agency's gross payroll each pay period. 

Office of Budget and Management 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copy of public notice of OBM rulemaking hearing  126-1-01 Reasonable, not to 
exceed cost 

Yes As needed 

Accounting and budgeting services user charge 126.25  0.295% of gross 
payroll/pay period 

Yes As needed 
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Ohio Building Authority 

The Ohio Building Authority consists of five individuals appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.  
The powers and duties of the Authority include acquiring, constructing, equipping, improving, maintaining, and operating capital 
facilities for housing state agencies and their functions.  The Authority is also permitted to issue special obligations bonds to finance the 
costs of these capital facilities.  The Authority charges no fees.  (R.C. Chapter 152.) 

 
Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board 

The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board (CSR) manages the maintenance, operations, and security of the Capitol Square 
buildings and grounds, and grants permits for public activities occurring on the State House property.  The Board also operates the 
underground parking garage, the State House Education and Visitors Center, the State House Museum Shop, and the Ohio Government 
Telecommunications Studio. 

Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Use of underground parking garage 105.41  Varies Yes As needed 

Application for a permit to use capitol buildings/grounds 105.41 128-4-03 $30 Yes As needed 

Supplemental accommodations needed by permit 
holders (e.g., electricity, water, equipment, & security 
personnel) 

105.41 128-4-03 Reasonable 
estimation of actual 

costs based on 
current market prices 

Yes As needed 
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State Board of Career Colleges and Schools 

The State Board of Career Colleges and Schools monitors and regulates Ohio's private, for-profit, postsecondary career schools.  
The Board establishes the standards for the registration and operation of the schools, which include standards to ensure their financial 
stability.  The Board regulates approximately 265 career colleges and schools and consists of eight members. 

State Board of Career Colleges and Schools 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition income less 
than $100,000 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $300 Yes Biennial 

Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between 
$100,000 and $499,999 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $500 Yes Biennial 

Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between 
$500,000 and $999,999 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $800 Yes Biennial 

Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between 
$1,000,000 and $1,999,999 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $1,200 Yes Biennial 

Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition $2,000,000 
and over 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $1,600 Yes Biennial 

Program authorization and renewal – certificate/diploma, new 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $150 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – certificate/diploma, renewal 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $150 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – associate degree, new 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $225 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – associate degree, renewal 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $225 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – bachelor/other degree, new 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $450 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – bachelor/other degree, 
renewal 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $450 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – major within degree 
program, new 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $150 Yes Annual 

Program authorization and renewal – major within degree 
program, renewal 

3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 $150 Yes Annual 

Late fee for renewal of certificate of registration 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 20% of school 
renewal fee 

Yes As needed 

Learning center (new or renewal) 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $175 Yes Annual 

Program revision or name change 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $125 Yes As needed 
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State Board of Career Colleges and Schools 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Agent permit (new or renewal) 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $125 Yes As needed 

Duplicate agent permit 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $25 Yes As needed 

School change of location 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $175 Yes As needed 

School name change 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $125 Yes As needed 

School director change 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $125 Yes As needed 

New school site visit/evaluation 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 $100 Yes As needed 

Late fee for unpaid invoice 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 10% of invoice Yes As needed 

Student registration fee 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-22 Maximum of 
$5/student15 

Yes Annual 

Associate degree program revision 3332.04, 3332.07 3332-1-221 See program 
revision fee above 

Yes As needed 

 

Cemetery Dispute Resolution Commission  

The Ohio Cemetery Dispute Resolution Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Governor.  The Commission's 
primary duty is to resolve disputes against and between cemeteries using mediation, conciliation, and persuasive techniques.  

Cemetery Dispute Resolution Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Burial permit fees  3705.17  $3 – $2.50 goes 
to Commission 

No Yes 

 

                                                 
15 Never collected from the schools by SCR.  For the last three years, the Board has waived the requirement that schools forward the amount to SCR 
since the other fee revenue has covered the operations of SCR. 
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Chemical Dependency Professionals Board 

Beginning July 1, 2005, the Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board assumed authority for the credentialing process for 
chemical dependency professionals from the Ohio Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services and now regulates, licenses, and 
certifies chemical dependency professionals.  The Board is authorized to charge fees for examination, licensure, certification, and 
renewal, and may charge other fees.  Statute limits licensure, certification, and renewal fees to $175; however, the Board may raise the 
fees above this limit with Controlling Board approval. 

Chemical Dependency Professionals Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Information request 4758.20 4758-20-01 Varies Yes As needed 

Chemical dependency counselor assistant (CDCA) 
application 

4758.21 4758-3-01 $14 Yes, with CB approval On application 

Application for licensed chemical dependency counselor 
(LCDC) II, LCDC III, licensed independent chemical 
dependency counselor (LICDC), Ohio certified 
prevention specialist (OCPS) I or OCPS II 

4758.21 4758-3-01 $50 Yes, with CB approval On application 

Conversion application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $35 Yes, with CB approval On application 

Registered applicant 4758.21 4758-3-01 $10 Yes, with CB approval On application 

Preceptor application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $25 Yes, with CB approval On application 

Renewal application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $150 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Senior citizen renewal 4758.21 4758-3-01 $55 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Renewal if both prevention and counselor credentialed 4758.21 4758-3-01 $100/credential Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

RCH program sponsor application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $5/contact hour, 
up to $60 

Yes, by rule On application 

RCH provider status application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $400/year or 
$700/two years 

Yes, by rule Annual/Biennial 

Grandparenting application 4758.21 4758-3-01 $25 Yes, by rule On application 

International certification and reciprocity 
consortium/alcohol and other drug abuse (ICRC/AODA) 
counselor written exam 

4758.21 4758-3-01 $60 Yes, by rule On application 

ICRC/AODA case presentation method (CPM) exam 4758.21 4758-3-01 $50 Yes, by rule On application 

ICRC/AODA clinical supervisor written exam 4758.21 4758-3-01 $80 Yes, by rule On application 
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Chemical Dependency Professionals Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

ICRC/AODA prevention written exam 4758.21 4758-3-01 $60 Yes, by rule On application 

ICRC/AODA counselor written exam study guide 4758.21 4758-3-01 $27 Yes, by rule As needed 

ICRC/AODA CPM oral exam study guide 4758.21 4758-3-01 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

ICRC/AODA clinical supervisor written exam study guide 4758.21 4758-3-01 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

ICRC/AODA prevention written exam study guide 4758.21 4758-3-01 $23 Yes, by rule As needed 

Inactive status holding fee 4758.21 4758-3-01 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Replacement/duplicate certificate/license 4758.21 4758-3-01 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Certification extension fee 4758.21 4758-3-01 $75/one year up 
to a maximum of 

three years 

Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Chiropractic Board 

The Ohio Chiropractic Board, formerly the Ohio Chiropractic Examining Board, regulates and licenses the practice of chiropractic 
and chiropractors.  Except as otherwise specified below, the Board is authorized to raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not 
more than 50% above the statutory amounts. 

Chiropractic Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Temporary chiropractic license 4734.10 4734-6-03 $75 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Advance notification of chiropractic board meetings 4734.10 4734-1-02 $10 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Chiropractic board public records copies 4734.10 4734-3-02 Varies Yes As needed 

Public hearing on rules notice 4734.10 4734-2-01 $0.05/page + 
postage 

Yes As needed 

Insufficient funds on payment to Board 4734.10 4734-1-03 Varies Yes As needed 

Chiropractic License 4734.20(A) 4734-6-01 $250 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Chiropractic school or college approval 4734.21 4734-5-03 Varies To cover cost As needed 

Foreign chiropractic license (endorsement) 4734.23 4734-6-02 $500 Yes, with CB approval As needed 
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Chiropractic Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Foreign chiropractic license (endorsement) investigation 4734.23 4734-6-02 Varies To cover cost  As needed 

Chiropractic license renewal 4734.25 4734-7-01 $250 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Chiropractic license reinstatement 4734.25 4734-7-01 $250 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Inactive chiropractic license restoration 4734.26 4734-7-04 $250 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Voluntary public service license 4734.27 4734-6-05 $75 Yes, with CB approval  As needed 

Preceptorship (chiropractic interns) 4734.27 4734-6-04 $75 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Duplicate chiropractic license 4734.55  $45 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Chiropractic license certification 4734.55  $20 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Rosters of licensed chiropractors 4734.55  $95 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Public Records copies 149.43  $0.05/page + 
postage 

Yes As needed 

 

Civil Rights Commission 

The Civil Rights Commission primarily receives, investigates, and determines written charges of unlawful discriminatory 
practices.  It issues complaints, conducts hearings, and has subpoena power.  The Commission's final orders are subject to judicial review.  
It may obtain a court order for the enforcement of its final orders.  The Commission may refer certain matters to the Attorney General for 
commencement of a civil action in court.  The Commission also has a comprehensive educational program designed to eliminate 
prejudice.  All amounts received by the Commission, and all amounts awarded to it by a court, for attorney's fees, court costs, expert 
witness fees, and other litigation expenses are paid into the Civil Rights Commission General Reimbursement Fund.  All amounts 
received by the Commission for copies of its documents and for other goods and services furnished by it are also paid into that Fund.  
These other goods and services are furnishing copies generally of documents pertaining to cases before the Commission, for which the 
current charge is $ 0.05 per page.  The Commission no longer has a relationship with the Commission on African-American Males as 
provided by R.C. 4112.12. 
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Civil Rights Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fair Employment Practice Poster (FEP) in 
English/Spanish 

  Free   

Valuing Diversity:  Learning & Living Together (K-12)   Free – discontinued 
publication – 

reference only 

  

Fees charged to the Commission on African-American 
Males for services as fiscal agent of that Commission 

4112.12(D)(3)  
and (F)(7) 

    

Age Discrimination In the Workplace Pamphlet  4112.15  $0.24/ pamphlet Yes  

Disability Guide (English) (Pamphlet) 4112.15  $0.44/ pamphlet Yes  

Guia de Incapacidad 4112.15  $0.82/guide Yes  

Fair Housing Flyer – Families with Children/Familias con 
Ninos 

4112.15  $0.08/flyer Yes  

Fair Housing Flyer – Peoples with Disabilities/Personas 
con Impedimentos 

4112.15  $0.08/flyer Yes  

Fair Housing Flyer – Race, Color, National Origin & 
Ancestry/ 

4112.15  $0.08/flyer Yes  

Fair Housing Flyer – Raza, Color, Origen Nacional & 
Ascendencia 

4112.15  $0.08/flyer Yes  

Fair Housing Flyer – You Have the Right to Choose 
Where You Want to Live/ 

4112.15  $0.08/flyer Yes  

Poster:  Uted Tiene el Derecho a Escoger Donde Quiere 
Vivir 

4112.15  $0.08/poster Yes  

Fair Housing Pamphlet – You have the Right to Live 
Where You Can Afford to Live 

4112.15  $0.74/ pamphlet Yes  

Fair Housing Pamphlet – General Guide to the 
Procedures of the OCRC 

4112.15  $0.23/ pamphlet Yes  

Guide on Pregnancy Discrimination in the Workplace 
(Pamphlet) 

4112.15  $0.08/guide Yes  

LaComision de Derechos Civilies de Ohio-Protegiendo 
(Pamphlet) 

4112.15  $0.21/ pamphlet Yes  
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Civil Rights Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Los Derechos de los Residentes del Estado de Ohio 
(Pamphlet) 

4112.15     

Law and Rules Against Discrimination (Booklet) no free 
copies allowed 

4112.15  $1.80/ pamphlet Yes  

Mediation:  Creating Solutions from Conflict (Pamphlet) 4112.15  $0.24/ pamphlet Yes  

Ohio Civil Rights Commission Fact Sheet (Pamphlet) 4112.15  $0.07/ pamphlet Yes  

Questioning Applicants for Employment & Membership in 
Labor Organizations (Pamphlet) 

4112.15  $0.39/ pamphlet Yes  

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace (Pamphlet) 4112.15  $0.08/ pamphlet Yes  

 

Department of Commerce 

The Department of Commerce is a multi-functional regulatory agency that emphasizes economic development, public safety, and 
customer service.  Commerce is authorized to charge various types of fees and assessments, such as fees for examination, investigation, 
licensure, and license renewal.  Commerce is organized into the following eight operating divisions and one administrative division:  
Financial Institutions, Industrial Compliance, Liquor Control, Real Estate and Professional Licensing, Securities, State Fire Marshal, 
Unclaimed Funds, Administration, and Labor and Worker Safety.  Often times the Revised Code gives Commerce the authority to adopt 
certain fees or assessments by rule.  These rules must be adopted in accordance with Chapter 119. of the Revised Code.  Commerce may 
charge not more than $50 to renew a license after it has been suspended due to default on child support. 

Some divisions in Commerce have the authority to charge an applicant the same fee the division had to pay the Superintendent of 
the Bureau of Criminal Investigation and Identification for background checks performed for those applicants.  According to the 
Department of Commerce, they do not charge a fee for approval of continuing education courses for pawnbrokers.  The designation listed 
after each liquor permit is the title of the liquor permit. 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fire protection installer company license – initial 3737.83(C) 1301:7-7-09 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Fire protection installer company license – renewal 3737.83(C) 1301:7-7-09 $150 Yes, by rule Annual 

Fire protection installer individual certification/per 
category – initial 

3737.83(C) 1301:7-7-09 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Fire protection installer individual certification/per 
category – renewal 

3737.83(C) 1301:7-7-09 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Fire protection installer individual or company 
certification – charges 

3737.83 1301:7-7-09 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Fireworks manufacturer license 3743.02(B)(1) 1301:7-7-33 $2,750 No Annual 

Fireworks wholesaler license 3743.15(B)(1) 1301:7-7-33 $2,750 No Annual 

Approved fireworks storage locations of manufacturer 3743.02 1301:7-7-33 $100/location No Annual 

Approved fireworks storage locations of wholesaler 3743.15 1301:7-7-33 $100/location No Annual 

Fireworks shipper license 3743.40(C) 1301:7-7-33 $2,750 No Annual 

Fireworks exhibitor license 3743.50 1301:7-7-01, 
1301:7-7-33 

$50 No Annual 

Fireworks exhibitor assistant registration 3743.56 1301:7-7-33 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Background check fee for manufacturer or wholesaler 
applicants 

3743.03, 3743.16  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Application by manufacturer or wholesaler to expand 
storage locations 

3743.04, 3743.17  $100/location No As needed 

Hotel and single room occupancy (SRO) license (exterior 
corridor rooms only) – initial 

3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $2,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Hotel and SRO license (interior corridor rooms only) – 
initial 

3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $3,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Hotel and SRO license (exterior and interior rooms  
only) – initial 

3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $4,000 No One time 

Hotel and SRO occupancy license – renewal 3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $110 or $1/room, 
whichever is greater 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hotel and SRO facility license – transfer by sale 3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Hotel and SRO facility license – change of information 3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Hotel and SRO compliance inspections in excess of 
three inspections 

3731.02 1301:7-7-01 $50/inspection Yes, by rule As needed 

Initial inspection by Fire Marshal for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Reinspection for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

First follow-up inspection for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Second follow-up inspection for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $150 Yes, by rule One time 

Third follow-up inspection for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Fourth follow-up inspection for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $300 Yes, by rule One time 

Subsequent follow-up inspections for new construction 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 Increased in $50 
increments 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Fire safety inspection fee – initial 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Fire safety inspection fee – reinspection 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Subsequent fire safety reinspection fees per reinspection 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Fire safety inspection – child day-care and foster homes 
caring for 11 or fewer children 

3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Permits for flammable and combustible liquids tanks, LP-
gas systems, and standpipe systems 

3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $75/system Yes, by rule One time 

Permits for tents or canopies on state property 3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $75/tent Yes, by rule One time 

All permits issued by Fire Marshal not otherwise 
specified 

3737.02, 3737.22 1301:7-7-01 $75 Yes, by rule As needed 

Underground storage tank (UST) registration 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-04 $50/tank Yes, by rule Annual 

New UST registration 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-04 $50/tank Yes, by rule One time 

Transfer of UST ownership 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-04 $50/tank Yes, by rule One time 

UST permit 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-10 $35/location Yes, by rule One time 

UST inspection 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-10 $60/hour Yes, by rule One time 

UST installer certification application 3737.881(D) 1301:7-9-11 $150 Yes, by rule One time 
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UST installer certification examination 3737.881(D) 1301:7-9-11 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

UST installer certification – renewal  3737.881(D) 1301:7-9-11 $150 Yes, by rule Annual 

Sponsor of installer training program 3737.881 1301:7-9-11 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Sponsor of installer training program renewal 3737.881 1301:7-9-11 $150 Yes, by rule Annual 

Sponsor of installer continuing education program 3737.881 1301:7-9-11 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Sponsor of installer continuing education program 
renewal 

3737.881 1301:7-9-11 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

UST inspector certification examination 3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-15 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

UST inspector certification – renewal  3737.88(E) 1301:7-9-15 $25 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Acceptance elevator inspection – initial 4105.17(A)  $20 + $10/floor Yes, with CB approval One time 

Additional elevator inspection – reinspection 4105.17(A)  $125 + $5/floor Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Acceptance escalator inspection – initial 4105.17(B)  $300 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Additional escalator inspection – reinspection 4105.17(B)  $150 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Elevator certificate of operation (6-month renewal) 4105.17(C)  $200 + $10/floor Yes, with CB approval Semiannual 

Elevator certificate of operation (12-month renewal) 4105.17(D)  $55 + $10/floor Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Escalator certificate of operation 4105.17(E)  $300 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Board of building standards fee for elevator or escalator 
permit or certificate 

4105.17(I) 4101:5-1-07 $3.25 No Annual 

All other elevator or escalator fees charged for 
examinations or other services 

4105.17  Reasonably related 
to costs 

Yes As needed 

Boiler inspection – initial 4104.07(A)  $50 No One time 

Boiler certificate inspection (annual) 4104.18(A)  $45 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Boiler certificate inspection (biennial) 4104.18(A)  $90 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Boiler certificate inspection (triennial) 4104.18(A)  $135 Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

Boiler certificate inspection (quinquennial) 4104.18(A)  $225 Yes, with CB approval Quinquennial 

Boiler special inspector commission   $10 Yes Annual 

Elevator special inspector commission   $20 Yes Annual 
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Elevator inspector commission – initial   $50 Yes One time 

Ohio boiler and pressure vessel inspection during 
construction 

4104.18(B)  $35/hour Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Out-of-state boiler and pressure vessel inspection during 
construction 

4104.18(B)  $35/hour + 
expenses 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Steam engineer/boiler operator application 4104.18(C)  $50 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Steam engineer/boiler operator license 4104.18(C)  $35 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Historical boiler operator license 4104.35(B)  $50 No One time 

Board of Building Standards fee for boiler certification or 
inspection 

4104.18 4101:4-3-02 $3.25 No Annual to 
quinquennial 

Reviews, surveys, or audits of manufacturer's facilities 4104.02  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Boiler installation, repair, or modification permit 4104.101  $50 No As needed 

Registration fee for all contractors who install, repair, or 
modify boilers 

4104.101 4101:4-3-39 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Historical boiler inspection 4104.34  Reasonable Yes Annual 

Welding and brazing of metallic piping systems records 
submissions 

4104.44  Not specified Yes As needed 

Approval of boiler or pressure vessel that does not 
conform to ASME codes 

4104.02 4101:4-7-03, 
4101:4-15-05 

250% of actual 
hourly cost of 

evaluation plus 
110% of cost of 

necessary 
consulting services 
plus miscellaneous 

expenses 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Passenger tramway operator – each aerial passenger 
tramway 

4169.03(A)(1)  $500 No Annual 

Passenger tramway operator – each skimobile 4169.03(A)(2)  $200 No Annual 

Passenger tramway operator – each chair lift 4169.03(A)(3)  $200 No Annual 

Passenger tramway operator – each j-bar, t-bar, platter 
pull 

4169.03(A)(4)  $100 No Annual 
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Passenger tramway operator – each rope tow 4169.03(A)(5)  $50 No Annual 

Passenger tramway operator – each wire rope tow 4169.03(A)(6)  $75 No Annual 

Passenger tramway operator – each conveyor 4169.03(A)(7)  $100 No Annual 

Ski Tramway Board public meeting notification 4169.02 4101:14-1-08 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Any type of tramway that is operated both in winter and 
summer 

4169.03  1.5 times the 
normal fee 

No Annual 

Roller skating rink registration 4171.04(A)(3)  $25/rink No One time 

Roller skating rink registration renewal 4171.04(D)  $25/rink No Annual 

Plumbing permit application 3703.07 1301:3-2-01 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Plumbing permit application plan approval (1-20 fixtures) 3703.07 1301:3-2-01 $200 + $20/fixture Yes, by rule One time 

Plumbing permit application plan approval (21-40 
fixtures) 

3703.07 1301:3-2-01 $200 + $20/fixture Yes, by rule One time 

Plumbing permit application plan approval (41+ fixtures) 3703.07 1301:3-2-01 $200 + $20/fixture Yes, by rule One time 

Plumbing reinspection (per reinspection) 3703.07 1301:3-2-01 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Stuffed toy and bedding registration or renewal 3713.05(A) 4101:6-1-03 $50/person No Annual 

Stuffed toy and bedding registration or renewal 
(renovation only) 

3713.05(A) 4101:6-1-03 $35  No Annual 

Stuffed toy and bedding late registration fee 3713.07(B)  $100 + standard 
registration fee 

No As needed 

Persons exempted from stuffed toy and bedding 
registration 

3713.04 4101:6-1-03 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Copy and mailing fee for public notice requests of rule 
adoptions 

3713.04 4101:6-1-19 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Stuffed toy and bedding product testing 3713.04 1301:3-3-01 Determined by 
Department fee 

schedule 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Report required for stuffed toys and bedding imported 
into Ohio for retail sale or use 

3713.06  $.04/item No Biannual 
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Electrical safety inspector certificate, license, or renewal 3783.03(B), 
3783.04, 3783.05 

4101:2-93-03, 
4101:2-93-06, 
4101:2-93-07 

$30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Duplicate electrical safety inspector certificate 3783.04 4101:2-93-07 No charge Yes, by rule As needed 

Second examination fee if first examination application 
expires 

3783.03 4101:2-93-03 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Electrical safety inspector certificate renewal if renewed 
after the certificate expires 

3783.04 4101:2-93-05 $45 Yes, by rule As needed 

Electrical safety inspector trainee certificates 3783.03 4101:2-93-09 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Building official certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Plan examiner certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Building inspector certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Mechanical inspector certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Fire protection inspector certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Fire protection system designer certificate and renewal 3781.105 4101:2-87-05 $100/certificate Yes, by rule Annual 

Plumbing inspector certificate and renewal 3781.10(E)(4) 4101:1-1-03 $30 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Extension of plan approval 3781.10 4101:1-1-05, 
4101:1-1-06 

Not to exceed $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Processing fee for construction documents for structural, 
mechanical, electrical, and fire suppression construction 

3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

Processing fee for construction documents for 
industrialized units 

3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Plan examination fee for structural construction 3791.04 4101:1-1-08 $7.50/100 square 
feet 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Plan examination fee for mechanical, electrical, and fire 
suppression construction 

3791.04 4101:1-1-08 $4.50/100 square 
feet 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Plan examination fee for industrialized unit construction 3791.04 4101:1-1-08 $1.30/100 square 
feet 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Preliminary review fee 3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $100/hour Yes, by rule One time 
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Inspection fee 3781.10, 3791.07 4101:1-1-08 $175/inspection 
plus $150 

processing fee 

Yes, by rule One time 

Reinspection fee 3781.10, 3791.07 4101:1-1-08 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Administrative fee for approvals and inspections 3781.10, 3791.07 4101:1-1-08 $3.25/application Yes, by rule, but not 
to exceed $5 

As needed 

Late fee for failing to timely pay an inspection fee 3781.10, 3791.07 4101:1-1-08 25% of inspection 
fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Certificate of occupancy 3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Temporary certificate of occupancy 3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $350 Yes, by rule One time 

Approval of alterations 3791.04 4101:1-1-08 $500 Yes, by rule Annual 

Welding and brazing procedure specification review 3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $60 Yes, by rule As needed 

Welding and brazing procedure qualification record 
review 

3781.10 4101:1-1-08 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Board of Building Appeals fees for filing and processing 
appeals 

3781.19 4101:13-1-13 $200 Yes, by rule, but not 
to exceed $200 

As needed 

Welding and brazing performance qualification review 3781.10 4101:1-1-08 Not specified Yes, by rule As needed 

Initial application or revision submittal for industrialized 
units 

3781.10 4101:1-1-17 $35 Yes, by rule As needed 

Insignia fee for assembled modular units 3781.10 4101:1-1-17 $30/unit Yes, by rule As needed 

Compliance tests for industrialized units 3781.10 4101:1-1-17 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Approval of alternative materials and methods of 
construction and equipment 

3781.10 4101:1-1-18 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Renewal of approval of alternative materials and 
methods 

3781.10 4101:1-1-18 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Compliance tests for alternative materials and methods 3781.10 4101:1-1-18 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Revision of approval of alternative materials and 
methods 

3781.10 4101:1-1-18 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Testing or inspection agency application 3781.10 4101:1-1-19 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 
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Public notice of rulemaking and public meetings 119.03, 121.22 4101:2-92-01, 
4101:2-92-02 

$10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refrigeration 
contractor application 

4740.09 4101:16-1-11 $25 Yes, with CB 
approval, but fee may 

not exceed 50% of 
lowest fee 

One time 

Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refrigeration 
contractor license – initial 

4740.09 4101:16-1-11 $25 Yes, with CB 
approval, but fee may 

not exceed 50% of 
lowest fee 

One time 

Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refrigeration 
contractor duplicate license 

4740.09 4101:16-1-11 $25 Yes, with CB 
approval, but fee may 

not exceed 50% of 
lowest fee 

As needed 

Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refrigeration 
contractor license – renewal 

4740.09 4101:16-1-11 $60 Yes, with CB 
approval, but fee may 

not exceed 50% of 
lowest fee 

Annual 

Late fee for renewal after license expires 4740.06 4101:16-1-11 $120 Yes, with CB 
approval, but fee may 

not exceed 50% of 
lowest fee 

As needed 

Construction continuing education course provider 4740.04 4101:16-1-11 $25 annually, $10 
plus $1/credit hour, 

and $1/attendee 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Unclaimed funds administration fee 169.08(D)  5% of reported 
funds 

No As needed 

Securities dealers license and renewal 1707.17(B)(1)  $100 No Annual 

Securities salesperson license and renewal 1707.17(B)(2)  $50 No Annual 

Investment advisor license and renewal 1707.17(B)(3)  $50 No Annual 

Investment advisor notice filing 1707.17(B)(4)  $50 No Annual 

Investment advisor representative license and renewal 1707.17(B)(5)  $35 No Annual 

State retirement investment officer license and renewal 1707.17(B)(6)  $50 No Annual 
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Bureau of Workers' Compensation chief investment 
officer license and renewal 

1707.17(B)(7)  $50 No Annual 

Issuance of securities in reorganizations application 
filing, hearing, and investigation fees 

1707.04(C)  $100 plus up to 
$1,000 of expenses 

No One time 

Registration of transaction by description filing 1707.08(D) 1301:6-3-06 $50 No One time 

Registration of transaction by qualification filing – fixed 
fee 

1707.09(F) 1301:6-3-09 $100 No One time 

Registration of transaction by qualification filing – sliding 
scale fee 

1707.09(G)(2) 1301:6-3-09 0.1% of the 
aggregate price at 

which the securities 
are to be sold to the 
public, but not less 
than $100 or more 

than $1,000 

No One time 

Registration of transaction by coordination filing – fixed 
fee 

1707.091(B)(5) 1301:6-3-091 $100 No One time 

Registration of transaction by coordination filing – sliding 
scale fee 

1707.091(C)(4) 1301:6-3-091 0.1% of the 
aggregate price at 

which the securities 
are to be sold to the 
public, but not less 
than $100 or more 

than $1,000 

No One time 

Investment company notice filing – flat fee 1707.092(A)(2)(a)  $100 No Every 13 
months 

Investment company notice filing – sliding scale fee 1707.092(A)(2)(a)  0.1% of the 
aggregate price at 

which the securities 
are to be sold to the 
public, but not less 
than $100 or more 

than $1,000 

No Every 13 
months 

Securities dealer licens e transfer (because of 
termination) 

1707.18(A)(1)  $50 + 
$10/salesperson 

license transferred 

No As needed 
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Investment advisor license transfer (because of 
termination) 

1707.18(A)(2)  $50 + 
$10/investment 

advisor rep. license 
transferred 

No As needed 

Securities dealer license transfer (because of change of 
business) 

1707.18(B)(1)  $50 + 
$10/salesperson 

license transferred 

No As needed 

Investment advisor license transfer (because of change 
of business) 

1707.18(B)(2)  $50 + 
$10/investment 

advisor rep. license 
transferred 

No As needed 

Qualification of securities without compliance  1707.39  $100 plus a 
qualification fee of 

0.05% of the 
aggregate price at 

which the securities 
are sold to the 

public, which must 
be at least $100 but 

not more than 
$2,000 

No One time 

Approval of stock exchange or system 1707.02  $200 No One time 

Exemption of sale of any security – first filing 1707.03  $100 No One time 

Exemption of sale of any security – subsequent filings 1707.03  $50 No One time 

Exemption of offer or sale of securities by an issuer 1707.03  $100 No One time 

Late filing for exemption of securities 1707.391  Two times the 
required fee 

No As needed 

Domestic money transmitter investigation fee 1315.02(D)  Not to exceed 
$2,500 

No One time 

Domestic money transmitter annual license 1315.02(D)  Not to exceed 
$1,000 

No Annual 

Foreign money transmitter application 1315.16(D)  $2,500 Yes, by rule Annual 

Check-casher investigation fee (in-state) 1315.22(D)  Not to exceed $250 No One time 
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Check-casher investigation fee (out -of-state) 1315.22(D)  Not to exceed 
$1,000 

No One time 

Check-casher license (1/1-12/31) – initial 1315.22(D)  Not to exceed $500 No One time 

Check-casher license (7/1-12/31) – initial 1315.22(D)  Not to exceed $250 No One time 

Check-casher licens e renewal 1315.22(D)  Not to exceed $500 No Annual 

Check-casher lender investigation fee 1315.37(A)  $200 No One time 

Check-casher lender license (1/1-12/31) – initial 1315.37(A)  Not to exceed $500 No One time 

Check-casher lender license (7/1-12/31) – initial 1315.37(A)  Not to exceed $250 No One time 

Check-casher lender license renewal 1315.37(A)  Not to exceed $500 No Annual 

Small Loan Act investigation fee 1321.03  $200 No One time 

Second Mortgage Loan Act investigation of applicant 1321.53(A)(2)  $200 No One time 

Small Loan Act or Second Mortgage Loan Act license 
and renewal (7/1-6/30) 

1321.20(A)  $300 No Annual 

Small Loan Act or Second Mortgage Loan Act license 
issued after January 1 (licenses expire on June 30 that 
year) 

1321.20(C)  $150 No One time 

Investigation of applicant for pawnbroker's license 4727.03(D)  $200 No One time 

Annual pawnbroker license (7/1-6/30) or change in 
location if outside original municipal corporation or 
county 

1321.20(B)(1), 
4727.04(A) 

 $300 No Annual 

Biennial pawnbroker license (7/1-6/30) or change in 
location if outside original municipal corporation or 
county 

1321.20(B)(2), 
4727.04(A) 

 $600 No Biennial 

Fee for a pawnbroker license issued after January 1 (all 
licenses expire June 30 each year) 

1321.20(C)  $150 No One time 

Pawnbroker license renewal – late fee 4727.03(F)  $100 plus renewal 
fee 

No As needed 

Pawnbroker – course approval fee 4727.19 1301:8-5-09 No fee charged Yes, by rule As needed 

Investigation of applicant for a precious metal dealer 
license 

4728.03(C)  $200 No One time 
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Precious metal dealer license, renewal, or change in 
location if outside original municipal corporation or 
county (7/1-6/30) 

4728.03(C), 
4728.04(A) 

1301:8-6-02 $300 No Annual 

Precious metal dealer license issued after January 1 
(license expires June 30 that year) 

1321.20(C), 
4728.03(C) 

 $150 No One time 

Investigation of an applicant for an insurance premium 
finance company license or for change of location if 
outside municipal corporation 

1321.74(A)  At least $200, but 
no more than $300; 

$200 for change 

No One time 

Insurance premium finance company license (7/1-6/30) 
or if change location outside original municipal 
corporation 

1321.20(A) 1301:8-4-02 $375/branch No Annual 

Insurance premium finance company license issued after 
January 1 (license expires June 30 that year) 

1321.20(C)  $188 No One time 

Out-of-state insurance premium finance company 
examination of records fee 

1321.76(B)  Cost No As needed 

Mortgage broker registration application 1322.03(A)  $350/location No One time 

Mortgage broker registration renewal 1322.04(B)(1)  $350/location No Annual 

Mortgage broker overdraft fee for application or renewal 
of license 

1322.01(A)(1) and 
(B)(1) 

 $100 No As needed 

Mortgage broker relocation fee  1301:8-7-03 $15/location   

Mortgage broker – branch location application fee 1322.12 1301:8-7-04 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Loan officer license application 1322.031(A)  $100 No One time 

Loan officer license transfer 1322.031(E)(2)  $15 No As needed 

Loan officer license renewal 1322.041(B)(1)  $100 No Annual 

Loan officer overdraft fee for application or renewal of 
license 

1322.041(A)(1) 
and (B)(1) 

 $100 No As needed 

Credit services organization application 4712.02(A)  $100 No One time 

Credit services organization renewal 4712.02(H)(2)  $100 No Annual 

Assembling or providing financial records 9.02 1301:8-1-02 $10/hour/person Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate broker license application 4735.06(B) 1301:5-1-05 $69 No One time 
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Broker assessments 4735.15(B)(2)  $64/11 to 20 
salespersons + $37 
each additional 10 

persons 

No Annual 

Real estate salesperson license application 4735.09(B) 1301:5-1-05 $49 No One time 

Real estate broker license transfer or reactivation 4735.15(A)(1)  $25 No As needed 

Real estate salesperson license transfer or reactivation 4735.15(A)(2)  $20 No As needed 

Real estate salesperson or broker license replacement 4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate salesperson license reactivation 4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate broker license on deposit 4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate license name change (individuals and 
businesses) 

4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $20, not to exceed 
$2,000 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate licensure certification (individuals and 
businesses) 

4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate license name reservation 4735.15(E) 1301:5-1-09 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate branch office license 4735.15(B)(1)  $8 No Annual 

Real estate broker license renewal 4735.15(B)(2)  $147 No Triennial 

Real estate salesperson license renewal 4735.15(B)(3)  $117 No Triennial 

Foreign real estate dealer license and renewal 4735.15(B)(5)  $30/salesperson, 
but not less than 

$150 

No Annual 

Foreign real estate salesperson license and renewal 4735.15(B)(6), 
4735.29 

 $50 No Annual 

Foreign real estate dealer examination 4735.27(D)  $75 No One time 

Foreign real estate salesperson examination 4735.28(B)  $50 No One time 

Qualification of foreign real estate filing and verification 4735.25(D)  $500 + $1/unit not 
to exceed $2,500 

No As needed 

Consent-to-jurisdiction for out-of-state real estate 
commercial broker – Secretary of State 

4735.022(C)  $5 No  
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Special assessment for real estate recovery fund 4735.12(A)  $10 if fund is below 
$1 million, $5 if fund 

is between 
$1 million and 

$2 million 

No As needed 

Notice of real estate broker's intention to join a specified 
business entity 

4735.13(F)  $25 No As needed 

Late renewal of real estate broker license 4735.15(B)(4) 1301:5-1-18 $73.50, 50% of 
renewal fee 

No As needed 

Late renewal of real estate salesperson license 4735.15(B)(4) 1301:5-1-19 $58.50, 50% of 
renewal fee 

No As needed 

Sale of foreign real estate application 4735.25(D)  $500 plus $1/lot, 
unit, parcel, or 

interest included in 
the offering, not to 

exceed $2,500 

No As needed 

Sale of foreign real estate verification 4735.25(D)  Sum specified by 
Superintendent to 
defray the cost of 

verifying the 
statements of the 

applicant or to verify 
the law's 

requirements will be 
met 

No As needed 

Real estate broker examination, payable to vendor  1301:5-1-05 $69 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate salesperson examination, payable to vendor  1301:5-1-05 $49 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate out-of-state continuing education course 
approval 

 1301:5-7-02 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Real estate – distance education course approval  1301:5-7-04 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate – distance education course renewal  1301:5-7-04 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Real estate appraiser examination fee, payable to vendor 4763.09(A)(1) 1301:11-1-03 $75 Yes, up to $150 One time 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

General real estate appraiser certification, residential real 
estate appraiser certification, or residential real estate 
appraiser license 

4763.09(A)(2) 1301:11-1-03 $125 No Annual 

Real estate appraiser temporary practice certificate 4763.03(A)(1)(f), 
4763.09(A)(5) 

1301:11-1-03 $50  Yes One time 

Real estate appraiser certificate or license replacement 4763.09(A)(6) 1301:11-1-03 $20  Yes As needed 

Real estate appraiser license to certificate conversion  4763.09(A)(6) 1301:11-1-03 $50  Yes As needed 

Real estate appraiser assistant registration 4763.09(A)(3) 1301:11-4-01 $50 No Annual 

Real estate appraiser assistant late filing fee 4763.09(A)(4) 1301:11-4-01 $25 No One time 

Real estate appraiser late filing 4763.09(A)(4) 1301:11-1-03 $62.50 No One time 

Real estate appraiser continuing education application 4763.07(B) 1301:11-7-02 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate appraiser continuing education additional 
offering of approved course 

4763.07(B) 1301:11-7-02 $10 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate appraiser continuing education course 
renewal 

4763.07(B) 1301:11-7-02 $50 Yes, by rule  

Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against 
licensees and certificate holders 

4763.03(A)(1)(f), 
4763.05(A)(2) 

1301:11-1-03 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against 
temporary licensees or certificate holders 

4763.03(A)(1)(f), 
4763.05(A)(2) 

1301:11-1-03 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against 
state registered real estate appraiser assistants 

4763.03(A)(1)(f), 
4763.05(A)(2) 

1301:11-4-01 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Real estate appraisers – nonapproved continuing 
education processing fee 

4763.07(B) 1301:11-7-01 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Cemetery registration and renewal 4767.03(A)(1)  $25/one cemetery, 
$40/two cemeteries, 

and $50/three or 
more cemeteries 

No Annual 

Burial permits 3705.17  $2.50 No One time 

Manufacturer of beer and sale of beer products (A-1) 4303.02  $3,906/plant No Annual 

Manufacturer of beer or wine to sell beer and any 
intoxicating liquor by glass or from a container (A-1-A) 

4303.021  $3,906 No Annual 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Manufacturer of wine (A-2) 4303.03  $126/plant No Annual 

Manufacture, import, and sale of alcohol and spirituous 
liquor to specified entities (A-3) 

4303.04  $3,906/plant, or if 
wine production is 

less than the 
specified amount, 

$20/barrel 

No Annual 

Manufacture and sale of certain prepared and bottled 
drinks (A-4) 

4303.05  $3,906/plant No Annual 

Operate warehouse for storage of beer and intoxicating 
liquor (W) 

4303.231  $1,563/ 
warehouse 

No Annual 

Wholesale distributor of beer (B-1) 4303.06  $3,125/ 
distributing plant or 

warehouse 

No Annual 

Wholesale distributor of bottled wine (B -2) 4303.07  $500/distributing 
plant or warehouse 

No Annual 

Wholesale distributor of sacramental wine (B-3) 4303.08  $124 No Annual 

Distributor of mixed beverages (B-4) 4303.09  $500/distributing 
plant or warehouse 

No Annual 

Distributor, importer, and bottler of wine (B-5) 4303.10  $1,563 No Annual 

Retail store carryout – beer only in originally sealed 
container (C-1) 

4303.11  $252/location No Annual 

Retail store carryout – wine in originally sealed container 
(C-2) 

4303.12  $376/location No Annual 

Retail store carryout – beer in original sealed containers 
(C-2x) 

4303.121  $252 No Annual 

Retail store carryout – sale of tasting samples of beer or 
wine at retail (D-8) 

4303.184(F)  $500 No Annual 

Restaurant or other specified entity – beer for on-
premises consumption or carryout (D-1) 

4303.13  $376/location, boat, 
or vessel 

No Annual 

Restaurant or other specified entity – wine for on-
premises or carryout (D-2) 

4303.14  $564/location, boat, 
or vessel 

No Annual 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Restaurant or other specified entity – beer only for on-
premises or in containers (D-2x) 

4303.141  $376 No Annual 

Restaurant or other specified entity – spirituous liquor for 
on-premises until 1:00 a.m. (D-3) 

4303.15  $750/location, boat, 
or vessel 

No Annual 

Restaurant or other specified entity – wine only for on-
premises by the glass or from a container until 1:00 a.m. 
(D-3x) 

4303.151  $300 No Annual 

Restaurant or other specified entity – extend issued 
permit privileges until 2:30 a.m. (D-3a) 

4303.16  $938 plus fee for D-
3 permit 

No Annual 

Restaurant or night club – spirituous liquor, beer, or wine 
until 2:30 a.m. (D-5) 

4303.18  $2,344 No Annual 

Restaurant that meets specified requirements – beer or 
intoxicating liquor by glass until 2:30 a.m. (D-5i) 

4303.181(I)  $2,344 No Annual 

Resort area of restaurant or other specified entity – beer 
or intoxicating liquor by glass until 2:30 a.m. (D-7) 

4303.183  $469 No Annual 

Club – beer or intoxicating liquor, members only, on-
premises, until 1:00 a.m. (D-4) 

4303.17(A)(1)  $469 No Annual 

Club – beer or intoxicating liquor, airline club only, until 
2:30 a.m. (D-4a) 

4303.171  $750 No Annual 

Retail food establishment or restaurant – intoxicating 
liquor or beer until 2:30 a.m. (D-5c) 

4303.181(C)  $1,563 No Annual 

Retail food establishment or restaurant – intoxicating 
liquor or beer until 2:30 a.m. at an airport (D-5d) 

4303.181(D)  $2,344 No Annual 

Hotel or motel that meet specified requirements – 
spirituous liquor, beer, or wine until 2:30 a.m. (D-5a) 

4303.181(A)  $2,344 No Annual 

Enclosed shopping mall – spirituous liquor or beer at 
retail until 2:30 a.m. (D-5b) 

4303.181(B)  $2,344 No Annual 

Riverboats that meet specified requirements – beer or 
intoxicating liquor sold at retail on-premises until 2:30 
a.m. (D-5e) 

4303.181(E)  $1,219 No Annual 

Marina restaurant – beer or intoxicating liquor sold by 
individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises 
until 2:30 a.m. (D-5f) 

4303.181(F)  $2,344 No Annual 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

National sports museum – beer or intoxicating liquor sold 
by individual glass or from a container at retail on-
premises, until 1:00 a.m. (D-5g) 

4303.181(G)  $1,875 No Annual 

Fine arts museums – beer or intoxicating liquor sold by 
individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises, 
until 1:00 a.m. (D-5h) 

4303.181(H)  $1,875 No Annual 

Community entertainment district – spirituous liquor on 
premises, or beer or wine for on-premises and off-
premises until 2:30 a.m. (D-5j) 

4303.181(J)  $2,344 No Annual 

Sunday sale of intoxicating liquor between 10:00 a.m. or 
1:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m. for specified types of A or D 
permits (D-6) 

4303.182(L)  $500 No Annual 

Sunday sale of intoxicating liquor between 10:00 a.m. or 
1:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m. for specified types of C permits 
(D-6) 

4303.182(L)  $400 No Annual 

Botanical garden – beer or intoxicating liquor by 
individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises 
(D-5k) 

4303.181(K)  $1,875 No Annual 

Railroad car or airline to sell beer or intoxicating liquor for 
consumption (E) 

4303.19  $500 No Annual 

Retail drug store – alcohol for medicinal, industrial, etc. 
purposes (G) 

4303.21  $100 No Annual 

Motor carrier licensed by the Public Utilities Commission 
to transport beer, intoxicating liquor, alcohol, or any of 
them (H) 

4303.22  $300 No Annual 

Wholesale druggist – purchase, import alcohol for sale at 
wholesale or retail (I) 

4303.23  $200 No Annual 

Temporary permit – beer only until 1:00 a.m. for 5 days 
(F) 

4303.20  $40 No One time 

Temporary permit – special function, bring own beer, 
wine, or intoxicating liquor by nonprofit for 3 days (F-1) 

4303.201(C)  $250 No One time 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Temporary permit – beer or intoxicating liquor on 
premises, until 1:00 a.m., for 48 hours (F-2) 

4303.202(A)  $150 if issued jointly 
with the holder of a 

D-3, D-4, or D-5  
permit – an 

additional $10 

No One time 

Temporary permit – alcohol beverage industry education 
(F-3) 

4303.203(H)  $300 No One time 

Temporary permit – nonprofit organizations for event 
promoting Ohio wines (F-4) 

4303.204(F)  $60/day No One time 

Temporary permit – beer or intoxicating liquor, to 
riverboat at festival (F-5) 

4303.205(H)  $180 No One time 

Temporary Permit – wine by nonprofit for 72 hours, 
maximum of 6 permits per year (F-6) 

4303.206(I)  $50 No One time 

Liquor permit application processing fee 4303.26(A)  $100 No One time 

Beer or intoxicating liquor manufacturer, supplier, broker, 
wholesale distributor, agent, or salesperson registration 

4301.10(A)(8)(a)  $50 No Biennial except 
for suppliers, 

which is annual 

New beer or intoxicating liquor product registration 4301.10(A)(8)(b)  $50/product No One time 

Beer or intoxicating liquor manufacturer or supplier 
shipping registration 

4301.10(A)(8)(c)  $300 No Annual 

Supplier registration application fee 4301.10(A)(8)(c)  $100 No One time 

Nonprofit organization to sell beer, wine, mixed 
beverages, and spirituous liquor by the individual drink at 
a qualified golf event (F-7) 

4303.207(F)  $450 No One time 

Duplicate D-1, D-2, or D-6 (if issued to a D-4a permit 
holder) permit 

4303.30  $100 No As needed 

Duplicate D-3, D-3a, or D-5c permit 4303.30  $400 No As needed 

Duplicate D-4 permit 4303.30  $200 No As needed 

Duplicate D-5, D-5a, D-5b, or D-5f permit 4303.30  $1,000 No As needed 

Duplicate D-5e permit 4303.30  $650 No As needed 
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Department of Commerce 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Duplicate D-6 permit 4303.30  $100 or 20% of 
amount of specified 
types of permits fee, 
whichever is higher 

No As needed 

Transfer of ownership of a permit, location of a permit, or 
ownership and location of a permit 

4301.03 4301:1-1-14 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Copy of proposed liquor control rules 119.03 4301:1-1-66 Reasonable No As needed 

 

Office of Consumers' Counsel 

The Office of Consumers' Counsel represents residential consumers of public utilities before federal and state regulatory bodies 
and courts.  The Office is authorized to participate in legal proceedings on behalf of consumers concerning the activities of the Public 
Utilities Commission and conduct studies concerning rates charged to consumers.  The Office does not charge any fees. 

The OCC represents all residential consumers in cases before the Public Utilities Commission and in state and federal courts 
involving public utility services and providers.  The Office is funded through assessments on Commission-regulated utilities. 

Office of Consumers' Counsel 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Assessment in support of OCC, payable by PUCO-
regulated utilities 

4911.18(A) 4901:1-24-05, 4901:1-24-07, 
4901:1-27-05, 4901:1-27-07 

(pertaining to certain 
competitive providers) 

At least $10016 No Annual 

 

Controlling Board 

The Controlling Board consists of seven members:  the director or an employee of the Office of Budget and Management, who 
serves as the president of the Board, and six legislators.  The Board provides oversight over certain capital and operating expenditures by 

                                                 
16 Aggregate revenue from assessment capped at fiscal year appropriation for OCC; individual amount proportional to intrastate gross receipts. 
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state agencies and has approval authority over various other state fiscal activities.  The Board meets approximately every two weeks to 
consider and vote on requests for action that are submitted by state agencies.  Currently, the Controlling Board has no authority to charge 
a fee. 

 
State Board of Cosmetology 

The State Board of Cosmetology licenses and regulates cosmetologists, estheticians, hair designers, manicurists, natural hair 
stylists, independent contractors, beauty salons, tanning salons, instructors, and cosmetology schools.  The Board may raise its statutorily 
set fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  The Board has exercised this authority, 
charging between $10 and $15 more for most licenses and renewals.  Fees the Board has increased are marked with an asterisk.  The 
Board must grant independent contractor licenses to cosmetologists who meet certain requirements.  The law does not specify an amount 
for these fees, but instead authorizes the Board to charge an "applicable fee."  The Board charges $75 for an initial independent contractor 
license and $60 for a renewal. 

State Board of Cosmetology 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copies of notices from the Board  4713-1-04 Cost Yes As needed 

License reinstatement – child support order default 3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Temporary special occasion work permit 4713.08(A)(8) 4713-5-25 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Continuing education course processing 4713.09 4713-21-08 $40* Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Temporary pre-examination work permit 4713.10(A)  $5* Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Initial examination application 4713.10(B)  $21* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Examination for previous no show 4713.10(C)  $40 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Examination retake 4713.10(D)  $21* Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Initial cosmetologist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial esthetician license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial hair designer license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial manicurist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial natural hair stylist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial managing cosmetologist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 
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State Board of Cosmetology 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Initial managing esthetician license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial managing hair designer license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial managing manicurist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial managing natural hair stylist license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial cosmetologist instructor license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial esthetician instructor license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial hair designer instructor license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial manicurist instructor license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial natural hair stylist instructor license 4713.10(E)  $30* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial reciprocal license 4713.10(F)  $60* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Cosmetologist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Esthetician license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Hair designer license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Manicurist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Natural hair stylist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Managing cosmetologist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Managing esthetician license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Managing hair designer license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Managing manicurist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Managing natural hair stylist license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Cosmetologist instructor license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Esthetician instructor license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Hair designer instructor license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Manicurist instructor license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Natural hair stylist instructor license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Reciprocal license renewal 4713.10(G)  $30 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 
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State Board of Cosmetology 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Initial cosmetology school license or renewal 4713.10(H)  $250 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Salon inspection and license/change of name or 
ownership of salon license 

4713.10(I)  $60* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Salon license renewal 4713.10(J)  $50* Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Expired license restoration 4713.10(K)  $30 + lapsed 
renewals 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Duplicate license issuance 4713.10(L)  $15* Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Board certification to another state for reciprocity license 4713.10(M)  $50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Bad check fee 4713.10(N)  $20* Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial independent contractor license (modified salon 
license) 

4713.39 4713-13-02 $75 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Independent contractor license renewal (modified salon 
renewal) 

4713.39 4713-13-02 $60 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Initial tanning facility license 4713.48(A)(2) 4713-19-03 $65 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Tanning facility license renewal 4713.48(C) 4713-19-03 $50 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

 

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board 

The Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board regulates the professions of counseling, social work, and 
marriage and family therapy by establishing licensure and practice standards.  The Board administers examinations, reviews academic 
credentials, and evaluates supervised training experiences. 

The fees allowed to be charged by the Board for examinations, although not currently charged by the Board, must be sufficient to 
cover the direct expenses incurred in examining applicants for licensure.  The licensing fees are nonrefundable and must be sufficient to 
cover the necessary expenses of the Board that are not expenses incurred for examinations of licensees.  The fees for each license may be 
different.  None of the fees for licenses can exceed $125 each, unless the Board determines that a higher amount is needed to cover 
necessary expenses and the Controlling Board approves the higher amount.  
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Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Notice of administrative rules hearing 4757.10 4757-1-01 Reasonable Yes As needed 

Copy of a rule, amendment, or rescission 4757.10 4757-1-05 Cost Yes As needed 

Copy of personal information 4757.10 4757-1-06 Reasonable Yes As needed 

Counselor license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $60 Yes Biennial 

Clinical counselor license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $75 Yes Biennial 

Social worker license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $60 Yes Biennial 

Social worker license – temporary license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $20 Yes One time 

Independent social worker license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $75 Yes Biennial 

Social worker assistant certificate 4757.31 4757-1-05 $40 Yes Biennial 

Marriage and family therapist license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $60 Yes Biennial 

Marriage and family therapist – temporary license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $20 Yes One time 

Independent marriage and family therapist license 4757.31 4757-1-05 $75 Yes Biennial 

Examination for licensure 4757.31  Not currently 
charged 

Yes As needed 

 

Court of Claims 

Revised Code section 2743.03 creates the Court of Claims.  The Court of Claims is a court of record and has exclusive, original 
jurisdiction of all civil actions against the state permitted by the state's waiver of immunity, exclusive jurisdiction of the causes of action 
of all parties in civil actions that are removed to the Court of Claims, and jurisdiction to hear appeals from the Court of Claims 
commissioners.  A Court of Claims panel of commissioners also hears and determines all matters relating to appeals from decisions of the 
Attorney General regarding the Victims of Crime Fund.  The Victims of Crime Fund is used to pay the compensation of the Court of 
Claims commissioners, judges of the Court of Claims, and necessary personnel and other administrative expenses of hearing and 
determining appeals.  The Director of Budget and Management annually transfers funds from the Reparations Fund to the Victims of 
Crime Fund to pay those costs. 
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Court of Claims 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copies of uncertified documents   $.25/page  As needed 

Cause of action 2743.09, 2303.20  $25 No As needed 

Issuing each writ, order, or notice, except subpoena 2743.09, 2303.20  $2 No As needed 

Each name for issuing subpoena, swearing witness, 
entering attendance, and certifying fees 

2743.09, 2303.20  $2 No As needed 

Each page, for entering on journal, indexing, and posting 
on any docket 

2743.09, 2303.20  $2 No As needed 

Each page, for making complete record, including 
indexing 

2743.09, 2303.20  $1 No As needed 

Acknowledging all instruments in writing 2743.09, 2303.20  $2 No As needed 

Docketing and indexing each appeal, including the filing 
and noting of all necessary documents 

2743.09, 2303.20  $25 No As needed 

Electronic transmission of a document, plus one dollar 
for each page of that document  

2743.09, 2303.20  $2/transmission 
plus $1/page 

No As needed 

Each page, for copies of pleadings, process, record, or 
files, including certificate and seal 

2743.09, 2303.20  $1/page No As needed 

 

Ohio Cultural Facilities Commission 

The Commission does not operate facilities, but provides funding oversight for state capital improvement funds appropriated by 
the General Assembly.  Most of the facilities are locally owned.  The facilities are operated by local governments or nonprofit 
organizations under the terms of management or cooperative agreements with the Commission for the term of the state bonds used to 
finance the capital improvements.  Rental or usage fees are collected by and used by the local entities for facility operation and 
maintenance. 

The Commission is also responsible for the theaters in the Riffe Center, and those operations are carried out under a contract with a 
nonprofit performing arts organization, CAPA.  State agencies are permitted to use the Riffe theaters rent-free.  In order to cover costs of 
the Riffe Theatre operations, CAPA collects rents and fees from nonstate entities that use the Riffe Theatres.  A small portion of those 
fees is transferred to the Commission and placed in an escrow fund for repair and replacement of the Riffe Theatres' theatrical equipment. 
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The mission of the Ohio Cultural Facilities Commission is to evaluate the need for Ohio cultural and sports facilities and 
administer their planning, design, construction, and operations through cooperation with local nonprofit project sponsors and the 
appropriate state agencies.  Cultural facilities include facilities for performing and visual arts, science-technology centers, museums 
related to transportation, local historical facilities, and state historical facilities.  Sports facilities include publicly owned venues for major 
and minor league professional sports and for motor sports events. 

 
State Dental Board 

The State Dental Board establishes standards for the safe practice of dentistry and dental hygiene by licensing persons who 
practice dentistry and dental hygiene, investigating alleged violations of the Dental Licensing Law, and conducting disciplinary 
proceedings.  The Board may charge fees for licensure, examination, and renewal, and may charge other fees.  The Board is authorized to 
raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts. 

State Dental Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Biennial sponsor of continuing education 4715.03(A) 4715-8-03 $135 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Copy of personal information 4715.03(A) 4715-19-01 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Notice of Dental Board meetings 4715.03(A) 4715-17-01 $14 Yes, by rule Annual 

Dental licensure, odd-numbered year 4715.13(A)(1)  $200 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Dental licensure, even-numbered year 4715.13(A)(1)  $337 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate license 4715.13(A)(2)  $20 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

General anesthesia permits 4715.13(A)(3) 4715-5-05 $127 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Conscious intravenous sedation permits 4715.13(A)(4) 4715-5-07 $127 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Dental registration 4715.14(A)  $245 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Reinstatement from retirement, dentist 4715.14(B)  $245 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reinstatement from suspension, dentist 4715.14(B) 4715-15-28 $326 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Dental limited resident's license 4715.16(A)  $10 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Dental limited teaching license 4715.16(B)  $101 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Dental temporary limited continuing education license 4715.16(C)(2)  $101 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Dental temporary limited continuing education license, 
renewal 

4715.16(C)(3)  $75 Yes, with CB approval As needed 
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State Dental Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
renewal 

Dental hygiene exam, odd-numbered year 4715.21  $96 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Dental hygiene exam, even-numbered year 4715.21  $147 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Dental hygiene registration 4715.24(A)  $105 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Reinstatement from suspension, dental hygienist 4715.24(B) 4715-15-28 $136 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Dental hygiene teacher's certificate 4715.27  $58 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Coronal polishing certificates 4715.39 4715-10-01 $15 Yes, by rule One time 

Dental X-ray machine operator certificate 4715.53  4715-12-02, 
4715-12-03 

$25 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Dental X-Ray machine operation educational program 4715.57 4715-12-04 $67.50 Yes, by rule One time 

Expanded function dental auxiliary registration 4715.62, 4715.63  $20 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

 

Board of Deposit 

The Ohio State Board of Deposit is the entity that designates the depositories of state money and regulates the deposits of state 
money into depository institutions.  The Board also is required to implement the Uniform Depository Act.  The Board consists of the 
Treasurer of State, the Auditor of State, and the Attorney General or these three officers' designee.  The Board does not charge any fees. 

 
Department of Development 

The Department of Development administers, develops, and promotes plans and programs that are designed to foster economic 
growth and to improve the economic well being of Ohio's citizens.  The Department is charged with the responsibility of ensuring that 
state resources are efficiently used, economic growth is properly balanced, community growth is developed in an orderly manner, and 
local governments are coordinated with one another for the purpose of promoting economic growth and prosperity in Ohio.  The 
Department charges various application, filing, processing, and servicing fees in connection with the programs it administers.  The 
Department also administers the Energy Efficiency Loan Program created under the Electric Restructuring Law. 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Job creation tax credit application 122.17(I) 122:7-1-04 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Job creation tax credit servicing 122.17(I) 122:7-1-04 $125 times twice the 
term of years of the 

tax credit/grantee, up 
to $3,750 

Yes, by rule One time 

Job creation tax credit amendment 122.17(I) 122:7-1-04 $300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Job creation tax credit:  fee for late reports 122.17(I) 122:7-1-04 $500 Yes, by rule Charged March 
1st & total 

amount due 
increases by 

$500 on the first 
day of each 

following month 

Job retention tax credit application fee 122.171(K) 122:16-1-02 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Job retention tax credit servicing fee 122.171(K) 122:16-1-02 $125 x twice the term 
of years of the tax 

credit/grantee, up to a 
maximum of $3,750 

Yes, by rule One time 

Job retention tax credit amendment fee 122.171(K) 122:16-1-02 $300 Yes, by rule Upon each 
request to 

amend 

Job retention tax credit:  fee for late reports 122.171(K) 122:16-1-02 $500 Yes, by rule Recurring; 
charged March 

1st & total 
amount due 
increases by 

$500 on the first 
of each following 

month 

Job retention tax credit penalty for failure to submit annual 
report 

122.171(K) 122:16-1-02 10% of total tax credit 
received 

Yes, by rule One time 

Innovation Ohio loan application fee  166.16(C) 
and (F) 

 $1,500 Yes One time 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Innovation Ohio loan servicing/participation fee  166.16(C) 
and (F) 

 1/2 of 1% of principal 
balance of loan 

monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Innovation Ohio loan commitment/processing fee  166.16(C) 
and (F) 

 2% of loan amount Yes One time 

Research and development loan application fee 166.21(C) 
and (F) 

 $1,500  One time 

Research and development loan servicing/participation fee 166.21(C) 
and (F) 

 1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
principle balance of 

loan monthly 

 Monthly 

Research and development loan commitment/processing 
fee 

166.21(C) 
and (F) 

 1% of the loan 
amount up to $50,000 

Yes One time 

166 direct loan application fee17 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 $1,500 Yes One time 

166 direct loan servicing/participation fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
principal balance of 

loan monthly 

Yes Monthly 

166 direct loan commitment/processing fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 2% of 1st one million 
and 1% of balance 

Yes One time 

Regional 166 direct loan application fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 Up to $1,000 Yes One time 

Regional 166 direct loan servicing/participation fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
principal balance of 

loan monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Regional 166 direct loan/commitment/participation fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 Up to 1.5% of loan 
amount 

Yes One time 

Urban redevelopment loan application fee 166.07(C) and 
(E) 

 $1,500 Yes One time 

                                                 
17 "166" refers to the Facilities Establishment Fund. 



Legislative Service Commission -81- Research Memorandum  

Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Urban redevelopment loan servicing/participation fee 166.07(C) and 
(E) 

 1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
principal balance of 

loan monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Urban redevelopment loan/commitment/processing fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 2% of 1st one million 
and 1% of balance 

Yes One time 

Rural industrial park loan application fee 122.25(A)(5)  $500 Yes One time 

Rural industrial park loan servicing/participation fee 122.25(A)(5)  1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Rural industrial park loan commitment/processing fee 122.25(A)(5)  1% of loan amount Yes One time 

Pioneer rural loan application fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 $1,500 Yes One time 

Pioneer rural loan servicing/participation fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 1/12 of 1/4 of 1% 
principal balance of 

loan monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Pioneer rural loan commitment/processing fee 166.07(C) 
and (E) 

 2% of 1st one million 
and 1% of balance 

Yes One time 

Ohio Enterprise Bond Fund (OEBF) application fee 166.08(B)  $1,500  One time 

Ohio Enterprise Bond Fund commitment/processing fee 166.08(B)  $20,000 commitment 
fee; 2%-3% 

processing fee 

Yes One time 

Ohio Enterprise Bond Fund servicing/participation fee 166.08(B)  1/12 of 1/4 of 1% of 
principal balance of 

loan monthly 

Yes Monthly 

Application fee for community reinvestment area tax 
exemption 

3735.672(C) 122:9-1-01 $750 Yes, by rule One time 

Enterprise zone tax exemption application fee 5709.68(C) 122:4-1-02 $750 Yes, by rule One time 

Minority business direct loan application fee 122.78  $300 Yes One time 

Minority business direct loan processing fee 122.78  1.5% of the loan 
amount 

Yes One time 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Minority business bonding program applicant premium 122.89(B) 
and (D) 

127-1-04 Premium rates 
determined by Office 
of Minority incentives 

on a case-by-case 
basis not to exceed 

2% of the penal sum 
of the bond 

Yes, by rule One time 

Universal service fund rider, payable by retail electric 
distribution customers 

4928.51(B) 122:12-2-02 Set by PUCO No, but may be 
raised by PUCO 

Monthly 

Energy efficiency loan program rider, payable by retail 
electric distribution customers 

4928.61  $.09/customer/month
18 

Yes19 Monthly until 
earlier of 2011 or 

when fund 
reaches  $100 

million 

Exempt air or noise pollution control facility application 5709.212  .5% of total exempt 
facility cost, not to 

exceed $2,000 

No One time 

Housing trust fund fees collected by county recorders20 174.02, 317.32, 
317.36, & 319.63 

 See below   

Photocopying, recording and indexing an instrument 317.32(A)  $14/two pages plus 
$4/each subsequent 

page 

No One time 

Certifying a photocopy from a record previously 
recorded 

317.32(B)  $1/page where seal is 
required 

No One time 

Each certification where the recorder's seal is required 317.32(B)  $0.50 No One time 

Recording of assignment or satisfaction of mortgage or 
lease 

317.32(C)  $4 No One time 

                                                 
18 Current charge; amount needed to fund Energy Efficiency Revolving Loan Program and administrative costs, but not to exceed $5 million in 
revenue per year. 
19 Cap on fee established by PUCO in Case No. 15-1463-EL-UNC. 
20 These fees are deposited into the Low- and Moderate-Income Housing Trust Fund administered by the Department of Development, and are in 
addition to the county recorder's fees. 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Entering marginal reference by separate recorded 
instrument 

317.32(D)  $2/reference No One time 

Indexing in real estate mortgage records financing 
statements covering crops, timber, minerals, or fixture 
filings 

317.32(E)  $2/name indexed No One time 

Manually recording any plat not exceeding six lines 317.32(F)  $2,000 plus $.10/each 
additional line 

No One time 

Filing zoning resolutions in recorder's office 317.32(G)  $50 No One time 

Filing zoning amendments in recorder's office 317.32(H)  $10/first page and 
$4/each additional 

page 

No One time 

Photocopying a document, other than at time of 
recording and indexing 

317.32(I)  $1/page No One time 

Local facsimile transmission of a document 317.32(J)  $1/page No One time 

Long distance facsimile transmission of a document 317.32(J)  $2/page No One time 

Recording a declaration regarding the withholding or 
withdrawal of life-sustaining treatment, a durable power 
of attorney for health care, or both  

317.32(K)  At least $14 but not 
more than $20 

No One time 

Recording or rerecording of a map, plat, or print by 
photostatic or any similar process  

317.32  $.05/square inch, with 
minimum fee of $20 

No One time 

Certifying a copy of any recording or rerecording of a 
map, plat, or print 

317.32  $.02/square inch, with 
minimum fee of $2 

No One time 

Filing mine map 1563.42  $5 No One time 

Filing a nonprofit corporation's certificate of 
reinstatement 

1702.59(F)  $1 No One time 

Filing and indexing a certificate for filing a supersedeas 
bond 

2505.13  $.50 No One time 

Recording a notice of payment of an unemployment 
compensation lien 

4141.23(D)  $2 No One time 

Filing and indexing a notice of financial responsibility 
bond 

4509.60  $5 No One time 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Recording notice of payment of a lien for amounts owed 
by Medicaid provider 

5111.022  $1 No One time 

Original registration of land title, issuing duplicate 
certificate, entering memorials and memorandums and 
indexing 

5310.15(A)  $30 No One time 

Examining and registering transfers of registered land, 
entering memorials, issuing duplicate certificates of title 
and indexing 

5310.15(B)  $30, plus $2 for each 
additional distinct 

parcel of land 

No One time 

Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of a 
mortgage or lease and indexing it 

5310.15(C)  $10 No One time 

Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of each lien, 
charge, or demand upon registered land 

5310.15(D)  $5 No One time 

Cancellation of any memorial or memorandum 5310.15(E)  $5 No One time 

Entry of change of address or notice of dower 5310.15(E)  $5 No One time 

Certified copy of registered certificate or issuing a 
duplicate certificate 

5310.15(F)  $15 No One time 

Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of release, 
assignment, or waiver of priority of a mortgage, lease, 
lien, charge, or demand upon registered land and 
indexing it 

5310.15(G)  $5 No One time 

Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of an official 
certificate of pending suit, judgment, lien, attachment, 
execution, or levy and indexing 

5310.15(H)  $5 No One time 

Continuing an owner's or mortgagee's duplicate 
certificate and entering and certifying memorials and 
notations thereon 

5310.15(I)  $5 No One time 

Certificate as to taxes and special assessments 5310.15(J)  $10 No One time 

Filing, recording, and indexing any other papers or 
instruments 

5310.15(K)  Same fees allowed by 
law for like services 

No One time 

Issuing subpoenas and notices and swearing witnesses 5310.15(L)  Same fees allowed 
the court clerk for like 

services 

No One time 

Recording a certificate of release of tax lien 5719.07  $2 No One time 
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Department of Development 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing a certificate of reinstatement for a public utility 5727.56  $3 No One time 

Filing a certificate of reinstatement for a corporation 5733.22(A)(2)(c)  $3 No One time 

Filing a court decree that incorporates a conservancy 
district 

6101.09  $1 No One time 

Filing a court decree that incorporates a sanitary district 6115.09  $1 No One time 

Volume cap application fee for specific types of private 
activity bonds 

133.021(E) 122-4-06 1% of the amount 
requested plus 

$1,00021 

No One time 

Volume cap extension of a confirmation 133.021(E) 122-4-06 1% of the amount 
requested 

No One time 

Volume cap application fee for restricted bonds issued for 
any purpose 

133.021(E) 122-4-06 $1,000 plus 2% of the 
amount allocated 

No One time 

Family Farm Loan Program fee paid to DOD by a lending 
institution from which loans and loan guarantees are 
purchased, until October 15, 2007 

122.011(A)(11) 901:3-63-05 1% per annum simple 
interest on earnings 
on the guaranteed 
portion of the loan 

No Annually 

Public notice of rulemaking mailed to person who requests 
it 

119.03(A) 122-1-01 Reasonable fee, not 
to exceed the cost of 
copying and mailing 

Yes As needed 

Notice of meetings and of the agenda of the Tax Credit 
Authority (which is provided meeting places, supplies, and 
staff by DOD) 

121.22(F), 
122.17(I) 

122:7-1-02 Reasonable fee to be 
determined by the 

Authority 

Yes As needed 

Contaminated site program agreement tax exemption fee 5709.882(C) 122:11-1-01 $750 Yes One time 

 

                                                 
21 The volume cap fees authorized by R.C. 133.021(E) are refundable under conditions specified in A.C. 122-4-06(D)(1), (4), and (6). 
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Board of Dietetics 

The Ohio Board of Dietetics protects the health and safety of Ohio citizens by regulating the practice of dietetics through annual 
licensure requirements and by investigating complaints about unlawful dietetic practices.  The Board may charge fees relating to the 
licensure and may, with Controlling Board approval, raise these fees, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts. 

Board of Dietetics 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Deposition cost, in event of appeal  4759-8-20 Cost  As needed 

Copy of personal information kept in a record 4759.05 4759-1-03 
(A)(5)(e) 

Reasonable  As needed 

Notices of R.C. Chapter hearings 4759.05 4759-1-01(F) Cost  As needed 

Initial (prorate) 4759.05(A) 4759-4-10 $62.50  As needed 

Publishing board rules and list of persons licensed 4759.05(E)  Cost  As needed 

Initial license 4759.08(A)(1)  $125 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Reinstatement 4759.08(A)(1)  $180 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reactivation 4759.08(A)(1)  $125 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Renewal 4759.08(A)(2)  $95 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Limited permit 4759.08(A)(3)  $65 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Duplicate License 4759.08  $20 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Renewal of a limited permit 4759.08(A)(3) 4759-4-08 $65 Yes, with CB approval Up to semi-annual 

Late fees 4759.08(A)(5)  $47.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

Commission on Dispute Resolution and Conflict Management 

The Commission on Dispute Resolution and Conflict Management provides, coordinates, funds, and evaluates dispute resolution 
and conflict management education, training, and research programs, and consults with, educates, trains, provides resources for, and 
assists and facilitates other persons and public or private agencies, organizations, or entities engaged in activities related to dispute 
resolution and conflict management.  It provides technical aid and assistance to dispute resolution and conflict management programs and 
program providers, conducts programs to train and educate mediators, develops programs and curricula for public and private education, 
and enters into contracts for its services.  The Commission charges fees to cover the costs of printing, producing, and mailing some 
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publications, videos, and CD-ROMs used as resource materials.  Most publications are available at no cost through the Commission's web 
site.  OAC 179-1-02, which requires the payment by a requestor of the costs of copying and mailing the notice of meetings, has not been 
used because no such requests have been made. 

Commission on Dispute Resolution and Conflict Management 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Consumer Guide to Selecting Third Parties   $2   

Consumer Guide to Selecting a SCM Trainer   $2   

Learning Skills of Peace Through Everyday Conflicts – 
manual and cards 

  
$25 

  

Learning Skills of Peace Through Everyday Conflicts – cards 
only 

  
$5 

  

Teaching Skills of Peace Through Juvenile Literature – 
Bibliography 

  
$10 

  

Introductory Kit on School Conflict Management   $10   

Conflict Management in Schools – Sowing the Seeds   $5   

Elementary Schools – Case Studies in Evaluation   $5   

Seeds of Peace SCM Grant Program   $5   

Truancy Through Mediation Project Evaluation   $5   

Mediation the Seven Stage Model – video   $10   

Mediation:  An Examination of the Issues in Training – video   $10   

Mediation:  A Demonstration for Review and Analysis – video   $10   

The Truancy Prevention Through Mediation Program – video   $10   

Resolving Conflicts Together – video   $10   

SCM On-line Course – CD-ROM   $5   

K-8 Resource Guide to SCM – hard copy   $65   

7-12 Resource Guide to SCM – hard copy   $65   

K-12 Resource Guide – CD-ROM   $2   

7-12 Resource Guide – CD-ROM   $2   

Workplace Mediation – CD-ROM   $5   
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Department of Education 

The Department of Education oversees the public education system of school districts and community (charter) schools.  It also 
monitors other entities, such as early learning programs, nonpublic schools, and regional providers of educational services.  The 
Department is governed by the State Board of Education.  In accordance with rules of the State Board, the Department licenses teachers, 
administrators, treasurers, superintendents, and other education personnel.  Other responsibilities of the Department include administering 
the school funding system, collecting school fiscal and performance data, developing academic standards and model curricula, 
administering the state achievement tests, issuing district and school report cards, administering Ohio's voucher programs, and providing 
professional development. 

Department of Education 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Annual site license fee for Internet access to Ohio Career 
Information System (OCIS) 

  $325 Yes Annual 

Annual site license fee for OCIS Internet access with 
Ideas Career Assessment 

  $425 Yes Annual 

Notice of rule making  3301-1-01 None charged No  

Notice of State Board of Education meeting  3301-4-01 None charged Yes  

Reinstatement of license suspended for child support 
default 

3123.48 5101:12-55-25 Up to $50 No As needed 

GED application fee 3301.07 3301-41-01 $5522 Yes As needed 

GED transcript fee 3301.07 3301-41-01 $5 Yes As needed 

GED transcript priority handling fee 3301.07 3301-41-01 $10 Yes As needed 

GED replacement diplomas 3301.07 3301-41-01 $25 Yes As needed 

License to operate preschool or school child program 3301.58(B) 3301-32-11; 
3301-37-02 

None charged Yes  

Administration of licensing exams 3319.22(A) 3301-26-01 Varies, paid 
directly to 

exam vendor 
by examinee 

Yes As needed 

                                                 
22 The GED application fee is waived for Ohio residents who attain a minimum score on a GED practice test. 
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Department of Education 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

One-year temporary teaching license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

One-year substitute teaching license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

Five -year substitute teaching license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $60 Yes Quinquennial 

Two-year provisional educator license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $24 Yes Biennial 

Five -year professional educator license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $60 Yes Quinquennial 

One-year out-of-state educator license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Nonrenewable 

Two-year out-of-state provisional educator license $24 – 
evaluation fee $50 

3319.51(A) 3301-24 $74 Yes Biennial 

Five -year out-of-state professional educator license $60 
– evaluation fee $50 

3319.51(A) 3301-24 $110 Yes Quinquennial 

Each additional certificate/license – same effective year 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $10 Yes As needed 

Adult education teaching permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

One-year educational aide permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

One-year student monitor permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

Four-year educational aide permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $48 Yes Quadrennial 

Addition of "ESEA Qualified" designation to educational 
aide permit23 

3319.51(A) 3301-24 $10 Yes As needed 

Correction or duplicate of existing license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $10 Yes As needed 

Adding a teaching field to existing license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $10 Yes As needed 

Five-year school district treasurer license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $60 Yes Quinquennial 

Five -year school district business manager license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $60 Yes Quinquennial 

Certificate for teachers and administrat ors in chartered 
nonpublic schools 

3319.51(A) 3301-24 $120 Yes One time 

Pupil activity supervisor permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $21 Yes Triennial 

                                                 
23 "ESEA Qualified" indicates that the permit holder is in compliance with the federal requirements for paraprofessionals in the No Child Left Behind 
Act, the latest reauthorization of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). 
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Department of Education 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Alternative educator license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $24 Yes Nonrenewable 

One-year conditional teaching permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Nonrenewable 

One-year interim teaching license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Nonrenewable 

Twelve-hour teaching permit 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

Supplemental teaching license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

Alternative principal license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $12 Yes Annual 

Alternative administrative specialist license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $24 Yes Biennial 

Alternative superintendent license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $24 Yes Biennial 

Three-year visiting international teacher license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $36 Yes Nonrenewable 

Associate license 3319.51(A) 3301-24 $60 Yes Quinquennial 

 

Elections Commission 

The Elections Commission is generally charged with the enforcement of the Campaign Finance Law.  It conducts hearings 
regarding alleged violations of that law, imposes fines for violations, and issues advisory opinions in response to campaign finance 
questions.  The Commission is funded partially through fees paid by candidates for state and local offices and by committees who place 
questions or issues on the ballot.  The fees are paid at the time the person becomes a candidate or the committee places a question or issue 
on the ballot.  The officer who receives the fee must immediately pay it to the credit of the Ohio Elections Commission Fund in the state 
treasury. 

Elections Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing fee for candidates for the office of Governor 3513.10(B)(1)  $50 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for statewide office  3513.10(B)(1)  $50 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for district offices 3513.10(B)(1)  $35 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for State Board of Education 3513.10(B)(1)  $35 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for court of appeals judge 3513.10(B)(1)  $30 No As needed 
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Elections Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing fee for candidates for county court judge 3513.10(B)(1)  $30 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for municipal court judge 3513.10(B)(1)  $30 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for common pleas court judge 3513.10(B)(1)  $30 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for county office 3513.10(B)(1)  $30 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for city office 3513.10(B)(1)  $25 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for village office 3513.10(B)(1)  $20 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for township office 3513.10(B)(1)  $20 No As needed 

Filing fee for candidates for local board of education 
governing boards 

3513.10(B)(1)  $20 No As needed 

Filing fee for state questions or issues 3513.10(B)(2)  $25 No As needed 

Filing fee for county or multi-county questions or issues 3513.10(B)(2)  $15 No As needed 

Filing fee for city questions or issues 3513.10(B)(2)  $12.50 No As needed 

Filing fee for village, township, school district, or precinct 
questions or issues 

3513.10(B)(2)  $10 No As needed 

 

State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors 

The State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors regulates and licenses embalmers, funeral directors, and funeral homes.  The 
Board operates under a statutorily set fee schedule but is authorized to raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 
50% above the statutory amounts.   

State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Reciprocal examination fee  4717-1-09 $35 Yes, with CB approval One time 

License reinstatement for suspensions based on child 
support order default 

3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Initial embalmer or funeral director license 4717.07(A)(1) 4717-1-09 $140 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Embalmer or funeral director renewal 4717.07(A)(1) 4717-1-09 $140 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 
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State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Embalmer or funeral director registration 4717.07(A)(2) 4717-1-09 $25 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Embalmer or funeral director certificate of apprenticeship 4717.07(A)(3) 4717-1-09 $10 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Embalmer or funeral director examination application 4717.07(A)(4) 4717-1-09 $35 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Initial funeral home operator license 4717.07(A)(5) 4717-1-09 $250 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Funeral home license renewal 4717.07(A)(5) 4717-1-09 $250 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Initial embalming facility license 4717.07(A)(8) 4717-1-09 $200 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Embalming facility license renewal 4717.07(A)(8) 4717-1-09 $200 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Initial crematory facility license 4717.07(A)(10) 4717-1-09 $200 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Crematory facility license renewal 4717.07(A)(10) 4717-1-09 $200 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Duplicate license 4717.07(A)(12) 4717-1-09 $4 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reinstatement of a lapsed embalmer's or funeral 
director's license 

4717.07(A)(6) 4717-1-09 $140 + 
$50/month 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Reinstatement of a lapsed funeral home license 4717.07(A)(7) 4717-1-09 $250 + 
$50/month 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Reinstatement of a lapsed embalming facility license 4717.07(A)(9) 4717-1-09 $200 + 
$50/month 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Reinstatement of a lapsed crematory facility license 4717.07(A)(11) 4717-1-09 $200 + 
$50/month 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

 

State Board of Engineers and Surveyors 

The State Board of Engineers and Surveyors regulates and licenses professional engineers and surveyors in Ohio.  Ohio law 
requires the Board to charge enough for the application and registration to cover the expenses of processing them.  Currently, the Board 
reports charging $25 for an engineer or surveyor application, and $30 for subsequent registration.  The Board is authorized to license 
engineers and surveyors who are already licensed in another state, and charge a fee for their application and registration.  The Board 
reports charging $415 for reciprocity for engineers, $455 for reciprocity for surveyors, and $450 for reciprocity for National Council of 
Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) model law engineers.  The Board may raise its fees, except for fees the Board is 
required to establish at amounts "adequate" to cover designated expenses, with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above 
the statutory amounts.   
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State Board of Engineers and Surveyors 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License reinstatement for suspensions based on child 
support order default 

3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Examination fee 4733.12(A)  Cost No One time 

Professional engineer/surveyor application fee 4733.12(A) 4733-19-01 $25 No One time 

Professional engineer/surveyor registration fee 4733.12(A) 4733-19-01 $30 No One time 

Certificate of authorization for firms – initial 4733.12(B) 4733-39-06 $50  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Certificate of authorization for firms – renewal 4733.12(B) 4733-39-06 $25  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Duplicate certificate of authorization 4733.12(B) 4733-39-06 $5  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reexamination fee 4733.13(D)  Cost No As needed 

Reapplication fee (beyond 12 months of expiration) 4733.15 4733-19-01 $50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Professional engineer/surveyor registration renewal 4733.15(A)  $20  Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Delinquent certificate of authorization registration (within 
12 months) 

4733.15(A) 4733-39-06 $37.50 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Reinstatement of license 4733.15(C) 4733-19-01 Unpaid renewal 
+ renewal x 3 

Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

Environmental Protection Agency 

The Environmental Protection Agency is charged with protecting Ohio's environment.  The Agency accomplishes that through the 
administration of specific programs within broad areas of concern with respect to environmental protection.  The Agency enforces 
standards for air and water quality, wastewater treatment, and the disposal of construction and demolition debris and solid, hazardous, and 
infectious waste.  It also requires toxic release inventories and administers a risk management program.  The Agency's mission is carried 
out through inspections and sampling; permitting; environmental education and technical assistance provided to industry, local 
communities, and the general public; assistance with compliance and pollution prevention; and enforcement actions against violators.  
Loan assistance is also provided for environmental infrastructure such as sewage treatment plants. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Training on completion of permit applications and 
determination of best available technology24 

3704.038(C)  Amount necessary to 
cover cost of training 

Yes One time 

Title V permit emissions 3745.11(C)(1)(c)  $25/ton on actual 
emissions of each 
regulated pollutant 
up to 4,000 tons 25 

Yes26 Annual 

Non-Title V permit, more than 0, but less than 10 tons 
emitted per year 

3745.11(D)(2)  $100 No Annual27 

Non-Title V permit, 10 or more, but less than 50 tons 
emitted per year 

3745.11(D)(2)  $200 No Annual28 

Non-Title V permit, 50 or more, but less than 100 tons 
emitted per year 

3745.11(D)(2)  $300 No Annual29 

Non-Title V permit, 100 or more, tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(2)  $700 No  Annual30 

Synthetic minor Title V, 0 to 9 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $170 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 10 to 19 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $340 No Annual 

                                                 
24 The fees that follow are assessed under the air pollution control program. 
25 Title V permit emissions fees do not apply to emissions from any electric generating unit designated as a Phase I unit under Title IV of the federal 
Clean Air Act prior to calendar year 2000.  Those fees must be assessed on the emissions from such a generating unit commencing in calendar year 
2001 based on total actual emissions from the generating unit during calendar year 2000 and must continue to be assessed each calendar year based 
on the total actual emissions from the generating unit during the preceding calendar year.  (R.C. 3745.11(C)(3).) 
26 The Director of Environmental Protection is required to annually increase the fees by the percentage, if any, by which the consumer price index 
from the most recent calendar year ending before the beginning of a year exceeds the consumer price index for the calendar year 1989 
(R.C. 3745.11(E)). 
27 Id. 
28 Id. 
29 Id. 
30 Non-Title V permit fees are required by the Revised Code to be collected annually the Environmental Protection Agency processes the fees 
biennially (R.C. 3745.11(D)(4)).  The fees are based on annual emissions. 



Legislative Service Commission -95- Research Memorandum  

Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Synthetic minor Title V, 20 to 29 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $670 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 30 to 39 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $1,010 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 40 to 49 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $1,340 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 50 to 59 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $1,680 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 60 to 69 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $2,010 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 70 to 79 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $2,350 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 80 to 89 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $2,680 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 90 to 99 tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $3,020 No Annual 

Synthetic minor Title V, 100 or more tons emitted per year 3745.11(D)(3)(b)  $3,350 No Annual 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 0 to 9 mmBtu per 
hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1)  $200 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 10 to 99 mmBtu 
per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1)  $400 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 100 to 299 
mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1)  $1,000 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 300 to 499 
mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1)  $2,250 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 500 to 999 
mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1) 
 

$3,750 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 1,000 to 4,999 
mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1) 
 

$6,000 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment, 5,000 or more 
mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity 

3745.11(F)(1) 
 

$9,000 No One time 

Permit to install fuel burning equipment burning natural 
gas, number two fuel oil, or both  

3745.11(F)(1) 

 

One-half of fees 
assessed for other 

PTIs above 

No One time 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 0 to 9 mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$25 No One time 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 10 to 24 mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$150 No One time 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 25 to 49 mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$300 No One time 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 50 to 99 mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$500 No One time 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 100 to 249 mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$1,000 No One time 

Permit to install combustion turbines and stationary 
internal combustion engines designed to generate 
electricity, 250 or more mega watts generating capacity 

3745.11(F)(2) 

 

$2,000 No One time 

Permit to install incinerators, 0 to 100 pounds per hour 
input capacity 

3745.11(F)(3) 
 

$100 No One time 

Permit to install incinerators, 101 to 500 pounds per hour 
input capacity 

3745.11(F)(3) 
 

$500 No One time 

Permit to install incinerators, 501 to 2,000 pounds per 
hour input capacity 

3745.11(F)(3) 
 

$1,000 No One time 

Permit to install incinerators, 2,001 to 20,000 pounds per 
hour input capacity 

3745.11(F)(3) 
 

$1,500 No One time 

Permit to install incinerators, more than 20,000 pounds 
per hour input capacity 

3745.11(F)(3) 
 

$3,750 No One time 

Permit to install process, 0 to 1,000 pounds per hour 
process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(a) 
 

$200 No One time 

Permit to install process, 1,001 to 5,000 pounds per hour 
process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(a) 
 

$500 No One time 

Permit to install process, 5,001 to 10,000 pounds per hour 
process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(a) 
 

$750 No One time 

Permit to install process, 10,001 to 50,000 pounds per 
hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(a) 
 

$1,000 No One time 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Permit to install process, more than 50,000 pounds per 
hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(a) 
 

$1,250 No One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,31 0 
to 10,000 pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$200  No  One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,32 
10,001 to 50,000 pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$400  No  One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,33 
50,001 to 100,000 pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$500  No  One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,34 
100,001 to 200,000 pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$600  No  One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,35 
200,001 to 400,000 pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$750  No  One time 

Permit to install certain specified industrial processes,36 
400,001 or more pounds per hour process weight rate 

3745.11(F)(4)(c) 
 

$900  No  One time 

Permit to install storage tanks, 0 to 20,000 gallons 3745.11(F)(5)  $100 No One time 

Permit to install storage tanks, 20,001 to 40,000 gallons 3745.11(F)(5)  $150 No One time 

Permit to install storage tanks, 40,001 to 100,000 gallons 3745.11(F)(5)  $250 No One time 

Permit to install storage tanks, 100,001 to 500,000 
gallons 

3745.11(F)(5) 
 

$400 No One time 

                                                 
31 The process used in any of the following industries identified by the standard industrial classification code for:  bituminous coal and lignite mining; 
bituminous coals and lignite mining services, dimensional stone; crushed and broken limestone; crushed and broken stone, not elsewhere classified; 
construction sand and gravel; industrial sand; cut stone and stone products; minerals and earth, ground, or otherwise treated (R.C. 3745.11(F)(4)(b)). 
32 Id. 
33 Id. 
34 Id. 
35 Id. 
36 Id. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Permit to install storage tanks, 500,001 or greater gallons 3745.11(F)(5)  $750 No One time 

Permit to install gasoline or fuel dispensing facilities 3745.11(F)(6)  $100 No One time 

Permit to install dry cleaning facility 3745.11(F)(7)  $75 No One time 

Permit to install registration status 3745.11(F)(8)  $100 No  One time 

Permit to install (PTI) time extension 3745.11(H) 
 

One-half PTI fee not 
to exceed $200 

No As needed 

PTI modification 3745.11(I) 
 

One-half PTI fee not 
to exceed $2,000 

No As needed 

PTI if application is submitted after construction has 
begun 

3745.11(J) 
 

Twice PTI fee No As needed 

Asbestos demolition or renovation project 3745.11(G) 

 

$75 each; 
notification 

asbestos removal 
$3/unit; 

asbestos cleanup 
$4/cubic yard 

No As needed 

Construction and demolition debris facility permit to install 
application37 

3714.051(C)(4) 

 

$2,000 (fee is 
refunded upon 

issuance of permit) 

No One time 

Construction and demolition debris disposal 3714.07(A)(1) 

 

$.30/cubic yard or 
$.60/ton  

No Monthly (or 
quarterly if agreed 

to) 

Construction and demolition debris disposal − ground 
water monitoring 

3714.071(A) 

 

$.05/cubic yard or 
$.10/ton 

No Monthly (or 
quarterly if agreed 

to) 

Hazardous waste installation and operation permit 
application 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-37 $1,500 for new or 
renewal permit 

No One time 

                                                 
37 The fees that follow are assessed under waste management programs for the specified types of waste - construction and demolition debris, 
hazardous waste, infectious waste, and solid waste, including scrap tires. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hazardous waste permit, storage facility using containers-
on-site, off-site, and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $500 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility38 

Hazardous waste permit, storage facility using tans-on-
site, off-site, and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $3,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, storage facility using waste pile-
on-site, off-site, and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $500 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, storage facility using surface 
impoundment-on-site and satellite  

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $8,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, storage facility using surface 
impoundment-off-site 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $10,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using deep well 
injection-on-site and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $15,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

                                                 
38 The owner or operator of a hazardous waste facility must pay the indicated permit fee for each method of storage, disposal, and/or treatment that is 
used at the facility.  Thus, the actual permit fee may be an aggregate of several per-method fees. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using deep well 
injection-off-site  

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $25,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using landfill-on-
site and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $25,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using landfill-off-
site 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $40,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using land 
application-on-site and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $2,500 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using land 
application-off-site  

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $5,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using surface 
impoundment-on-site and satellite39 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $10,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

                                                 
39 When disposal is greater than 100,000 tons, half of the fee goes to the Underground Injection Program. 



Legislative Service Commission -101- Research Memorandum  

Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using surface 
impoundment-off-site40 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $20,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using tanks, 
on-site-off-site, and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $700 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using surface 
impoundment-on-site and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $8,000 No Annual but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using surface 
impoundment-off-site 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $10,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using 
incinerator-on-site and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $5,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using 
incinerator-off-site 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $10,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

                                                 
40 Id. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using other 
forms of treatment-on-site, off-site, and satellite 

3734.02(E)(2) 3745-50-36 $1,000 No Annual, but may 
be paid quarterly 
if fees total more 
than $40,000 for 
any one facility 

Hazardous waste disposal – on-site disposal, deep-well 
injection 

3734.18(C) 3745-50-34 $2/ton No Annual 

Hazardous waste disposal – on-site disposal, landfill 3734.18 (C) 3745-50-34 $4/ton No Annual 

Hazardous waste disposal – off-site disposal, deep-well 
injection 

3734.18 (C) 3745-50-33 $4.50/ton No Annual 

Hazardous waste disposal – off-site disposal, landfill 3734.18(C) 3745-50-33 $9/ton No Annual 

Hazardous waste treatment 3734.18(D) 3745-50-35 $2/ton No Annual 

Infectious waste generator registration application  3734.021(A)(2)  $300 No Triennial 

Infectious waste transporter registration 3734.022(A) 3745-27-36 $300 times number 
of vehicles 

No  Triennial 

Infectious waste treatment facility permit to install 
application  

3734.05(B)(2)(c)  $400 No One time 

Infectious waste treatment facility license application 3734.05(B)(2)(c)  $100 No Annual 

Infectious waste treatment facility license, 100 or less 
tons, average daily waste receipt 

3734.06(C)(1)  $5,000 No Annual 

Infectious waste treatment facility license, 101 to 200 
tons, average daily waste receipt 

3734.06(C)(1)  $12,500 No Annual 

Infectious waste treatment facility license, 201 to 500 
tons, average daily waste receipt 

3734.06(C)(1)  $30,000 No Annual 

Infectious waste treatment facility license, 501 or more 
tons, average daily waste receipt 

3734.06(C)(1)  $60,000 No Annual 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Infectious waste treatment facility license, incinerator 3734.06(C)(2)  One-half of regular 
infectious waste 
treatment facility 

license fee for 
applicable average 
daily waste receipt 

No Annual 

Solid waste facility or infectious waste facility permit to 
install (excluding facility using incineration or composting), 
or permit for modification of existing solid waste facility or 
infectious waste facility involving, increase in treatment or 
disposal capacity 

3745.11(Q)  $10/1000 cubic 
yards of disposal or 
treatment capacity 

not to exceed 
$80,00041 

No As needed 

Permit for modification of existing solid waste facility or 
infectious waste facility not involving increase in treatment 
or disposal capacity  

3745.11(Q)  $1,000 No As needed 

Solid waste incineration or composting facility, or 
infectious waste facility using incineration, permit to install 
or modify  

3745.11(Q)  $1,000 No As needed 

Solid waste transfer facility permit to install or modify 3745.11(Q)  $2,500 No As needed 

Solid waste facility permit to install application 3734.05(A)(2)(c)  $40042 No  One time 

Solid waste facility license application 3734.05(A)(2)(c)  $10043 No Annual 

Solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily 
waste receipt, 100 or less tons 

3734.06(A)(1)  $5,00044 No Annual 

                                                 
41 All fees levied under R.C. 3745.11(Q) include a 10% surcharge for late payment of the fees. 
42 The amount of the application fee must be deducted from the amount of the permit fee due under division (Q) of R.C. § 3745.11 if the permit is 
issued. 
43 The amount of the application fee must be deducted from the amount of the license fee if the license is issued. 
44 The annual license fee for a solid waste facility, regardless of its authorized maximum daily waste receipt, is $5,000 for a facility meeting either of 
the following qualifications:  (1) the facility is owned by a generator of solid wastes when the facility exclusively disposes of solid wastes generated 
at one or more premises owned by the generator regardless of whether the facility is located on a premises where the wastes are generated, or (2) the 
facility exclusively disposes of wastes that are generated from the combustion of coal, or from the combustion of primarily coal in combination with 
scrap tires, that is not combined in any way with garbage at one or more premises owned by the generator (R.C. 3734.06(A)(3)). 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily 
waste receipt, 101 to 200 tons 

3734.06(A)(1)  $12,500 No Annual 

Solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily 
waste receipt, 201 to 500 tons 

3734.06(A)(1)  $30,000 No Annual 

Solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily 
waste receipt, 501 or more tons 

3734.06(A)(1)  $60,000 No Annual 

Solid waste facility incinerator annual license 3734.06(A)(2)  One-half of regular 
solid waste facility 

license fee 

No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 12 or less tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $300 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 13 to 25 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $600 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 26 to 50 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $1,200 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 51 to 75 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $1,800 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 76 to 100 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $2,500 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 101 to 200 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $6,250 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, 201 to 500 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $15,000 No Annual 

Solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum 
daily waste receipt, more than 501 tons 

3734.06(A)(2)  $30,000 No Annual 

Solid waste transfer facility license 3734.06(A)(4)  $750 No Annual 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Solid waste disposal 3734.57(A)(1) to 
(3) 

 $3.50/ton with 
proceeds deposited 

in three different 
funds 

No Monthly or 
quarterly 

Scrap tire storage facility, monocell or monofill facility, or 
recovery facility permit to install application 

3734.79(A) 3745-27-63 $400 (does not apply 
to storage facility 

operated by motor 
vehicle salvage 

dealer)45 

No As needed 

Scrap tire collection, storage, monocell, monofill, or 
recovery facility license application 

3734.81(A) 3745-27-63 $100 (does not apply 
to collection or 
storage facility 

operated by motor 
vehicle salvage 

dealer)46 

No Annual 

Solid waste facility license application for scrap tire facility 3734.71 3745-37-15 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 1 or less ton 

3734.82(A)  $100 No Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 2 to 25 tons 

3734.82(A)  $500 No Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 26 to 50 tons 

3734.82(A)  $1,000 No Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 51 to 100 tons 

3734.82(A)  $1,500 No Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 101 to 200 tons 

3734.82(A)  $2,500 No Annual 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 201 to 500 tons 

3734.82(A)  $3,500 No Annual 

                                                 
45 The amount of the application fee must be deducted from the amount of the permit fee if the permit is issued. 
46 The amount of the application fee must be deducted from the amount of the license fee if the license is issued. 



Legislative Service Commission -106- Research Memorandum  

Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input 
capacity, 501 or more tons 

3734.82(A)  $5,500 No Annual 

Scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, daily 
design input capacity, 100 or less tons 

3734.82(B)  $5,000 No Annual 

Scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, daily 
design input capacity, 101 to 200 tons 

3734.82(B)  $12,500 No Annual 

Scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, daily 
design input capacity, 201 to 500 tons 

3734.82(B)  $30,000 No Annual 

Scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, daily 
design input capacity, 501 or more tons 

3734.82(B)  $60,000 No Annual 

Scrap tire storage facility license 3734.82(C)  $1,000 times number 
of acres where scrap 
tires are stored not 
to exceed $3,000; 
$100 if licensee is 

motor vehicle 
salvage dealer 

No Annual 

Scrap tire collection facility license 3734.82(D)  $200; $50 if licensee 
is motor vehicle 
salvage dealer 

No Annual 

Scrap tire transporter registration 3734.83(A) 3745-27-54 $30047 Yes, by rule Annual 

Sale of tires 3734.901(A)(1) 
and (2) 

 $1/tire No As needed 

Scrap tire collection facility registration certificate 3745.11(R)(1)  $200; $25 if facility is 
motor vehicle 

salvage dealer 

No One time 

Scrap tire storage facility registration certificate 3745.11(R)(2)  $300; $25 if facility is 
motor vehicle 

salvage dealer 

No One time 

                                                 
47 Motor vehicle salvage dealers are exempt under certain circumstances.  A transporter who is also a retailer only is required to pay a $50 fee if 
certain circumstances apply (O.A.C. 3745-27-54). 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Scrap tire storage facility permit 3745.11(R)(3)  $1,000; $50 if facility 
is motor vehicle 
salvage dealer 

No One time 

Scrap tire monocell or monofill permit 3745.11(R)(4)  $10/cubic yard of 
disposal capacity or 
$1,000, whichever is 

greater − $80,000 
maximum 

No One time 

Scrap tire recovery facility registration certificate 3745.11(R)(5)  $100 No One time 

Scrap tire recovery facility permit 3745.11(R)(6)  $1,000 No One time 

Scrap tire facility permit or registration, late payment 3745.11(R)(7)  10% of regular fee No As needed 

Catch-all solid, hazardous, and infectious waste permit, 
variance, or plan approval; scrap tire collection, storage, 
or recover facility registration 

3745.11(S)(1) 3745-27-03; 
3745-27-61 

$1548 No As needed 

Voluntary action program − initial certification of 
professionals49 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $2,500 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − renewal of certified 
professionals  

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $2,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Voluntary action program − initial certification of 
laboratories 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $5,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − renewal of certified 
laboratories 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $3,000 Yes, by rule  Annual 

Voluntary action program − certified laboratories: 
certification for additional parameter groups, analysis, or 
methods 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $500 Yes, by rule  One time 

                                                 
48 With respect to scrap tire collection, storage, or recovery facilities, the amount charged is deducted from the applicable registration certificate fee 
(R.C. 3745.11(S)(1)).  The fee does not apply to a scrap tire collection or storage facility if the owner or operator is a motor vehicle salvage dealer 
(R.C. 3745.11(S)(2)). 
49 The voluntary action program, under which the fees that follow are assessed, also is known as the brownfields program. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Voluntary action program − submission of no further 
action letter for covenant not to sue that includes only 
Phase I investigation with no releases identified 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $2,800 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − submission of no further 
action letter for covenant not to sue that includes only 
Phase I investigation with asbestos as only contaminant 
identified 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $5,900 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − submission of no further 
action letter for covenant not to sue that includes both 
Phase I and Phase II assessments 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $12,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − submission of no further 
action letter for covenant not to sue that includes both 
Phase I and Phase II assessments and operation and 
maintenance plan and agreement  

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $16,600 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − variance from applicable 
standards 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $22,400 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − volunteer election for 
alternative billing review of initial notice of intent to enter 
voluntary action program 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 $1,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − certified laboratory costs 3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 Actual cost incurred 
by Director, his 
designee, or his 

contractor 
associated with 
administering 

necessary 
performance 
evaluations 

Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program − miscellaneous beneficiary 
costs 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 Actual direct and 
indirect costs 

incurred by EPA 
charged to 

beneficiary or 
subject, as 

applicable, of activity 

Yes, by rule One time 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Voluntary action program – consolidated standards permit 3746.04(B) 3745-300-03 Actual direct and 
indirect costs related 

to obtaining and 
administering 
consolidated 

standards permit 

Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program – certified professional 
certification training 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-05 Established at level 
sufficient to defray 

actual costs of 
training 

Yes, by rule One time 

Voluntary action program – additional costs related to 
issuance of no further action letter 

3746.04(B) 3745-300-05 Recovery by EPA of 
certain costs not 
associated with 

submitted no further 
action letter 

otherwise covered 
by specific fee 

Yes, by rule One time 

Emergency response − emergency and hazardous 
chemical inventory form filing50 

3750.13(A)(1)  $15051 No Annual 

Emergency response − hazardous chemical and 
substance reporting 

3750.13(A)(1)  $20/hazardous 
chemical reported; 

$150/extremely 
hazardous chemical 
reported; total fees 

not to exceed 
$2,50052 

No Annual 

Emergency response – late filing 3750.13(A)(2)  10% of total fees due No  As needed 

                                                 
50 The fees that follow are assessed under the emergency response, toxic release reporting, or air pollution risk management program as indicated. 
51 Proceeds are credited to funds administered by the State Emergency Response Commission.  The Director of Environmental Protection is a 
member of the Commission. 
52 Id. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Emergency response – submission of information by 
owners or operators of oil or natural gas facilities 

3750.13(A)(4)  25 or fewer facilities-
$50; more than 25 
facilities-$50 plus 

$10 for each 
additional facility (not 

to exceed $900)53 

No Annual 

Emergency response − copying  3750.02(B) and 
3750.13(B) 

 Amount necessary to 
defray costs54 

Yes As needed 

Toxic release form filing 3751.05(A) 3745-100-12 $50 plus $15/ 
release form filed not 
to exceed additional 

fee of $500 

No Annual 

Toxic release form filing late 3751.05(B) 3745-100-12 Additional fee of 
15% of filing fee 

No As needed 

Toxic release form program copying and data access 3751.05(C)  Amount necessary to 
defray costs 

Yes As needed 

Risk management program − plan submission 3753.05(A) and 
(F) 

3745-104-53 $50/plan submittal 
plus $65 for propane 

if propane is only 
substance onsite, 
$65 for anhydrous 

ammonia for 
agricultural use only, 
and $200 for each 

other regulated 
substance 

Yes, by order of 
Director55 

Annual 

Risk management program − copying and data access 3753.05(D)  Amount necessary to 
defray costs 

Yes As needed 

                                                 
53 Id. 
54 Id. 
55 If the fee was previously reduced, the Director can raise the fee.  The Director can reduce the fee if the fee total is more than $750,000/year. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Drinking Water Assistance Fund administrative charge56 6109.22(G)  1% of principal 
amount of 

assistance awarded  

No As needed 

Public water system license the fees that follow are 
assessed under the safe drinking water program − 
community water system, number of connections 49 or 
less 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $112 

 

No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 50 to 99 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $176 No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 100 to 2,499 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.92/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 2,500 to 4,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.48/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 5,000 to 7,499 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.42/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 7,500 to 9,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.34/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 10,000 to 14,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.16/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 15,000 to 24,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.10/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 25,000 to 49,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $1.04/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 50,000 to 99,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $.92/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 100,000 to 149,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $.86/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 150,000 to 199,999 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $.80/ connection No Annual 

                                                 
56 The fees that follow are assessed under the safe drinking water program. 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public water system license − community water system, 
number of connections 200,000 or more 

3745.11(M)(1), 
6109.21 

 $.76/ connection No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served fewer than 150 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $112 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 150 to 299 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $176 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 300 to 749 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $384 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 750 to 1,499 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $628 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 1,500 to 2,999 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $1,268 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 3,000 to 7,499 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $2,816 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 7,500 to 14,999 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $5,510 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 15,000 to 22,499 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $9,048 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving nontransient population, population 
served 22,500 to 29,999 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $12,430 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving a nontransient population, population 
served more than 30,000 

3745.11(M)(2), 
6109.21 

 $16,820 No Annual 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving transient population, 1 or 2 wells 
supplying system 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 $112 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving transient population, 3 wells supplying 
system 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 $176 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving transient population, 4 wells supplying 
system 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 $278 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving transient population, 5 wells supplying 
system 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 $568 No Annual 

Public water system license − noncommunity water 
system serving transient population, designated as using 
surface water source 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 $792 No Annual 

Public water system plan approval application 3745.11(N)(1), 
6109.07 

 $150 plus .035% of 
estimated project 
cost; maximum 
$20,000 through 

June 30, 2008, and 
$15,000 on and after 

July 1, 2008 

No As needed 

Public water system plan approval 3745.11(N)(2), 
6109.07 

 Amount necessary to 
cover costs of 

processing 

Yes As needed 

Public water system license – community water system 
designated as surface water source 

3745.11(M)(3), 
6109.21 

 The greater of $792 
or amount calculated 

under (M)(1) or 
(M)(2) 

No Annual 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Evaluation of laboratories and laboratory personnel for 
compliance with safe drinking water program through 
June 30, 2008 

3745.11(N)(3)  MMO-MUG-$2,000  

MF-$2,100 

MMO-MUG and MF-
$2,550 

organic chemical- 
$5,400 

trace metals-$5,400 

standard chemistry-
$2,800 

limited chemistry-
$1,550 

No As needed 

Evaluation of laboratories and laboratory personnel for 
compliance with safe drinking water program on and after 
July 1, 2008 

3745.11(N)(3)  Microbiological -
$1,650 

organic chemicals- 
$3,500 

trace metals-$3,500 

standard chemistry-
$1,800 

limited chemistry-
$1,000 

No As needed 

Water supply system operator certification application 3745.11(O)  $45 through 
November 30, 2008; 

$25 on and after 
December 1, 2008 

No As needed 

Water supply system operator certification examination 
through November 30, 2008 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A-$35 

I-$60 

II-$75 

III-$85 

IV-$100 

No As needed 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Water supply system operator certification examination on 
and after December 1, 2008 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A-$25 

I-$45 

II-$55 

III-$65 

IV-$75 

No As needed 

Water supply system operator certification renewal 3745.11(O)  Class 

A-$25 

I-$35 

II-$45 

III-$55 

IV-$65 

No Biennial 

Water supply system operator certification renewal when 
fee is paid 30 days to one year late 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A-$45 

I-$55 

II-$65 

III-$75 

IV-$85 

No Biennial 

Water supply system operator certification − replacement 
certificate 

3745.11(O)  $25 No As needed 

Safe drinking water variance or plan approval application 3745.11(S)(1)  $100 through June 
30, 2008; $15 on 
and after July 1, 

2008 

No As needed 

National pollutant discharge elimination system (NPDES) 
water discharge permit, 0 to 1,000 gallons per day 57 

3745.11(L)(1)(a)  $0 No Every 5 years 

                                                 
57 The fees that follow are assessed under the water pollution control program. 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

NPDES water discharge permit, 1,001 to 5,000 gallons 
per day 

3745.11(L)(1)(a) 
 

$100 No 
Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit, 5,001 to 50,000 gallons 
per day 

3745.11(L)(1)(a) 
 

$200 No 
Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit, 50,001 to 100,000 
gallons per day 

3745.11(L)(1)(a) 
 

$300 No 
Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit, 100,001 to 300,000 
gallons per day 

3745.11(L)(1)(a) 
 

$525 No 
Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit, over 300,000 gallons per 
day 

3745.11(L)(1)(a) 
 

$750 No Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit, coal mining generator 3745.11(L)(1)(b)  $250 No Every 5 years 

NPDES water discharge permit for public discharger 
identified by I in third character of NPDES permit number 

3745.11(L)(1)(c) 

 

$750 maximum not 
withstanding above 

schedule 

No Every 5 years 

Wastewater treatment works plan approval 3745.11(L)(2)  $100 plus sixty-five 
one-hundredths of 
1% of estimated 

project cost through 
June 30, 2008; $100 

plus two-tenths of 
1% of estimated 

project costs on and 
after July 1, 2008; 
total fee cannot 
exceed $15,000 
through June 30, 

2008 and $5,000 on 
and after July 1, 

2008 

No One time 

NPDES water discharge permit, modification 3745.11(L)(3) 

 

50% of fee for 
permit, $400 

maximum 

No As needed 

Sewer line extension review 3745.11(L)(4) 

 

Amount necessary to 
pay administrative 
costs; calculated 

annually 

Yes As needed 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 5,000 to 49,999 
gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$200 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 50,000 to 100,000 
gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$500 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 100,001 to 
250,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$1,050 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 250,001 to 
1000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$2,600 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 1,000,001 to 
5,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$5,200 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 5,000,001 to 
10,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$10,350 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 10,000,001 to 
20,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$15,550 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 20,000,001 to 
50,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$25,900 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 50,000,001 to 
100,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$41,400 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger, 100,000,001 or 
greater gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(b) 
 

$62,100 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 5,000 to 49,999 
gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$250 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 50,000 to 
250,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$1,200 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 250,001 to 
1,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$2,950 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 1,000,001 to 
5,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$5,850 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 5,000,001 to 
10,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$8,800 No Annual 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 10,000,001 to 
20,000,000 million gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$11,700 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 20,000,001 to 
100,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$14,050 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, 100,000,001 to 
250,000,000 gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$16,400 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − industrial discharger, over 
250,000,001 or greater gallons avg. daily discharge 

3745.11(L)(5)(c) 
 

$18,700 No Annual 

NPDES discharge − major industrial discharger 3745.11(L)(5)(c) 

 

Additional $7,500 
plus 10% for late 

payment 

No Annual 

NPDES discharge − public discharger identified by I in 
third character of NPDES permit number or industrial 
discharger identified by I, J, L, V, W, X, Y, or Z in third 
character of NPDES permit number 

3745.11(L)(5)(d) 

 

$180 maximum 
notwithstanding 

above schedule plus 
10% for late 

payment 

No Annual 

NPDES municipal storm water discharge  3745.11(L)(6) 

 

$100/square mile 
permitted not to 

exceed $10,000 plus 
10% for late 

payment 

No Annual 

Wastewater system operator certification application 3745.11(O)  $45 through 
November 30, 2008; 

$25 on and after 
December 1, 2008 

No As needed 

Wastewater system operator certification examination 
through November 30, 2008 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A - $35 

I - $60 

II - $75 

III - $85 

IV - $100 

No As needed 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Wastewater system operator certification on and after 
December 1, 2008 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A - $25 

I - $45 

II - $55 

III - $65 

IV - $75 

No As needed 

Wastewater system operator certification renewal 3745.11(O)  Class 

A - $25 

I - $35 

II - $45 

III - $55 

IV - $65 

No Biennial 

Wastewater system operator certification renewal when 
fee is paid 30 days to one year late 

3745.11(O)  Class 

A - $45 

I - $55 

II - $65 

III - $75 

IV - $85 

No Biennial 

Wastewater system operator certification − replacement 
certificate 

3745.11(O)  $25 No As needed 

Water pollution control permit, variance, or plan approval 
application 

3745.11(S)(1)  $100 through June 
30, 2008; $15 on 
and after July 1, 

2008 

No As needed 

NPDES permit application 3745.11(S)(1)  $200 through June 
30, 2008; $15 on 
and after July 1, 

2008 

No As needed 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

NPDES general storm water construction permit 3745.11(S)(1)  $20/acre above 5 
acres permitted, not 
to exceed $300, plus 

$150 at time 
application is 

submitted 

No As needed 

Sewage sludge facility − sludge treatment or disposal 3745.11(Y)(1) 

 

$3.50/dry ton of 
sludge; minimum fee 
−  $100; maximum 

fee−$5,000 for 
incineration, $5,000 

for disposal in 
landfill; $20,000 for 

land application 

No Annual 

Sewage sludge facility − treatment or disposal of 
exceptional quality sludge 

3745.11(Y)(2)(b) 

 

35% less than base 
sludge fee minimum 

fee $100 (fee not 
required to be paid if 
sludge is generated 
outside state and 

contained in bags or 
other containers 
under 100 lbs) 

No Annual 

Isolated wetlands permit 3745.113 

 

Application fee of 
$200 plus review fee 

of $500/acre of 
wetland to be 

impacted, not to 
exceed $5,000 

No As needed 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Section 401 water quality certification 3745.114  $200 application fee 
plus review fee:  
$5/linear foot for 

ephemeral streams; 
$10/linear foot for 

intermittent streams; 
$15/linear foot for 
perennial streams; 
$500 for each acre 

of wetland to be 
impacted; $3/cubic 

yard of dredged or fill 
material to be moved 

for lake 

No As needed 

Certification for dredge and fill projects 3745.11 3745-45-02 Cubic yard removed 
or added:  less than 
500-$15; 500-5,000-
$25; 5,001-15,000-
$50; 15,001-30,000-
$75; 30,001-50,000-

$100; more than 
50,000-$200 

certifications for 
bulkhead and 

modular breakwater 
minimum $15 

placement:  for bulk 
commodity facilities-
$100; maximum fee 

for residential project 
under 50,000 cubic 

yards-$100; 
maximum fee for all 
other projects-$200) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Recipients of financial assistance from Water Pollution 
Control Fund 

6111.036  Amount determined 
by Director 

Yes As needed 

Application for underground injection control (UIC) permit 
to drill or operate Class I or Class V injection well 

6111.043 3745-34-16 $2,000/well Yes, by rule As needed 
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Environmental Protection Agency 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

UIC − Class I injection well permit modification 6111.043 3745-34-16 $500/application No As needed 

UIC − Class I injection well permit, nonhazardous waste 6111.046 3745-34-16 $12,500 No Annual 

UIC − Class I injection well permit, hazardous waste 6111.046 3745-34-16 $30,000 No Annual 

UIC − Class I injection well 6111.047  $1/ton; maximum fee 
$25,000 

No Annual 

Engineer certification for compliance review application 58 3745.14  Amount necessary to 
defray costs 

Yes As needed 

Agency file discovery Chapter 3745. 3745-47-20 Fee equal to cost 
incurred by Agency 

Yes As needed 

 

Environmental Review Appeals Commission 

The Environmental Review Appeals Commission (ERAC) is an appellate review commission, which is separate and distinct from 
the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency.  ERAC hears appeals concerning actions taken by the Director of Environmental Protection, 
county or local boards of health, the State Fire Marshall's office, State Emergency Response Commission, and the Ohio Department of 
Agriculture under Ohio's environmental laws.  Any person who was a party to a proceeding before an agency or board of health may 
participate in an appeal to ERAC for an order vacating or modifying the action of the Director or board.  ERAC has only limited authority 
to charge fees.  Specifically, it may charge filing fees and fees for providing notice of Commission meetings. 

Environmental Review Appeals Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fee for notice of Commission meetings  3746-15-01 Reasonable  Yes As needed 

Filing fee for appeal to Commission 3745.04(D)  $70 (amount may be 
reduced or waived) 

No As needed 

 

                                                 
58 The fees that follow apply generally to programs administered by the Agency. 



Legislative Service Commission -123- Research Memorandum  

eTech Ohio Commission 

Created in July 2005 to merge the Ohio Educational Telecommunications Network Commission (OET) and the Ohio SchoolNet 
Commission (OSNC), the eTech Ohio Commission is an independent agency that promotes educational technology, including educational 
television and radio, radio reading services, broadband networks, videotapes, compact discs, digital video on demand (DVD), and the 
Internet.  The commission also administers programs to provide financial and other assistance to school districts and other educational 
institutions to acquire and use educational technology. 

eTech Ohio 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public information request – copies 149.43  $0.05/page No As needed 

eLearning registration 3353.04(A)(9)  $35/course Yes As needed 

Tech training registration 3353.04(A)(9)  $50/course Yes As needed 

Conference registration 3353.04(A)(9)  $95 to $325/ 
attendee 

Yes As needed 

OhioLIT (Leadership for integrating technology) 
registration 

3353.04(A)(9)  $325/course Yes As needed 

Video interconnection rates 3353.04(A)(9)  $36 to $56 Yes As needed 

Interconnection administrative charge 3353.04(A)(9)  $70 Yes As needed 

Video special destination-interconnection rates 3353.04(A)(9)  $5 to $56 Yes As needed 

Audio interconnection rates 3353.04(A)(9)  $12 Yes As needed 

TV satellite facility rates 3353.04(A)(9)  $30 to $375 Yes As needed 

Staff call-in or overtime charge noncommercial 3353.04(A)(9)  $28 to $45 Yes As needed 

Interconnection administration charge 3353.04(A)(9)  $50 Yes As needed 

ISDN facility rates 3353.04(A)(9)  $20 Yes As needed 
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Ohio Ethics Commission 

The Ohio Ethics Commission administers, interprets, and enforces ethical conduct in government under the Ohio Ethics Laws.   

For any public official who is appointed to a nonelective office of the state and for any employee who holds a nonelective position 
in a public agency of the state, the state agency that is the primary employer of the state official or employee must pay the financial 
disclosure statement filing fee.   

The Ohio Ethics Commission must deposit the financial disclosure statement filing fees that it receives into the Ohio Ethics 
Commission Fund in the state treasury. 

Ohio Ethics Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Financial disclosure filing, state office, except member of 
State Board of Education 

102.02(E)  $65 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, county office 102.02(E)  $40 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, city office 102.02(E)  $25 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, office of member of the State 
Board of Education 

102.02(E)  $25 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, office of member of a city, local, 
exempted village, or cooperative education board of 
education or educational service center governing board 

102.02(E)  $20 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, position of business manager, 
treasurer, or superintendent of a city, local, exempted 
village, joint vocational, or cooperative education school 
district or educational service center 

102.02(E)  $20 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, for all offices not specifically 
mentioned 

102.02(E) 102-5-12 $40 No Annual 

Financial disclosure filing, late fee59 102.02(F)  $10/day, up to 
$250 

No As needed 

 

                                                 
59 The Commission may waive the fee under circumstances described in rule (O.A.C. 102-5-15). 
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Expositions Commission 

The Ohio Expositions Commission manages the annual Ohio State Fair and other nonfair events.  The Commission also operates 
the Ohio Exposition Center and coordinates its yearlong events.  The Department of Agriculture primarily handles licensing and leasing 
for vendors and exhibitors, although the Commission does have general authority to grant leases and charge fees. 

Expositions Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Protests regarding junior livestock competition  991-2-01 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

General authority to grant leases, charge fees 991.03  Not specified No Varies 

 

Office of the Governor 

The Governor's office oversees the operations of state government and all the state agencies under the Governor's jurisdiction.  The 
Governor's office does not charge fees. 

 
Department of Health 

The Ohio Department of Health regulates certain health care facilities, including nursing homes and other adult care facilities and 
oversees programs that promote public health.  The Department is charged with approving plans for water systems, regulating asbestos 
training programs, overseeing aspects of the food service industry, and other duties.  It operates a testing laboratory that provides testing 
services on water samples, human specimens, and other samples.  The Department also licenses nursing home administrators, hearing aid 
dealers and fitters, and radiographic professionals.  The Department works with 137 local health districts, governed by locally appointed 
officials, to provide public health services.  The Public Health Council is the primary rulemaking entity within the Department.   

Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Advance copy of Public Health Council agenda  3701-1-02 Cost Yes As needed 

Hearing aid dealer of fitter trainee permit – supervisor 
change 

 4747-1-08 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Nursing home administrator administrator-in-training fee  4751-1-16 $50 No As needed 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Asbestos hazard evaluation specialist license replacement  3701-34-03 $50  As needed 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter written exam retake  4747-01-09 Cost  As needed 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter performance exam retake  4747-01-09 $75  As needed 

Birth certificate – certified copy – Children's Trust Fund 
additional fee 

3109.14 3701-5-03 $3 No As needed 

Public health laboratory fees 3701.021 3701-49-011 Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Program for Medically Handicapped Children county 
assessment 

3701.024 3701-43-25 Varies No Annual 

Sale of Department services 3701.04  Determined by 
contract 

Yes As needed 

Employee assistance program60 3701.041  Varies Yes, in consultation with 
OBM 

Biweekly 

Medicare certification61 3701.043  Cost Yes As needed 

Laboratory fees 62 – water samples – inorganic substances 3701.221 3701-49-011 $8-$75 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – water samples – EPA compliance for 
public water systems 

3701.221 3701-49-011 $132 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – water samples – EPA compliance for new 
well systems 

3701.221 3701-49-011 $245 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – water samples – organic chemicals 3701.221 3701-49-011 $50-$100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – water samples – radioactivity 3701.221 3701-49-011 $30-$150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – occupational health 3701.221 3701-49-011 $12-$50 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
60 The Employee Assistance Program provides medical, socia l, and other services to state employees.  Each state agency pays a fee to the Department 
based on a rate scale determined by the Department in consultation with the Office of Budget and Management. 
61 If authorized by federal law, the Department may charge fees for conducting certification of any person or entity as a Medicare provider.  The fee 
must not exceed the actual cost of conducting the certification. 
62 The Department is not required to charge fees for laboratory services under certain circumstances (O.A.C. 3701-49-01).  The laboratory fees vary 
based on the type of test conducted.  
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fees – special toxicology services 3701.221 3701-49-011 $10-$145 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – special toxicology services – surcharge for 
specimens other than blood, plasma, serum, or urine 

3701.221 3701-49-011 $30 + special 
toxicology 

services fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – hereditary and metabolic diseases 63 3701.221 3701-49-011 $10-$28.85 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – clinical chemistry 3701.221 3701-49-011 $7.50-$15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – general bacteriology unit 3701.221 3701-49-011 $12-$50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – virus isolation unit 3701.221 3701-49-011 $10-$40 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – special microbiology unit 3701.221 3701-49-011 $5-$30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – mycology/parasitology unit 3701.221 3701-49-011 $7.50-$30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – serology unit 3701.221 3701-49-011 $8.50-$100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – sanitary microbiology – drinking water 3701.221 3701-49-011 $7.50-$15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – sanitary microbiology – stream water 3701.221 3701-49-011 $15-$25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – sanitary microbiology – milk 3701.221 3701-49-011 $5-$300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – mycobacteriology 3701.221 3701-49-011 $7.50-$27.50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory fees – proficiency testing specimens 3701.221 3701-49-011 $50-$300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory training program – workshops 3701.23 3701-49-012 $4/hour/student Yes, by rule As needed 

Laboratory training program – seminars 3701.23 3701-49-012 $2/hour/student Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems application – new construction, single 
family64 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems application – new construction, 
nonsingle family 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – proposed alteration of system 
application, single family 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $5 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
63 This fee is in addition to the fee charged under R.C. 3701.501.   
64 The Revised Code gives boards of health of city and general health districts the exclusive power to establish fees for regulating private water 
systems.  Only if the local entities fail to act is the Department authorized to regulate and charge fees for regulation of private water systems.   
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Private water systems – proposed alteration of system 
application, nonsingle family 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – permit fee, single family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $40 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – permit fee, nonsingle family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – proposed alteration of system 
permit, single family 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – proposed alteration of system 
permit, nonsingle family 

3701.344 3701-28-06 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – sample collection 3701.344 3701-28-06 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – sealing application, single family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – sealing application, nonsingle family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – sealing permit, single family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $40 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – sealing permit, nonsingle family 3701.344 3701-28-06 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Water hauler vehicle inspection 3701.344 3701-28-06 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water system – issuance of variance 3701.344 3701-28-06 Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Private water systems – contractor registration 3701.344 3701-28-20 $145 Yes, by rule Annual 

Private water systems – installation permit 3701.344 3701-28-06 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Newborn screening test65 3701.501 3701-55-20 Lab fee plus 
$26.31 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Health Care Service (HCS) inspection66 3702.31 3701-84-06 $1,250 Not to exceed cost As needed 

HCS complaint inspection 3702.31 3701-84-06 $650 Not to exceed cost As needed 

HCS follow-up inspection 3702.31 3701-84-06 $650 Not to exceed cost As needed 

                                                 
65 Funds received from newborn screening are deposited into several funds, including the Genetics Services Fund and the Sickle Cell Fund.   
66 A health care service, or HCS, includes the following (O.A.C. 3701-84-01):  (1) solid organ transplant service, (2) bone marrow transplant service, 
(3) cardiac catheterization service, (4) open heart surgery service, (5) obstetric and newborn care service, (6) pediatric intensive care service, 
(7) linear accelerator, cobalt radiation, or gamma knife service, (8) pediatric cardiac catheterization service, (9) pediatric cardiovascular surgery 
service. 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Health care facility (HCF) license67 3702.31(B) 3701-83-04 $300 Yes, by rule One time 

HCF license renewal 3702.31(B) 3701-83-04 $300 Yes, by rule As needed 

HCF inspection 3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $1,750 Shall not exceed cost As needed 

HCF validation inspection 3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $1,750 Shall not exceed cost As needed 

HCF complaint inspection 3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $875 Shall not exceed cost As needed 

HCF follow-up inspection 3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $875 Shall not exceed cost As needed 

HCF license amendment 3702.31(B) 3701-83-04 $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging  
center – inspection 

3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $950 Not to exceed cost As needed 

Free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging  
center – complaint inspection 

3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $475 Not to exceed cost As needed 

Free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging  
center – follow-up inspection 

3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $475 Not to exceed cost As needed 

Free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging  
center – compliance or desk audit review 

3702.31(B) 3701-83-06 $250 Not to exceed cost As needed 

Certificate of need noncapital expenditure project 3702.57 3701-12-08 $3,000 Yes, by rule As needed 

Certificate of need capital expenditure project 3702.57 3701-12-08 $3,000-$20,000 Yes, by rule As needed 

Certificate of need – administrative 3702.57 3701-12-08 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

J-1 Visa Program (exchange visitor) – application 3702.83  $3,571 No One time 

Birth record copy – person adopted before January 1, 1964 3705.12  Cost Yes As needed 

Birth certificate – certified copy 3705.24(A) 3701-5-03 $7 Yes, by rule As needed 

Birth certificate searching fee 3705.24(A) 3701-5-03 $3 Yes, by rule As needed 

Birth certificate – certified copy – tech improvements portion 3705.24(B) 3701-5-03 $5 No As needed 

Birth certificate – heirloom certification of birth68 3705.24(H) 3701-5-03 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
67 Health care facility, or HCF, includes an ambulatory surgical facility, freestanding dialysis center, freestanding inpatient rehabilitation facility, 
freestanding birthing center, freestanding radiation therapy center, and a freestanding or mobile diagnostic imaging center (R.C. 3702.30(A)(4)). 
68 $10 of this fee is to be used by the Ohio Family and Children First Council. 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Adoption file copy 3705.241 3701-5-15 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Birth certificate – certified copy – Family Violence Prevention 
Fund additional fee 

3705.242  $1.50 No As needed 

Vaccinations by city or general health district69  3707.27  $.50 No As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement contractor license replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement project designer license 
replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $50 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement worker license replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement air-monitoring technician license 
replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $30 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement specialist license replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard evaluation specialist license replacement 3710.02 3701-34-03 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos hazard abatement air-monitoring technician license 
and renewal 

3710.02 3701-34-03 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Asbestos hazard evaluation specialist license and renewal 3710.05 3701-34-03 $200 No Annual 

Training provider license and renewal 3710.05 3701-34-03 $900 No Annual 

Asbestos hazard abatement contractor license and 
renewal70 

3710.05(D) 3701-34-03 $750 Yes, by rule Annual 

Asbestos hazard abatement project designer license and 
renewal 

3710.05(D) 3701-34-03 $200 Yes, by rule Annual 

Asbestos hazard abatement worker license and renewal 3710.05(D) 3701-34-03 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Asbestos hazard abatement specialist license and renewal 3710.05(D) 3701-34-03 $200 Yes, by rule Annual 

Asbestos hazard abatement project prior notification 3710.07 3701-34-04 $65 Yes, by rule As needed 

Asbestos training course – initial71 3710.10 3701-34-07 $900 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
69 This fee applies if the city or health district uses vaccines furnished by the Department. 
70 If the holder of an asbestos hazard license allows the license to expire before renewal, the Department may charge a fee in excess of the standard 
renewal fee, not to exceed the original fee by more than 50% (R.C. 3710.06). 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Asbestos training course – refresher 3710.10 3701-34-07 $300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Maternity hospital – more than 2,000 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $4,042 No Annual 

Maternity hospital – between 1,999 and 1,000 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $3,517 No Annual 

Maternity hospital – between 650 and 999 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $2,992 No Annual 

Maternity hospital – between 450 and 649 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $2,467 No Annual 

Maternity hospital – between 100 and 449 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $1,942 No Annual 

Maternity hospital – less than 99 births 3711.021 3701-7-02 $1,417 No Annual 

Hospice license renewal 3712.03 3701-19-06 $300 Yes, with CB approval Triennial 

Hospice license 3712.03 3701-19-03 $300 Yes, with CB approval 
(not to exceed 50% of 

original fee) 

One time 

Hospice inspection 3712.03 3701-19-05 Up to $1,750 Yes, with CB approval At least 
triennially 

Food service operations license – late renewal 3717.43 3701-21-02 Lesser of $50 or 
25% of the 
original fee 

No As needed 

Food service operations license – commercial 3717.45 3701-21-02 $28 Yes, by rule Annual 

Food service operations license – noncommercial 3717.45 3701-21-02 $14 Yes, by rule Annual 

Food service operations license – commercial vending 
machines 

3717.45 3701-21-02 $6 Yes, by rule Annual 

Household sewage treatment systems – portion of locally 
charged fee 

3718.06 3701-29-06 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Nursing home/home for the aging/veterans' home late 
renewal penalty 

3721.02 3701-17-03 $100/week Yes As needed 

Residential care facility (RCF) application 3721.02 3701-17-52 $100/50 persons Statute requires 
$170/50 persons 

One time 

RCF license renewal 3721.02 3701-17-52 $100/50 persons Statute requires 
$170/50 persons 

Annual 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
71 Individuals seeking approval to offer training courses must also pay the appropriate license or license renewal fee, depending on the profession 
(R.C. 3710.10).   
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
$170/50 persons 

RCF license renewal late penalty 3721.02 3701-17-52 $100/week Yes As needed 

Nursing home/home for the aging/veterans' home license 
application 

3721.02(D) 3701-17-03 $170/50 persons No One time 

Nursing home/home for the aging/veterans' home license 
renewal 

3721.02(D) 3701-17-03 $170/50 persons No Annual 

Nursing home/home for the aging/veterans' home inspection  3721.02(D) 3701-17-03 $170/50 persons No Annual 

Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation Program 
(NATCEP) initial application 

3721.31 3701-18-04 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

NATCEP re-approval application 3721.31 3701-18-05 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

Train the Trainer initial application 3721.31 3701-18-14 $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Train the Trainer re-approval application 3721.31 3701-18-15 $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

RCF Train the Trainer state-administered test – writing 3721.31(G) 3701-18-25 $26.95 Yes, by rule  

RCF Train the Trainer state-administered test – oral 3721.31(G) 3701-18-25 $36.95 Yes, by rule  

RCF Train the Trainer state-administered test – performance 
demonstration 

3721.31(G) 3701-18-25 $75.05 Yes, by rule As needed 

RCF Train the Trainer state-administered test – performance 
demonstration in a foreign language 

3721.31(G) 3701-18-25 $75.05 + $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Adult family homes new application 3722.02 3701-20-03 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Adult family homes new bed inspection 3722.02 3701-20-05 $20/bed No One time 

Adult family homes renewal application 3722.02 3701-20-03 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Adult family homes renewal bed inspection 3722.02 3701-20-05 $20/bed No As needed 

Adult group homes new application 3722.02 3701-20-03 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Adult group homes renewal bed inspection fee 3722.02, 
3722.04 

3701-20-05 $20/bed No As needed 

Adult family home temporary license – 90 days 3722.04 3701-20-06 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Adult group home temporary license – 90 days 3722.04 3701-20-06 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Adult group homes new bed inspection 3722.04 3701-20-05 $20/bed No One time 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Adult group homes renewal application 3722.04 3701-20-03 $50 Statute requires 
$20/bed 

As needed 

Radon tester 3723.06 3701-69-03 $400 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radon mitigation specialist 3723.06 3701-69-03 $600 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radon contractor – sole proprietor license application 3723.06  No charge   

Radon mitigation contractor 3723.06 3701-69-03 $800 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radon replacement license 3723.06 3701-69-03 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radon training course approval 3723.07, 
3723.09 

3701-69-06 $600 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radon laboratory approval application 3723.07, 
3723.09 

3701-69-08 $800 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Copying fee for list of licensed radon professionals 3723.11  Cost Yes As needed 

Community alternative home operator license 3724.03 3701-16-03 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Community alternative home operator license renewal 3724.03 3701-16-03 $25 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Community alternative home temporary license – 90 days 3724.03 3701-16-06 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Copy of hospital disclosure data 3727.40  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Recreational vehicle park or camp plan approval (cost of 
$5,000 or more) 

3729.03(D) 3701-25-52 $2,500 
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Recreational vehicle park or camp plan approval (cost less 
than $5,000) 

3729.03(D) 3701-25-52 $425  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Recreational vehicle park or camp inspection fee 3729.03(D) 3701-25-52.1 $225  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Recreational vehicle park or camp license renewal late fee 3729.05  Renewal + 25% Yes, by rule As needed 

Recreational vehicle park or camp license (less than 50 lots) 3729.07, 
3709.09 

3701-25-54 $75  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Recreational vehicle park or camp license (greater than 50 
lots) 

3729.07, 
3709.09 

3701-25-54 $85  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Recreational vehicle park or camp water sample test 3729.10  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Manufactured home park – new plan review 3733.021 3701-27-06 $5,669  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
(as of 2007) 

Manufactured home park – new development base support 
system plan review 

3733.021 3701-27-06 $165  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – new development not a base 
support system plan review 

3733.021 3701-27-06 $405  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – inspections 3733.021(C) 3701-27-06.1 $165  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – subsequent flood plain permit 
inspection 

3733.022, 
3733.025 

3701-27-07.3 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – flood plain management permit 3733.022(B) 3701-27-07.2 $120 Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – flood plain permit associated with 
required plan review 

3733.025 3701-27-07.2 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park license renewal late fee 3733.03  Renewal + 25% Yes, by rule As needed 

Manufactured home park – license (less than 50 lots) 3733.04, 
3709.09 

3701-27-04 $79  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Manufactured home park – license (greater than 50 lots) 3733.04, 
3709.09 

3701-27-04 $132  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Manufactured home park water sample test 3733.07  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Marina water sample fee 3733.25  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Marina license fees (progressive fee till 2010) 3733.25 3701-35-02 $50  
(as of 2007) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Agriculture labor camp license before April 15 3733.43 3701-33-02 $20 Statute requires $75 Annual 

Agriculture labor camp additional fee/housing unit (before 
April 15) 

3733.43 3701-33-02 $3/housing unit Statute requires 
$10/housing unit 

Annual 

Agriculture labor camp license fee on or after April 15 3733.43 3701-33-02 $40 Statute requires $100 Annual 

Agriculture labor camp additional fee per housing unit (on or 
after April 15) 

3733.43 3701-33-02 $6/housing unit Statute requires 
$15/housing unit 

Annual 

Clearance technician initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule One time 

Clearance technician license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Lead abatement contractor initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $500 Yes, by rule One time 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Lead abatement contractor license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $500 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Lead abatement project designer initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Lead abatement project designer license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $500 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Lead inspector initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule One time 

Lead inspector license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Lead risk assessor initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule One time 

Lead risk assessor license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $250 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Lead abatement worker initial license 3742.05 3701-32-04 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Lead abatement worker license renewal 3742.05 3701-32-04 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Encapsulant product manufacturer approval 3742.05 3701-32-13 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Lead abatement contractor license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead abatement project designer license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead inspector license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead risk assessor license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead abatement worker license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Clearance technician license replacement 3742.05 3701-32-04 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead training examination 3742.08 3701-82-014 Up to $70 Yes, by rule As needed 

Lead training provider approval 3742.08 3701-32-16, 
3701-82-01 

$750 (except for 
the state of Ohio, 

local 
subdivisions, and 

nonprofit 
providers) 

Yes, by rule Triennial 

Clinical laboratory for lead initial and renewal 3742.09 3701-82-02 $300 Yes, by rule Annual 

Environmental laboratory lead analytical initial and renewal 3742.09 3701-82-02 $300 Yes, by rule Annual 

Lead-safe renovation and essential maintenance training 
provider 

3742.50 3701-32-16 $750 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiation registration, license, or inspection late renewal  
fee – over 90 days late 

3748.04 3701:1-38-06 Two times 
original fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Radiation registration, license, or inspection late renewal  
fee – over 180 days late 

3748.04 3701:1-38-06 Five times 
original fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Low level radioactive waste – generator report and fee 3748.04 3701:1-54-02 $50 or  
$3.50/cu ft72 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Nonroutine inspection 3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $275 + costs Yes, by rule As needed 

Minor license amendment to radioactive materials license 3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $100/ 
amendment 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Possession of radioactive site 3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $5,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of 
decontamination of radioactive site $100,000 – $499,999 

3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $5,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of 
decontamination of radioactive site $500,000 – $999,999 

3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $10,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of 
decontamination of radioactive site $1,000,000 or more 

3748.04 3701:1-38-02 $20,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Radioactive materials license 3748.04 3701:1-38-02 
(Appendix A) 

Varies Yes, by rule One time 

Radiation handler certificate of registration 3748.07 3701:1-38-03 $218 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radiation license and inspection first dental x-ray tube 3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $129 Yes, by rule Every five years 

Radiation license and inspection each additional dental x-ray 
tube 

3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $64 Yes, by rule Every five years 

Radiation license and inspection first medical x-ray tube 3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $256 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radiation license and inspection each additional medical  
x-ray tube 

3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $136 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radiation license and inspection ionizing radiation 
equipment 250 kv 

3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $508 Yes, by rule Annual 

Radiation license and inspection first nonionizing radiation 
equipment 

3748.13  $256 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiation license each additional nonionizer 3748.13  $136 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
72 Surcharges apply for type and mix of waste. 



Legislative Service Commission -137- Research Memorandum  

Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Radiation license assembler maintainer inspection 3748.13 3701:1-38-04 $250 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiation license inspection if not licensed facility 3748.13 3701:1-38-04  Double the applicable 
inspection fee 

As needed 

Radiation shielding plan review 3748.13 3701:1-38-02 $75/hour and 
expenses 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiation expert certification & renewal 3748.13 3701:1-66-03 $100 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radiologic license replacement 3748.13 3701-72-04 $7 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiographer license application (existing general x-ray 
machine operator licensee) 

3748.13 3701-72-02 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Radiation operator's accreditation for educational program 3748.13 3701-72-03 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Radiation operator – continuing education course approval 3748.13 3701-72-03 $75 Yes, by rule One time 

Pool, spa, or special use pool with surface area < 2,000 sq. 
ft. plan approval 

3749.03 3701-31-03 Not to exceed 
$495 

Not to exceed $275 One time 

Pool, spa, or special use pool with surface area > 2,000 sq. 
ft. plan approval 

3749.03 3701-31-03 Not to exceed 
$985 

Not to exceed $500 One time 

Pool, spa, or special use pool – special feature 3749.03 3701-31-03 Not to exceed 
$495 

Not to exceed $275 or 
$500, depending on 

size 

As needed 

Total cost of pool, spa, or special use pool equipment and 
installation < $1,000 

3749.03 3701-31-03 $150 Not to exceed $275 or 
$500, depending on 

size 

As needed 

Extra pool, spa, or special use pool inspection 3749.03 3701-31-03 $100 Not to exceed $275 or 
$500, depending on 

size 

As needed 

Pool, spa, or special use pool – replacement equipment 3749.03 3701-31-03 $35 Not to exceed $275 or 
$500, depending on 

size 

As needed 

First pool, spa, or special use pool – license to operate 3749.04 3701-31-02.1 $65 Yes, by rule Annual 

Pool, spa, or special use pool license to operate additional 
pool, spa, or special use pool 

3749.04 3701-31-02.1 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter license 4747.05  $262 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter license renewal 4747.06 4747-1-11 $157 (late fees 
apply) 

No Annual 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter duplicate certificates 4747.07 4747-1-12 $15 Statute requires $16 fee As needed 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter trainee permit application fee 4747.10 4747-1-08 $150 No As needed 

Hearing aid dealer or fitter renewal trainee permit 4747.10  $105 No Annual 

Nursing home administrator – application for examination 4751.05 4751-1-05 $50 No One time 

Nursing home administrator – examination fee 4751.05 4751:1-16 $150 Statute requires $50 fee As needed 

Nursing home administrator duplicate replacement fee 4751.06 4751-1-16 $25 No As needed 

Nursing home administrator – original license 4751.06 4751-1-10, 
4751-1-16 

$210 Statute requires $250 One time 

Nursing home administrator – temporary license 4751.06 4751-1-16 $100 No As needed 

Nursing home administrator – annual registration fee 4751.07 4751-1-16 $210 Statute requires $250 As needed 

Nursing home administrator – endorsement of out-of-state 
license 

4751.08 4751-1-16 $150 No As needed 

Radiologic license 4773.03 3701-72-02 $65 Yes, by rule One time 

Radiologic license renewal 4773.03 3701-72-02 $45 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Radiologic continuing education approval 4773.07 3701-72-03 $500 Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Higher Education Facilities Commission 

The Ohio Higher Education Facilities Commission assists nonpublic not-for-profit colleges and universities to acquire facilities.  
The Commission issues tax-exempt state revenue bonds to pay the cost of constructing or renovating an institution's facility, and the 
institution makes payments to retire those bonds.  The Commission is authorized to collect fees from the institutions that participate in its 
program.  While it is authorized to hire employees, the Commission currently engages only the services of outside bond counsel and the 
Board of Regents.  The Commission funds its entire operations from application and issuance fees and does not receive any amount from 
the General Revenue Fund.73 

                                                 
73 The sum of the application and issuance fees must be not less than $1,000 or more than $3,000. 
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Higher Education Facilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fee based on the amount of bonds issued on behalf of 
an institution 

3377.04(F)  0.02% of the 
principal amount of 
the bonds issued 

Yes As needed 

Application fee 3377.04(F)  $500 Yes As needed 

 

Commission on Hispanic-Latino Affairs 

The Ohio Commission on Hispanic-Latino Affairs serves as a liaison between state government and the Hispanic-Latino 
community in Ohio.  It advocates for the development and implementation of policies and programs to address the needs of Hispanic-
Latino Ohioans, in particular, education, employment, economic development, health, and housing.  The Commission is governed by an 
11-member board appointed by the Governor.  The Commission does not charge any fees. 

 
Ohio Historical Society 

The Ohio Historical Society is a chartered, private nonprofit corporation that receives state subsidies for performing certain 
functions prescribed by law.  The Society was chartered "to promote a knowledge of history and archeology, especially for Ohio."  A 
34-member board of trustees (21 voting and 13 nonvoting ex officio members) governs the Society.  The Revised Code mandates many 
Society functions, including administering a state historical museum and maintaining it for public use; collecting, preserving, and making 
available manuscripts, print collections, and historical objects and artifacts pertaining to the history of Ohio; and preserving the state 
archives.  To comply with these mandates, the Society oversees the operations and maintenance of historical, archeological, and natural 
history sites and museums throughout the state. 

Ohio Historical Society 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fee schedule established by Society, as State Archives 
Administration, for researching, retrieving, copying, and 
mailing copies of public records in the State Archives 

149.31(C)  Not specified Yes, with approval of 
Society's board of trustees 
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Ohio House of Representatives 

The House of Representatives is the lower chamber of the Ohio General Assembly, whose members serve two-year terms.  The 
House of Representatives does not charge any fees. 

 
Industrial Commission 

The Industrial Commission works with the Bureau of Worker's Compensation to administer Ohio's worker's compensation system.  
The Industrial Commission is responsible for providing a forum for fair and impartial claims resolution, conducting hearings on disputed 
claims, adjudicating claims involving an employer's violation of specific safety requirements, and determining eligibility for Permanent 
Total Disability benefits. 

Industrial Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Advance notification of meetings at which public 
business will be discussed 

4121.30 4121-1-02 Reasonable Yes, by resolution As needed 

Notice of adoption, amendment, or rescission of rules 4121.30 4121-1-01 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Inspector General 

The Office of Inspector General (IG) investigates fraud, waste, abuse, and corruption within the executive branch of state 
government.  Complaints received by the Office are reviewed and evaluated to determine whether there is reasonable cause to believe the 
underlying allegations, if true, would constitute a "wrongful act or omission" on the part of a state officer, agency, or employee.  At the 
conclusion of an investigation by the IG, a report of investigation is completed and provided to the Governor and the agency subject to 
investigation.  The report may include recommendations.  When appropriate, a report of investigation also may be forwarded to a 
prosecutor for review to determine whether the underlying facts give rise to a criminal prosecution. 

Inspector General 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copy of nonconfidential investigation report or 
nonconfidential parts of an investigation report 

121.44(C)  Cost Yes As needed 

Copy of annual report 121.48  Cost Yes As needed 
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Department of Insurance 

The Department of Insurance regulates insurance agents, insurance companies, health insuring corporations (HICs), and insurance 
products.  The Department does not have authority to increase fees specified by statute, however, it does have general authority to set fees 
for authorized transactions and services wherever specific fees are not enumerated by law.  All Department of Insurance rules must be 
promulgated under the Administrative Procedure Act.  The Department has discretion to conduct market examinations and licensee 
examinations on a periodic basis when the Superintendent determines such an examination is warranted.  The licensee must pay the 
expenses of these examinations, sometimes including the hiring of outside consultants.  Ohio law establishes several reinsurance and 
guaranty associations.  These associations may charge assessments to their member insurers in the event of an insurer's insolvency.  
Reinsurance programs may assess their members on a periodic or sometimes annual basis to cover the costs to administer the programs.  
For these organizations, the actual amount assessed can vary widely and the total may be capped. 

Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Continuing education – returned check fee  3901-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule One time 

Surety bail bond license renewals  3901-5-09 $150 Yes, by rule Annual 

Surety bail bond license renewal late fee  3901-5-09 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Multiple employer welfare association application 1739.03(B)  $1,000 No One time 

Multiple employer welfare arrangement certificate of 
authority renewal 

1739.04(E)  $1,000 No Annual 

Fees for required HIC filings 1751.44(A)(5)  $50 No As needed 

Filing annual statement – HIC 1751.44(A)(4)  $25 No Annual 

Major modification – HIC 1751.44(A)(3)  $300 No As needed 

Service area expansion – HIC 1751.44(A)(2)  $300 No As needed 

Certificate of authority – HIC 1751.44(A)(1)  $1,500 No One time 

HIC market conduct examination 1751.34(D)  Cost Yes As needed 

Consultant fees for review of HIC's risk-based capital 
plan 

1753.34(D)  Cost No One time 

License reinstatement – child support order default 3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Fees for service or transaction required by Am. Sub. 
H.B. 478 

3901.042  Not specified Yes One time 

Agent clearance 3901.043  $5 No As needed 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing of cancellation of agent/solicitor appointment 3901.043 3901-5-09 $5 No As needed 

Photocopies 3901.043  $0.10/page Yes As needed 

Reimbursement of computer info or report – CD 3901.043  $5/disk Yes As needed 

Stock registration fee 3901.043  Various Yes One time 

Filing fee – life 3901.043 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – credit life & health 3901.043 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – accident & health 3901.043 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – variable annuity 3901.043 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – property & casualty 3901.043 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – Form D 3901.043 3901-1-57 $250 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – Form A 3901.043 3901-1-57 $2,500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – Form A – exemption 3901.043 3901-1-57 $1,000 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – petition of merger/consolidation – domestic 
life 

3901.043 3901-1-57 $1,500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – company conversion plans 3901.043 3901-1-57 $2,500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – company redomestications 3901.043 3901-1-57 $2,500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Filing fee – reinsurance plan 3901.043 3901-1-57 $1,500 Yes, by rule As needed 

Insurer examination 3901.07(L)  Cost Yes At least 
triennially 

Audit reimbursement 3901.071  Cost No As needed 

Committee on valuation of securities of the national 
association of insurance commissioners assessments 

3901.76    Cost Yes Periodic 

Consultant review of insurer's risk-based capital plan 3903.84  Cost No One time 

Insurance agent licensure reexamination fee 3905.04(E)  $10 No As needed 

Resident agent background check  3905.05  Cost No One time 

Copies of papers filed with Superintendent 3905.10(A)(4)  $0.20/page No As needed 

Appointment of solicitor and renewal 3905.10(B)  $20 No Annual 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Prelicensing education – provider application 3905.12(A)(2) 3901-5-06 $300 No One time 

Prelicensing education – instructor registration 
application 

3905.12(A)(2) 3901-5-06 $25 No One time 

Pre-licensing education – provider renewal 3905.12(A)(2) 3901-5-06 $300 Yes, by rule Annual 

Cost of insurance agent disciplinary action 3905.14(D)(2)  Cost Yes One time 

Resident agent license (first issue and renewal) 3905.20(B)(1) 3901-5-09 $20 No Annual 

Resident agency license (first issue and renewal) 3905.20(B) 3901-5-09 $20 No Annual 

Nonresident agent license (first issue & renewal) 3905.20(B) 3901-5-09 $20 No Annual 

Nonresident agency license (first issue & renewal) 3905.20(B) 3901-5-09 $20 No Annual 

Surplus lines insurer company license 3905.30 3901-1-57 $1,000 No Annual 

Surplus lines brokers license 3905.32  $100 No One time 

Certification of documents 3905.40(A)(7)  $2 No As needed 

Certification of public records 3905.40(A)(7)  $2 No As needed 

Certificate of compliance or certified copies 3905.40(A)(6)  $60 No As needed 

Certificates of deposit (listing of securities held, first 
copy) 

3905.40(A)(5)  $5 No As needed 

Certificates of deposit (listing of securities held, each 
additional) 

3905.40(A)(5)  $1 No As needed 

Certificate of authority 3905.40(A)(3)  $5 No One time 

Company certificate of authority or license renewal 
(nonfraternal) 

3905.40(A)(3)  $175 No Annual 

Amended company license (nonfraternal) 3905.40(A)(3)  $5 No As needed 

Filing of company annual statement 3905.40(A)(2)  $175 No Annual 

Filing of company charter or deed of settlement (articles 
of incorporation) 

3905.40(A)(1)  $250 No One time 

Insurance agent licensure examination fee 3905.40(C)  $10 No As needed 

Valuation of domestic life policies 3905.40(B)  $0.01/$1,000 
face value in 

force 

No Annual 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Domestic life amendment verification 3905.40(D)  $250 No One time 

Continuing education – provider/course application 3905.485 3901-5-06 $1,000 No Annual 

Continuing education – provider application – individual 3905.485 3901-5-06 $100 No One time 

Continuing education – provider course – individual 3905.485 3901-5-06 $40/course No One time 

Continuing education – provider application – limited 3905.485 3901-5-06 $25 No One time 

Continuing education – provider course – limited 3905.485 3901-5-06 $25/course No One time 

Continuing education – participation fee 3905.485 3901-5-06 $1/person/ 
credit hour 

No One time 

Continuing education – extension 3905.485 3901-5-06 $100 No As needed 

Continuing education – renewal after 12/31 3905.485 3901-5-06 $500 No One time 

Continuing education – reactivation of suspended 
license 

3905.485 3901-5-06 $300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Managing general agent application 3905.72(C)(4) 3901-3-10 $20 No One time 

Reinsurance intermediary (first issue & renewal) 3905.81(D)  $500 No Annual 

Acceptance of reinsurance intermediary license of 
another state 

3905.81  $100 No Annual 

Surety bail bond original application 3905.85(A)  $150 No One time 

Surety bail bond license renewal 3905.85(F)  $150 No Annual 

Surety bail bond agent background check 3905.85  Cost No One time 

Surety bail bond agent appointment and renewal 3905.86  $20 No Annual 

Statutory agent information change 3909.05(J)  $5 No As needed 

Change of agent appointment/change of address 3909.05(J) 3901-5-09 $5 No As needed 

Foreign life service of process 3909.05(K)  $50 No One time 

Viatical settlement broker application  3916.03(A)  $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Viatical settlement provider application 3916.03(A) 3901-1-63 $1000 Yes, by rule One time 

Viatical settlement broker renewal  3916.03(F) 3901-1-63 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Viatical settlement provider renewal 3916.03(F) 3901-1-63 $500 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Viatical settlement form filing  3916.05(B)  Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Viatical settlement licensee examination 3916.14(B)  Cost Yes As needed 

Mutual life charter filing 3919.26(A)  $25 No One time 

Mutual life statement filing 3919.26(B)  $20 No Annual 

Mutual life agent license 3919.26(D)  $1 No One time 

Mutual life – licenses for all agents with company 3919.26(E)  $25 No Annual 

Mutual life license or certificate 3919.26(C)  $1 No One time 

Company license renewal (fraternal) 3921.24  $25 No Annual 

Amended company license (fraternal) 3921.24  $25 No As needed 

Fraternal benefit society license and renewal 3921.27  $25 No Annual 

Foreign or alien fraternal benefit society examination 
fee 

3921.28(B)  Cost Yes As needed 

Fraternal benefit society service of process 3921.35(C)  $2 No One time 

Open enrollment reinsurance fund 3924.11(G)(2)  Cost Yes Annual 

Public rate hearing expenses 3923.021(D)  Cost Yes One time 

Ohio health reinsurance program interim assessments 3924.09(G)  Cost Yes As needed 

Ohio health reinsurance program assessments 3924.13  Cost Yes As needed 

Foreign insurers – change in agent/address 3927.03(J)  $5 No As needed 

Foreign insurers – service of process 3927.03(K)  $50 No One time 

Ohio fair plan underwriting association insurer 
assessments 

3929.43(D)(1)  Cost Yes As needed 

Contract policy fee 3929.481  $0.01/policy in 
force 

No Annual 

Commercial market assistance plan – request for 
assistance 

3930.02(C)  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Ohio commercial insurance joint underwriting 
association assessments 

3930.03(D)(2)  Cost Yes As needed 

Ohio commercial insurance joint underwriting 
association proportional participation costs 

3930.05  Cost Yes As needed 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 
association proportional participation costs 

Ohio commercial insurance joint underwriting 
association stabilization reserve fund charge 

3930.06(B)  20% of the 
total premium 
payment due  

No Annual 

Ohio commercial insurance joint underwriting 
association loss contingency fund assessment 

3930.07(A)  Cost Yes As needed 

Ohio commercial insurance joint underwriting 
association examination 

3930.13  Cost Yes As needed 

Reciprocal or interinsurance – filing declaration 3931.02(A)  $25 No One time 

Reciprocal or interinsurance – required financial 
statement filing  

3931.02(B)  $20 No One time 

Reciprocal or interinsurance – certificate of license or 
certified copy 

3931.02(C)  $2 No One time 

Reciprocal or interinsurance – filed copies of paper 3931.02(D)  $0.20 No One time 

Reciprocal or interinsurance – certification of paper 3931.02(E)  $1 No One time 

Action against attorney 3931.04  $2 No  One time 

Reciprocal or interinsurance attorney or licensee 
examinations 

3931.08  Cost Yes As needed 

Filing fee – rating bureau filing 3935.04 3901-1-57 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Rating bureau license (triennial) 3935.06  $25 No Triennial 

Casualty – rating bureau filing 3937.05(A)  $25 No One time 

Public insurance adjuster employee certificate 3951.03(E)  $50 + $1,000 
bonding 

No One time 

Public insurance adjuster (first issue) 3951.06(A)  $100 No One time 

Public insurance adjuster (renewal) 3951.06(C)  $50 No Annual 

Public insurance adjuster supplemental certificate of 
authority 

3951.06  $50/officer No As needed 

Ohio insurance guaranty association assessments 3955.08(A)(3)   Cost Yes As needed 

Ohio life and health insurance guaranty association 
Class B assessments 

3956.09(B)(2)  Cost Yes As needed 
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Department of Insurance 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Ohio life and health insurance guaranty association 
Class A assessments 

3956.09(B)(1)  Cost Yes Annual 

Third party administrators (first issue) 3959.06 3901-1-51 $200 No One time 

Third party administrators (renewal) 3959.10(B) 3901-1-51 $300 No Annual 

Foreign risk retention group registration filing 3960.03(A)(3)  Not specified No One time 

Purchasing group registration filing 3960.07(A)(2)  Not specified No One time 
 

 

Department of Job and Family Services 

The Ohio Department of Job and Family Services (ODJFS) develops and oversees programs that provide health care, employment 
and economic assistance, child support enforcement, and services to families and children.  Many ODJFS programs receive federal funds 
and must comply with federal mandates.  ODJFS oversees Ohio's Medicaid program, the Ohio's Best Rx prescription drug program, the 
Temporary Aid for Needy Families (TANF) program, the Hospital Care Assurance Program, and many other public assistance programs.  
ODJFS also regulates and licenses child day-care centers74 and type A family day-care homes,75 as well as regulating and registering child 
day camps. 

ODJFS also administers the state's portion of the unemployment insurance program.  Funds for administration of the state's 
program are provided primarily by the U.S. Department of Labor (USDOL) from revenues collected from employers by the Internal 
Revenue Service pursuant to the Federal Unemployment Tax Act (FUTA).  If an employer is making contributions into a state 
unemployment compensation system approved by USDOL, the employer receives almost a 90% tax credit on the employer's federal 
unemployment tax.  Benefits are paid through the Unemployment Trust Fund, which is funded through state insurance taxes that are paid 
by employers and collected by ODJFS.  Under the Unemployment Compensation Law (R.C. Chapter 4141.), an employer may be either a 
reimbursing employer or a contributing employer.  Reimbursing employers generally include nonprofit organizations that have elected to 
be reimbursing employers and most public employers.  Reimbursing employers are billed once a month, after the fact, for the amount of 

                                                 
74 A child day-care center is any place in which child day-care is provided for 13 or more children at one time or a place that is not the permanent 
residence of the licensee or administrator in which child day-care is provided for 7 to 12 children at one time. 
75 A type A family day-care home is the permanent residence of the administrator in which child day-care or publicly funded day-care is provided to 
7 to 12 children at one time or for 4 to 12e children at one time if 4 or more children cared for at the time are under age two. 
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benefits paid in that month to the employer's former employees.  Contributory employers pay contributions to the Unemployment Trust 
Fund four times a year.  The Director of Job and Family Services uses an experience rating system to determine the amount of a 
contributory employer's contribution.  A contributory employer pays at an experience rate based upon the employer's payroll and account 
balance in the Fund. 

Department of Job and Family Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Apprenticeship Council notice of meetings  5101:11-2-02 $3 Yes, by rule Annual 

Child support enforcement orders:  income withholding 3121.18 5101:12-50-10.3 Greater of $2 or 
1% of amount 

owed 

Yes As needed 

Child support enforcement orders:  deduction from lump 
sum amount 

3121.18 5101:12-50-12 Greater of $2 or 
1% of amount 

owed 

Yes As needed 

Application fee or other costs associated with 
establishing and enforcing a foreign child support order 

3121.92  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Restoration of license for resolving child support 
default76 

3123.63, 3125.25 5101:12-55-25 Professional 
licensing board:  
not more than 

$50 

Bureau of Motor 
Vehicles (BMV):  
not more than 

$25 

Ohio Department 
of Natural 
Resources 

(ODNR):  not 
more than $50 

Yes As needed 

Child support services additional fee charged under a 
program operated pursuant to Title IV-D of the "Social 
Security Act" to a person who is not an Ohio Works First 
recipient77 

3125.25 5101:1-29-12 $1 Yes, by rule One time 

                                                 
76 This fee is not charged by the Department, but by the relevant professional board, BMV, or ODNR.   
77 Title IV-D programs provide services for child support enforcement. 
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Department of Job and Family Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Child Support Enforcement Agency (CSEA) 
miscellaneous fees78 

3125.25 5101:1-31-20 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Child support services application for a program 
operated under Title IV-D 

3125.37  $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Nursing home and hospital franchise permit fee79      

Photocopy fee – for interested parties in a labor dispute 
case to receive copies of records from within the 
Director's files 

4141.13(A) 4141-28-09 Cost No As needed 

Computer repair and refurbishing 4141.13(T)  Not to exceed 
cost 

No As needed 

Base fee, notice of payment on unemployment 
compensation lien record 

4141.23(D)  $2 No As needed 

Housing trust fund fee, notice of payment on 
unemployment compensation lien record 

4141.23(D)  $2 No As needed 

Contributions and reimbursements 4141.29 4141-11-02 Varies Yes Contributions:  
quarterly; 

reimbursements:  
monthly 

Electronic benefit transfer cost reimbursement 5101.33(C)(1)  Cost Yes As needed 

Electronic benefit transfer fee 5101.33(C)(2)  Determined by 
ODJFS 

Yes As needed 

Reimbursement for audits of federal social service funds 
(Title XX) 

5101.461(C)  Cost Yes As needed 

State Children's Health Insurance Program 
premium/deductible/copayment 

5101.517  Determined in 
accordance with 

federal law 

Yes As needed 

                                                 
78 Administrative rules permit CSEAs to charge miscellaneous fees, such as photocopying fees (O.A.C. 5101:1-31-20).   
79 The fee applies to nursing homes and hospitals that provide skilled nursing, long-term care, or nursing home beds.  From fee, $1 is deposited into 
the Home and Community-Based Services for the Aged fund (R.C. 3721.56) and the remainder does to the Nursing Facility Stabilization Fund (R.C. 
3721.561).  
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Department of Job and Family Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Administrative cost reimbursement for programs under 
Title IV-A of the "Social Security Act"80 

5101.801  Cost Yes As needed 

Day-care center license 5104.011(A)(11) 5101:2-12-05 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Day-care center license renewal 5104.011(A)(11) 5101:2-12-05 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Child day-care center late license renewal (renewal 
application received less than 60 days before license 
expiration) 

5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-12-06 $200 ($150 late 
penalty + $50 
renewal fee) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Child day-care center late license renewal (renewal 
application received after license expiration) 

5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-12-06 $300 ($200 late 
license renewal 

+ $100 late 
penalty)  

Yes, by rule As needed 

Type A family day-care home initial license 5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-13-04, 
5101:2-13-05 

$50 Yes, by rule One time 

Type A family day-care home license renewal 5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-13-05, 
5101:2-13-06 

$25/type A home Yes, by rule Biennial 

Type A family day-care home late license renewal 
(renewal application received less than 60 days before 
license expiration) 

5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-13-06 $100 ($75 late 
penalty + $25 
renewal fee) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Type A family day-care home late license renewal 
(renewal application received after license expiration) 

5104.03(A), 
5104.011(A)(11) 

5101:2-13-06 $200 ($100 late 
license renewal 

+ $100 late 
penalty) 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Child day camp registration 5104.21(E) 5101:2-18-03 $25/camp, up to 
$250 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Child day camp registration – failure to register or false 
or misleading information reported on registration 

5104.21(F) 5101:2-18-03 $75/camp or 
three times 

registration fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
80 Title IV-A programs are public welfare programs such as the Ohio Works First Program and the Prevention, Retention, and Contingency Program.  
The Department is authorized to charge other state agencies that administer Title IV-A programs for the costs associated with the performance of 
audits and other administrative functions (R.C. 5101.801(D)(4)).   
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Department of Job and Family Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Child day camp application for public funding 5104.22(A) 5101:2-18-04 $500/camp Yes, by rule, but fee 
must be reasonable 

Annual 

Publicly funded child care copayment81 5104.34 5101:2-16-39 Varies Yes, by rule Monthly 

Ohio's Best Rx – manufacturer rebate payments82 5110.21  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Ohio's Best Rx – administrative fee 5110.353 5101:13-1-03 $1 Yes, by rule As needed 

Medicaid resource assessment with no Medicaid 
application 

5111.01 5101:1-39-35 $50 Yes, by R.C. 111.15 
rule 

As needed 

Medicaid prescription drug coverage copayments 
(excluding Medicaid Managed Care Program) 

5111.01, 5111.02, 
5111.0112 

5101:3-9-09 Nonformulary 
drugs:  $3 

Selected trade-
name formulary 

drugs:  $2 

Yes As needed 

Medicaid dental services copayments (excluding 
Medicaid Managed Care Program)83 

5111.02, 
5111.0112, 

Section 206.66.44 
of Am. Sub. 

H.B. 66 of the 
126th GA 

5101:3-5-01 $3 Yes As needed 

Medicaid franchise permit fee84 5111.176  Varies Yes, by rule Quarterly 

                                                 
81 The copayment is made to the child care provider, but the Department reduces reimbursement to the provider based on the amount of the 
copayment (see O.A.C. 5101:2-16-55(O)).  
82 The Ohio's Best Rx program negotiates with drug manufacturers on an annual basis for rebates on drugs used by program participants.  The 
amount of the rebate varies based on the manufacturer's willingness to offer a rebate and other factors.  The Department is authorized to retain a 
percentage of the rebate payment before passing along the bulk of the rebate to terminal distributors of drugs.    
83 Medicaid managed care providers are permitted to charge copayments for selected services, payable to the provider.  It is unclear whether the 
Department reduces reimbursement to the provider based on the copayment.  (R.C. 5111.0112, O.A.C. 5101:3-26-12.)   
84 Each health insuring corporation servicing Medicaid recipients is required to pay a franchise permit fee to the Department.  The fee is equal to 
4.5% of the managed care premiums received by the health insuring corporation for the previous quarter.  The Department may lower the fee, or raise 
it to no more than 6%.   
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Department of Job and Family Services 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Hospital Care Assurance Program assessment 5112.06  Varies 85  Annual 

ICF/MR franchise permit fee 5112.31 5101:3-3-30.1 $9.63/beds/day Yes, by rule86 Annual 

ICF/MR franchise permit fee late penalty 5112.34  5% + amount 
due 

No As needed 

Disability Assistance Medical Program copayments 5115.12 5101:3-23-01 Nonformulary 
drugs:  $3 

Selected trade-
name formulary 

drugs:  $2 

Dental:  $3 

Eye exam:  $2 

Yes As needed 

Ohio Training Tax Credit Program application 5733.42 5101:10-1-02 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

 

Ohio Judicial Conference 

The OJC is an organization of judges who join on a voluntary basis to study courts, make recommendations for improvement, 
report on the fiscal impact of legislation affecting courts, and offer continuing education.  There is no explicit authority to charges dues, 
but the authority may be implied by the fact that membership is voluntary.  There is no explicit authority to offer continuing education 
programs or to charge program fees, but R.C. 105.97 refers to "the requisite fees associated with the program or course."  The OJC 
calculates program fees by dividing the total cost by the anticipated number of attendees.  The major (and possibly only) program is the 
annual meeting. 

                                                 
85 The assessment is based on each hospital's total facility costs and the rate is established by the Department (R.C. 5112.06).   
86 The Department is authorized to adjust the fee based on the number of facility beds without adopting rules, but must also adjust the rate in 
accordance with standards adopted in rule. 
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Ohio Judicial Conference 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Annual Dues 105.91  $100 Yes Annual 

Program and course fees 105.97  Varies Yes Annual 

 

Ohio Lake Erie Commission 

The Lake Erie Commission is responsible for coordinating state policies and programs that are related to Lake Erie and its 
surrounding areas.  The Commission's role is to preserve and protect Lake Erie's natural resources, protect and restore the quality of its 
waters and ecosystem, and promote economic development of Ohio's North Coast.  Staff members advise the Governor and the 
Commission on the development, coordination, and implementation of Lake Erie programs; represent Ohio in regional, national, and 
international forums relating to the Great Lakes; assist the Coastal Zone Management program; facilitate compliance with the Great Lakes 
Water Quality Agreement and Great Lakes Toxic Substances Control Agreement; and manage the distribution of funds from the Lake 
Erie Protection Fund.  With respect to the latter fund, the Commission sets the fee for "Lake Erie license plates" that the Registrar of 
Motor Vehicles and deputy registrars collect. 

Ohio Lake Erie Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Contribution to Lake Erie Protection Fund for issuance of 
Lake Erie license plates (collected by Registrar of Motor 
Vehicles or deputy registrar, but determined by 
Commission) 

4503.52(C)  Not to exceed 
$40 

Yes, but not to exceed $40 As needed 

 

Legal Rights Service 

Revised Code section 5123.60 created the Ohio Legal Rights Service (OLRS) in 1975 as Ohio’s federally mandated protection and 
advocacy agency.  OLRS provides protection and advocacy services to individuals with a developmental disability, mental illness, or 
other significant physical or mental impairment that substantially interferes with life activity.  OLRS responds to allegations of abuse, 
neglect, and rights violations and advocates for access to appropriate education, health care, housing, employment, and institutional 
reform for individuals with disabilities.  OLRS provides legal representation, information and referral, professional assistance, negotiation 
and mediation, education, and training.  No fees charged by this agency could be found. 
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Joint Legislative Ethics Committee 

The Joint Legislative Ethics Committee's (JLEC) primary functions include:  (1) monitoring ethics compliance, investigating 
complaints, and imposing sanctions as appropriate, (2) administering mandatory lobbyist registrations and filings, and (3) handling annual 
legislative financial disclosure statement filings. 

JLEC is the "appropriate ethics commission" for matters relating to members of the General Assembly, employees of the General 
Assembly, employees of the Legislative Service Commission, and candidates for the office of member of the General Assembly.  
Therefore, it is responsible for sending notice to those persons over which it has jurisdiction of the requirement to file a financial 
disclosure statement.  JLEC must deposit the fees it receives into the General Revenue Fund.   

The Revised Code and Administrative Code require different amounts for initial registration statements for legislative agents, 
executive agency lobbyists, and their employers; this table uses the amount required by the Revised Code. 

Joint Legislative Ethics Committee 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed 
by legislative agents and employers 

101.78(A)  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Copying and delivering a list of registered legislative agents 
and employers for a member of the general public 

101.78(D)  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Initial registration of a retirement system lobbyist and 
employer 

101.92(E) 101-11-02 $25 No No 

Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed 
by retirement system lobbyists and employers 

101.98(A)  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Copying and delivering a list of registered retirement system 
lobbyists and employers for a member of the general public 

101.98(B)  Reasonable No As needed 

Financial disclosure filing, office of member of the General 
Assembly 

102.02(E)  $40 No Annual 

Filing a statement of income statement of former elected 
officer or staff member beyond the initial statement 

102.021(D)(3)  $10, not to 
exceed $30 in a 
calendar year 

No As needed 

Initial registration of an executive agency lobbyist and 
employer 

121.62(E)  $25 No One time 
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Joint Legislative Ethics Committee 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed 
by executive agency lobbyists and employers 

121.68(A)  Reasonable No As needed 

Copying and delivering a list of registered executive agency 
lobbyists and employers for a member of the general public 

121.68(B)  Reasonable No As needed 

Copying and delivering a list of all executive agencies for a 
member of the general public 

121.68(C)  Reasonable No As needed 

Legislative lobbyist registration 101.72(E)  $25 No As needed 

Legislative lobbyist late registration 101.72(G)  $12.50/day up to 
$100 

No As needed 

Retirement system lobbyist late registration 101.92(G)  $12.50/day up to 
$100 

No As needed 

Executive agency lobbyist late registration 121.62(G)  $12.50/day up to 
$100 

No As needed 

 

Ohio Legislative Service Commission 

The Legislative Service Commission provides nonpartisan research, fiscal, and bill drafting services to the officers and members of 
the General Assembly and nonpartisan staffing services to General Assembly committees. 

Ohio Legislative Service Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copy of rule drafting manual to government entity or person other 
than one that is required to file rules with LSC for O.A.C. codification 

103.05(A) 103-1-05 Cost Yes As needed 

Copy of all or part of a document published in the Register of Ohio 103.051  Cost Yes As needed 
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State Library Board 

The State Library provides information and reading materials to legislators and state officials, is a reference library as well as the 
depository for the publications of state and federal agencies, and promotes resource sharing among libraries.  A five -member board 
appointed by the State Board of Education governs the State Library. 

State Library Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fees from state agencies for State Library services such as 
cataloging, publications, and sale of salvaged equipment 

3375.01  Varies Yes As needed 

Funds from local libraries and other local units of government 
for State Library services such as cataloging, statewide 
resource sharing delivery, automation system consortium, 
copies, publications, and special projects/grants 

3375.01  Varies Yes As needed 

Southeast Ohio (SEO) consortium 3375.01  $950/license Yes As needed 

Reports printed on data mailer 3375.01  $.10/report Yes As needed 

Reports printed on single paper 3375.01  $.04/page Yes As needed 

Mailing reports from library 3375.01  Postage cost Yes As needed 

CatExpress records (cataloging records) 3375.01  $1.20/item Yes As needed 

Cataloging services (Ohio libraries)      

Original cataloging – print 3375.01  $7.50 Yes As needed 

Copy cataloging – print 3375.01  $3.50 Yes As needed 

Original cataloging – nonprint 3375.01  $7.50 Yes As needed 

Copy cataloging – nonprint 3375.01  $4.80 Yes As needed 

Processing 3375.01  $1/item Yes As needed 

Cataloging services (state agencies)      

Original cataloging – print 3375.01  $7.50 Yes As needed 

Copy cataloging – print 3375.01  $3.50 Yes As needed 

Original cataloging – nonprint 3375.01  $7.50 Yes As needed 

Copy cataloging – nonprint 3375.01  $4.80 Yes As needed 

Processing 3375.01  $1/item Yes As needed 
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State Library Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Statewide delivery services (public & school libraries)      

Public      

5 days 3375.01  $3,700 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

4 days 3375.01  $2,960 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

3 days 3375.01  $2,220 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

2 days 3375.01  $1,480 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

1 day 3375.01   Yes Annual 

Schools      

5 days 3375.01  $2,420 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

4 days 3375.01  $1,940 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

3 days 3375.01  $1,460 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

2 days 3375.01  $980 (FY 2007) Yes Annual 

1 day 3375.01   Yes Annual 

Lost books 3375.01  Replacement cost 
of book 

Yes As needed 

Registration fees for workshops 3375.01  $25 or 
less/attendee 

Yes As needed 

Photocopies over 10 pages (50-page maximum) 3375.01  $.25/page Yes As needed 

Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN) paid for 
databases 

3375.01  Varies  Yes As needed 

 

Liquor Control Commission 

The Liquor Control Commission is the rule-making and adjudication agency that oversees the alcohol beverage industry in Ohio.  
Its mission is to ensure compliance with Ohio's liquor laws and regulations.  The Commission works jointly with the Division of Liquor 
Control in the Department of Commerce.  The Commission's activities include:  (1) making and interpreting rules regarding liquor 
production, sales, advertising, etc., (2) hearing and ruling on cases regarding violations of liquor laws that could result in the suspension 
or revocation of a liquor permit, (3) hearing and ruling on appeals of decisions of the Division of Liquor Control concerning liquor permit 
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renewals and distribution, and (4) hearing and ruling on appeals of liquor permit revocations  and of permit nonrenewals due to tax 
delinquency. 

Liquor Control Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copy of a proposed rule 119.03 4301:1-1-66 Reasonable Yes As needed 

Receive notice of certain meetings of the Commission 121.22(F) 4301:1-1-77 $5 No Annual 

 

Ohio Lottery Commission 

The State Lottery Commission oversees the operation of the state lottery and statewide joint lottery games, the net profit of which 
must be used solely to support primary, secondary, vocational, and special education programs. 

Ohio Lottery Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

NTF bank fee for failure of lottery sales agent to timely 
transfer revenues to Commission  

3770.02(H)(2), 
3770.03(B)(2) 

3770-4-06 $30 Yes As needed 

License fee (lottery sales agent) 3770.05(G)(1)  $25 No As needed 

Processing fee for costs associated with making prize 
award payments, in accordance with a schedule, 
because of a prize award transfer 

3770.14(B) 3770:1-8-01 $250 Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Manufactured Homes Commission 

The Ohio Manufactured Home Commission regulates manufactured housing installers, the installation of manufactured housing, 
and manufactured housing foundations and support systems.  The Commission is also empowered to review the design of and plans for 
manufactured housing installation, foundations, and support systems and to inspect a sample of homes at a percentage the Commission 
determines to evaluate the construction and installation of manufactured housing, foundations, and support systems to assume compliance 
with adopted standards. 

The Manufactured Homes Commission was created by S.B. 102 of the 125th General Assembly.  However, section 4781.04(A)(1) 
of the Revised Code made the Commission dependent upon the development of model standards by the United Stated Department of 
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Housing and Urban Development that cover the installation of manufactured housing.  These model standards have not materialized.  
Therefore, prior to H.B. 530 of the 126th General Assembly, the Commission was not able to begin its duties.  H.B. 530 included 
statutory changes that allow the Commission to begin licensing prior to any federal action.  The Commission expects to begin licensing 
activities by October 2006.  As a result of this situation, the Commission does not currently charge any fees.  However, sections 4781.04 
(A)(7) and 4781.08(A)(1) of the Revised Code generally grant the Commission authority to establish fees for the issuance and renewal of 
licenses, for conducting inspections to determine an applicant's compliance with the law governing manufactured homes and the rules 
adopted pursuant to it, and for the Commission's expenses incurred in implementing the law; and 47891.10(B) establishes maximum fees 
for the administration of continuing education programs. 

Manufactured Homes Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Continuing education course application 4781.10(B)(1) 4781-9-02 Up to $150 No As needed 

Continuing education course renewal 4781.10(B)(2)  Up to $75 No Annual 

Continuing education course fee (per person completing 
course) 

4781.10(B)(3) 4781-9-03 Up to 
$5/credit hour 

No As needed 

Continuing education course special approval fee 4781.10(B)(4) 4781-9-
01(B)(2) 

4781-9-06(B) 

Up to $50 No As needed 

Home Inspection Seal Fee (per manufactured home 
installation) 

4781.04(A)(7) 
4881.07 

4781-7-
10(C)(5) 

$75 Yes As needed 

Installer Licensing Fee 4781.04(A)(7) 4781-8-
01(G)(1) 

$150 Yes Biennial 

Inspector Certification Fee 4781.04(A)(7) 
4781.07 

4781-7-
02(G)(1) 

$30 Yes Triennial 

Third Party Inspection Agency Certification Fee 4781.04(A)(7) 
4781.07 

4781-7-
05(I)(1) 

$300 Yes Triennial 

Commission Installation Inspection Cost Recovery Fee 4781.04(A)(7) 
4781.07 

4781-7-10(C) $100/ 
inspection 

Yes As needed 

Dispute Resolution Cost Recovery Fee 4781.04(A)(7) 
4781.04(A)(10) 

4781-10-
01(J) 

Cost + 25% Yes As needed 

 



Legislative Service Commission -160- Research Memorandum  

Medical Board 

The duty of the State Medical Board is to protect and enhance the health and welfare of Ohio’s citizens through effective medical 
regulation.  The Board collects fees for the licensing and regulation of doctors of medicine (MDs), osteopathic medicine (DOs), and 
podiatric medicine (DPMs), physician assistants (PAs) acupuncturist, and anesthesiologist assistants.  The Board also regulates the 
practitioners of the limited branches of medicine including massage therapists (MTs), cosmetic therapists (CTs), and mechanotherapists 
(DMs).  Twenty dollars from the license renewal fee for MDs, DOs, DPMs, is transferred to the Ohio Department of Health for the 
Physician Loan Repayment Program; the Medical Board retains the $285 remaining.  Training certificates for MDs, DOs, and DPMs may 
be renewed only five times.  Fees for the certificate to prescribe for physician assistants are not currently collected as the Board is drafting 
Administrative Rules to implement this authority.  R.C. 4731.12 and 4731.54 give the Board authority to charge a fee to cover the costs of 
examinations for MDs, DOs and DPMs, but the Board currently administers exams through a third party that collects and retains the fee.  
The Board may charge fees to cover the cost of copying and mailing rules procedure notices (O.A.C. 4731-2-01).  The Board, with the 
approval of the Controlling Board, may establish fees in excess of the amounts provided for in R.C. Chapters 4731., 4760., and 4762., 
provided that the fees do not exceed the amounts permitted by these Chapters by more than 50%.   

Medical Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Emeritus – MD, DO, DPM  4731-22-05  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Certificate to practice – physician assistants 4730.10  $200   One time 

Certificate to practice renewal – physician assistants 4730.14(A)  $100   Biennial 

Penalty:  certificate to practice reinstatement – physician 
assistants 

4730.14(G)(2) 
 

$50 
 

As needed 

Penalty:  Certificate to practice restoration – physician 
assistants 

4730.14(G)(2) 
 

$100 
 

As needed 

Supervision agreements – physician assistants 4730.18  $25   One time 

Supervision agreements renewal – physician assistants 4730.20(A)  $25   Biennial 

License renewal – MD, DO, DPM 4731.281(B)(1)  $305  Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Certificate to prescribe – physician assistants 4730.44(B)  $100   One time 

Certificate to prescribe renewal – physician assistants 4730.48(A)  $50   Biennial 

Duplicate certificates – physician assistants 4730.52  $35   As needed 

Entrance fee (preliminary education certificate fee) – MD, 
DO, DPM 

4731.09 4731-6-02 $35 Yes, with CB approval One time 
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Medical Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Out-of-State endorsement – MD, DO, DPM, limited 
branch 

4731.10 
 

$50 Yes, with CB approval One time 

License issuance fee – MD, DO, DPM 4731.14(B) 4731-6-14 $300  Yes, with CB approval One time 

License renewal – DO 1/1/80 4731.141  $25 Yes, with CB approval  Biennial 

Penalty:  license reinstatement – DO 1/1/80 4731.141  $25 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

License renewal – limited branch 4731.15(B) 4731-1-11 $50  Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Penalty:  license reinstatement – limited branch 4731.15(B) 4731-1-11 $25  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Penalty:  license restoration – limited branch 4731.15(B) 4731-1-11 $50  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

License exam – limited branch 4731.16 4731-5-01 $250  Yes, with CB approval One time 

License re-exam – limited branch 4731.16 4731-5-01 $125  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Entrance fee (preliminary education certificate fee) – 
limited branch 

4731.19 4731-1-14 $35 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate certificates – MD, DO, DPM limited branch 4731.26  $35  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Penalty: license reinstatement – MD, DO, DPM 4731.281(D)  $50  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Penalty: license restoration – MD, DO, DPM 4731.281(D)  $100  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Admission from out of state – MD, DO 4731.29(D)  $300  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Training certificates – MD, DO 4731.291(A) 4731-6-30 $75  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Training certificate renewal – MD, DO 4731.291(B) 4731-6-30 $35  Yes, with CB approval Annual  

Limited certificate – MD, DO noncitizen 4731.292 4731-6-31 $100 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Limited certificate renewal – MD, DO noncitizen 4731.292 4731-6-31 $10 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Visiting faculty certificate – MD, DO, DPM 4731.293(B)  $125  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Special activity certificate – MD, DO, DPM 4731.294(C) 4731-6-33 $125  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Telemedicine certificate – MD, DO, DPM 4731.296(B)  $300  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Telemedicine certificate renewal – MD, DO, DPM 4731.296(E)  $305  Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Entrance fee preliminary education certificate fee – DPM 4731.53  $35 Yes, with CB approval One time 

License issuance – DPM 4731.54  $300 Yes, with CB approval One time 

License by endorsement – DPM 4731.57  $300 Yes, with CB approval One time 



Legislative Service Commission -162- Research Memorandum  

Medical Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Visiting faculty – DPM 4731.572  $125 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Training certificates – DPM 4731.573(A) 4731-12-07 $75  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Training certificate renewal – DPM 4731.573(B) 4731-12-07 $35  Yes, with CB approval Annual  

Registration – anesthesiology assistants 4760.03(B)  $100  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate certificates – anesthesiology assistants 4760.05  $35  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Renewal – anesthesiology assistants 4760.06(A)  $100  Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Penalty:  license reinstatement – anesthesiology 
assistants 

4760.06(D) 
 

$25 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Penalty:  license restoration – anesthesiology assistants 4760.06(D)  $50  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

License registration – acupuncturists 4762.03(C)  $100  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate certificates – acupuncturists 4762.05  $35  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

License renewal – acupuncturists 4762.06(A)  $100  Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Penalty:  license reinstatement – acupuncturists 4762.06(D)  $25  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Penalty:  license restoration – acupuncturists 4762.06(D)  $50  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

Ohio Medical Transportation Board 

The Medical Transportation Board is the state supervisory body for private medical transportation service organizations (MTSOs).  
The rules of the Board differentiate between "MTOs" (identical to emergency MTSOs) and MoICUs (mobile intermediate care units), but 
their fees are the same.  Nonemergency MTSOs operate ambulettes (for persons who require wheelchairs). 

The statutes require the Board to establish inspection fees, but the rules distinguish between inspection and reinspection fees.  The 
statutes do not explicitly mention "temporary" permits, but the rules provide for their issuance (for substitute MTSO vehicles when the 
regular ones are disabled).  Rules establishing air ambulance fees have not yet been promulgated. 

License and permit fees paid to the Board by an emergency MTSO that is licensed by and has its principal place of business in a 
municipality with standards that meet or exceed state standards are reduced by 50%. 
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Ohio Medical Transportation Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Ambulance or nontransport vehicle reinspection  4766-2-02 $100.00 No As needed 

Ambulette reinspection  4766-3-02 $50.00 No As needed 

Ambulance or nontransport vehicle temporary permit  4766-2-02 $100.00 Yes, with CB approval No 

Ambulette temporary permit  4766-3-02 $25.00 Yes, with CB approval No 

Ambulance or nontransport vehicle inspection 4766.03(A) 4766-2-02 $25.00 No Annual 

Ambulette inspection 4766.03(A) 4766-3-02 $25.00 No Annual 

Rotorcraft or fixed wing air ambulance inspection 4766.03(A)   No  

Emergency medical service organization license 4766.05(A) 4766-2-02 $100.00 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Nonemergency medical service organization license 4766.05(A) 4766-3-02 $100.00 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Ambulance or nontransport vehicle permit 4766.05(A) 4766-2-02 $100.00 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Rotorcraft or fixed wing air ambulance permit 4766.05(A)  $100.00 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Ambulette permit 4766.05(A) 4766-3-02 $25.00 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

 

Department of Mental Health 

The Department of Mental Health regulates public and private psychiatric facilities.  The Department is authorized to charge fees 
for certification, inspection, and licensing of these facilities.  The Department collects fees to cover the cost of transcription and 
notification of public hearings (O.A.C. 5122-1-02).  No Revised Code section explicitly provides that the Department has the authority to 
collect these fees.  Fees for the licensing of a psychiatric service provider and certification of a community mental health agency are 
dependent on the number of patients served by the facility.  O.A.C. 5122-30-04 cites R.C. section 5119.22 as authority to charge 
residential license fees, but that section does not mention fees. 

Department of Mental Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public hearing--transcription request  5122-1-02 Cost Yes As needed 

Public hearing--notice copy and mailing  5122-1-02 Cost Yes As needed 

Residential license fee--facility type 1  5122-30-04 $100   Biennial 
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Department of Mental Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Residential license fee--facility types 2 and 3  5122-30-04 $50   Biennial 

Psychiatric service provider--inspection licensing fee 5119.20 5122-14-08 $500 to 
$1,500 

Yes Annual 

Community mental health agency--certification 5119.611(C) 5122-25-08 $120 to 
$2,800 

Yes Triennial 

 

Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities 

The Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities regulates county departments of MR/DD and licenses 
facilities and individuals providing MR/DD services.  The Department charges fees for the licensing, certification, and application of 
providers and provider employees.  No statutory limits to fees are established.  The following list excludes discretionary fees authorized 
by the Department but collected by the state's 88 county departments of MR/DD. 

Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Medicaid oversight – Fee charged to each county board 
of MR/DD equal to one and one-half percent of the total 
value of all Medicaid paid claims for Medicaid case 
management services and home and community-based 
services for which the county board contracts or provides 
itself 

5123.0412 5123:2-9-04 1.5% of total 
Medicaid paid 

claims 

No Annual 

Department employment – criminal records check 5123.081  Varies To cover cost to department As needed 

Provider certification – providers of home and community-
based waiver services87 

5123.16     

Licensing fee – residential facilities, interim 5123.19(G) 5123:2-3-22 $40 Yes, by rule  

Licensing fee – residential facilities, interim renewal 5123.19 5123:2-3-22 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Licensing fee – residential facilities, 1 year 5123.19(G) 5123:2-3-22 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

                                                 
87 Fee not yet created in rule. 
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Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Licensing fee – residential facilities, 2 year 5123.19(G) 5123:2-3-22 $75 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Licensing fee – residential facilities, 3 year 5123.19(G) 5123:2-3-22 $100 Yes, by rule Triennial 

Application fee – adult services registered service, 
substitute 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services registered service, 
temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services registered service, 
provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services registered service, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 1, 
temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 1, 
provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $20 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 1, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services specialist, temporary 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services specialist, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services specialist, professional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 2, 
temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 2, 
provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 2, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $80 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 3, 
temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 3, 
provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – adult services management 3, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Application fee – early intervention program assistant, 
substitute 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention program assistant, 
special temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention program assistant, 
temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention program assistant, 
provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention program assistant, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention specialist, substitute 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention specialist, temporary 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention specialist, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention specialist, professional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention supervisor, temporary 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention supervisor, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – early intervention supervisor, 
professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $80 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – investigative agent, temporary 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – investigative agent, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – investigative agent, professional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration 
registered service, temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration 
registered service, provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration 
registered service, professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 1, temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 1, provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 1, professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 2, temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 2, provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $30 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
specialist 2, professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $60 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 2, temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 2, provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $40 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 2, professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $80 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 3, temporary 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 3, provisional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – service and support administration, 
management 3, professional 

5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – assistant superintendent, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $80 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – assistant superintendent, professional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $160 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – superintendent, temporary 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – superintendent, provisional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Application fee – superintendent, professional 5126.25 5123:2-5-06 $200 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Commission on Minority Health 

The Commission on Minority Health promotes health awareness and disease prevention among members of certain minority 
populations.  The Commission provides grants to community-based programs.  Under its rules, the Commission charges fees for certain 
notices of Commission activities. 

Commission on Minority Health 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Notice of Commission hearings  3704-1-01 Minimal Yes As needed 

Notice of Commission meeting  3704-3-01 Reasonable Yes As needed 

Notice of Commission rule making  3704-4-01 Minimal Yes As needed 

Notice of Commission special meetings  3704-4-12 Reasonable Yes As needed 

 

Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair Registration 

The Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair Registration registers motor vehicle collision repair operators.  A regular certificate 
or temporary certificate is required for each business location.  The Board is authorized to raise or lower its registration fees with 
Controlling Board approval, but not by more than 50% of the statutory amount.  If an operator fails to register, the initial fee becomes the 
initial fee then in effect plus the initial fee in effect for each calendar year that the operator was not registered after the Board notified or 
attempted to notify the operator.  A temporary certificate may not be renewed more than four consecutive times.  If a motor vehicle 
collision repair operator obtains a regular certificate prior to expiration of the operator's temporary certificate, a pro rata portion of the fee 
paid for the temporary fee is applied to the fee for the regular certificate. 

Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair Registration 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Motor vehicle collision repair registration 4775.08(A) 4775-2-02 $15088 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Arrears (for each year not registered) 4775.08(B)  $150 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Temporary motor vehicle collision repair registration 4775.10(A) 4775-2-02 $150 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

                                                 
88 The Controlling Board approved a fee increase to $225 on October 16, 2006. 



Legislative Service Commission -169- Research Memorandum  

 

Department of Natural Resources 

The Department of Natural Resources is responsible for the preservation, conservation, and use of the state's natural resources.  
The Department manages more than 590,000 acres of land, including 74 state parks, 20 state forests, 123 state nature preserves, and 100 
wildlife areas, and has jurisdiction over more than 124,000 acres of inland waters, 7,000 miles of streams, 481 miles of the Ohio River, 
and two and one-quarter million acres of Lake Erie. 

The Department is composed of 12 operating divisions that encompass four broad areas of responsibility:  resource management, 
economic development, recreation, and health and safety.  Within those areas the divisions administer all of the following:  licensing of 
hunting, fishing, and watercraft; operation of state parks; management of state forests; protection of designated scenic rivers, natural 
areas, and preserves; oversight and permitting of mining and oil and natural gas operations; provision of boating safety and related law 
enforcement; water resource management; provision of geological services; wildlife management and protection; and promotion of 
recycling and litter prevention.   

Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Lake Erie or Ohio River Basin diversion 
permit application 

1501.32(A)  $1,000, nonrefundable No As needed 

Major waters in state withdrawal permit 
application 

1501.33(A)  $1,000, nonrefundable No As needed 

Construction and demolition debris 
disposal fee for recycling and litter 
prevention 

1502.022, 
1515.14, 

3714.073(A)(2) 

 $.125/cubic yard or $.25/ton No As needed 

Mineral and oil and gas exploration in state 
forests special use permit issued by Chief 
of Division of Forestry 

1503.01 1501:3-5-03 $100 plus costs incurred by Division 
of Forestry 

Yes, by rule Per application 

Special use permit for public meeting, 
event, or activity on Division of Forestry 
land or waters 

1503.34 1501:3-2-13 $50, but may be waived Yes, by rule One time 

Camping at primitive state forest 
campgrounds – family campgrounds and 
horse campgrounds 

1503.34 1501:3-3-07 $6/site Yes, by rule Daily 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Camping at state forest horse 
campground – horse 

1503.34 1501:3-3-07 $1/horse Yes, by rule Daily 

Camping at primitive state forest 
campgrounds – Golden Buckeye Card 
holders 

1503.34 1501:3-3-07 50% of daily fee ($3/site) Yes, by rule Daily 

Application for forest land classification 1503.34 1501:3-10-03 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Post drilling map for oil or gas well 1509.03 1501:9-1-02 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Revision of location of proposed oil or gas 
well 

1509.03, 1509.06 1501:9-1-02 $250, nonrefundable Yes, by rule As needed 

Revision of subject tract or drilling unit of 
oil or gas well or proposed well 

1509.03, 1509.09 1501:9-1-02 $50, nonrefundable Yes, by rule As needed 

Application for oil or gas well drilling permit 1509.06(G)(1), 
(2), (3), (4) 

 $250 in township with population 
fewer than 5,000; $500 for permit in 
township with population of 5,000 or 
more, but less than 10,000; $750 for 
permit in township with population of 

10,000 or more, but less than 
15,000; $1,000 for permit in township 

with population over 15,000 or in 
municipal corporation regardless of 

population 

No As needed 

Reissuance or revision of oil or gas well 
permit 

1509.06(G)  $250, nonrefundable No As needed 

Revision of existing tract for existing oil or 
gas well 

1509.061  Not more than $250 Yes, by rule, not to 
exceed statutory 

cap 

As needed 

Financial assurance by owner of 
Mississippian well or exempt domestic well 
in lieu of surety bond, cash, certificate of 
deposit, letter of credit or sworn financial 
statement 

1509.07  $50 No One time 

Application for permit to plug and abandon 
wet oil or gas well 

1509.13  $50 No As needed 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Request for expedited review of 
application for permit to plug and abandon 
oil or gas well 

1509.13  $250 No As needed 

Brine injection permit 1509.22(D)  $100 No As needed 

Brine transport registration certificate 
application 

1509.222(A)(2)  $500, nonrefundable No As needed 

Brine surface application plan 1509.226(H)  $50, nonrefundable No As needed 

Coal mining and reclamation permit or 
renewal 

1513.07(B)(1)  $75 multiplied by number of acres No Every 5 years 

Surface mining permit 1514.02(B)  $500 plus $75 multiplied by the 
number of acres estimated to be 

affected 

No Every 15 years 

Surface mining permit – in-stream mining 1514.02(B)  $250 plus $75 multiplied by the 
number of acres estimated to be 

affected 

No Every 15 years 

Surface mining and in-stream mining 
permit renewal 

1514.021  $1,000 – surface mining; $500 – in-
stream mining 

No Every 15 years 

Filing of surface mining operator annual 
report 

1514.03  $500 plus $75 multiplied by number 
of acres estimated in report to be 

affected during next year of 
operating under permit 

No Annual 

Filing of small surface mining operator or 
in stream operator annual report 

1514.03  $250 plus $75 multiplied by number 
of acres estimated in report to be 

affected during next year of 
operating under permit 

No Annual 

Annual report, additional acreage 
adjustment 

1514.03  $75 multiplied by difference between 
number of acres estimated to be 

affected under permit and number of 
acres for which operator previously 

has paid acreage fee 

No As needed 

Application for examination as mine 
electrician 

1561.14  $10 No As needed 
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Department of Natural Resources 
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Recurring 

Application for examination as mine 
foreperson of gaseous mine 

1561.16(B)  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as mine 
foreperson of nongaseous mine 

1561.17  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as foreperson 
of surface maintenance facilities at mine 

1561.18  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as mine 
foreperson of surface mine 

1561.19  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as surface 
mine blaster 

1561.20  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as shot firer at 
mine 

1561.21  $10 No As needed 

Application for examination as fire boss at 
mine 

1561.22  $10 No As needed 

Filing of map of abandoned mine with 
county recorder 

1563.42  Base fee of $5 for services and 
housing trust fee of $5 

No As needed 

Dam construction permit 1521.06(B)(1) 1501:21-5-07 For first $100,000 of estimated cost 
of construction – 4% of estimated 

cost; for next $400,000 of estimated 
cost – 3% of estimated cost; for next 
$500,000 of estimated cost – 2% of 

estimated cost; for all estimated 
costs in excess of $1 million – .5% of 

estimated cost; fee cannot be less 
than $1000 or more than $100,000; if 
actual cost exceeds estimated cost 
by more than 15%, additional fee 
equal to fee as determined above 

less original fee 

No As needed 

Annual dam inspection – class I dam 1521.063(A)(1) 1501:21-24-01 $30 plus $10/foot of height of dam Yes, by rule Annual 

Annual dam inspection – class II dam 1521.063(A)(2) 1501:21-24-01 $30 plus $6/foot of height of dam Yes, by rule Annual 

Annual dam inspection – class III dam 1521.063(A)(3) 1501:21-24-01 $30 plus $4/foot of height of dam Yes, by rule Annual 
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Annual dam inspection, late payment 1521.063(A)  10% of annual fee plus interest at 
rate of .5%/month from due date until 

date of payment 

No As needed 

Range permit for use of supervised rifle 
and pistol range, class A target range 

1531.06(E) 1501:31-9-03 $23 for annual permit plus $1 writing 
fee; $4 for daily permit plus $1 
writing fee; $3 for reissuance 

Yes, by rule Annual or daily 

Use of horse barn – Indian Creek wildlife 
area89 

1531.06(E) 1501: 31-9-06 $50 Yes, by rule Daily 

Use of Killdeer wildlife area for field trials 1531.06(E) 1501: 31-9-06 $185/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Use of any property for field trial purposes 
that is administered or controlled by 
Division of Wildlife 

1531.06(E) 1501: 31-9-06 $50 Yes, by rule Daily 

Watercraft mooring at tie up stakes permit 
– rowboat and pontoon boat 

1531.06(E) 1501: 31-9-06 $80 Yes, by rule Annual 

Urban deer permit in urban deer zones or 
Division of Wildlife controlled hunt 

1531.06(E) 1501: 31-9-06 $14 plus $1 writing fee Yes, by rule As needed 

Application for hunting, fishing, or trapping 
control permit administered by Division of 
Wildlife headquarters office 

1531.06(E) 1501:31-9-06 $3 when application submitted by 
Internet; up to $5 when submitted by 

other means 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Agreement with individual to operate 
concessions at facility owned, controlled, 
or maintained by Division of Wildlife 

1531.06(F) 1501:31-9-06 Set by Chief of Division Yes As needed 

Sale by Division of Wildlife of items 
promoting wildlife conservation 

1531.06(G) 1501:31-9-06 Set by Chief of Division Yes As needed 

Raptor capture permit 1533.05(B) 1501:31-37-01 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Commercial raptor propagation permit 1533.05(B) 1501:31-37-02 $50/year, not to exceed 3 years Yes, by rule Annual 

Noncommercial raptor propagation permit 1533.05(B) 1501:31-37-02 $25/year, not to exceed 3 years Yes, by rule Annual 

                                                 
89 The fees that are established in Chapter 1531. or 1533. of the Revised Code or rules adopted under either Chapter are for property or programs that 
are administered by the Division of Wildlife. 
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Recurring 

Falconry permit 1533.05(C) 1501:31-37-01 $75 for initial permit; $25 for each 
year after issuance (3-year permits) 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Wild animal collecting permit 1533.08  $25; free for applicants desiring to 
rehabilitate wild animals 

No Annual 

Adult resident hunting license – 18 and 
older 

1533.10  $18 No Annual 

Senior resident hunting license – 66 and 
older (generally) 

1533.10  $9 (one-half of adult resident hunting 
license fee) 

No Annual 

Youth hunting license – 17 and under 1533.10  $9 (one-half of adult resident hunting 
license fee) 

No Annual 

Nonresident hunting license – 18 and older 1533.10  $124, unless the applicant is a 
resident of state that is party to 

reciprocal agreement with Ohio, in 
which case fee is $18 

No Annual 

Small game hunting license – nonresident 1533.10  $39 for 3-day license No As needed 

Reissued hunting or fishing license, stamp, 
or permit for lost, destroyed, or stolen 
license, stamp, or permit 

1533.101  $3 No As needed 

Deer permit 1533.11  $23 No Annual 

Wild turkey permit 1533.11  $23 No Annual 

Senior resident deer or wild turkey permit 
– 66 and older (generally) 

1533.11  $11.00  No Annual 

Youth deer or wild turkey permit – 17 and 
under 

1533.11  $11.00  No Annual 

Fur taker permit 1533.111  $14 No Annual 

Senior resident fur taker permit – 66 and 
older (generally) 

1533.111  $7 (one-half regular fur taker permit 
fee) 

No Annual 

Youth fur taker permit – 17 and younger 1533.111  $7 (one-half regular fur taker permit 
fee) 

No Annual 

Wetlands habitat stamp 1533.112  $14 No Annual 
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Hunting and fishing licenses, permits, and 
stamps for residents born on or before 
December 31, 1937 

1533.12(B)(2) 1501:31-27-01 Free No Annual 

Fishing licenses for residents of state or 
county institutions, charitable institutions, 
and military homes 

1533.12(B)(3) 1501:31-27-01 Free No Annual 

Fishing licenses for mobility impaired and 
blind persons and their assistants if 
sharing fishing lines 

1533.12(B)(4) 1501:31-27-01 Free No Annual 

Issuance of hunting or fishing license, 
permit, or stamp 

1533.13  $1 to clerk of court or other 
authorized agent 

No Annual 

Purchase of hunting or fishing license, 
permit, or stamp by mail, telephone, or 
Internet 

1533.13  Cost of postage and handling and 
credit card transactions 

No When requested 

Wildlife conservation stamp 1533.151  No more than fee for wetlands 
habitat stamp ($14) 

No As needed 

Field trial club permit 1533.19  $50 for each day trials are conducted No Daily 

"Designated grounds" signs for areas of 
land 50 acres or less used by field trial 
clubs or individuals 

1533.191  Nominal No As needed 

Wildlife bands furnished by Division of 
Wildlife for game birds used at organized 
field club trials 

1533.191  Nominal No As needed 

Private dog training grounds permit 
application 

1533.191 1501:31-31-01 $75 Yes, by rule Annual 

Fur dealer's permit – nonresident 1533.23  $200 No Annual 

Fur dealer's permit – resident 1533.23  $75 No Annual 

Fish transport permit 1533.301  $65 No Annual 

Resident fishing license 1533.32  $18 No Annual 

Senior resident fishing license – 66 years 
and older 

1533.32  $9 (one-half of resident fishing 
license fee) 

No Annual 
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Recurring 

Nonresident fishing license 1533.32  $39, unless applicant is resident of 
state that is party to reciprocal 

agreement with Ohio, in which case 
fee is $18 

No Annual 

Tourist fishing license 1533.32  $18 No Three days 

One-day fishing license 1533.32  55% of tourist's license rounded to 
nearest whole dollar 

No Daily 

Conversion of one-day fishing license to 
annual license 

1533.32  Amount of fee paid for annual 
license less amount paid for 1-day 

license 

No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – trap and 
fyke nets 

1533.35(A)(1)  $800 for first 20 nets or portion of 
them; $400 for each additional group 

of 10 nets or portion of them 

No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – seine of 150 
rods or less in length 

1533.35(A)(2)  $400 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – seine of 151 
rods or more in length (other than inland 
fishing district seine) 

1533.35(A)(3)  $600 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – inland 
fishing district seine 

1533.35(A)(4)  $100 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – carp apron 1533.35(A)(5)  $100 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – trotline with 
70 hooks or less 

1533.35(A)(6)  $20 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – trotline with 
more than 70 hooks 

1533.35(A)(7)  $100 No Annual 

Commercial fishing devices – dip net 1533.35(A)(8)  $100 No Annual 

Commercial fishing royalties 1533.35(B)  $.05/pound on species taken for 
which allowable catch or quota has 

been established by rule; $.02/pound 
on species taken for which allowable 

catch or quota has not been 
established by rule 

No Annual 
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Recurring 

Transfer of commercial fishing license 1533.36(B)(5)  Payment of applicable fishing 
devices fees and royalty fees 

No As needed 

Minnow, crayfish, or hellgrammites sales 
permit 

1533.40  $40 No Annual 

Fishing guide license 1533.51  $50 No Annual 

Fishing net permit 1533.54  $50 No Annual 

Wholesale fish handling permit 1533.631  $65 No Annual 

Aquaculture permit, Class A 1533.632(B) 1501:31-39-01 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Aquaculture permit, Class B 1533.632(B) 1501:31-39-01 $100 Yes, by rule, up to 
$500 

Annual 

Commercial propagating license 1533.71(A)  $40 No Annual 

Noncommercial propagating license 1533.71(B)  $25 No Annual 

Commercial bird shooting preserve license 1533.72(B)  $200 No Annual 

Wild animal hunting preserve license 1533.721(B)  $300 No Annual 

Carcass tag or seal 1533.75  Nominal No As needed 

Waterfowl hunting area permit 1533.81 1501:31-21-01 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Certification of Ohio ginseng 1533.88(B) 1501:31-40-17 $3/pound or fraction of pound Yes, by rule As needed 

Tag fishing tournament operation permit 1533.92  Not more than $200 Yes, not to exceed 
statutory cap 

As needed 

Authorization to use state waters and cut 
through containments on state lands for 
private channel construction 

1541.01 1501:41-3-29 Amount determined by Chief of 
Division of Parks and Recreation 

Yes One time 

Group residence camps building facility – 
Tar Hollow 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $390/day up to 175 persons; 
$390/day plus $1/day for each 

additional person in excess of 175; 
$210/day Monday –Thursday from 

Sept. 1 through Oct. 31 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Overnight group lodge facility – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Rental of entire  
lodge – $305/night; $310/night 

beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 
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raise 

Recurring 

Overnight group lodge facility – Pike Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $700 maximum for 1 week; less than 
1 week – $115/night 

Yes, by rule Weekly or daily 

Group meeting room – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Hueston Room – $100/day; Action 
Room – $85/day; Kitchen – $20/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group meeting room and rental house fee 
– Quail Hollow 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Meeting Room A – $40 for 4 hours 
$80 for 8 hours; Meeting Room A 

with dining room, kitchen, breakfast 
nook in combination – $75 for 4 

hours, $150 for 8 hours; Meeting 
Room B – $20 for 4 hours, $40 for 8 
hours; Meeting Room B with dining 

room, kitchen, breakfast nook in 
combination – $55 for 4 hours, $110 
for 8 hours; kitchen and breakfast 
room – $15 for 4 hours, $80 for 8 

hours; dining room – $30 for 4 hours, 
$60 for 8 hours; rental house – 
$50/hour, $200 from 8 am to  

3 pm, $200 from 4 pm to 11 pm, 
$350 from  

8 am to 11 pm 

Yes, by rule Hourly or partial 
day 

Group activity center meeting rooms and 
recreation  
barn – Rocky Fork 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Activity center meeting room – 
$75/day; recreation barn – $40/day; 

east end overlook facility – $300/day, 
$400 Friday through Sunday 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group meeting room – Malabar Farm 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Pugh cabin rental – $125 from 8 am 
to  

3 pm, $125 from 4 pm to 11 am, 
$200 from  

9 am to 10 pm; big house up to 1 
hour – $400 

Yes, by rule Hourly or partial 
day 

Group meeting room – Lake White 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Meeting room – Saturdays, Sundays, 
or holidays – $100/day; weekdays – 

$50/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group meeting room – Cleveland 
Lakefront 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Office meeting  
room – $75/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 
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Recurring 

Group meeting room – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Commissary meeting room – 
$100/day; $60/day if one to four 

cabins are rented; $50/day if 5 or 
more cabins are rented 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group meeting room – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Marina meeting room – $75/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Group meeting room – Dillon 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Indoor beach shelter – $75/day; $40 
for 4 hours or less 

Yes, by rule Daily or partial 
day 

Group meeting room – Mohican 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Commissary meeting room – 
$50/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Day use group lodge – John Bryan 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $140 for in season weekday; $170 
for Saturdays, Sundays, Memorial 

Day, July Fourth, Labor Day; 
$50/day winter season 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Day use group lodge – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $100/day weekdays; $150/day 
weekends 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Day use group lodge – M.J. Thurston 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $60 for 1 to 6 hours; $85 for more 
than  

6 hours 

Yes, by rule Partial day 

Group camps – Sycamore 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 When used only for day use (10 am 
to  

11 pm) – $100/day for site A, 
$50/day for site B; when used as 

organized group camp – $100/night 
for site A, $50/night for site B 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Adams Lake 154.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $45/day weekends; $40/day 
weekdays; $50/day weekends 

beginning 4/1/07; $45/day weekdays 
beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Blue Rock 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 With electricity – $40/day; without 
electricity – $40/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Buck Creek 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $60/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Buckeye Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 
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Recurring 

Shelter house – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Weekdays – $40/day; weekends – 
$45/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Cleveland Edgewater 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $125/day for one side of shelter; 
$225/day for entire shelter 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Cleveland Euclid Beach 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $100/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Cleveland Wildwood 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $100/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Dance pavilion and camp shelter 
with electric – $60/day weekdays, 

$75/day weekends; without electric 
$50/day weekdays, $65/day 

weekends 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Dillon 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day weekdays; $50/day 
weekends and Memorial Day, Labor 
Day weekend, and July 1, 2, 3, and 4 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – East Fork 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $65/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Findley 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day weekdays; $50/day 
weekends 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Geneva 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day weekdays; $50/day 
weekends 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Grand Lake St. Marys 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Great Seal 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Ireland shelter – $45/day; Vista  
shelter – $45/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Harrison Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Beach shelter – $65/day; Marzolf 
shelter – $45/day; North shelter – 

$40/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Headlands 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $75/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Hocking Hills 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $45/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Hueston Woods horse 
camp 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Independence 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $45/day Yes, by rule Daily 
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Recurring 

Shelter house – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day electric; $40/day nonelectric Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – John Bryan 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Lower picnic  
shelter – $50/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Earls Island  
shelter for one  

side – $40/day; entire shelter – 
$70/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Lake Milton 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Pavilion or  
gazebo – $40/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Lake White 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Upper shelter – $45/day; lower  
shelter – $40/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Maumee Bay 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Sun shelter – $25/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Mohican 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 All shelters – $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Mount Gilead 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Shelter 1 – $45/day; shelter 2 or  
3 – $40/day; tarps for shelter 1 – 

$25/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house fee – Paint Creek 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Half shelter – $40/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Portage Lakes 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 All shelters – $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Scioto Trail 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Shelter or  
gazebo – $45/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $45/day weekends; $40/day 
weekdays; $50/day weekends 

beginning 4/1/07; $45/day weekdays 
beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Strouds Run 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Stonelick 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Sycamore 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $65/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – Tar Hollow 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 



Legislative Service Commission -182- Research Memorandum  

Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
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Recurring 

Shelter house – Wolf Run 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $45/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter house – other designated shelters 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 $40/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Shelter camps – Tar Hollow 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 With electric – $50/night for 12 
people; without electricity – $40/night 
for 12 people; $2/night for additional 

persons 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Gazebo and amphitheater rental – Mount 
Gilead 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-14 Gazebo – $40/day; amphitheater – 
$50/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Malabar Farm tour – hour tour 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 House tour/person:  $4 adult and $2 
youth; tour groups:  $3.50 adult and 
$1.50 youth; children under 6 free; 

free with membership 

Yes, by rule By event 

Malabar Farm membership 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 Individual – $25; family – $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Malabar Farm – hayride 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 Adults – $2;  
youth – $2; children under 6 free; 

free with membership 

Yes, by rule By event 

Malabar Farm – wagon ride 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 $75/hour; free with membership Yes, by rule Hourly 

Malabar Farm – interpretive wagon tour 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 Six or older – $2; persons with tour 
groups – $1.50; children under 6 

free; free with membership 

Yes, by rule By event 

Malabar Farm – combination house and 
wagon tour 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 Adults – $5;  
youth – $2; persons with tour 

groups – $4.50; children under 6 – 
free; free with membership 

Yes, by rule By event 

Malabar Farm – special program for youth 
groups 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-19 $2/person Yes, by rule Daily 

Golden Buckeye Card holders 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-20 50% discount on camping fees 
(except weekend rates); at least 10% 
discount on regular charges at state 
recreational facilities, equipment and 

services, and food service 
operations 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Trailer waste station use by noncampers 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-23 $10/vehicle Yes, by rule As needed 
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Recurring 

Duck blind permit – permanent duck blind 
in an area administered by Division of 
Parks and Recreation 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-27; 
1501:41-15-13 

$50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Use of duck blind built and maintained by 
Division of Parks and Recreation 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-27 $20 for 3  
consecutive days 

Yes, by rule Every three 
days 

Deer stand permit – Tinker's Creek 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-27 $50 for first hunter and $25 for 
second hunter 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Special activities permit – processing 
administrative costs 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-29 $35 Yes, by rule As needed 

Special activities permit discretionary 
surcharge – additional costs incurred by 
Division of Parks and Recreation 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-29 Amount of costs incurred by Division Yes, by rule As needed 

Special activities permit – nonfood and 
beverage vendor permit 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-29 Not to exceed $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Special activities permit – food and 
beverage permit 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-29 Not to exceed 15% of gross receipts Yes, by rule As needed 

Special activities permit surcharge – 
Maumee Bay, exclusive use of portion of 
day use area 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-29 $1/100 square feet of exclusive use 
area 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Open vendor area permit 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-37 $10 for 1-day permit; $20 for 3-day 
consecutive permit; $35 for 30- day 

consecutive permit 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Tar Hollow group wagon rides 1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-38 $100 first hour, $50 each additional 
hour 

Yes, by rule Hourly 

Special interpretive or educational 
program at designated state parks 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-2-39 $2/person Yes, by rule As needed 

Redemption of personal property left in 
areas administered by Division of Parks 
and Recreation 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-3-17 Storage fee not to exceed $1/day 
plus actual cost incurred in recovery 

of property 

Yes, by rule As needed 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Failure to remove personal property from 
campground 

1541.03(D)(2) 1501:41-9-04 Prevailing camping fee for specific 
site for one additional night; if 

personal property is removed by 
DNR, may be reclaimed upon 
payment of storage fee not to 

exceed $1/day plus actual cost 
incurred in removal of property 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Family camping – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Premium electric – $27; regular 
electric $25; full service – $33 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – A.W. Marion 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Barkcamp 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $18; nonelectric – $13 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Beavercreek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Blue Rock 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $16; nonelectric – $13 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Buck Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $23; nonelectric – $19 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Burr Oak 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Docks 2 and 3 nonelectric – $14; 
class A camp nonelectric – $16 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $24 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $24; nonelectric – $19 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Deer Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Friday and Saturday electric – $22; 
Monday through Thursday electric – 

$18 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Delaware 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $23 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Dillon 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $21; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – East Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular site  
electric – $23; full service electric – 

$30 

Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Family camping – East Harbor 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $24; regular 
nonelectric – $19; pull through sites 

electric – $28;  
pull-through sites nonelectric – $21; 
back-in full service electric – $28; 
pull-through full service electric – 

$32; sites in group area when rented 
as individual campsite,  

electric – $20 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Findley 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $23; nonelectric – $19 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Forked Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Geneva 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $25; nonelectric – $17 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Grand Lake St. Marys 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $22; nonelectric – $18 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Great Seal 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Guilford 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $21 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Harrison Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $21; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Hocking Hills 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Old Man's Cave electric – $25; Old 
Man's Cave nonelectric – $21; hike-

in camp electric – $18 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $21; nonelectric – $16 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $22; premium 
sites electric – $24; premium sites 

nonelectric – $20; full service sites – 
$32 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Jackson Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $18; nonelectric – $14 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Jefferson Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – John Bryan 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Kelleys Island 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular sites electric – $28; regular 
sites nonelectric – $22; premium 

sites nonelectric – $27 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Kiser Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Family camping – Lake Alma 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Premium sites electric – $23; 
premium sites nonelectric – $19; 

regular sites  
electric – $21; regular sites 

nonelectric – $17 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Lake White 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $13 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Malabar Farm 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Maumee Bay 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $24 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – M.J. Thurston 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular nonelectric – $15; premium 
nonelectric – $17 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Middle Bass Island 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15; additional adults 
more than 2 – $5/adult 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Mohican 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Full service  
electric – $35; regular electric – $27; 

regular nonelectric – $17; walk-in  
nonelectric – $22 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Mosquito Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $21; regular 
nonelectric – $17 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Mount Gilead 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $18; nonelectric – $14 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Muskingum 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Premium nonelectric – $14; regular  
nonelectric – $13 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Paint Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $21; premium 
deck sites electric – $23 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Pike Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $17; nonelectric – $13 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Portage Lakes 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $18 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Punderson 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Full service  
electric – $31; regular electric – $22; 
regular nonelectric – $18; premium  

nonelectric – $25 

Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Family camping – Pymatuning 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $21; regular 
nonelectric – $18; premium electric – 

$23; full service electric – $29 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $21; regular 
nonelectric – $18; premium  

nonelectric – $21; full service 
electric – $30 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $23; full service 
sites electric – $32 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Scioto Trail 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $19; nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Full service  
electric – $30; regular sites electric – 
$20; regular sites nonelectric – $15 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – South Bass Island 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular nonelectric – $24; full 
service sites electric – $29; 
additional adults more than  

2 – $5/adult 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Stonelick 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Premium electric – $22; regular 
electric – $20; nonelectric – $16 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Strouds Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Sycamore 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $13 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Tar Hollow 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Electric – $21; nonelectric – $18 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Van Buren 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Nonelectric – $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – West Branch 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $23; regular 
nonelectric – $19; full service 

electric – $29 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – Wolf Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Regular electric – $20; regular 
nonelectric – $16; premium  

nonelectric – $17 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping – all other family 
campgrounds 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Electric added, nonelectric campground 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $4 added to nonelectric campground 
fee if electric is added to site not 

having electric 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family winter camping 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $2 less than fee charged for regular 
season 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Early camper, family camping 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 Fee for preceding day if entering and 
camping on campsite prior to 6 am 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Barkcamp 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $18 in season; $16 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Beaver Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Deer Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – East Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $23 in season; $21 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Great Seal 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $14 in season; $12 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $17 in season electric; $13 off 
season electric; $13 in season 

nonelectric; $11 off season 
nonelectric 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Jefferson 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $15 in season; $13 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Malabar Farm 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $15 in season; $13 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Paint Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Sycamore 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – Van Buren 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $15 in season; $13 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – West Branch 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $14 in season; $12 off season Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse camp – all other state park horse 
camps 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $13 in season; $11 off season Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Holiday family camping and horse camp – 
all parks listed above 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $2 additional holiday fee on Friday, 
Saturday, and Sunday nights of 

Memorial Day weekend, and Labor 
Day weekend and day before and 

day of July Fourth 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Weekend family camping and horse camp 
– all parks listed above 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 For Friday and Saturday nights, 
excluding holiday weekends, $1 
additional weekend fee added 
starting on weekend prior to 

Memorial Day weekend and ending 
on first Sunday following Labor Day 

except at Deer Creek 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Family camping and horse camp increase 
– all parks listed above 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-11 $1 additional fee beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $35/group site; $40/group site 
beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Burr Oak 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $30/group site Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Wellman Meadow and 50 springs 
group camps – $75/group site 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Delaware 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $35/group site; $40/group site 
beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $35/group site for up to 12 people 
plus $1 for each additional person 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – East Harbor 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $5/adult; $2/youth; $180/group area Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Small area – $50/group site; large 
area – $100/group site 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Findley 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $40/group site Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Mohican 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $45/group site Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Mount Gilead 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $35/group site; $40/group site 
beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Punderson 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $40/group site Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Group camp – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Small area – $25/group site; large 
area – $35/group site 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $100/group site; in season – 
$5/adult, $1/youth; winter season – 

$3/adult, $.50 youth 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 In season – $5/adult, $1/youth; 
winter season – $3/adult, $.50/youth 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Grand Lake St. Marys 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 In season – $5 per adult/$1 per 
youth; winter season – $3 per 

adult/$.50 per youth; adult groups – 
$85/group site; adult groups – 

$90/group site beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Small group  
area – $85/group site; large group 

area – $100/group site 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – West Branch 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Electric – $35/group site; 
nonelectric – $25/group site; 

electric – $40/group site beginning 
4/1/07; nonelectric – $30/group site 

beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Tar Hollow 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Fire tower camp – $4/adult; $1/youth Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Hocking Hills 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 Large main group area – $60/group 
site; small main group area – 

$40/group site; youth group areas A, 
B, and C – $50/group site; group 

sites  
1-10 – $20/group site 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Strouds Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $30/group site Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Beaver Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $35/group site Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $5/adult, $2/youth beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – Lake Erie Islands 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $10 nonrefundable deposit at time of 
reservation beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 



Legislative Service Commission -191- Research Memorandum  

Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Group camp – Kiser Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $20 minimum/group camp beginning 
4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group camp – all other state parks 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 In season – $4/adult, $1/youth; 
winter season – $2/adult, $.50/youth 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Group tent rental – Malabar Farm 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $75/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Group tent rental – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Group tent rental – other state parks 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $50/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Horse arena rental – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-14 $25/day/group without electric; 
$50/day/group with electric; 

$2/person/day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Housekeeping cottage – Buck Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Preferred:  $545/week, $85/night Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Basic family: $615/week, $95/night; 
preferred: $745/week, $115/night 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Dillon 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Basic family: $585/week, $90/night; 
preferred:  $715/week, $110/night 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Hocking 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Preferred:  $585/week, $90/night; 
preferred:  $610/week, $95/night 

beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Basic family:  $495/week, $77/night; 
woodburner with 2 bedroom:  

$400/week, $65/night; woodburner 
with 3 bedroom:  $450/week, 

$72/night 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Mohican 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 $700/week; $100/night Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Pike Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Basic family:  $335/week, $50/night; 
preferred:  $500/week, $75/night 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Pymatuning 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 Basic family:  $440/week, $65/night; 
preferred:  $610/week, $90/night; 
premium:  $920/week, $135/night 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Housekeeping cottage – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 $750/week, $150/night Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Holiday housekeeping cottage surcharge – 
all parks listed above 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-16 $10/night additional for each cottage 
on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of 
Memorial Day weekend, Labor Day 

weekend, and Columbus Day 
weekend; July 3rd and 4th; Veterans 

Day; New Years Day; day before, 
day of, and 10 days after 

Thanksgiving day; and day of and 6 
days after Christmas day beginning 

4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Boat camping 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-22 Regular camping charge if sleeping 
at boat camping area located and 

operated in conjunction with 
campground 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Seasonal boat launch ramp pass – Caesar 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Campground visitor pass – Mohican 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 For use of class "A" facilities:  $2/day 
for persons 16 years and older; 

$1/day for persons 6-15 years old; 
free for persons under 6 when 

accompanied by an adult 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Hocking Hills 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Findley 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Kiser Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – West Branch 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Kelleys Island 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $5/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – South Bass 
Island 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $5/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – East Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Grand Lake 
St. Marys 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day from Tuesday before 
Memorial Day to Labor Day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Harrison Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Campground vehicle pass – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day from Tuesday before 
Memorial Day to Labor Day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day from Tuesday before 
Memorial Day to Labor Day; $5/day 

from October 1 to Sunday of 
Cowan's fall campout 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Maumee Bay 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Geneva 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Portage 
Lakes 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Paint Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Punderson 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Hueston 
Woods 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Pymatuning 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground vehicle pass – Caesar Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/day for Tuesday before Memorial 
Day to Labor Day 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground shower pass – Tar Hollow 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/pass Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground shower pass – Stonelick 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/pass for persons registered in 
primitive camp 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground shower pass – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $3/pass for persons not registered at 
horse or group  

camp or renting seasonal dock 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground shower pass – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $2/pass Yes, by rule Daily 

Campground shower pass – Dillon 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-32 $1/pass Yes, by rule Daily 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Getaway tepee rental at sites where 
available 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/site Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway recreational vehicle rental – Alum 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $65/night, $385/week Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway recreational vehicle rental – East 
Harbor 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $85/night, $450/week; $90/night, 
$480/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway recreational vehicle rental – 
Indian Lake 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $65/night; $70/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway recreational vehicle rental – other 
parks 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $55/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway yurt rental – Maumee Bay 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway yurt rental – Kelleys Island 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $95/night; $600/week; $100/night, 
$625/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway yurt rental – Delaware 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night; $50/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway yurt rental – Harrison Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night; $50/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway yurt rental – all other state parks 
not listed 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $40/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Alum 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $40/night; $45/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Barkcamp 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Blue Rock 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $25/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Burr Oak 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 Small cabin – $35/night; large 
cabin – $40/night 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Caesar 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $40/night; $50/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – East Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $36/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – East 
Harbor 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $50/night; $300/week; $55/night, 
$330/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Findley 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night; $50/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Forked 
Run 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $40/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Grand 
Lake St. Marys 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 Small cabin – $35/night, $200/week; 
large cabin – $45/night, $270/week; 
small cabin – $40/night, $220/week 

beginning 4/1/07; large cabin – 
$50/night, $290/week beginning 

4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Harrison 
Lake 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $55/night; $60/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Hocking 
Hills 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Hueston 
Woods 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $40/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Indian 
Lake 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $50/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Kiser Lake 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Lake Alma 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – M.J. 
Thurston 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Mohican 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $50/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Mount 
Gilead 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $32/night; $34/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Paint 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $50/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Scioto 
Trail 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night; $275/week Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 In season – $45/night, $275/week; 
winter season – $40/night, 

$250/week 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Stonelick 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Strouds 
Run 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – Wolf Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway camper cabin rental – all other 
state parks not listed 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway cabent rental – South Bass 
Island 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $100/night; $500/week Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cottage rental – South Bass 
Island 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $125/night; $625/week Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $70/night; $415/week; $75/night, 
$450/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – Caesar 
Creek 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $70/night; $420/week; $75/night, 
$450/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – East Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $70/night; $420/week; $75/night, 
$450/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – Geneva 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $100/night; $600/week Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – Grand Lake 
St. Marys 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $80/night; $480/week; $90/night, 
$540/week beginning 4/1/07 

Yes, by rule Daily/weekly 

Getaway cedar cabin rental – all other 
state parks not listed 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $60/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Barkcamp 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Blue Rock 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $26/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Deer Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $37/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Forked Run 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $34/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Kelleys 
Island 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $45/night; $47/night beginning 4/1/07 Yes, by rule Daily 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Lake Hope 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Lake 
Loramie 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $36/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Maumee 
Bay 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Paint Creek 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $31/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $35/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $32/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Getaway rent-a-camp rental – all other 
state parks not listed 

1541.03(D)(3) 1501:41-2-34 $30/night Yes, by rule Daily 

Heavy equipment service – suction 
dredge90 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $5/cubic yard (1,000 yards minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Heavy equipment service – 3/4 yd. bucket 
dredges and smaller 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $100/hour (4-hour minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Heavy equipment service – all bucket 
dredges larger than 3/4 yd. 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $125/hour (4-hour minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Heavy equipment service – barges 19 ft. x 
48 ft. and smaller 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $50/hour (2-hour minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Heavy equipment service – all barges 
larger than 19 ft. x 48 ft. up to 26 ft. x 48 ft. 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $75/hour (2-hour minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Heavy equipment service – all barges 
larger than 26 ft. x  
48 ft. 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $100/hour (2-hour minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Jet float dock system rental for use outside 
East Fork 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-03 $500/week (1-week minimum) Yes, by rule As needed 

Private channel 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-04 $.30/sq. ft. of surface water Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
90 All of the fees for which section 1541.03 of the Revised Code is the statutory authority have been established in rules adopted by the Division of 
Parks and Recreation.  Unless otherwise noted or the context indicates otherwise, the fees apply to specified state parks. 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Seasonal dock – private boathouse or 
covered dock on state lands except at 
Lake Milton or Pymatuning 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $100/one structure or one boat; $110 
beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private dock, private 
platform, or other structure on state lands 
except at Lake Milton, or Pymatuning 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $90/one structure or one boat; $100 
beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private boathouse or 
covered dock on state lands except at 
Lake Milton or Pymatuning 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $80/structure or boat in excess of 
one; $85 beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private dock, private 
platform, or other structure on state lands 
except at Lake Milton or Pymatuning 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $70/structure or boat in excess of 
one; $75 beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private boathouse or 
covered dock from private lands adjacent 
to waters of Division except at Lake Milton 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $70/structure or one boat; $80 
beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private dock, tie-up, or 
other structure from private lands adjacent 
to waters of Division except at Lake Milton 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $60/structure or one boat; $70 
beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private boathouse or 
covered dock from private lands adjacent 
to waters of Division except at Lake Milton 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $60/structure or boat in excess of 
one; $65 beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – private dock, tie-up, or 
other structure from private lands adjacent 
to waters of Division except at Lake Milton 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $40/structure or boat in excess of 
one; $45 beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal dock – Buckeye Lake, Grand 
Lake St. Marys, Guilford Lake, Indian 
Lake, Lake Loramie, and Portage Lakes, 
private docks paid, on and after May 1 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10 more or 10% more, whichever is 
greater, than regular seasonal 

private dock fees discussed above 
concerning private boathouses, 

covered docks, and other structures 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Seasonal state dock – Alum Creek 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $1,250/dock for 1 boat; $1,500/dock 
if 2 or more boats are moored; 
offshore sailboat moorings – 

$375/boat; other state park docks – 
$32/dock foot; 55% for half season 

for all fees from July 15 – November 
1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Buck Creek 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $25/dock foot; 55% for half season 
for all fees from July 15 – November 

1; $27/dock foot beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Buckeye Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $500/dock space; $225/jet ski dock; 
55% for half season for all fees from 

July 15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Burr Oak 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $175/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Cleveland E. 55th 
St. Marina 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $43/dock foot or/boat foot, whichever 
is larger; electric in docks less than 
30 ft. – $40/dock space; electric in 

docks  
more than 30 ft. – $125/dock space; 
second watercraft moored at dock – 
$150/additional watercraft; if moored 
after October 31 – $5/day in addition 
to seasonal dock fee; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $255/dock space for docks with 
security gates; $210/dock space for 

east end docks; $230/dock space for 
other state docks; 55% for half 

season for all fees from July 15 – 
November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Seasonal state dock – Delaware 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $275/dock space for Southwest dock 
area; $325/dock space for 16-foot 
docks in marina area; $450/dock 
space for 20-foot docks in marina 

area; $450/dock space at Southwest 
dock area (premium docks) in 

marina area; $730/dock at marina 
(premium docks); 55% for half 

season for all fees from July 15 – 
November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Dillon 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $225/dock space for 20-foot docks; 
$260/dock space for 24-foot docks; 

55% for half season for  
all fees from July  

15 – November 1; $230/dock space 
for 20-foot docks and $265/dock 

space for 24-foot docks beginning 
1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Grand Lake St. 
Marys 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $295/dock; 55% for half season for 
all fees from July 15 – November 1; 

$300/dock beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Hueston Woods 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $220/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $400/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock fee – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $225/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Lake Milton 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $425/dock space for 20-foot docks; 
$505/dock space for 24-foot docks; 

55% for half season for  
all fees from July  
15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Seasonal state dock – M.J. Thurston 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $225/dock space for boats 20 feet or 
less; $275/dock space  

for boats longer than 20 feet; 55% 
for  

half season for all fees from July  
15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Mosquito 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $410/dock space for boats less than 
22 feet; $435/dock  

space for boats 22 feet or longer; 
55% for half season for all fees from 

July  
15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – North Bass Island 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $400/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Punderson 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $100/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Rocky Fork 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $350/dock space for cluster docks; 
$275/dock space for all other docks; 

55% for half season for  
all fees from July  

15 – November 1; $375/dock space 
for cluster docks and $300/dock 

space for all other docks beginning 
1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $375/dock space for 20-foot docks at 
main marina; $425/dock space for 

24-foot docks at main marina; 
$475/dock space for 28-foot docks at 

main marina; $750/dock space for 
32-foot docks at main marina; 

$425/dock space for 20-foot docks at 
Sugartree marina; $475/dock space 

for 24-foot docks at Sugartree 
marina; 55% for half season for all 
fees from July 15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Seasonal state dock – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $365/dock space at dock A; 
$420/dock space at dock B; 

$595/dock space at dock C; $855 
plus $24/boat foot in excess of 35 
feet at dock D with 30 amp; $1,065 
plus $30/boat foot in excess of 35 

feet at dock D with  
50 amp; $265/jet ski space; $140/jet 
ski ramp; 55% for half season for all  

fees from July  
15 – November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – West Branch 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $24/dock foot; 55% for half season 
for  

all fees from July  
15 – November 1; $25/dock foot 

beginning 1/1/07 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Seasonal state dock – all other state park 
areas 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $170/dock space; 55% for half 
season for all fees from July 15 – 

November 1 

Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Burr Oak 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $60/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Cowan Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $80/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Kiser Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $50/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Lake Logan 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $50/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $65/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Punderson 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $55/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Pymatuning 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $110/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – Guilford 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $50/boat Yes, by rule Annual 

State tie-ups for boats – all other state 
parks 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $50/boat Yes, by rule Annual 
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Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Private dock or structure – Lake Milton 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $80 for each boat and $80 for each 
additional boat or $35 for personal 

watercraft; $480 if dock is designed 
for more than two watercraft; $250 

for each watercraft moored at private 
dock not owned by dock owner; 

$100/square foot for decks or other 
structures privately built, but not for 

mooring; $10 late payment fee if fees 
are paid after April 10 

Yes, by rule Per season or 
portion of it 

Private docks, platform, off-shore mooring, 
or other structure – Pymatuning 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $100/season for each offshore 
mooring; $175/season for each dock, 
platform, or other structure; same fee 

for each additional boat moored or 
structure built 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Monthly dock – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $155 for space in dock A or B; $205 
for space in dock C 

Yes, by rule Monthly 

Winter dock – Shawnee 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $12.75/boat foot Yes, by rule Annual 

Winter dock – Lake Loramie 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $45 from November 1 to March 31 Yes, by rule Annual 

Guest docks – South Bass Island Oak 
Point 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10/boat between  
9 am and 6 pm; $20/boat between  

6 pm and 9 am 

Yes, by rule Half day 

Guest docks – Shawnee Marina 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $30 for boats in dock C or D; $15 for 
boats in dock A or B; $15 for jet ski 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Guest docks – Salt Fork 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $15/boat/24 hours Yes, by rule Daily 

Guest docks – Middle Bass Island 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10/boat during day at docks without 
electricity; $15/boat during day at 

docks with electricity; $1.15/boat foot 
for overnight docking at docks 

without electricity; $1.35/boat foot for 
overnight docking at docks with 

electricity – or (applicable to both 
overnight fees) $25/boat/night 

whichever is greater 

Yes, by rule Approximately 
half day 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Guest docks – Milton and Mosquito Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10/boat/24 hours Yes, by rule Daily 

Guest docks – Indian Lake 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $15/boat/24 hours Yes, by rule Daily 

Guest docks – all other state parks 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $6/boat/24 hours Yes, by rule Daily 

Replacement dock gate card – Cleveland 
E. 55th Street marina 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10/card Yes, by rule Annual 

Replacement marina parking pass – 
Cleveland E. 55th Street Marina 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $10/pass Yes, by rule Annual 

Vacant dock space rental during duck 
hunting season – Delaware, Grand Lake 
St. Marys, Lake Loramie, Mosquito, Lake 
Milton, and Indian Lake 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-08 $45/ dock space except Lake Milton, 
which is $35/dock space 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Dry moorage – lot provided by Division of 
Forestry 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-09 For keeping one watercraft on 
wheeled trailer – $100 from April 1 to 

October 31 

Yes, by rule Annual 

Dry rack storage – space in dry rack 
storage facility provided or permitted on 
state property by Division of Forestry 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-09 $65/space from April 1 to October 31 Yes, by rule Annual 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Caesar Creek 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $20/month or $100/season Yes, by rule Monthly or 
seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Burr Oak 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $90/winter season Yes, by rule Seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Cleveland Lakefront 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $40/month (October 17 through April 
30); $200/season from (October 17 
through April 30); $10/day (May 1 

through May 30); $20/day for (May 
31 through June 30) 

Yes, by rule Daily/monthly/ 
seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Delaware 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $2/day, $30/month, $150/6- month 
period, $260/1-year period; fee for 
boat trailer if boat dock is rented at 

park:  $20/month, $100/6-month 
period, $190/1-year period 

Yes, by rule Daily/monthly/an
nual/ 

semiannual 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Cowan Lake 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $20/month or $100/winter season Yes, by rule Monthly/ 
seasonal 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Lake Logan 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $20/month or $100/winter season Yes, by rule Monthly/ 
seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Stonelick 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $30/month or $100/season Yes, by rule Monthly/ 
seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – Hueston Woods 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $100/winter season for trailers and 
campers; $100/summer season; 
$150/winter season for watercraft 

Yes, by rule Seasonal 

Storage areas for watercraft, trailers, or 
campers – all state parks not listed 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-28 $30/month or $150/season Yes, by rule Monthly/ 
seasonal 

Muskingum River lock – annual pass for 
watercraft 16 feet or less and watercraft 
without motor 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Muskingum River lock – annual pass for 
motorized watercraft longer than 16 feet, 
but less than 26 feet 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $35 Yes, by rule Annual 

Muskingum River lock – annual pass for 
motorized watercraft 26 feet or longer 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Muskingum River lock – weekend pass for 
any size watercraft 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $20 Yes, by rule Weekly 

Muskingum River lock – per one way 
lockage of lock by watercraft during normal 
hours 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $5 Yes, by rule Daily 

Muskingum River lock – per one way 
lockage of lock by watercraft outside 
normal hours if all boaters locking through 
lock have current annual passes for their 
watercraft 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $15 Yes, by rule Daily 

Muskingum River lock – per one way 
lockage of lock by watercraft outside 
normal hours if one or more of the boaters 
locking through locks do not have current 
annual pass for their watercraft 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 $25 Yes, by rule Daily 



Legislative Service Commission -206- Research Memorandum  

Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Muskingum River lock – liveries operating 
on River, each canoe or kayak pass 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-30 25% less than applicable fees 
charged for passing through 

Muskingum River locks 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Lake Milton and Buckeye Lake dock, 
building, or sea wall construction permit; 
dock transfer 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-31 $25/permit application, dock plate 
reissue request, transfer request, or 

mylar reissue request 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Guilford Lake private dock transfer 1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-2-33 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Removal of unauthorized docks, tie-up 
spaces, or superaqueous structures by 
Division of Parks and Recreation 

1541.03(D)(7) 1501:41-12-13 Not to exceed actual cost of removal Yes, by rule As needed 

Hocking Hills lodge pool pass 1541.03(D)(8) 1501:41-2-18 Daily pass:  $3.00 adults, $2.50 
youth; adult season pass – $70; 
youth season pass – $50; group 

season pass – $200 

Yes, by rule Daily or 
seasonal 

Hocking Hills lodge half season swim pass 1541.03(D)(8) 1501:41-2-18 Adult half season pass – $35; youth 
half season pass – $25; group half 

season pass – $100 

Yes, by rule Seasonal 

Hocking Hills lodge lost or stolen swim 
pass 

1541.03(D)(8) 1501:41-2-18 $5 Yes, by rule As needed 

Hocking Hills lodge meeting room 1541.03(D)(8) 1501:41-2-18 $30/day, but no fee if rental is for 
banquet arranged through lodge 

concessionaire 

Yes, by rule Daily 

Hocking Hills lodge pool after hours swim 
lessons 

1541.03(D)(8) 1501:41-2-18 $1/person/session Yes, by rule As needed 

Camping fee exemption or reduction 1541.03  Resident who is totally and 
permanently disabled veteran or 

former prisoner of war exempt from 
camping fees; resident 65 or older 

who is totally and permanently 
disabled charged  

one-half regular camping fee 

No Varies 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Preparation of vessel or outboard motor 
ordered into storage after being left on 
private property, but redeemed by owner 
prior to removal from property 

1547.30(C)  One-half of charge to remove 
vessels or motor 

Yes As needed 

Reclamation of vessel or outboard motor 
ordered into storage after being left on 
private property 

1547.30(F)(1)  Expenses incurred in removal, not to 
exceed $200, and expenses incurred 
in storage, not to exceed $5/24-hour 

period 

No As needed and 
daily 

New watercraft registration certificate due 
to change in watercraft propulsion 

1547.52(A)(1) 1501:47-1-06 Writing fee of $3 to issuing agent for 
new watercraft registration when 

propulsion change requires higher 
registration fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Boating education course 1547.52(A)(3) 1501:47-1-18 $5/individual plus facility costs or fee 
not to exceed actual cost of course 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Temporary watercraft registration 1547.531(A)(4)  $3 No As needed 

Watercraft registration – canoes, 
rowboats, inflatable watercraft 

1547.54(A)(2)(a) 
and (b) 

 $12 for numbered canoes, rowboats, 
inflatable watercraft; $17 for 

unnumbered canoes, rowboats, 
inflatable watercraft 

No Triennial 

Watercraft registration – Class A (including 
motorized canoes) 

1547.54(A)(2)(c)  $30 No Triennial 

Watercraft registration – Class 1 1547.54(A)(2)(d)  $45 No Triennial 

Watercraft registration – Class 2 1547.54(A)(2)(e)  $60 No Triennial 

Watercraft registration – Class 3 1547.54(A)(2)(f)  $75 No Triennial 

Watercraft registration – Class 4 1547.54(A)(2)(g)  $90 No Triennial 

Watercraft registration certificate 1547.54(C)  $3 issuing fee No Triennial 

Application for watercraft ownership 
transfer fee 

1547.54(F)  $3 issuing fee No As needed 

Duplicate watercraft registration 
certificates or tags 

1547.54(K)  $4 No As needed 

Historic watercraft identification plate 1547.541  $25 No Triennial 
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Department of Natural Resources 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Transfer of ownership of historic watercraft 
identification plate 

1547.541  $10 No As needed 

Watercraft dealer or manufacturer 
registration certificate and decals 

1547.543(A)  $50; $2 for additional sets of decals No Annual 

Late filing of application for watercraft 
certificate of title 

1548.06(C)  $5 No As needed 

Collection of sales and use taxes 
regarding watercraft 

1548.06(E)(1)  Clerk's poundage fee of 1% of sales 
and use taxes collected 

No One time 

Memorandum of watercraft certificate of 
title, nonnegotiable evidence of ownership, 
and duplicate certificate of title 

1548.10  $5 No As needed 

Watercraft certificate of title and notation 
or indication of lien or security interest on 
certificate of title 

1548.10  $5 clerk's fee No As needed 

Watercraft or outboard motor certificate of 
title transfer by operation of law 

1548.11(A)  $5 No As needed 

Duplicate watercraft or outboard motor 
certificate of title for lost or destroyed 
certificate 

1548.13  $5 No As needed 

Memorandum certificate of title for 
watercraft or outboard motor on whose 
original certificate of title is noted existing 
lien, encumbrance, or mortgage 

1548.13  $5 No As needed 

Duplicate watercraft or outboard motor 
memorandum certificate of title for lost or 
destroyed certificate 

1548.13  $5 No As needed 

Watercraft title searches and reports 1548.14(A)  $2/name, number, or fact reported 
on 

No As needed 

Photographic copies and attestations of 
watercraft title records  

1548.14(B)  $2/copy No As needed 
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Board of Nursing 

The Board of Nursing consists of 13 members appointed by the Governor to promote and protect the health of Ohioans through the 
safe and effective practice of nursing.  The Board regulates more than 185,000 individuals in the field of nursing.  The Board also certifies 
1,500 dialysis technicians.  Additionally, the Board provides oversight for nursing education programs and continuing nurse education 
requirements.  The Board also facilitates the administration of the national licensure examination for registered nurses (RN) and licensed 
practical nurses (LPN).  The Board, subject to approval of the Controlling Board, may establish fess in excess of the amounts provided by 
R.C. 4723.08, provided that such fees do not exceed these amounts by more than 50%. 

Board of Nursing 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Community health worker certificate 4723.08(A)(25) 4723-26-02 $35 Yes, by rule One time 

Community health worker certificate by endorsement 4723.08(A)(25) 4723-26-03 $35 Yes, by rule One time 

Renewal of community health worker certificate 4723.08(A)(25) 4723-26-04 $35 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Out-of-state surveys 4723.08(A)(24)  $2,000 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Intravenous therapy card 4723.08(A)(23)  $25 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Written verification of license 4723.08(A)(21)  $5 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reinstatement of lapsed license 4723.08(A)(20)  $100 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Dialysis training program approval/reapproval 4723.08(A)(19) 4723-23-07 $300 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Renewal of authorization to approve continuing 
education (CE) 

4723.08(A)(18)  $150 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Authority to approve CE programs (not accredited by 
national entity) 

4723.08(A)(17)  $1,000 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Authority to approve CE programs (accredited by 
national entity) 

4723.08(A)(16)  $500 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Late renewal 4723.08(A)(15)  $50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Biennial renewal of a dialysis technician 4723.08(A)(14) 4723-23-05 $35 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Renewal of certificate to prescribe 4723.08(A)(13)  $50 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Biennial renewal of certificate of authority (on/after 
September 1, 2005) 

4723.08(A)(12)  $85 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Biennial renewal of certificate of authority (on/before 
August 31, 2005) 

4723.08(A)(11)  $100 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 
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Board of Nursing 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Biennial renewal of nursing license (on/after January 1, 
2004) 

4723.08(A)(10)  $65 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Biennial renewal of nursing license (before January 1, 
2004) 

4723.08(A)(9)  $45 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Replacement copy of license 4723.08(A)(8)  $25 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Verification of license 4723.08(A)(7)  $15 Yes, with CB approval  

Certificate to prescribe 4723.08(A)(6)  $50 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

Dialysis technician certificate 4723.08(A)(5) 4723-23-03 $35 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Dialysis technician certificate by endorsement 4723.08(A)(5) 4723-23-04 $35 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Temporary dialysis technician certificate 4723.08(A)(4) 4723-23-02 $35 Yes, by rule One time 

Renewal of temporary dialysis technician certificate 4723.08(A)(4) 4723-23-02 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Certificate of authority for CNM, CNP, etc. 4723.08(A)(3)  $100 Yes, with CB approval One time  

Licensure by endorsement RN/LPN 4723.08(A)(2)  $75 Yes, with CB approval One time 

RN/LPN license exam application 4723.08(A)(1)  $75 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Application to participate in medication aide pilot program 4723.63(D) 4723-27-10 $1,935 Yes, by rule One time 

Medication aide – interim certificate 4723.65(A) 4723-27-10 $15 Yes, by rule One time 

Medication aide certificate (after May 1, 2008) 4723.65(A) 4723-27-10 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Medication aide certificate renewal (on/before March 1st) 4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Medication aide certificate renewal (after March 1st but 
by May 1st) 

4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $100 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Medication aide – lapsed certificate 4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $150 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Medication aide – inactive certificate 4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $50 Yes, by rule As needed 

Verification of medication aide certificate 4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Replacement copy of medication aide certificate 4723.651(C) 4723-27-10 $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

Approval of medication aide training program 4723.66(A) 4723-27-10 $1,000 Yes, by rule One time 

Reapproval of medication aide training program 4723.69(B)(1) 4723-27-10 $500 Yes, by rule Biennial 
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Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy & Athletic Trainers Board 

The Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Athletic Trainers Board regulates the professions of occupational therapy, 
physical therapy, and athletic training to promote and protect the health of Ohio's citizens.  The Board issues licenses to qualified 
applicants and renews licenses of existing practitioners.  The Board also investigates complaints against licensees and unlicensed 
practitioners. 

In several instances, the Board's rules allow it to charge more than it is currently charging for its services.  For example, the rule 
allows the Board to charge up to $600 as an examination fee for a physical therapist or physical therapy assistant, however, the Board 
currently charges $120.  The sections of the Board governing occupational therapists and athletic trainers are also authorized by statute to 
waive all or part of the licensing fees, if the license is issued less than 100 days from the day it expires. 

Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy & Athletic Trainers Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Occupational therapists (OT) and occupational therapy 
assistants (OTA) 

     

New license 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-01 $100 Yes, by rule No 

Limited permit application 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-02 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

License renewal 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-05 $80 Yes, by rule Biennial 

License reinstatement 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-08 $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Escrow license and renewal of escrowed license 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-03 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Restoration of escrowed license 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-09 $80 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate wall certificate 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-04 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate identification card 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-04 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Verification of license 4755.05(A), 
4755.11 

4755-5-07 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 
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Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy & Athletic Trainers Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copying and mailing a list of licensees 4755.05(A) 4755-5-06 Cost No As needed 

Physical therapists (PT) and physical therapist assistants 
(PTA) 

     

Examination application91 4755.41(A) 4755-24-01 $120 Yes, by rule No 

New license 4755.41(A) 4755-24-03 $100 Yes, by rule No 

New license by endorsement (license issued by 
another state) 

4755.41(A) 4755-24-03 $100 Yes, by rule No 

License renewal 4755.41(A) 4755-24-04 $80 Yes, by rule Biennial 

License reinstatement 4755.41(A) 4755-24-08 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate wall certificate 4755.41(A) 4755-24-05 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate identification card 4755.41(A) 4755-24-05 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Verification of license 4755.41(A) 4755-24-06 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Copying and mailing a list of licensees 4755.41(A) 4755-24-07 Cost No As needed 

Copy of personal information maintained by PT section 4755.41(A) 4755-26-01 Reasonable Yes As needed 

Athletic Trainers (AT)      

Retake AT jurisprudence examination 4755.61(C) 4755-43-03 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

New license 4755.61(C) 4755-47-04 $100 Yes, not to exceed cost No 

License renewal 4755.61(C) 4755-47-06 $80 Yes, not to exceed cost Biennial 

License reinstatement 4755.61(C) 4755-47-05 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate wall certificate 4755.61(C) 4755-47-01 $20 Yes, by rule As needed 

Duplicate identification card 4755.61(C) 4755-47-01 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Certification of license 4755.61(C) 4755-47-02 $30 Yes, by rule As needed 

Copying and mailing a list of licensees 4755.61(C) 4755-47-03 Cost No As needed 

Request for continuing educational approval 4755.61(C)  $25 Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
91 The examination is given by an outside entity – applicants the Board approves to sit for the examination must then pay a separate fee to the 
examining entity. 
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Ohioana Library Association 

The Ohioana Library Association maintains and preserves a permanent collection of books and music by Ohioans or about Ohio 
that consists of approximately 55,000 volumes, including books, sheet music, scrapbooks, and biographical files, and disseminates 
information about the work of Ohio writers, musicians, and other artists.  These goals are accomplished through the Ohioana Collection, 
the Ohioana Quarterly and other educational resources, and the Ohioana Awards.  The Association charges no fees. 

 
Optical Dispensers Board 

The Ohio Optical Dispensers Board regulates and licenses dispensing opticians, spectacle dispensing opticians, contact lens 
dispensing opticians, spectacle-contact lens dispensing opticians, and ocularists.  The Board is authorized to raise examination and license 
renewal fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  Currently, the Board relies on an 
independent organization to conduct the opticians' examinations; thus, while authorized to charge a fee, the Board does not charge for this 
examination. 

Optical Dispensers Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Ocularists examination 4725.48 4726-13-01 $200  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Opticians examination 4725.48 4726-13-01 Up to $165 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

All licenses – January-March 4725.50 4726-13-01 $50  Yes, with CB approval One time 

All licenses – April-June 4725.50 4726-13-01 $37.50  Yes, with CB approval One time 

All licenses – July-September 4725.50 4726-13-01 $25  Yes, with CB approval One time 

All licenses – October-December 4725.50 4726-13-01 $12.50  Yes, with CB approval One time 

Duplicate license 4725.50 4726-13-01 $5  Yes, with CB approval As needed 

All licensure renewals 4725.51 4726-13-01 $97.50 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Apprenticeship registration  4725.52 4726-13-01 $10 No Annual 

Reciprocity license 4725.57 4726-13-01 $75  Yes, with CB approval One time 
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State Board of Optometry 

The State Board of Optometry licenses and regulates optometrists.  The Board is authorized to raise its fees with Controlling Board 
approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  The fee for a therapeutic certificate is $25, but if the individual seeking the 
certificate was licensed as an optometrist on or before May 19, 1992, the fee is $35 (R.C. 4726.34(A)(2)).  The $75 reinstatement fee 
applies to licenses classified as delinquent, inactive, or otherwise expired (R.C. 4726.34(A)(8) to (10)). 

State Board of Optometry 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Child support reinstatement   $50 Yes As needed 

Notice of Board meetings  4725-11-02 $10  Annual 

Copies of personal data in Board's data system  4725-13-01 Reasonable  As needed 

License fee 4725.34  $135 Yes, with CB approval One time 

License renewal 4725.34  $110 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Therapeutic fee 4725.34  $25/$35 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Topical agent certificate 4725.34 4725-15-06 $25  One time 

Therapeutic renewal 4725.34 4725-15-06 $25  Annual 

Late education fee 4725.34  $75  As needed 

Late renewal fee 4725.34  $75 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Reinstatement fee 4725.34  $75 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Replacement license certificate & renewal card fee 4725.34  $10 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

State Board of Orthotics, Prosthetics, and Pedorthics 

The State Board of Orthotics, Prosthetics, and Pedorthics licenses and regulates orthotists, prosthetists, and pedorthists.  The Board 
is authorized to charge fees for licensure and renewal.  Board rules authorize fees for license reinstatement, notification of Board 
activities, and replacement of documents.  The Board is authorized to charge fees for approval of continuing education courses, but has 
not implemented those fees. 
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State Board of Orthotics, Prosthetics, and Pedorthics 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Card replacement, document fee  4779-12-02 $4  Yes, by rule As needed 

Wall certificate replacement, document fee  4779-12-02 $6  Yes, by rule As needed 

Written notice of Board rulemaking  4779-1-01 Cost Yes As needed 

Written notice of Board meeting  4779-1-02; 
4779-1-03 

Cost Yes As needed 

Reinstatement license late/penalty fee  4779-12-01 $150 plus 
renewal fee 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Initial license application fee 4779.08 4779-12-01 $125  Yes, by rule One time 

Renewal license 4779.08 4779-12-01 $300  Yes, by rule Annual 

Temporary license application fee 4779.08 4779-12-01 $150  Yes, by rule One time 

Approval fee for continuing education 4779.08   Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Release Compensation Board 

The Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Release Compensation Board administers the Ohio Financial Assurance Fund that 
provides a mechanism for petroleum underground storage tank owners and operators to meet the federal mandate of demonstrating 
financial responsibility of $1 million to pay for potential damages caused by releases from their tank.  The fund assures reimbursement of 
up to $1 million, minus a deductible, for necessary corrective actions caused by accidental release of petroleum from the regulated tank.   

Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Release Compensation Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Certificate of coverage transfer fee  3737-1-04 $500/facility Yes As needed 

Petroleum underground storage tank financial assurance 
fee 

3737.91(B) 3737-1-04 $600/tank Yes, by rule Annual 

Optional additional fee to reduce deductible 3737.91(F) 3737-1-06 $200/tank Yes Annual 

Supplemental financial assurance fee 3737.92(C) 3737-1-05 Not currently 
charged 

Yes, by rule As needed 
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State Board of Pharmacy 

The State Board of Pharmacy is a nine-member panel responsible for licensure and drug law enforcement.  In addition to the fees 
discussed below, the Board is authorized under R.C. 4729.82 and 4729.83 to charge reasonable fees for mailings, copying, and 
duplication of records.  Section 4729.65 of the Revised Code authorized the Board, subject to the approval of the Controlling Board to 
establish fees in excess of the amounts provided in Chapter 4729., provided that such fees do not exceed the amounts permitted by the 
Chapter by more than 50%.  This does not apply to fees required to be established by the Board at amounts "adequate" to cover 
designated expenses. 

State Board of Pharmacy 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Pharmacist:  license renewal 4729.15(D) 4729-7-02 $97.50 Yes, with CB approval  Annual 

Pharmacist:  renewal (late more than 60 days) 4729.15(E) 4729-7-02 $135 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  renewal (late less than 3 years) 4729.15(F) 4729-7-02 $337.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  exam 4729.15(A) 4729-5-31 $110 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  exam (late more than 3 years) 4729.15(F)  $337.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  reciprocity 4729.15(G)  $337.50 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Pharmacist:  duplicate certificate 4729.15(J)  $22.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  duplicate ID cards 4729.15(L)  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacist:  certifying licensure and grades 4729.15(M)  $10 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Pharmacy interns:  examination 4729.15(B)  $110 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacy interns:  registration 4729.15(H) 4729-3-03 $22.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacy interns:  renewals 4729.15(I)  $22.50 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Pharmacy interns:  duplicate certificate 4729.15(K)  $7.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Pharmacy interns:  duplicate ID cards 4729.15(L)  $7.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  terminal category I 4729.54(G)(1)(a) 4729-13-02 $45 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  terminal category II 4729.54(G)(1)(b) 4729-13-02 $112.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  terminal category III 4729.54(G)(1)(c) 4729-13-02 $150 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  terminal veterinary 4729.54(G)(2) 4729-14-02 $40 Yes, with CB approval As needed 
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State Board of Pharmacy 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Distributors:  late renewal penalty 4729.54(I) 4729-13-02 $55 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  duplicate license 4729.65(C)  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Distributors:  duplicate addendum 4729.65(C)  $15 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Wholesale distributor:  registration 4729.52(E) 4729-9-16 $150 Yes, with CB approval One time 

      

Wholesale distributor:  late renewal penalty 4729.52(E)  $55 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Wholesale distributor:  duplicate license 4729.65(C)  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Controlled substance:  manufacturer or wholesaler new 
license 

3719.02, 3719.021  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Controlled substance:  manufacturer or wholesaler 
annual renewal 

3719.02, 3719.021  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Controlled substance:  late renewal penalty 3719.02, 3719.021  $55 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Controlled substance:  duplicate license 4729.65(C)  $37.50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

 

State Board of Psychology 

The State Board of Psychology regulates and licenses psychologists and school psychologists for practice that occurs outside of 
school settings (the State Board of Education licenses school psychologists who practice in schools).  The Psychology Board is authorized 
to charge fees for licensure, examination, and renewal, and may charge other fees.  Although the Board is authorized to charge up to $150 
for initial licensure, it currently charges $125.  The Board is also authorized to raise its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not 
more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  If a psychologist or school psychologist license has been suspended due to nonrenewal, the 
license can be reinstated on payment of the biennial license renewal fee that cannot exceed $350 (currently, $350) plus a penalty of $50.  
The Board waives the biennial renewal fee if a licensee is on active military duty. 

Under law effective prior to 1977, the Board was authorized to license applicants licensed in other jurisdictions who neither held a 
doctoral degree nor submitted to the Board's examination.  A foreign applicant granted licensure without examination was required to pay 
a fee ranging from $75 to $150.  If such a person was denied licensure under this scheme, the person could reapply for licensure by taking 
the examination and paying a fee not to exceed $25.  Although this law is now ineffective, it has not been repealed.   
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State Board of Psychology 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Psychologist initial license application 4732.11 4732-1-03 $75 to $150; 
currently $125 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

School psychologist initial license application 4732.11 4732-1-03 $75 to $150; 
currently $125 

Yes, with CB approval One time 

Psychologist oral examination retake92 4732.11 4732-1-03 $50/exam Yes, with CB approval As needed 

School psychologist oral examination retake 4732.11 4732-1-03 $50/exam Yes, with CB approval As needed 

School psychologist essay examination retake 4732.11 4732-1-03 $75/exam Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Psychologist license reinstatement 4732.14 4732-1-03 $350 + $50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

School psychologist license reinstatement 4732.14 4732-1-03 $350 + $50 Yes, with CB approval As needed 

Psychologist license renewal 4732.14 4732-1-03 $350 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

School psychologist license renewal 4732.14 4732-1-03 $350 Yes, with CB approval Biennial 

 

State Public Defender and Ohio Public Defender Commission 

The Office of the State Public Defender (the SPD) is the agency on the state level that is responsible for providing legal 
representation and other services for persons who are accused of a crime or delinquent act under circumstances in which they are 
constitutionally entitled to legal representation, but who  cannot afford to hire their own attorney (i.e., they are indigent).  The SPD is 
overseen by the Ohio Public Defender Commission (the OPDC).  In addition to the SPD, Ohio’s public defender system also provides for 
representation of indigent defendants at the local level by county public defenders, joint county public defenders, or county appointed 
counsel systems.  R.C. Chapter 120. contains most of the statutes that govern the SPD, the OPDC, and representation of indigent 
defendants at the local level. 

In specified circumstances, the SPD has the authority (and in some cases, the duty) to provide representation to:  (1) indigent 
persons at trial, on appeal, or in post-conviction matters in criminal or delinquency cases; (2) persons incarcerated in a state facility who 
assert unlawful imprisonment or detention; and (3) persons in matters relating to revocation of parole, probation, or other types of release.  
In practice, the SPD primarily handles appeals and post-conviction matters in criminal cases, including death penalty cases.  Other 
services the SPD provides include technical services, educational programs, and assistance to court-appointed attorneys.  The SPD also 
                                                 
92 The Board no longer uses this examination, thus, no fee is charged. 
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supervises compliance of county and joint county public defender offices, and county appointed counsel systems, with standards adopted 
by the OPDC, and administers a program for making indigent defense reimbursement payments to counties for those offices and to court-
appointed attorneys.  Under the program, the SPD reimburses the counties for up to 50% of allowable costs in the cases.  

In addition to the functions described above, the SPD, through the Ohio Legal Assistance Foundation it is required to establish, 
administers a program that provides financial assistance to legal aid societies that provide civil legal services to indigent persons.  Funds 
used to provide the financial assistance come from a variety of sources, including the additional $11 and $26 filing fees in municipal 
court, county court, and court of common pleas civil actions described in the table below, and interest accrued on nondirected escrow 
funds or client funds deposited by title insurance agents, title insurance companies, attorneys, law firms, and legal professional 
associations in interest-bearing trust accounts under statutory mandates contained in R.C. 3953.231, 4705.09, and 4705.10 (the title 
insurance-related accounts are named IOTA accounts and the attorney-related accounts are named IOLTA accounts).  The nondirected 
escrow account funds deposited into IOTA accounts and the client funds deposited into IOLTA accounts are those that are nominal in 
amount or are to be held by the agent, company, attorney, firm, or association for a short period of time.  The account must pay a rate of 
interest that is not less than the rate paid by the depository institution to regular, non-IOTA/non-IOLTA depositors.  All interest earned on 
funds in the account, less service charges, are deposited into the Legal Aid Fund.  That Fund is used to provide the financial assistance 
under the program, provided that four and one-half percent of the moneys in the Fund are reserved for the costs of administering the 
program and its funding mechanisms and, if not used for those purposes, for other uses authorized for the Foundation.  The IOTA and 
IOLTA account funding mechanisms do not involve the assessment of "fees" and, thus, they are not included in the table below.  The 
Superintendent of Insurance is authorized to adopt rules regarding IOTA accounts and the Supreme Court is authorized to adopt and 
enforce rules regarding IOLTA accounts. 

The OPDC is a nine-member board appointed by the Governor and the Supreme Court for the purpose of providing, supervising, 
and coordinating legal representation at state expense for indigent and other persons.  At  least five of the members must be practicing 
attorneys.  The OPDC appoints the SPD, oversees the Office of the SPD, and establishes rules to govern county public defenders, joint 
county public defenders, and county appointed counsel systems. 

State Public Defender and Ohio Public Defender Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Inclusion on mailing list, for advance notice of Ohio 
Public Defender Commission meetings 

 120-2-01(B) $5 Yes, by rule Annual 

Educational seminars and sale of publications by State 
Public Defender (SPD) 

120.03(E)  Cost Unclear – statute 
does not specify any 

amount 

As needed 
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State Public Defender and Ohio Public Defender Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Training and publications 120.03(E)  Fees for educational 
seminars and 
publications 

No As needed 

Client payments – reimbursement of legal costs to the 
state 

120.04(B)(5)  Depends on ability to 
pay 

No One time 

Client payments – reimbursement to the state of cost of 
legal services provided by SPD to an indigent client who 
has ability to pay some part of cost 

120.04(B)(5), 
120.05(D), and 

2941.51 

 Depends on client's 
ability to pay; amount 
client reasonably can 
be expected to pay 

No As needed 

Client payments – reimbursement to the state of cost of 
legal representation provided by SPD to a person not 
entitled to representation 

120.04(B)(5) and 
120.05(E)  

 Authority to require 
reimbursement for 

costs of representation 
provided 

No As needed 

Representation of indigent defendant in county court 120.06(D)  50% of the actual cost 
of legal fees 

No As needed 

SPD representation of indigent defendant in court – 
county payment of fees and expenses 

120.06(D)(1)  50% of the actual cost 
of legal fees (100% 

less the state 
reimbursement rate) 

and 100% of expenses 

No As needed 

SPD provision of investigation or mitigation services to 
appointed counsel or local public defender – county 
payment of cost of services 

120.06(D)(3)  100% of the cost  No As needed 

In "appointed counsel" county, county payment to SPD of 
portion of payment made to the county by a person 
represented  

120.33(A)(4)  Depends upon client's 
ability to pay; 

proportionate to 
percentage of costs of 
the case paid to county 

by SPD 

No As needed 

Indigent application fee 120.36  $5/case No As needed 

Application fee of person who requests or is provided a 
state or local public defender or appointed counsel 

120.36(A)(1), 
(A)(7), and (D) 

 $25 charged by clerk 
of court, with $5 

remitted to SPD; court 
may waive or reduce 

fee 

No One time 
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State Public Defender and Ohio Public Defender Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Legal Services Corporation filing fee surcharge – civil 
cases not filed in small claims court 

120.52  $26/case No As needed 

Legal Services Corporation filing fee surcharge – civil 
cases filed in small claims court 

120.52  $11/case No As needed 

Additional filing fees in municipal court civil actions, other 
than in small claims division, for financial assistance to 
legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office 

1901.26(C), 
120.07, and 

120.52 

 $26; court may waive if 
advanced payment of 
all filing fees waived 

No As needed 

Additional filing fee in municipal court civil actions in 
small claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid 
societies and to support the SPD's office 

1901.26(C), 
120.07, and 

120.52 

 $11; court may waive if 
advanced payment of 
all filing fees waived 

No As needed 

Additional filing fees in most court of common pleas civil 
actions, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and 
to support the SPD's office 

1901.26(C), 
120.07, and 

120.52 

 $26; court may waive if 
advanced payment of 
all filing fees waived 

No As needed 

Additional filing fees in county court civil actions, other 
than in small claims division, for financial assistance to 
legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office 

1907.24(C), 
120.07, and 

120.52 

 $26; court may waive if 
advanced payment of 
all filing fees waived 

No As needed 

Additional filing fee in county court civil actions in small 
claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid 
societies and to support the SPD's office 

1907.24(C), 
120.07, and 

120.52 

 $11; court may waive if 
advanced payment of 
all filing fees waived 

No As needed 

 

Department of Public Safety 

The Ohio Department of Public Safety is organized into eight divisions.  The Administration Division provides management, 
coordination, and oversight for the Department.  The Ohio State Highway Patrol enforces traffic laws and commercial motor safety 
regulations and protects state property, the Governor, and visiting dignitaries.  The Bureau of Motor Vehicles oversees driver and motor 
vehicle licensing and registration.  The Investigative Unit enforces Ohio's liquor, tobacco sale, and food stamp rules.  The Emergency 
Management Agency coordinates statewide preparation for, response to, and recovery from emergencies and disasters.  Emergency 
Medical Services oversees the certification of emergency medical technicians (EMTs) and firefighters and provides that these people are 
properly trained, educated, and prepared for emergency situations.  The Homeland Security Division coordinates all homeland security 
activities of state agencies and local entities and oversees the licensing and regulation of private investigators and security guards.  The 
Office of Criminal Justice Services identifies justice issues, evaluates programs, and develops technology, training, and products for 
criminal justice professionals and communities. 
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The Department may charge additional fees not found in rule or statute as several sections of the Revised Code grant a division of 
the Department the authority to establish reasonable fees that are not found in rule or statute.  In addition, the Bureau of Motor Vehicles 
charges an additional donation fee for a large number of special license plates found in Chapter 4503. of the Revised Code. 

Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Temporary motor vehicle license, additional fee 4503.182(D)  $5 No As needed 

Motor vehicle dealer's license, motor vehicle leasing 
license, manufactured home broker's license 

4517.10  $50/location and cost 
of record check 

No Biennial 

Motor vehicle auction owner's license, distributor's license 4517.10  $100/location or 
distributorship and 

cost of record check 

No Biennial 

Sales person's license 4517.10  $10 and cost of 
record check 

No Biennial 

Copy of motor vehicle dealer's, leasing or distributor's 
license, manufactured home broker's license, or auction 
owner's license 

4517.10  $2 No As needed 

Copy of sales person's license 4517.10  $1 No As needed 

Transfer of sales person's license when employed by a 
new dealer or broker 

4517.10  $2 No As needed 

Motor vehicle salvage dealer's license 4738.05 4501:1-4-03 $100 No Biennial 

Certified or duplicate copy of motor vehicle salvage 
dealer's license 

4738.11 4501:1-4-03 $1 Yes, by rule As needed 

Salvage buyer ID card 4738.18(B)  $35 No Biennial 

Driving record information concerning person with a 
commercial driver's license 

4506.08(D)  $2 No As needed 

Bureau of Motor Vehicle record search 4503.26  $2/photographic 
copy or name, 
number, or fact 

searched or reported 

No As needed 

Commercial driver's license skills test fee 4506.09(B)  Not to exceed $85 No As needed 

Driver training school certificate of completion 4508.10  $4 No As needed 

Driver training school instructor fee – initial fee 4508.05 4501-7-05 $25 No As needed 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Driver training school instructor fee – renewal fee 4508.05 4501-7-05 $10 No Annual 

Driver training school licensing fee – initial fee 4508.05 4501-7-04 $250 No As needed 

Driver training school licensing fee – renewal 4508.05 4501-7-04 $50 No Annual 

Salvage title inspections fee 4505.11(E)  $50 No As needed 

Copy of accident report 5502.12  Not to exceed $4 No As needed 

Duplicate or replacement state identification card – 
deputy registrar's fee 

4507.52(B)  $3.50 No As needed 

Farm-related industry waiver of commercial driver's 
license 

4506.08(A)(1)  $25 No As needed 

All driver licenses – additional fee for license, permit, or 
renewal 

4506.08(C), 
4507.23(G) 

 $12 No Quadrennial 

Commercial driver's license 4506.08(A)(1)  $25 No Quadrennial 

Commercial driver's license, prorated 4506.08(A)(1)  $6.25/year No As needed 

Private investigator or security guard license (PISG) for 
company 

4749.03(B)(3) 4501:5-1-21 Not to exceed $375 No One time 

PISG – company license transfer 4749.03(F)(3) 4501:5-1-21 $25 No As needed 

PISG – existing employee – cost for requalification for 
firearms certificate, includes new identification card 

4749.10(B)(2) 4501:5-1-21 $15 No Annual 

PISG – firearm certificate and identification card 4749.10(A)(2) 4501:5-1-21 $15 No One time 

PISG – new or rehire employee registration 4749.06(B)(1) 4501:5-1-21 $35 Yes, up to $40 One time 

PISG – qualifying agent leaves one company, starts 
business of his/her own 

4749.03(F)(4) 4501:5-1-21 $25 No As needed 

PISG – license renewal for provider/company 4749.03(D) 4501:5-1-21 Not to exceed $275 No Annual 

PISG – renewal of employee registration 4749.06(F) 4501:5-1-21 $20 Yes, up to $35 Annual 

PISG – BCII fee reimbursement 4749.03(C)(3)  Varies  As needed 

PISG license – individual 4749.03(B)(3) 4501:5-1-21 $25 No Annual 

PISG – replacement identification card 4749.06(B)(3) 4501:5-1-21 $5 No As needed 

PISG – replacement license 4749.03(E) 4501:5-1-21 $25 No As needed 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

PISG – examination fee 4749.03(B)(3) 4531:5-1-21 $25 No Annual 

PISG – branch office license 4749.05(A) 4501:5-1-21 Not to exceed $100 No One time 

General reinstatement of driver's license, commercial 
driver's license, or nonresident operating privilege 

4507.45  $30 No As needed 

License reinstatement – default of child support 
suspension 

3123.59 5101:12-55-25 Not to exceed $25 No As needed 

Financial responsibility reinstatement fee: 
incident/accident after 4/19/95 – 1st offense 

4509.101(A)(5)(a)  $75 No As needed 

Financial responsibility reinstatement fee – 2nd offense 
within five years 

4509.101(A)(5)(a)  $250 No As needed 

Financial responsibility reinstatement fee – 3rd offense 
within five years 

4509.101(A)(5)(a)  $500 No As needed 

License reinstatement – nonresident violator compact 
suspension 

4510.72(A)  $30 No As needed 

License reinstatement – for illegally possessing firearms 
on school property 

4507.1612  $30 No As needed 

Reinstatement fee for administrative license, driving 
under influence, and physical control suspension 

4511.191(F)  $425 No As needed 

Arrest warrant processing fee for blocks on issuance of 
driver license and vehicle registration 

4503.13(B), 
4507.091(B) 

 $15 No As needed 

Nonresident recreational vehicle 15-day temporary permit 4519.09  $5 No As needed 

Registration or renewal for snowmobile, off-highway 
motorcycle, or all-purpose vehicle 

4519.03(A), 
4519.04(C) 

 $5 No Triennial 

Replacement plate, validation sticker, or certificate of 
registration for motor vehicle 

4503.19(A)  $1 No As needed 

30-day temporary tag – off-highway motorcycle or all-
purpose vehicle 

4519.10(B)  $5.50 No As needed 

Service fee for biennial vehicle registrations 4503.103(A)(1)(b)(i)  $5.25  Biennial 

Return of license plates and registration impounded for 
failure to submit to EPA inspection 

4503.103(D)  $2.50 No As needed 

Commercial driver's license temporary instruction permit 4506.08(A)(1)  $10 No As needed 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

PISG – branch office license renewal 4749.03(D) 4501:5-1-21 $100 No Annual 

Duplicate commercial driver's license 4506.08(A)(1)  $10 No As needed 

Commercial driver's license – registrar of motor vehicles 
or deputy registrar's fee 

4506.08(A)(2)  Not to exceed $3.50 No As needed 

Motor vehicle 30-day temporary license 4503.182(A)  $5.50 No As needed 

Motor vehicle temporary tag issued to a dealer 4503.182(B)(2)  $7 No As needed 

Reflectorized safety license plate 4503.10(C)(2)  $0.25 No As needed 

County identification sticker for motor vehicle license 
plate 

4503.10(C)(2)  $.25/set No One time 

Service fee for motor vehicle registration and renewal 4503.10(D)(6)  $3.50 No Annual 

Registration – snowmobile, off-highway motorcycle, or all-
purpose vehicle – deputy registrar's fee 

4519.03(D)  $3.50 No As needed 

Financial responsibility nonvoluntary compliance fee 4509.101(A)(5)(b)  $50 Yes As needed 

List of names and addresses from applications for driver's 
licenses 

4501.34(B)  $2/name No As needed 

Registration – motorized bicycle 4503.04(A)(1)  $10 No Annual 

Registration – motorcycle 4503.04(A)(2)  $14 No Annual 

Registration – passenger car 4503.04(B)  $20 No Annual 

Registration – manufactured home, mobile home, travel 
trailer 

4503.04(C)  $10 No Annual 

Registration – noncommercial motor vehicle designed to 
carry no more than three-fourths ton, motor home 

4503.04(D)  $35 No Annual 

Registration – noncommercial vehicle designed to carry 
more than three-fourths ton but less than one ton 

4503.04(D)  $70 No Annual 

Registration – noncommercial trailer 4503.04(E) and (I)  $.85/100 lbs.  
(up to 2,000 lbs.), 

$1.40/100 lbs. 
(2,000-3,000 lbs.), 

minimum $5 

No Annual 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Registration – vehicle equipped, owned, and used by 
charitable or nonprofit corporation exclusively for 
administering chest x-rays or receiving blood donations 

4503.04(F)(1)  $12 No Annual 

Registration – van modified to facilitate the movement of 
handicapped persons into and out of the van and used 
principally to transport handicapped persons  

4503.04(F)(2)  $12 No Annual 

Registration – van used primarily to transport 
handicapped persons or persons 65 years of age or older 

4503.04(F)(3)  $12 No Annual 

Registration – bus used principally to transport persons in 
a ridesharing arrangement 

4503.04(G)  $20 No Annual 

Registration – transit bus with motor power 4503.04(H)  $12 No Annual 

Registration – farm truck, owned and controlled or 
operated by one or more farmers, not for commercial 
purposes, used by the one or more farmers at least 75% 
of the time 

4503.04(J)(1)  $5 plus $.50/100 lbs. 
(up to 3,000 lbs.), 

$.75/100 lbs.  
(3,000-4,000 lbs.), 

$.90/100 lbs.  
4,000-6,000 lbs.), 

$2/100 lbs.  
(6,000-10,000 lbs.), 

$2.25/100 lbs. (10,000 
lbs. and up), minimum 

$12 

No Annual 

Registration – farm truck, half-year license 4503.04(J)(2)  1/2 annual license 
tax, 1/2 any tax 

under R.C. Chapter 
4504. 

No Annual 

Registration – farm bus, 90-day license 4503.04(J)(3)  $10 No Two times/year 

Registration – truck owned, controlled, or operated by a 
nonresident, licensed in another state, used to transport 
nonprocessed agricultural products intrastate from 
production to processing, 130-day license 

4503.04(K)  $24 No One time/year 

License tax – commercial car (not more than 2,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(1)  $45 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (2,000-6,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(2)  $70 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (6,000-10,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(3)  $85 No Annual 



Legislative Service Commission -227- Research Memorandum  

Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License tax – commercial car (10,000-14,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(4)  $105 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (14,000-18,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(5)  $125 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (18,000-22,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(6)  $150 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (22,000-26,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(7)  $175 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (26,000-30,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(8)  $355 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (30,000-34,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(9)  $420 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (34,000-38,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(10)  $480 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (38,000-42,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(11)  $540 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (42,000-46,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(12)  $600 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (46,000-50,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(13)  $660 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (50,000-54,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(14)  $725 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (54,000-58,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(15)  $785 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (58,000-62,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(16)  $855 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (62,000-66,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(17)  $925 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (66,000-70,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(18)  $995 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (70,000-74,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(19)  $1,080 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (74,000-78,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(20)  $1,200 No Annual 

License tax – commercial car (more than 78,000 lbs.) 4503.042(A)(21)  $1,340 No Annual 

License tax – bus (not more than 2,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(1)  $10 No Annual 

License tax – bus (2,000-6,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(2)  $40 No Annual 

License tax – bus (6, 000-10,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(3)  $100 No Annual 

License tax – bus (10,000-14,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(4)  $180 No Annual 

License tax – bus (14,000-18,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(5)  $260 No Annual 

License tax – bus (18,000-22,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(6)  $340 No Annual 

License tax – bus (22,000-26,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(7)  $420 No Annual 

License tax – bus (26,000-30,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(8)  $500 No Annual 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License tax – bus (30,000-34,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(9)  $580 No Annual 

License tax – bus (34,000-38,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(10)  $660 No Annual 

License tax – bus (38,000-42,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(11)  $740 No Annual 

License tax – bus (42,000-46,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(12)  $820 No Annual 

License tax – bus (46,000-50,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(13)  $940 No Annual 

License tax – bus (50,000-54,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(14)  $1,000 No Annual 

License tax – bus (54,000-58,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(15)  $1,090 No Annual 

License tax – bus (58,000-62,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(16)  $1,180 No Annual 

License tax – bus (62,000-66,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(17)  $1,270 No Annual 

License tax – bus (66,000-70,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(18)  $1,360 No Annual 

License tax – bus (70,000-74,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(19)  $1,450 No Annual 

License tax – bus (74,000-78,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(20)  $1,540 No Annual 

License tax – bus (more than 78,000 lbs.) 4503.042(B)(21)  $1,630 No Annual 

License tax – international registration plan, additional fee 4503.042(C)  $3.50 plus postage No Annual 

License tax – trailer and semitrailer  4503.042(D)  $25 No Annual 

Deputy registrar – disclosure statement 4503.033(D)  $25 No Annual 

Deputy registrar – disclosure statement late filing fee 4503.033(D), 
102.02(F) 

 $10/day, up to $250 No As needed 

Limited authority deputy registrar's fee for an inspection 
or transaction 

4503.036(C)  $3.50 No As needed 

License tax – church bus 4503.07  $10 No Annual 

Motor vehicle license renewal, additional mailing fee 4503.102(C)  $3.50 plus postage No Annual 

Transfer of ownership, special cases – service fee 4503.12(B)  $4.50 No As needed 

License plates with radio or television call letters, 
additional fee 

4503.14  $5 No Annual 

Physician license plates, additional fee 4503.15  $10 No Annual 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License tax – school bus, not owned by Board of 
Education but under contract with Board of Education and 
used during the summer to transport children and 
supervisors to school functions and nonprofit, tax exempt, 
or philanthropic organizations 

4503.17(B)  $25 No Annual 

Special license plate for service organization chartered by 
Congress for parade and exhibition purposes of specially 
equipped motor vehicles – for use not more than 12 
times/year 

4503.18  $2 No Annual 

Special license plate for head of service organization 
chartered by Congress 

4503.18  $5 No Annual 

Historic motor vehicle license 4503.181(B)  $10 No One time 

Application for registration and renewal, additional fee 4503.10(C)(1)  $11 No Annual 

Immobilization fee 4503.233(A)(3)  $100 No As needed 

Chauffeured limousine, additional fee 4503.24(A)  $7.50 No Annual 

Deputy registrar's fee, registration of chauffeured 
limousine 

4503.24(C)  $3.50 No Annual 

Certified copy of registration – manufacturer, dealer, 
distributor of motor vehicles 

4503.27  $5 plus postage No Annual 

Commercial car demonstration placard 4503.301(A)  $500 plus postage No Annual 

Registration – nonmanufacturer, dealer, or distributor 4503.31  $25 No Annual 

Certified copy of registration – nonmanufacturer, dealer, 
or distributor 

4503.31  $5 plus postage No As needed 

Registration – manufacturer or dealer of trailers for 
transporting watercraft 

4503.311  $25/location No Annual 

Certified copy of registration – manufacturer or dealer of 
trailers for transporting watercraft 

4503.311  $5 plus postage No As needed 

Registration – manufacturer or distributor of utility trailers 
or trailers for transporting motorcycles, snowmobiles, or 
all-purpose vehicles 

4503.312  $25/location No Annual 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Certified copy of registration – manufacturer or distributor 
of utility trailers for motorcycles, snowmobiles, or all-
purpose vehicles 

4503.312  $5 plus postage No As needed 

"In transit" permit 4503.33  $50 No Annual 

Certified copy of registration – "in transit" permit 4503.33  $3 plus postage No As needed 

Special state reserved license plate numbers 4503.40  Not to exceed $10 No Annual 

Special reserved license plate numbers containing more 
than three numerals or letters 

4503.42  Not to exceed $35 No Annual 

Collector's vehicle license, additional fee 4503.45  $5 No Annual 

Volunteer fire fighter motor vehicle license, additional fee 4503.47(A)  $10 No Annual 

International Association of Fire Fighters license plate, 
additional fee 

4503.471(A)  $10 No Annual 

Replacement plates – person no longer eligible to be 
issued International Association of Fire Fighters license 
plate 

4503.471(A)  $5 No One time 

Registration – private emergency medical service 
organization and private nonemergency medical service 
organization, additional fee 

4503.49(B)(3)  $7.50 No Annual 

Special organization or cause vehicle license, additional 
fee 

4503.491, 4503.493, 
4503.50, 4503.501, 
4503.502, 4503.51, 
4503.52, 4503.521, 

4503.522, 4503.545, 
4503.55, 4503.551, 
4503.552, 4503.56, 

4503.561, 4503.562, 
4503.57, 4503.572, 

4503.573, 4503.574, 
4503.575, 4503.58, 

4503.591 

 $10 or not to exceed 
$10 

No Annual 

Buses registered under bus taxation and proration 
reciprocity agreement 

4503.81  $2 No Annual 

Physical inspection of motor vehicle previously registered 
in another state 

4505.061  Not to exceed $3.50 No As needed 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

State highway patrol inspection of motor vehicle 
assembled from component parts by person other than 
manufacturer 

4505.111(A)  $50 No As needed 

Search for title information – list containing 3,000 or more 
titles 

4505.14(A), 
4519.63(A) 

 $25/1,000 or part 
thereof 

No As needed 

Search of title records and reports 4505.14(B), 
4519.63(B) 

 $2/name, number, or 
fact searched or 

reported on 

No As needed 

Certified copies of title records and attestations 4505.14(C), 
4519.63(C) 

 $2/copy No As needed 

Identification card 4507.50(A)  $3.50 No Quadrennial 

Identification card – deputy registrar's fee 4507.50(A)  $3.50 No Quadrennial 

Lamination fee for identification card 4507.50(A)  $1.50 No As needed 

Abstract of traffic accidents and traffic violations 4509.05(B)  $2 No As needed 

Traffic accident/violation abstract – deputy registrar's fee 4509.05(C)  $3.50 No As needed 

Copy of motor vehicle accident report 4509.10  $1.50 No As needed 

Copy of recreational vehicle accident report 4519.46  $1 No As needed 

Financial responsibility reinstatement fee for suspended 
chauffeured limousine registration 

4509.81(C)(1)  $30 Yes, up to $50 with  
CB approval 

As needed 

Reinstatement fee for license suspended due to failure to 
appear in court or pay fines 

4510.22(A)  $15 No As needed 

Bus safety inspection 4513.52(B) 4501-52-02 $100 Yes, up to $200 by 
rule 

Annual 

Bus safety inspection for new license plate registrations, 
July 1 through September 15 

4513.52(B) 4501-52-02 $75 Yes, up to $200 by 
rule 

One time 

Bus safety inspection for new license plate registrations, 
September 16 through November 20 

4513.52(B) 4501-52-02 $50 Yes, up to $200 by 
rule 

One time  

Transfer of registration – off-highway motorcycle, 
snowmobile, or all-purpose vehicle 

4519.05(B) and (E)  $4.50 No As needed 

Duplicate certificate of registration – off-highway 
motorcycle, snowmobile, or all-purpose vehicle 

4519.05(D) and (E)  $4.50 No As needed 
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Department of Public Safety 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Vehicle identification number for off-highway motorcycle 
or all-terrain vehicle with no manufacturer's vehicle 
identification number 

4519.56(A)  $50 No One time 

Physical inspection of off-highway motorcycle or all-
purpose vehicle for certificate of title 

4519.56(B), 4619.69  $3.50 No One time 

License reinstatement processing fee – failure to pay 
parking violations 

4521.10(C)  $5/judgment or 
default 

No As needed 

Temporary instruction permit and examination 4507.23(A)  $5 No As needed 

Driver's license – additional fee when license expired 
within past two years 

4507.23(B)  $3 No As needed 

Driver's license or renewal, motorcycle endorsement 4507.23(C)  $6 No Quadrennial 

Duplicate driver's license or motorized bicycle license 4507.23(C) and (D)  $2.50 No As needed 

Motorized bicycle license 4507.23(D)  $2.50 No Quadrennial 

Driver's license or renewal – driver under 21 years of age 4507.23(E)  $7.25 (driver 16 to 17 
years old), $6 (driver 
17 to 18 years old), 

$4.75 (driver 18 to 19 
years old), $3.50 

(driver 19 to 20 years 
old), $2.25 (driver 20 

to 21 years old) 

No As needed 

Lamination of driver's license or permit 4507.23(F)  Not to exceed $1.50 No As needed 

Renewal of license – additional fee, vision screening 4507.24(A)  Not to exceed $3.50 
if a vision test is not 

needed, $4.50 if 
vision test is needed 

No Quadrennial 
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Public Utilities Commission 

The five-member Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (PUCO) is charged with provi ding varying degrees of regulation of utility 
services and the for-profit providers of those services.  It is funded by assessments on the telephone, motor transportation, electric, gas, 
natural gas, pipeline, water, heating and cooling, railway, and sewage disposal companies it regulates, through rules and orders issued 
under a process that can include formal hearings. 

Public Utilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fee for expert's time for responding to a discovery 
request, payable by party seeking discovery  

 4901-1-16 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Production fee for documents or other tangible things 
covered by a PUCO subpoena, payable by the party 
for whom the subpoena was issued 

 4901-1-25 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Payphone investigation costs, payable by provider if 
corrections of violations not made 

 4901:1-5-09 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Newspaper notice, payable by a waterworks or a 
sewage disposal system company applying for a 
certificate of public convenience and necessity 

 4901:1-15-04 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Copy fee-hearing transcript 4903.07  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Copy fee-document93 4903.23  Cost 

 

No As needed 

Certified copy fee 4903.23  $594 No As needed 

Hearing or investigation expenses 95 4903.24  4901-1-22, 4901:1-
19-15 

 No As needed 

                                                 
93 Currently not charged if document is less than 500 pages. 
94 Currently not charged. 
95 Under statute, all investigation expenses must be imposed on party at fault; otherwise hearing and investigation expenses may be imposed on one 
or more parties.  Under O.A.C. 4901-1-22, part of expenses may be imposed, where party unjustly refuses to admit the truth.  O.A.C. 4901:1-19-15 
authorizes hearing or investigation costs or other costs. 
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Public Utilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Assessment on regulated utilities in support of PUCO 
and Power Siting Board 

4905.10(A) 4901:1-6-16, 
4901:1-24-05, 
4901:1-24-07, 

4901:1-27-05, and 
4901:1-27-07 
(pertaining to 

certain competitive 
providers) 

At least $10096 No Annual 

Testing fee – utility service measurement devices 
(e.g., gas meters)97 

4905.29  Reasonable Yes  As needed 

Audit costs – gas purchases by a gas or natural gas 
company with no more than 15,000 customers 98 

4905.302(C)(2)(b)  No charge, unless 
otherwise ordered for 
good cause shown 

No As needed 

Cost of a PUCO financial and 
management/performance audit of a gas or natural 
gas utility99 

 4901:1-14-07  Cost No As needed 

Assessment on gas pipeline operators in support of 
PUCO 

4905.92(A)  At least $75100 No Annual 

Processing fee – hazardous materials carrier 
registration and permitting  

4905.80(C)(1)(a) 4901:2-6-09 $50 No Annual 

Registration fee – hazardous materials carrier 4905.80(C)(1)(b) 4901:2-6-09 $20/vehicle101 Yes, within cap Annual 

                                                 
96 Aggregate revenue from assessment capped at fiscal year appropriation for PUCO; individual amount proportional to intrastate gross receipts. 
97 The PUCO expect utilities to test their own equipment and has not established or charged any such fee. 
98 PUCO has never passed such costs to date. 
99 Larger companies pay independent auditors to conduct audits under O.A.C. 4901:1-14-07. 
100 Total revenue from assessment capped at fiscal year appropriation to Pipeline Safety Fund; assessment cannot exceed .05¢ times Mcfs of 
intrastate gas deliveries. 
101 Apportioned amount, based on transporter's intrastate activity under the International Registration Plan; aggregate fee revenue capped at 
appropriation for the Hazardous Materials Registration Fund.  By PUCO order, a $20/vehicle fee is currently used in the apportionment formula. 



Legislative Service Commission -235- Research Memorandum  

Public Utilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Background investigation fee – hazardous wastes 
carrier permit  

4905.80(C)(2) 4901:2-6-09 (Part III 
Disclosure Form 

filing) 

$600; plus the costs 
of obtaining 

information not 
included in the permit 
application, calculated 
at the rate of $30/hr., 
not exceeding $600, 

plus any fees paid for 
obtaining that 
information 

No Triennial 

Administrative fee – denial, suspension, or revocation 
of a uniform permit as a carrier of hazardous 
materials102 

4905.80(C)(2)  Reasonable cost of 
investigation or 

proceeding 

No As needed 

Application fee – household goods moving company 
certificate  

4921.38(C)  Total fee revenue 
capped at 

appropriation for 
regulation of 

household moving 
goods companies; fee 
payable by applicant 
based on where its 
gross revenue falls 
within the ranges of 

gross revenues set by 
PUCO 

Yes, within cap103 Annual 

Registration fee for a motor carrier operating under 
federal authority 

 4901:2-15-03 and  
4901:2-15-04 

Freight carrier:  
$5/vehicle 

Yes, by rule 

 

Annual 

Registration fee for a motor carrier exempt from 
federal authority 

 4901:2-17-04 Under rule, freight 
carrier: $5/vehicle 

Yes, by rule 

 

Annual 

Filing fee – exempt motor carrier's proof of liability 
insurance or bond 

4919.77(B)  No amount specified 
or currently charged 

Yes, by rule As needed 

                                                 
102 Currently not charged. 
103 Cap set by PUCO order in Case No. 99-688-TR-ORD. 
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Public Utilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Payment by a certificated motor transportation 
company or by a common carrier by motor vehicle – 
motor vehicle or commercial tractor104 

4921.18   $30/motor vehicle or 
commercial tractor  

No Annual 

Payment by a certificated motor transportation 
company or by a common carrier by motor vehicle – 
motor truck 

4921.18  $20/motor truck 
transporting 
property105 

No Annual 

Payment by a private motor carrier or contract carrier 
by motor vehicle – motor propelled or drawn vehicle or 
commercial tractor106 

4923.11   $30/vehicle or 
commercial tractor  

No Annual 

Payment by a private motor carrier or contract carrier 
by motor vehicle 

4923.11  $20/motor truck 
transporting 
property107 

No Annual 

Copy fee – "Safety-Net Report" of a motor carrier  4901:2-5-12  Not specified108 Yes As needed 

Wireless 9-1-1 charge, payable by wireless 
subscribers, to cover PUCO administrative and local 
government wireless 9-1-1 costs 

4931.61  $0.32/wireless 
telephone number 

No Monthly 
through 

2008 

Universal service rider, payable by retail electric 
distribution customers 

4928.52  Minimum amount 
sufficient to fund low-

income customer 
assistance programs 

and consumer 
education programs 

and cover 
administrative costs  

Yes109 Monthly 

                                                 
104 This fee is designated a "tax" under R.C. 4921.18 and a "fee" or "charge" under R.C. 4921.25. 
105 $5 for temporary or seasonal agricultural transport equipment. 
106 Fee is designated a "tax" under R.C. 4923.11 and a "fee" or "charge" under R.C. 4923.13. 
107 $5 for temporary or seasonal agricultural transport equipment. 
108 Not currently charged. 
109 Under PUCO order in Case No. 05-717-EL-UNC, on Department of Development petition. 
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Public Utilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Charges for expenses of PUCO administration of 
Certified Territories Law, payable by specifically 
affected electric suppliers 

4933.88   Cost No As needed  

Administrative fee for long-term forecast report hearing 
and review, payable by major utility facility 
owner/operator 

4935.04(G) 4901:5-3-02 Reasonable Yes, by rule Annual 

Emergency, priority-use coal allocation by Adjutant 
General's Emergency Operations Center from a state 
stockpile and delivered by state vehicle 

 4901:5-23-07 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Municipal public way fee (if appealed to PUCO), 
payable to municipality  

4939.05 and 
4939.06 

 Allocated, reasonable 
and competitively 
neutral costs to a 

municipal corporation 
due to the occupation 

and use of a public 
way 

No As needed 

Amount payable to PUCO or local government for 
removing obstructive vegetation at a crossing  

4955.36  Cost of removal No As needed 

 

Power Siting Board 

The Power Siting Board (PSB) exists within PUCO.  It is responsible for regulating the siting of large electric generation, electric 
transmission, and gas or natural gas transmission facilities, by issuing certificates authorizing their construction at specific locations.  That 
process entails a review of plans, including through formal hearings.  The Public Utilities Commission, Environmental Protection 
Agency, and the departments of Health, Development, Agriculture, and Natural Resources are joined on PSB by four (nonvoting) 
legislators and one representative of the public (who are paid and receive expenses).   PSB is funded through PUCO's budget. 
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Ohio Power Siting Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Certificate, or amendment to certificate, application fee, 
supplemental application fee covering additional review 
expenses, and other fees, payable by major utility facility 
owner/operator 

4906.03(C) and 
4906.06(F) 

4906-5-05 and 
4906-5-11 

Reasonable
110 

 

Yes, by rule, but 
supplemental application fee 

requires CB approval 

As needed 

Copy fee – documents 4903.23 4906-1-13 Cost No As needed 

Certified copy fee111 4903.23  $5/copy  No As needed 

 

Public Works Commission 

The Ohio Public Works Commission operates two programs that provide funding to local governments for local infrastructure 
capital improvements.  The State Capital Improvement Program receives funding from general revenue bonds.  The Local Transportation 
Improvement Program receives funding from the motor fuel tax.  The programs provide grants, loans, and financing for roads, bridges, 
culverts, water supply systems, wastewater systems, storm water collection systems, solid waste disposal facilities, and other projects.  
Local district public works integrating committees recommend projects to the Commission for funding consideration.  The Commission is 
authorized to charge a fee for receiving notice of a public hearing, but does not do so. 

Public Works Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Receipt of notice of public hearing  164-1-02 Reasonable Yes As needed 

 

                                                 
110 Under O.A.C. 4906-5-11, application fee amounts vary depending on type and size of facility: electric generating plant – varies based on capacity, 
maximum fee $100,000;  gas, natural gas, or electric transmission line – varies based on construction cost, maximum fee $50,000; amendment to a 
certificate – varies based on construction cost, maximum fee $15,000; preapplication conference, application review, resolution of jurisdictional 
issues, letters of notification, construction notices, and all other incidental services – actual PSB expenses.  
111 Currently not charged. 
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Racing Commission 

The State Racing Commission licenses horse racing participants and regulates the horse racing industry in Ohio.  The Commission 
reports charging licensees every five years $34-$39 for fingerprinting or refingerprinting costs.  The amount covers the Federal Bureau of 
Investigation and Bureau of Criminal Investigations costs, or the Association of Racing Commissioners International charge for a multi-
state license.  The Board is not authorized to raise any statutorily set fees, however, since most of the fees the Board charges are fixed by 
rule, those fees can be changed. 

Racing Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

License Fees:      

Admission employee 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Announcer (race or track) 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Apprentice jockey 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Assistant racing secretary 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Assistant starter 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Assistant trainer 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Authorized agent 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Chief of security 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Clerical 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Clerk of course 3769.03 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Clerk of scales 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Concession employee 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Concession manager 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Doctor 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Driver-trainer 3769.03 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Eligibility to claim 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Exercise rider 3769.03 3769-2-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

General manager (other management positions) 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Groom 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Racing Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Horsemen's bookkeeper 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Horseshoer 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Identifier 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Jockey agent 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Jockey 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Jockey room custodian 3769.03 3769-2-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Judge 3769.03 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Maintenance 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Medical & first aid 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Mutuel employee 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Mutuel manager 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Outrider 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Owner 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Owner's reciprocal validation 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Paddock judge 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Parking lot employee 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Partnership 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Patrol judge 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Photographer 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Placing judge 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Porter 3769.03 3769-2-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Presiding judge 3769.03 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Racing secretary 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Security 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Special A (professional) 3769.03 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Special B (technical) 3769.03 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Racing Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Special C (clerical/miscellaneous) 3769.03 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Stable name (primary) 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Stable name (secondary) 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Stable name (secondary) 3769.03 3769-12-24 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Starter 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

State steward 3769.03 3769-2-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Steward 3769.03 3769-2-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Supply salesman 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Supply sales (owner) 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Telephone operator 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Timer 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Trainer (only) 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Valet 3769.03 3769-2-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Veterinarian 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Veterinarian's assistant 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Totalizator company 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $1,000 Yes, by rule Annual 

Totalizator company management supervisory 
employee 

3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Totalizator company all other employees 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Duplicate for lost license 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 $15 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – totalizer 3769.03 3769-2-24 $100 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – quarter horse participants 3769.03 3769-2-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – groom 3769.03 3769-2-24 $5 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – mutuel employees 3769.03 3769-2-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – owner 3769.03 3769-2-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – racing official 3769.03 3769-2-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 

Restricted license – special D (miscellaneous) 3769.03 3769-2-24 $10 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Racing Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Other Fees:      

Fingerprinting costs 3769.03 3769-2-24, 3769-12-24 Cost Yes Quinquennial 

Test of blood and urine sample from one horse in each 
race, fee varies with average cost in prior calendar year 

3769.03 3769-18-01 Thoroughbred, 
$40; Standardbred, 
$54.50, except fair, 

$0/race 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Fiscal responsibility action fee – for action requested of 
the Commission against a licensee 

3769.03 3769-2-32, 3769-12-32 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Rulebooks sold by the Commission (charge is based on 
Ohio Sunshine Laws Update from the Attorney 
General's office) 

3769.03  $12/book  As needed 

Registration Fees:      

License reinstatement for suspensions based on child 
support order default 

3123.48  Up to $50 No One time 

Thoroughbred broodmare initial registration 3769.03 3769-5-66 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Thoroughbred broodmare additional registration fee 3769.03 3769-5-66 $500 Yes, by rule One time 

Thoroughbred stallion initial registration 3769.03 3769-5-66 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Thoroughbred stallion annual renewal 3769.03 3769-5-66 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 

Ohio foal – thoroughbred horse – initial registration by 
October 15 of year of birth 

3769.03 3769-5-66 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Accredited Ohio foal – thoroughbred horse – initial 
registration by October 15 of year of birth 

3769.03 3769-5-66 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Foal – if registered October 16 to December 31 of year 
of birth 

3769.03 3769-5-66 $75 Yes, by rule One time 

Foal – if registered during yearling year 3769.03 3769-5-66 $150 Yes, by rule One time 

Foal – if registered during two-year-old year 3769.03 3769-5-66 $300 Yes, by rule One time 

Foal – if registered during three-year-old year or 
thereafter 

3769.03 3769-5-66 $2,500 Yes, by rule One time 

Standardbred stallion initial registration 3769.03 3769-15-34 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Standardbred stallion annual renewal 3769.03 3769-15-34 $25 Yes, by rule Annual 
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Racing Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Standardbred stallion registration correction fee 3769.03 3769-15-34 $5 Yes, by rule As needed 

Mailing list for notices 3769.03 3769-2-03, 3769-12-03 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Commission meeting mailing list 3769.03 3769-2-04, 3769-12-04 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Special meeting notices mailing 3769.03 3769-2-04, 3769-12-04 Reasonable Yes, by rule As needed 

Commercial permit application 3769.03 3769-2-09, 3769-12-09 $10 Yes, by rule One time 

Commercial permit registration 3769.03 3769-2-09, 3769-12-09 $1000 Yes, by rule One time 

Commercial permit registration – county or independent 
agriculture society 

3769.03 3769-2-09, 3769-12-09 $100 Yes, by rule One time 

Stable name registry 3769.03 3769-5-18 $50 Yes, by rule Annual 

Recognition of stable name registered by another entity 3769.03 3769-5-18 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Changing stable name 3769.03 3769-5-18 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Incorrect or incomplete registration 3769.03 3769-5-70 $10 Yes, by rule One time 

Eligibility to claim license 3769.03 3769-6-08, 3769-16-04 Not specified Yes, by rule One time 

Mounted attendant 3769.03 3769-6-34 $5 Yes, by rule One time 

Appeal of attendant's ruling 3769.03 3769-17-41, 3769-7-42 Cost ($500 deposit 
required) 

Yes, by rule One time 

Bounced check fee 3769.03 3769-7-44, 3769-17-42 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Recognition of United States Trotting Association stable 
names 

3769.03 3769-15-05 $25 Yes, by rule One time 

Application for horse-racing meeting 3769.04  $10 No One time 

Nominating, sustaining, and entry fee 3769.083(C)(2)  Not more than 1% 
of fund added to 

purse 

No One time 
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Ohio Rail Development Commission 

The Ohio Rail Development Commission (ORDC) is an independent agency within the Department of Transportation.  The 
Commission has 14 members, including 2 public representatives and 4 nonvoting legislators; the departments of Transportation and 
Development both have ex-officio membership.  ORDC oversees economic development and rail-highway safety grant and loan 
programs, may issue revenue bonds, grants rail franchises, and administers federal and state funding for rail safety projects.  The 
Commission is funded through the Department of Transportation's budget. 

According to ORDC, because there are currently no passenger rail franchises sponsored by ORDC in Ohio, there are no fees being 
charged at this time.  ORDC does own some rail property.  Operating franchises and any leases, licenses, or easements charged for 
utilities, parking lots, etc., are at market rate as defined by a survey of other railroads for similar items conducted by ORDC staff several 
years ago.  These charges normally include an annual cost adjustment factor.  The largest real estate holding of the ORDC is the 160-mile 
Panhandle Rail Line.  The charges for the operation on that line are set in an Operating Agreement consistent with the original 1992 
Certificates of Participation that financed the original purchase.  Income from nonfiber optic leases, licenses, or easements on that line 
remain with the operator to be spent on rail line improvements. 

Ohio Rail Development Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing fee for letter of intent to obtain an ORDC franchise 4981.30(B)  Not specified (although 
fee to be applied to 

ORDC evaluation costs 
and costs of franchise 

administration) 

Yes As needed 

Amount payable to the ORDC by a franchisee of the 3-C 
corridor, to reimburse related ORDC commitments 

4981.30(E)  Up to $1.5 million No As needed 

Assessments by ORDC on the increase in value of real 
property in the immediate vicinity of any rail system 
station or terminal of the ORDC or a franchisee, to be 
used to develop and finance the portion of the rail system 
of which the station or terminal is a part 

4981.34(F)(1)  Not specified, except 
20% cannot exceed the 
increase in true value 

directly attributable to the 
station or terminal 

Yes As needed 
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Ohio Rail Development Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Paper or mailed copy of ORDC notice regarding rule 
adoption 

 4981-1-02 Cost Yes, by rule As needed 

Application and issuance fees for financial assistance  4981-1-06 "Amounts ORDC 
determines appropriate" 

and publishes112  

Yes  As needed 

 

Board of Regents 

The Ohio Board of Regents coordinates higher education in Ohio.  Its primary missions are to approve degree programs, to 
distribute funds to public higher education institutions and to promote Ohioans’ access to higher education.  The Board has statutory 
authority to coordinate, recommend, advise, and direct state higher education policy for Ohio’s institutions.  It is also important to note 
that the Ohio Board of Regents contracts consultants to review certificate of authorization requests and subsequent reviews.  Institutions 
submitting these requests are responsible for the consultant's fee and expenses related to the review of the request.  The requesting 
institution remits payment to the Ohio Board of Regents, and the Board, in turn, reimburses the consultants. 

Board of Regents 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Initial program fee – associate degree 1713.03 3333-1-13 $3,000 Yes As needed 

Initial program fee – baccalaureate 1713.03 3333-1-13 $3,000 Yes As needed 

Initial program fee – masters 1713.03 3333-1-13 $5,000 Yes As needed 

Initial program fee – doctoral/professional 1713.03 3333-1-13 $5,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee113 – associate (no site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $1,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – baccalaureate (no site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $1,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – masters (no site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $1,000 Yes As needed 

                                                 
112 Currently a $500 loan application fee and a 1% loan processing fee. 
113 Degree review fees for no site visits may be waived in cases where a new undergraduate major:  (1) is an area closely related to an existing field, 
(2) all or nearly all needed resources are demonstrably in place, and (3) the institutional proposal is sufficiently clear that no substantial additional 
information or revision is required. 
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Board of Regents 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (no site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $0 Yes As needed 

      

Degree review fee – associate (in-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $2,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – baccalaureate (in-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $2,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – masters (in-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $3,500 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (in-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $7,500 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – associate (out -of-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $4,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – baccalaureate (out-of-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $4,000 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – masters (out-of-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $5,500 Yes As needed 

Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (out-of-state, w/site visit) 1713.03 3333-1-13 $7,500 Yes As needed 

Institutional reauthorization – no concerns from accrediting bodies 1713.03 3333-1-13 $300 Yes As needed 

Institutional reauthorization – tracking review 1713.03 3333-1-13 Cost of external 
consultant 

Yes As needed 

Institutional reauthorization – full reauthorization, including review 
and site visit 

1713.03 3333-1-13 $7,500 + costs Yes As needed 

      

Fees for consultants to review certificate of authorization requests 
and subsequent reviews: 

     

New program request:  review team coordinators (per day rate) 1713.03 3333-1-08 $800 Yes As needed 

New program request:  external consultants (per day rate) 1713.03 3333-1-08 $500 Yes As needed 

Institutional reauthorization 1713.03 3333-1-08 $1,600114 Yes As needed 

      

Progress reports 1713.03 3333-1-08 $800 Yes As needed 

 

                                                 
114 If a site review is required, consultant(s) will be paid the same per day rate charged for new program review requests. 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

The Department of Rehabilitation and Correction is responsible for the care and custody of persons committed to the Department's 
custody. 

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public records requests 149.43 5120-9-49; 
5120:1-1-36 

$.05/page + postage Yes As needed 

Training Academy receipts Section 209.69 
of Am. Sub. 

H.B. 66 of the 
126th GA 

 $50/day Yes As needed 

Transitional control, prisoners earning $0 to $100 per week 2967.26(E) 5120-12-05 15% of total gross 
income 

Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

As needed 

Transitional control, prisoners earning $101 to $200 per week 2967.26(E) 5120-12-05 20% of total gross 
income 

Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

As needed 

Transitional control, prisoners earning $201 or more per 
week 

2967.26(E) 5120-12-05 25% of total gross 
income 

Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

As needed 

Escort of inmate to funeral or bedside 2967.27 5120-9-50 Varies based on 
distance and 
mileage rate 

Yes As needed 

Inmate copay per applicable medical visit (offender financial 
responsibility) 

5120.56(D)(1) 5120-5-13 $3visit Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

As needed 

Reimbursement for APA supervision (offender financial 
responsibility) 

5120.56(D)(5) 5120:1-1-02 $20 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Prisoner programs – collect call rates 5120.132  33.5% of amount 
billed for all 

accepted collect 
calls 

Yes Monthly 

Collect call fee, charged to telephone company 5120.132  $500,000 Yes Monthly 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Prisoner programs, prepaid call rates 5120.132  53% of gross call 
cost for all answered 

prepaid calls 

Yes Monthly 

Laboratory fee, 24 hour creatinine clearance-urine115 5120.135(C)  $15.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, 24 hour creatinine-urine 5120.135(C)  $10.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, 24 hour total protein-urine 5120.135(C)  $10.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, 3 hour glucose tolerance 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, 5 hour glucose tolerance 5120.135(C)  $19.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, act. partial thromboplastin time (aPTT) 5120.135(C)  $7.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, AFP-tumor marker 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, albumin 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, alcohol screen 5120.135(C)  $5.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, alkaline phosphatase 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, ALT 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, amphetamine screen 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, amylase 5120.135(C)  $6.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, anaerobic culture 5120.135(C)  $18.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, AST 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, autoclave ampoule 5120.135(C)  $7.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, bad specimen charge 5120.135(C)  $2.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, benzodiazepine screen 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, beta HCG 5120.135(C)  $15.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, bicarbonate (CO2) 5120.135(C)  $3.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, bilirubin-direct 5120.135(C)  $6.85/test Yes As needed 

                                                 
115 All lab fees are fees charged to other state entities. 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fee, bilirubin-total 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, blood culture 5120.135(C)  $32.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, BUN/recirculation study 5120.135(C)  $10.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, calcium 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, cannabinoid screen (marijuana) 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, carbamezipine (tegretol) 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, carcinogenic embryonic assay 5120.135(C)  $18.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, CBC for clozapine 5120.135(C)  $5.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, CBC w/ auto-diff 5120.135(C)  $5.35/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, CBC w/o auto-diff 5120.135(C)  $5.35/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, CD4/CD3/CD8 counts 5120.135(C)  $92.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, chemistry 7 profile 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, chemistry profile 5120.135(C)  $11.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, chloride 5120.135(C)  $3.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, cholesterol 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, coagulation profile 5120.135(C)  $14.20/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, cocaine screen 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, creatine kinsase (CK) 5120.135(C)  $8.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, creatine-serum 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, cytology PAP smears-liquid based PAP 
procedure 

5120.135(C)  $29.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, dialysis profile 5120.135(C)  $52.30/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, digoxin 5120.135(C)  $12.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, drug panel comprehensive 5120.135(C)  $55/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, electrolytes 5120.135(C)  $5.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, environmental culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, ESR (sedimentation rate) 5120.135(C)  $4.65/test Yes As needed 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fee, ferritin 5120.135(C)  $14.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, fluids culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, FPIA drug confirmations 5120.135(C)  $1/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, free T4 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, fungal culture (screen) 5120.135(C)  $15.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, GC/chlamydia 5120.135(C)  $32.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, GGT 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, glucose 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, gram stain 5120.135(C)  $8.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, H. pylori test 5120.135(C)  $17.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, HDL 5120.135(C)  $6.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, hemoglobin A1C 5120.135(C)  $8.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis Bc Ab 5120.135(C)  $16.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis Bs Ab 5120.135(C)  $13.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis Bs Ag 5120.135(C)  $13.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis C Ab 5120.135(C)  $15.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis A IgM 5120.135(C)  $28.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis A total Ab 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis B profile 5120.135(C)  $43.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Hepatitis C viral load 5120.135(C)  $93/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, HIV viral load 5120.135(C)  $90/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, HIV-1/2 Ab 5120.135(C)  $12.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, iron 5120.135(C)  $7.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, KOH preps 5120.135(C)  $22/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, lactose tolerance 5120.135(C)  $28.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, LDH  5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fee, lipase 5120.135(C)  $6.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, lipid profile 5120.135(C)  $14.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, lithium 5120.135(C)  $8.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, liver profile  5120.135(C)  $10.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, magnesium 5120.135(C)  $7.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, manual differential 5120.135(C)  $5.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, medical drug screen profile 5120.135(C)  $4.30/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, MHA -TP 5120.135(C)  $10.60/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, mono screen 5120.135(C)  $6.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, ODRC reception profile #51 (male) 5120.135(C)  $18.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, ODRC reception profile #52 (female) 5120.135(C)  $39.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, opiate screen 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, OSU pre-op profile (DR&C only) 5120.135(C)  $44/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, pathologist review 5120.135(C)  $20/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, PCP screen 5120.135(C)  $1.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Phenobarbital 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Phenytoin (Dilantin) 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, phlebotomy charge routine 5120.135(C)  $7.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, phlebotomy charge therapeutic 5120.135(C)  $25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, phosphorus 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, pinworm slides 5120.135(C)  $7.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, potassium 5120.135(C)  $3.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, prolactin 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, prostatic specific ag (PSA) 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, prothombin time (PT) 5120.135(C)  $6.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, reception admission profile 1 5120.135(C)  $25.50/test Yes As needed 



Legislative Service Commission -252- Research Memorandum  

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fee, reception admission profile 2 5120.135(C)  $53.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, reticulocyte count 5120.135(C)  $7.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, rheumatoid factor 5120.135(C)  $5.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, routine culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, RPR 5120.135(C)  $4.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Rubella IgG 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, security drug screen (7 drugs) APA 5120.135(C)  $4.30/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, security drug screen (7 drugs) ODRC in-
house 

5120.135(C)  $4.30/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sensitivity gram negative  5120.135(C)  $29.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sensitivity gram negative pseudo 5120.135(C)  $29.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sensitivity gram positive 5120.135(C)  $29.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sensitivity strep 5120.135(C)  $29.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sensitivity urine negative 5120.135(C)  $29.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sickle cell screen 5120.135(C)  $6.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, slide for microscopy 5120.135(C)  $6/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, sodium 5120.135(C)  $3.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, STAT order charge 5120.135(C)  $15/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, stool culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, stool for occult blood 5120.135(C)  $8.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, stool O & P 5120.135(C)  $18.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, stool WBC 5120.135(C)  $5.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, T-uptake 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, theophyline 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, throat, sputum, nasal culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, thyroid profile 5120.135(C)  $29.85/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, thyroid specific hormone (TSH) 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Laboratory fee, thyroxine (T-4) 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, total iron binding capacity (TIBC) 5120.135(C)  $13.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, total protein (serum) 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, triglyceride 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, Tzanck prep 5120.135(C)  $15/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, urea nitrogen (BUN) 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, uric acid 5120.135(C)  $4.10/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, urinalysis reflex 5120.135(C)  $5.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, urine culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, urine electrolytes 5120.135(C)  $8.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, urine pregnancy 5120.135(C)  $7.50/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, vaginal culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, valproic acid 5120.135(C)  $9.95/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, vancomycin 5120.135(C)  $19.25/test Yes As needed 

Laboratory fee, water culture 5120.135(C)  $15.75/test Yes As needed 

Copying medical records 5120.21(C)  $.05/page + postage Yes As needed 

Rent, warden's house, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $116.36 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, warden's house, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $102.07 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Warden's house (SOCF & OSP), rent, utilities N/A  5120.22 5120-5-09 $174.54 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single house, 3 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $83.20 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, single house, 3 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $102.07 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single house, 2 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $76.82 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Utilities, single house, 2 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $92.16 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, twin single/duplex, 3 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $76.82 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, twin single/duplex, 3 bedroom 5120.22 5120-5-09 $92.16 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, twin single/duplex, 2 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $70.40 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, twin single/duplex, 2 bedroom, unfurnished 5120.22 5120-5-09 $82.21 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 3 or more room apartment, unfurnished, cooking, with 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $70.40 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 3 or more room apartment, unfurnished, cooking, no 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $64 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, 3 or more room apartment, cooking 5120.22 5120-5-09 $67.65 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 3 or more room apartment, unfurnished, no cooking, 
with bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $57.60 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, 3 or more room apartment, no cooking, with bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $61.66 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 3 or more room apartment, unfurnished, no cooking, no 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $44.80 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, 3 or more room apartment, no cooking, no bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $66.61 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 2 or more room apartment, unfurnished, cooking, with 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $57.60 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 2 or more room apartment, unfurnished, cooking, no 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $44.80 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, 2 or more room apartment, cooking 5120.22 5120-5-09 $57.72 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, 2 or more room apartment, unfurnished, no cooking, 
with bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $38.40 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 
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Department of Rehabilitation and Correction 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Rent, 2 or more room apartment, unfurnished, no cooking, no 
bath 

5120.22 5120-5-09 $31.98 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Utilities, 2 or more room apartment, no cooking 5120.22 5120-5-09 $51.73 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, one occupant, with bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $60.77 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, shared, with bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $52.51 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, one occupant, bath-twin shared 5120.22 5120-5-09 $53.78 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, one occupant, without bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $50.22 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, shared, without bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $46.73 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, single room, one occupant, cooking, without bath 5120.22 5120-5-09 $60.77 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Rent, separate garage/single car space with roof 5120.22 5120-5-09 $2.57 Yes, by rule adopted 
under R.C. 111.15 

Monthly 

Penitentiary sewer treatment facility services 5120.52  $1.44/1,000 gallons 
pumped116 

Yes As needed 

Positive drug test 5120.63(C) 5120-9-08 $4.30 + $1/ 
illicit substance 

Yes As needed 

 

Rehabilitation Services Commission 

The Rehabilitation Services Commission (RSC) provi des services and support to individuals with physical, mental, and emotional 
disabilities to enable the individuals to live and work independently.  H.B. 95 of the 125th General Assembly and H.B. 66 of the 126th 
General Assembly authorize RSC to work with other agencies to develop disability employment awareness programs.  RSC has 

                                                 
116  This figure increases annually through fiscal year 2019. 
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implemented a training program for employers to purchase and is in the process of creating a DVD and workbook on disability 
employment.  The Commission receives $75 of the $425 fee each individual pays to have the individual's driver's license reinstated 
following a suspension for operating a vehicle while impaired (R.C. 4511.191(F)(2)(d)). 

Rehabilitation Services Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Disability Training Awareness – Part of a fee for service 
business pilot 

 

 

$600/a 1/2 day 
session;  

$1,000/a full day 

Yes As needed 

Supported Employment DVD and Workbook   $20/item Yes As needed 

Notice of hearing or copies of rules  3304-1-08 Cost Yes As needed 

Copy of audit report  3304-1-10 Cost Yes As needed 

 

Respiratory Care Board 

The Ohio Respiratory Care Board regulates and licenses respiratory care professionals and home medical equipment (HME) 
facilities.  The Board may also grant a limited permit to provide respiratory care to individuals meeting certain qualifications 
(R.C. 4761.04).  The Board is authorized to charge fees for licensure and renewal.  The Board is also authorized to charge an examination 
fee, but an outside entity currently administers the examination, and the Board does not receive any fee.  The Board is authorized to raise 
most of its fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts (R.C. 4761.08).  The fee for 
conducting an inspection of a HME facility is based on the hourly cost of conducting the inspection and the number of hours, including 
preparation, used to conduct the inspection (O.A.C. 4761:1-8-03).  The late fee assessed if an HME provider fails to renew its license on 
time ranges from $100 to $400 depending on when the renewal application is filed with the Board. 

Respiratory Care Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

HME license or registration certificate replacement fee  4761:1-8-04 $10 Yes As needed 

License card replacement fee  4761-12-03 $6 Yes As needed 

License certificate replacement fee  4761-12-03 $10 Yes As needed 

Written notice of Board meetings and rulemaking  4761-1-01, 
4761:1-1-01 

Cost Yes As needed 
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Respiratory Care Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copies of personal data in Board's data system  4761-2-04, 
4761:1-2-04 

Reasonable Yes As needed 

HME license fee 4752.17(A)(8) 4761:1-8-01 Up to $500 Yes One time 

HME license renewal 4752.17(A)(8) 4761:1-8-01 Not greater than 
$1,200 

Yes Biennial 

HME Inspection Fees 4752.17(A)(9) 4761:1-8-03 Varies Yes Quadrennial 

HME registration fee 4752.17(A)(10) 4761:1-8-01 Up to $250 Yes One time 

HME registration renewal 4752.17(A)(10) 4761:1-8-01 Not greater than 
$500 

Yes Biennial 

Information regarding licensure – printing and mailing 4761.03(G)(1)  Cost Yes As needed 

Register of licensees – copying and mailing 4761.03(G)(2)  Not to exceed 
actual cost 

Yes As needed 

List of institutions granting degrees or certificates in 
respiratory care – printing and mailing 

4761.03(G)(3)  Cost Yes As needed 

List of persons who passed examination – printing and 
mailing 

4761.03(G)(4)  Cost Yes As needed 

Examination fee 4761.07(A)  Cost Yes As needed 

Respiratory care professional (RCP) initial license 4761.07(B)(1) 4761-12-01 $75 Yes, with CB approval One time 

RCP license renewal 4761.07(B)(2) 4761-12-02 $100 Yes Biennial 

Limited permit 4761.07(B)(3) 4761-12-01 $20 Yes One time 

Limited 1 permit renewal  4761.07(B)(4) 4761-12-02 $10 Yes Biennial 

Limited 2 permit renewal 4761.07(C) 4761-12-02 $50 Yes Annual 

 

The State Board of Sanitarian Registration 

The State Board of Sanitarian Registration regulates sanitarians (professionals engaged in the practice of environmental health) and 
sanitarian training agencies.  The Board is authorized in statute to charge fees for registration and registration renewal.  The Board is 
authorized to raise these fees with Controlling Board approval, but not more than 50% above the statutory amounts.  The Board may 
charge other fees in accordance with rules adopted under R.C. Chapter 119.  The Board must charge a fee for the required sanitarian 



Legislative Service Commission -258- Research Memorandum  

examination that does not exceed the actual cost of conducting the examination – the fee is currently $110.  Under its rules, the Board is 
authorized to charge a nominal fee if an individual requests written notification about Board meetings.  The rules also provide that an 
individual may renew an expired certificate of registration that is less than three years past its renewal date if the individual pays the 
appropriate renewal fee for each lapsed year.  Beyond three years, the individual must reapply for a new certificate.  (O.A.C. 4736-11-09.) 

The State Board of Sanitarian Registration 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Written notification of Board meetings  4736-3-03 Nominal  As needed 

Sanitarian-in-training application 4736.12(A)(1) 4736-7-02 $80 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Advancement from sanitarian-in-training to registered 
sanitarian 

4736.12(A)(2) 4736-7-02 $80 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Registered sanitarian application for nonsanitarian-in-
training applicants 

4736.12(A)(3) 4736-7-02 $160 Yes, with CB approval One time 

Registered sanitarian renewal 4736.12(A)(4) 4736-12-01 $74 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Sanitarian-in-training renewal 4736.12(A)(5) 4736-12-01 $74 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Late renewal fee 4736.12(A)(6) 4736-12-01 $27 Yes, with CB approval Annual 

Examination 4736.12(B) 4736-9-01 $110 Yes One time 

Training agency registration 4736.12(C)(1) 4736-11-05 $54 Yes One time 

Training agency renewal 4736.12(C)(1) 4736-11-05 $27 Yes Annual 

 

School Facilities Commission 

The Ohio School Facilities Commission provides funding, management oversight, and technical assistance to school districts for 
the construction and renovation of classroom facilities.  The main program, the Classroom Facilities Assistance Program (CFAP), is a 
graduated, cost-sharing program where a school district's portion of the total cost of the project and priority for state assistance are based 
on the district's relative wealth.  Other programs address the particular needs of certain types of school districts prior to their eligibility for 
CFAP assistance.  Community schools do not receive direct state funding for classroom facilities, but they may apply to the Commission 
for loan guarantees to assist them in securing loans from private financial institutions for the acquisition of facilities. 
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School Facilities Commission 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copy of Ohio School Design Manual   $100/book or 

$10/CD 

 As needed 

Community school classroom facilities loan guarantee 3318.50(E)  Up to $500 No As needed 

 

State School for the Blind 

The Ohio State School for the Blind is a residential school providing a comprehensive education from kindergarten through grade 
12 to blind and visually impaired children who are Ohio residents.  Cost for tuition, room, and board are paid by the state.  The State 
School for the Blind does not charge fees. 

 
State School for the Deaf 

The Ohio State School for the Deaf is a residential school providing a comprehensive education from preschool through grade 
12 to deaf and hearing-impaired children who are Ohio residents.  Cost for tuition, room, and board are paid by the state.  The Alice 
Cogswell Preschool Program enrolls children up to five years of age, including deaf or hearing-impaired children and hearing children 
whose parents or siblings are deaf or hearing impaired.  Children with individualized education programs (IEPs) for their hearing 
disabilities are not charged for the preschool program during the school year, but they must pay weekly fees for the summer preschool 
program and for child care services before and after school.  Children without IEPs must pay weekly fees year round to cover both the 
educational and child care services. 

State School for the Deaf 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – infants 3325.07  $130 Yes Weekly 

Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – preschoolers 3325.07  $110 Yes Weekly 

Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – toddlers 3325.07  $120 Yes Weekly 

Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – child care only 3325.07  $20 Yes Weekly 
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Secretary of State 

The Office of the Secretary of State (SOS) serves two primary functions:  business administration and elections oversight.  The 
office's Business Services Division receives and approves articles of incorporation for Ohio corporations and grants licenses to out-of-
state corporations seeking to do business in Ohio.  Limited partnerships, limited liability companies, and other entities also file documents 
with the Division.  The Division also approves amendments to filed documents; receives mergers, consolidations, and dissolution 
documents; and registers trademarks, trade names, service marks, and fictitious names.   

The SOS also supervises the administration of the election laws; approves specified ballot language; reviews statewide initiative 
and referendum petitions; chairs the Ohio Ballot Board, which approves ballot language for statewide issues; canvasses votes for all 
elective state offices and state-wide issues; investigates election fraud and irregularities; trains election officials; and reimburses counties 
for poll worker training costs.  The office's Elections Division compiles and maintains election statistics, political party records, and other 
election-related records.  Statewide candidates campaign finance reports are filed with the office, as are the reports for certain political 
action committees and political contributing entities, state political parties, legislative campaign funds, and certain other political entities.  

Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Corporations -      

Domestic (for profit or nonprofit)(Incorporated in OH) –       

Initial articles of incorporation, including designation 
of agent, for corporations not authorized to issue 
shares of capital stock 

111.16(A)(1)  $125 No One time 

Initial articles of incorporation, including designation 
of agent, for corporations authorized to issue 
shares of capital stock: 

     

Up to and including 1,000 shares 111.16(A)(2)(a)  $.10/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 

Shares in excess of 1,000 up to and including 
10,000 shares 

111.16 (A)(2)(b)  $.05/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 

Shares in excess of 10,000 up to and including 
50,000 shares 

111.16(A)(2)(c)  $.02/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Shares in excess of 50,000 up to and including 
100,000 shares 

111.16(A)(2)(d)  $.01/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 

Shares in excess of 100,000 up to and 
including 500,000 shares 

111.16(A)(2)(e)  $.005/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 

Certificate of conversion, filing and recording 111.16(D)  $125/entity No As needed 

Shares greater than 500,000 shares 111.16(A)(2)(f)  $.0025/share, but no 
less than $125 or 

greater than $100,000 

No One time 

Filing and recording a certificate of amendment to 
articles of incorporation or amended articles of 
incorporation 

111.16(B)(1) 
and (2) 

 $50 No As needed 

If the corporation is authorized to issue shares 
of capital stock and the amendment increases 
the number of shares authorized to be issued 

111.16(B)(2)  As computed for initial 
articles of 

incorporation for the 
increased number of 

shares, up to 
$100,000 

No An needed 

Filing and recording a certificate of dissolution 111.16(N)(1)  $50 No One time 

Filing of decree of conservancy district 
incorporation 

6101.09  $25 No One time 

Filing of resolution of corporation created before 
09/01/1851 consenting to follow the Corporation 
(For Profit) Law 

1701.98(D)  $5 No One time 

Foreign (for profit or nonprofit) (incorporated outside of 
OH) –  

     

Filing and recording a certificate of reorganization, 
a certificate of dissolution, or an amendment to a 
foreign license application 

111.16(B)(3) 
and (4) 

 $50 No As needed 

Filing and recording of a license to transact 
business in OH 

111.16(I)(1)  $125 No As needed 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing for temporary license to transact business in 
OH 

1703.13  $125 No No more than 2 
in any 3-year 

period and valid 
for 6 months 

Filing and recording of a notice of dissolution or 
certificate of surrender of license 

111.16(N)(2)  $50 No One time 

Mergers and consolidations –       

Filing and recording of a certificate of merger or 
consolidation 

111.16(D)  $125 No As needed 

Merger or consolidation between foreign 
corporations 

1703.07  $10 No As needed 

If the corporation as merged or consolidated is 
authorized to issue shares of capital stock and the 
merger or consolidation increases the number of 
shares authorized to be issued 

111.16(D)  As computed for initial 
articles of 

incorporation for the 
increased number of 

shares, up to 
$100,000 

No As needed 

Creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of 
State to a certificate of merger or consolidation 

111.16(K)(2)  $25 No One time 

Filing a statement of continued existence of a nonprofit 
corporation 

111.16(O), 
1702.59 

 $25 No Quinquennial 

Filing a change of agent, resignation of agent, or 
change of agent's address (for a domestic or foreign 
for profit or nonprofit corporation) 

111.16(R)  $25 No As needed 

Exclusive use of name or name reservation application 
(domestic for profit or nonprofit corporation) 

111.16(S)(1), 
1701.05, and 

1702.05 

 $50 No As needed – 
reservation of 

name for 
proposed new 

corporation good 
for only 180 days 

Foreign corporation exclusive use of name 
application 

1703.06  $50 No As needed – 
valid for 180 

days 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Foreign corporation registration of corporate name 111.16(S)(1), 
1703.31 

 $50 No Annual 

Notice of bank, savings bank, or savings and loan 
association (chartered under the laws of the United States 
and with main office in another state) in good standing 
and conducting business in OH 

1703.031(C)  $100 No As needed 

Credit unions –       

Filing and recording articles of incorporation 111.16(E)  $125 No One time 

Filing and recording of an amendment to the 
articles of incorporation or a certificate of increase 
in capital stock 

111.16(E)  $50 No As needed 

Federal savings and loan association (with home office in 
OH) charter or other type of filing 

1151.39  $5 No As needed 

Limited Liability Company –       

Filing and recording articles of organization 111.16(F)  $125 No One time 

Filing and recording an application to become a 
registered foreign limited liability company 

111.16(F)  $125 No One time 

Creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of 
State to a certificate of merger or consolidation 

111.16(K)(2)  $25 No One time 

Filing and recording a certificate of dissolution 111.16(N)(1)  $50 No One time 

Filing and recording a cancellation of registration of 
a foreign LLC 

111.16(N)(3)  $50 No One time 

Filing a restatement, an amendment, or a correction 
to the articles of organization 

111.16(P)  $50 No As needed 

Filing a change of agent, resignation of agent, or 
change of agent's address 

111.16(R)  $25 No As needed 

Filing and recording an application for the exclusive 
right to use a name or an application to reserve a 
name for future use 

111.16(S)(1), 
1705.05 

 $50 No As needed – 
reservation of 

name for 
proposed new 
limited liability 
company good 

for only 180 days 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Limited Liability Partnership –       

Filing and recording a domestic registration 
application 

111.16(F)  $125 No One time 

Filing and recording an application to become a 
registered foreign limited liability partnership 

111.16(F)  $125 No One time 

Filing and recording of a biennial report 111.16(I)(2)  $25 No Biennial 

Filing and recording of a withdrawal of registration 111.16(N)(2)  $50 No One time 

Filing a correction of a registration of a domestic or 
foreign limited liability partnership 

111.16(P)  $50 No As needed 

Limited Partnership –       

Filing and recording a domestic limited partnership 
certificate 

111.16(G)  $125 No One time 

Registration as a foreign limited partnership 111.16(G)  $125 No One time 

Creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of 
State to a certificate of merger or consolidation 

111.16(K)(2)  $25 No One time 

Filing and recording a certificate of cancellation 111.16(N)(1)  $50 No One time 

Filing of a disclaimer of general partner status 111.16(N)(4)  $50 No One time 

Filing a restatement, an amendment to a certificate 
of cancellation, an amendment, or a correction re:  
a certificate of limited partnership or foreign 
registration 

111.16(P)  $50 No As needed 

Filing a change of agent, resignation of agent, or 
change of agent's address 

111.16(R)  $25 No As needed 

Business and Real Estate Investment Trusts –       

Filing and recording a report to operate 111.16(T)  $125 No One time 

Filing and recording an amendment to a report or 
associated trust instrument or a surrender of 
authority 

111.16(T)  $50 No As needed 

Filing a change of agent, resignation of agent, or 
change of agent's address 

111.16(R)  $25 No As needed 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing and recording of an application for the 
exclusive right to use a name or an application to 
reserve a name for future use 

111.16(S)(1), 
1746.06 

 $50 No As needed – 
reservation of 

name for 
proposed new 
business trust 
good for only 

180 days 

Municipal corporations –       

Filing of papers evidencing incorporation or 
annexation of territory 

111.16(H)  $5 No As needed 

Professional associations –       

Filing and recording a biennial statement 111.16(I)(2)  $25 No Biennial 

Educational corporation charter amendment filing 1713.27  $.20/hundred words 
but no less than $5 

No As needed 

Religious -      

Application and incorporation of the Young Men's 
Christian Association 

1715.23  $10 No One time 

License as a minister to solemnize marriages 111.16(L)  $10 No As needed 

UCC -      

Filing and indexing finance statement 1309.525(A)  $12 Yes As needed 

Search of finance statements 1309.525(B)  $20 Yes As needed 

Limited search of finance statements 1309.525(B)  $5 Yes As needed 

Copy of financing statement or statement of 
assignment of financing statement 

1309.525(D)  $5/copy Yes As needed 

Trade Name -      

Filing and recording 111.16(S)(2)  $50 No One time 

Filing and recording of an application to renew a 
trade name 

111.16(S)(3), 
1329.04 

 $25 No Quinquennial 

Filing and recording of an assignment of rights, 
cancellation of a name registration, or notice of 
change of address of a registrant for a trade name  

111.16(S)(4)  $25 No As needed 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fictitious name registration -      

Filing and recording 111.16(S)(2)  $50 No One time 

Filing and recording of an application to renew a 
fictitious name registration 

111.16(S)(3), 
1329.04 

 $25 No Quinquennial 

Filing and recording of an assignment of rights, 
cancellation of a name registration, or notice of 
change of address of the registrant of a fictitious 
name registration 

111.16(S)(4)  $25 No As needed 

Trademark, service mark, or mark of ownership -      

Filing and recording registration 111.16(U)(1)  $125 No Decennial 

Filing and recording the change of address of a 
registrant, the assignment of rights to a registration, 
a renewal of a registration, or the cancellation of a 
registration 

111.16(U)(2), 
1329.58 

 $25 No As needed 

Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, 
the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or 
order of a court 

111.16(Q)  $25 No As needed 

Reinstatement of corporation 5733.22(A)(1)(c)  Additional fee of $10 No As needed 

Reinstatement of a public utility 5727.56  Additional fee of $10 No As needed 

Reinstatement certificate filing for community 
improvement corporation 

1724.06  $10 No As needed 

Reinstatement of a cooperative association 1729.11(A)  $10 No As needed 

Miscellaneous business fees -      

Filing and recording of an application to renew 
exclusive right to use a name or a reservation of a 
name for future use 

111.16(S)(3)  $25 No As needed 

Filing and recording of an assignment of rights, 
cancellation of a name registration or reservation, 
or notice of change of address of a registrant for the 
exclusive right to use a name or of a reservation of 
a name for future use 

111.16(S)(4)  $25 No As needed 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Nonresident alien-related land registration -      

Individual 5301.254(B)  $5 No As needed 

Business 5301.254(C)  $25 No As needed 

Mortgage filing for certain entities related to a 
railroad or public utility 

1701.66(D)  $10/$1 for every page 
in excess of 25 pages 

No As needed 

Contract filing for certain railroad sales 4969.05  $1/copy No As needed 

Bond filing for person, firm, or corporation selling 
steamship or railroad tickets for transportation to or 
from a foreign country 

4965.59(D)  $5/bond No As needed 

Filing and recording of any other certificate or paper 
permitted to be filed and recorded with the 
Secretary of State (except as otherwise provided) 

111.16(I)(3)  $25 No As needed 

Filing any certificate or paper not required to be 
recorded 

111.16(J)  $5 No As needed 

Expedited filing (applies only to certain UCC filings 
(secured transactions) and Corporation Code 
filings) 

     

Level 1 111.23(A) 111-9-02 $100 Yes, by rule As needed 

Level 2 111.23(A) 111-9-02 $200 Yes, by rule As needed 

Level 3 111.23(A) 111-9-02 $300 Yes, by rule As needed 

Bulk filing 111.23(B)  Unknown Yes, by rule  

Alternative filing  111.23(C)  Unknown Yes, by rule  

For examining documents to be filed at a later date 
for the purpose of advising as to the acceptability of 
the proposed filing 

111.16(M)  $50 No As needed 

Making copies of any certificate or other paper  111.16(K)(1)  Not to exceed 
$1/page, except as 

otherwise provided for 
by law 

No As needed 

Service of process upon Secretary of State (except 
where otherwise specified) 

111.16(V)  $5 No As needed 
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Secretary of State (Business) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Such service of process relative to a workers' 
compensation matter 

4123.753  $2 No As needed 

Creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of 
State to a good standing or other certificate 

111.16(K)(1)  $5 No As needed 

 

Secretary of State (Commissions and Elections) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Commissions (elected or appointed officials)      

Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of 
State, Auditor of State, Treasurer of State, and 
Attorney General 

3505.34, 107.06  $5 No As needed 

Judge of court of record other than a county court 
judge, or state or county official 

107.06  $5 No As needed 

County court judge 107.06  $2 No As needed 

Financial institution, railroad, U.S. Atomic Energy 
Commission-related company, and certain 
hospital special police officers 

4973.17  $15 No As needed 

Special police officer oath of office 4973.18  $1 No As needed 

Notary public commission 147.37  $15 No As needed 

Notary public commission – duplicate copy 147.371  $2 No As needed 

Campaign finance statement information – computer 
programs for access to 

3517.106(C)  Reasonable Yes As needed 

Filing campaign finance statements on paper under 
certain circumstances 

3517.106(L)   Yes, by rule, but 
cannot exceed data 

entry and verification 
costs incurred by SOS 

in converting 
information to 

electronic format 

As needed 
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Secretary of State (Commissions and Elections) 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Filing fees when filing a declaration of candidacy for 
party nomination for any statewide office, a declaration 
of intent to be a write-in candidate for any statewide 
office, or a nominating petition as an independent 
candidate for any statewide office 

3513.10(A) 
and (B), 3513.261 

 $100 + $50 No No 

 

Ohio Senate 

The Senate is the upper chamber of the Ohio General Assembly, whose members serve four-year terms.  The Ohio Senate does not 
charge fees. 

 
Commissioners of the Sinking Fund 

The Commissioners of the Sinking Fund administer the debt service payments and administrative expenses related to state general 
obligation bonds issued for the following purposes:  primary and secondary education facilities, higher education facilities, coal research 
and development, parks and natural resources capital improvements, conservation projects, local infrastructure projects, and highways.  
The Sinking Fund has an office in the Treasurer of State's office.  The Commissioners of the Sinking Fund charges no fees. 

 
State Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology 

The State Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology regulates and licenses speech language pathologists, audiologists, 
speech-language pathology aides, and audiology aides.  The Board is required to charge fees for licensure, conditional licensure, licensure 
renewal, late licensure renewal, and reinstatement of licenses after revocation.  The fee amounts, and increases and decreases in these 
amounts, must be determined by the Board in rules that are subject to approval by the Joint Commission on Agency Rule Review. 

If the Board reinstates a revoked license after it has expired, the licensee must pay a reinstatement fee in an amount equal to the 
renewal fee in effect on the last preceding regular renewal date on which it is reinstated plus any delinquent fees accrued from the time of 
revocation, if such delinquent fees are prescribed by the Board in rule.  According to the Board's Executive Director, the Board does not 
currently prescribe delinquent fees.  
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The Board may, by rule, waive all or part of the fees it collects for licensure or licensure renewal when the license is issued less 
than 100 days before the date on which the license will expire. 

State Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Issuance, renewal, or ending the suspension of a license 
following a child support default 

3123.48 5101:12-55-25(G)(3) Up to $50 No As needed 

Speech language pathologist conditional license 4753.071 4753-5-01(A) $10 Yes, by rule No more than 
two times 

Audiologist conditional license 4753.071 4753-5-01(A) $10 Yes, by rule No more than 
two times 

Speech language pathologist license reinstatement 4753.09  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Speech language pathology aide reinstatement 4753.09  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Audiologist license reinstatement 4753.09  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Audiology aide license reinstatement 4753.09  Varies Yes, by rule As needed 

Speech language pathologist initial license 4753.11(A) 4753-5-01 $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Speech language pathology aide initial license 4753.11(A) 4753-5-02 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Audiologist initial license 4753.11(A) 4753-5-01(A) $200 Yes, by rule One time 

Audiology aide initial license 4753.11(A) 4753-5-02 $50 Yes, by rule One time 

Speech language pathologist license renewal 4753.11(B) 4753-5-01(C)(1) $100 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Speech language pathology aide renewal license 4753.11(B) 4753-5-02 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Audiologist license renewal 4753.11(B) 4753-5-01(C)(1) $100 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Audiology aide license renewal 4753.11(B) 4753-5-02 $50 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Dual speech language pathologist/audiologist license 
renewal 

4753.11(B) 4753-05-01(C)(1) $150 Yes, by rule Biennial 

Speech language pathologist late license renewal 4753.11(D) 4753-5-01(E) $200 + $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Speech language pathology aide late license renewal 4753.11(D) 4753-5-01(A) $50 + $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Audiologist late license renewal 4753.11(D) 4753-5-01(E) $200 + $150 Yes, by rule As needed 

Audiology aide late license renewal 4753.11(D) 4753-5-01(E) $50 + $150 Yes, by rule As needed 
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State Employment Relations Board 

The State Employment Relations Board (SERB) administers the Public Employees' Collective Bargaining Law (PECBL; 
R.C. Chapter 4117.).  In addition to other duties, SERB must perform all of the following duties: oversee representative elections, certify 
exclusive bargaining representatives, monitor and enforce statutory dispute resolution procedures, mediate collective bargaining 
negotiations, adjudicate unfair labor practice charges, determine unauthorized strike claims, and provide information and training to 
parties in contract negotiations.  SERB may establish fees in rule and has adopted the rules in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act (R.C. Chapter 119.).  Although the PECBL and the rules adopted pursuant to it are silent as to whether SERB may conduct 
seminars and charge a fee for seminars the PECBL expressly permits SERB to deposit fees from seminars into the Training, Publications, 
and Grants Fund and allows SERB to use that Fund in part to defray the costs of planning, organizing, and conducting training seminars. 

State Employment Relations Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Register of neutrals 4117.02(K)(8) 4117-9-01 $700 Yes, by rule Per day 

Notice of hearing fee 4117.02(K)(8) 4117-25-01 $.05/page + 
postage 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Copy of amendment or rule fee 4117.02(K)(8) 4117-25-02 $.05/page + 
postage 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Seminar participants 4117.24  Varies by 
conference/ 

seminar 

  

 

State Personnel Board of Review 

The State Personnel Board of Review (PBR) reviews appeals filed by classified exempt employees in the civil service at the state 
and local levels in order to provide all parties with a fair, comprehensive, and impartial review of their respective claims.  The PBR's 
jurisdiction also includes university and general health districts.  Appeals typically involve disputed layoffs, abolishments, displacements, 
removals, reductions, and reclassifications, but PBR also hears appeals filed by nonexempt classified employees who have not organized, 
and nonexempt employees whose bargaining agreement specifies a right to appeal to the Board.  The Board has jurisdiction over 
investigations, whistle blower cases, and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) violations as well.  The Board also 
monitors and assists Ohio's 220 municipal civil service commissions and personnel boards to ensure that Ohio's civil service laws are 
being uniformly interpreted. 
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Although the Board charges a fixed fee for the magnetically recorded tapes that an appealing party requests from the Board, it is a 
deposit fee.  If the deposit exceeds the costs of the items, then the Board issues a refund of the excess.  If the deposit does not cover the 
full amount, then the Board bills the appealing party for the outstanding balance. 

State Personnel Board of Review 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copies of documents 119.12, 124.03 124-15-08 $15 Yes, by rule As needed 

Shipping and handling for certified record 119.12, 124.03 124-15-08 $10 Yes, by rule As needed 

Magnetically recorded tapes numbered one through five 
of the proceedings 

119.12, 124.03 124-15-08 $55/tape Yes, by rule As needed 

Magnetically recorded tapes numbered six through ten of 
the proceedings 

119.12, 124.03 124-15-08 $50/tape Yes, by rule  As needed 

Magnetically recorded tapes numbered eleven and 
above of the proceedings 

119.12, 124.03 124-15-08 $45/tape Yes, by rule As needed 

 

Supreme Court/Judiciary 

The Supreme Court, created by Section 1, Article IV, Ohio Constitution, is the state's highest court.  Pursuant to Section 2, Article 
IV, Ohio Constitution, it has: (1) original jurisdiction in: (a) quo warranto, mandamus, habeas corpus, prohibition, and procedendo 
actions, (b) causes on review as is necessary to its complete determination, and (c) the admission to the practice of law, the discipline of 
persons so admitted, and all other matters relating to the practice of law, and (2) appellate jurisdiction in: (a) appeals from courts of 
appeals as a matter of right in cases originating in those courts or involving constitutional questions, (b) appeals from courts of appeals in 
felony cases on leave first obtained, (c) direct appeals from common pleas courts or other trial-level courts as a matter of right in cases in 
which the death penalty was imposed, (d) revisory jurisdiction of the administrative officer or agency proceedings as is conferred by law, 
(e) cases of great public interest in which it directs a court of appeals to certify that court's record, and (f) cases certified by a court of 
appeals to resolve a conflict with a decision of another court of appeals.  Pursuant to Section 5, Article IV, the Supreme Court has general 
superintendence over the state's courts and the duty to adopt rules to exercise that power, the duty to prescribe rules governing practice 
and procedure in those courts, the authority to adopt rules regarding uniform record keeping by those courts, and the duty to adopt rules 
governing the admission to the practice of law and the discipline of persons so admitted.  Most of the fees the Court charges are 
authorized or required by the rules or regulations it has adopted, or by a fee schedule it has adopted under a mandate imposed by one of 
the regulations.   
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Regarding certain references in the parts of the fee table set forth below that pertain to fees related to Continuing Legal Education 
(CLE) for attorneys: (1) Gov.BarR. X, section 2(B)(1) is a provision that requires the Supreme Court Commission on Continuing Legal 
Education (the CLE Commission) to administer CLE requirements, including adopting regulations and performing administrative 
functions, (2) Gov.BarR. X, section 2(B)(3) authorizes CLE Commission to assess "reasonable application fees" for accreditation or 
sponsors, and (3) CLE R. 901 requires the CLE Commission to adopt a fee schedule reasonably related to actual necessary costs incurred 
in performance of duty.  Also, pursuant to Gov.Jud.R. IV and Gov.BarR. X, the CLE Commission administers CLE requirements that 
apply to judges, and the CLE-related fees identified in the table also apply regarding the judicial CLE requirements. 

Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Filing of notice of appeal or cross 
appeal, order certifying conflict, or 
instituting original action in 
Supreme Court – filing fee 
(indigency exception provided)  

S.Ct.R. XV 
(also see 

R.C. 2503.17)  

Sec. 1   $40/filing No As needed 

Filing of original action in Supreme 
Court – security for costs   

S.Ct.R. XV  Sec. 2   $100/filing Yes As needed 

Application to register as 
candidate for admission to 
practice of law 

Gov.BarR. I Secs. 2(B)(4) 
and (5) 

  $60, plus 
separate fee for 

National 
Conference of Bar 

Examiners 
(NCBE) that Court 

collects and 
forwards without 

processing  

Yes, but not 
NCBE 

amount 

No 

Application to register as 
candidate for admission to 
practice law – additional fee for 
education evaluation if education 
not in U.S. 

Gov.BarR. I Sec. 2(C) 9 (C) 
and (14)  

  $150 Yes No 

Application to register as 
candidate for admission to 
practice law – additional fee if late 
registration 

Gov.BarR. I Sec. 2(D)   $150 Yes No 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Application to take bar 
examination (initial or 
reexamination) 

Gov.BarR. I Secs. 3(B)(5) 
and (6) and 

7(B)(3) and (4) 

  $275, plus $20 
charged for NCBE 

Yes, but not 
NCBE 

amount 

As needed 

Copies of booklet bar examination 
questions and answers, for 
anyone 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; see 

Secs. 5(C) and 
14(A)  

  $10  Yes As needed 

Copies of applicant's bar 
examination answers, for 
applicant who did not pass 

Gov.BarR. I Sec. 5(C)   $10 charged; rule 
authorizes a 

reasonable fee 

Yes – 
currently may 

charge 
reasonable 

fee 

As needed 

Issuance of replacement 
certificate of admission to the bar 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 

mandate; 
issuance 

authorized by 
Sec. 8(C); see 

Sec. 14(A) 

  $30  Yes As needed 

Application for admission to 
practice law without examination 

Gov.BarR. I Secs. 9(C)(12) 
and (13) 

  $1,000, plus 
separate fee for 
NCBE that Court 

collects and 
forwards without 

processing 

Yes, but not 
NCBE 

amount 

As needed 

Application for admission to 
practice law without examination – 
additional fee for education 
evaluation if education not in U.S. 

Gov.BarR. I Sec. 9(C)(14)   $150 Yes As needed 

Certification of multistate bar 
examination scores, to applicant 
or another jurisdiction 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; see 

Sec. 14(A) 

  $15  Yes As needed 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Copy of previously filed 
application to take the bar 
examination, for applicant 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; see 

Sec. 14(A) 

  $10  Yes As needed 

Bar examination subject outline, 
for anyone 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; see 

Sec. 14(A) 

  $10 (free online) Yes As needed 

Petition by a prospective 
applicant, for waiver of a rule 
provision 

Gov.BarR. I No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; see 

Sec. 14(A) 

  $30  Yes As needed 

Application for legal intern 
certificate 

Gov.BarR. II Sec. 3(C)   $25 Yes One time 

Copy of record of Board of 
Commissioners on Grievances 
and Discipline of the Supreme 
Court, Secretary of the Board, and 
Disciplinary Counsel 

Gov.BarR. V Sec. 3(E)   Cost No As needed 

Petition for reinstatement, by 
attorney upon completion of 
disciplinary suspension 

Gov.BarR. V Sec. 10(D)   $500 deposit 
charged, 

subsequently 
adjusted to meet 
actual costs of 

proceeding; rule 
authorizes an 

amount for 
probable costs 
and expenses 
fixed by clerk 

Yes  Upon each 
petition 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Attorney registration fee Gov.BarR. VI Secs. 1(A) and 
(B)1 

  $300 in general; 
but if newly 

admitted attorney, 
$300, $150, or $0, 
depending upon 

date of admission 

Yes Biennial 

Corporate status attorney 
registration – attorney not 
admitted in Ohio but employed in 
Ohio 

Gov.BarR. VI Sec. 4(A)   $300117 Yes Biennial 

Attorney registration – additional 
fee if late registration within 90 
days of due date 

Gov.BarR. VI Sec. 6(A)   $50 Yes As needed 

Attorney registration – application 
for reinstatement if suspension 
imposed because of no 
registration; additional fee 

Gov.BarR. VI Sec. 6(D)   $200 Yes  As needed 

Application for temporary 
certification to practice in Ohio in 
specified legal services public 
defender, or law school program 

Gov.BarR. IX Secs. 2(G) and 
(H) and 5(B) 

  $300, plus 
separate fee for 
NCBE that Court 

collects and 
forwards without 

processing  

Yes, but not 
NCBE 

amount 

 

Copy of record of Supreme Court 
Commission on Continuing 
Education (CLE Commission) 

Gov.BarR. X Sec. 2(E)   Cost No As needed 

Continuing Legal Education (CLE) 
– printed transcript 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 302 
and 900 

302.3; fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$5 Yes As needed 

                                                 
117 Fee may vary based on when attorney began Ohio practice. 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Designation of CLE Established 
Sponsor  

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 404 
and 900 

404.1(G); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$400 Yes Annual 

Application by CLE Established 
Sponsor that is an ABA accredited 
law school 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 404 
and 900 

404.1(G); fee 
schedule 
under 901  

$25 to $400  As needed 

Application for accreditation of 
CLE activity, by sponsor who is 
not Established Sponsor (except 
out-of-state program) 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 405, 
407, and 900 

405, first 
paragraph 

and 407(A), 
(D), and (G); 
fee schedule 

under 901  

$25 and up Yes As needed 

Late application or late submission 
of credits by sponsor of a CLE 
activity (except regarding self-
study activity), in addition to 
regular fee 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 404, 
405, and 900 

404.1(F), (G), 
and (H), and 
405(A), (D), 
and (E); fee 

schedule 
under 901  

$100 Yes As needed 

Application by sponsor for self-
study CLE activity 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 409 
and 900 

409.1(B); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes As needed 

Late submission of credits by 
sponsor of CLE self-study activity 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3) 

CLE R. 409 
and 900 

409.1(P) and 
(R); fee 

schedule 
under 901 

$50 Yes  U As needed 

Late submission by attorney of 
request for credits for teaching at 
approved CLE activity 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3) 

CLE R. 401 
and 900 

401.1(B); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes As needed 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Late submission by attorney of 
request for CLE credits for law 
school instruction 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3) 

CLE R. 401 
and 900 

401.2(B); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes As needed 

Late submission by attorney of 
request for CLE credits for law 
school course completion 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3) 

CLE R. 402 
and 900 

402(C); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes As needed 

Late submission by attorney of 
request for CLE credit for 
publication 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3) 

CLE R. 403 
and 900 

403(C); fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25  As needed 

Late application by attorney for 
approval of, or late submission of 
request for credits from, out -of-
state CLE activity  

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 410 
and 900 

410.1, 410.3, 
and 410.4; 

fee schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes  As needed 

Application by Established 
Sponsor for accreditation of New 
Lawyers Training Program  

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 414 
and 900 

414.1; fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$25 Yes As needed 

Late application by sponsor for 
accreditation or late submission of 
credits by sponsor for New 
Lawyers Training Program 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 414 
and 900 

414.2 and 
414.3; fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$100 Yes As needed 

Administrative fee for sponsor 
error of any sponsor 

Gov.BarR. X No specific 
authorization or 
mandate; Sec. 

2(B)(3)  

CLE R. 900 fee schedule 
under 901  

$25/hour Yes As needed 

Attorney's or judge's  failure to 
timely file CLE biennial report, or 
to file complete report – late fee 

Gov.BarR. X Sec. 5(D) 
authorizes a late 
filing fee of not 
more than $500 

CLE R. 503 
and 900 

503.1; fee 
schedule 
under 901 

$50 Yes As needed 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Attorney's or judge's failure to 
comply with CLE requirements, 
other than by filing late or 
incomplete report – late fee for 
failure to file the report 

Gov.BarR. X Secs. 5(A)(1) 
and 6(A) 

authorize a late 
filing or 

compliance fee  

CLE R. 503 503.2(B)(1) $150 Yes As needed 

Attorney's or judge's failure to 
comply with CLE requirements, 
other than by filing late or 
incomplete report – late fee for 
failure to satisfy legal ethics and 
professional conduct requirement 

Gov.BarR. X Secs. 5(A)(1) 
and 6(A) 

authorize a late 
filing or 

compliance fee 

CLE R. 503 503.2(B)(2) $100 Yes As needed 

Attorney's or judge's failure to 
comply with CLE requirements, 
other than by filing late or 
incomplete report – late fee for 
deficiency in CLE hours 

Gov.BarR. X Secs. 5(A)(1) 
and 6(A) 

authorize a late 
filing or 

compliance fee 

CLE R. 503 503.2(B)(3) $55 to $500, 
depending upon 

hours of 
deficiency 

Yes As needed 

Attorney's or judge's failure to 
comply with CLE requirements, 
other than by filing late or 
incomplete report – late fee for 
failure to satisfy Judicial College 
requirement 

Gov.BarR. X Secs. 5(A)(1) 
and 6(A) 

authorize a "late 
filing fee" 

CLE R. 503 503.2(B)(4) $100 Yes As needed 

Attorney's failure to complete New 
Lawyers Training Program by 
specified deadline – late fee 

Gov.BarR. X Sec. 5(B), 
subject to CLE R 

503.5 

CLE R. 503 503.5 $300 Yes  As needed 

Application for hearing before CLE 
Commission, regarding attorney's 
or judge's alleged noncompliance 
with CLE requirements   

Gov.BarR. X Sec. 6(A)  CLE R. 504 504.1 and 
504.9 

$50 deposit for 
costs, subject to 

refund 

Yes  As needed 

Petition for reinstatement, by 
attorney or judge, other than a 
Supreme Court Justice, 
suspended for noncompliance 
with CLE requirements 

Gov.BarR. X Sec. 7(A)(2)(a)   $300 Yes As needed 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description Court Rule 
Court Rule 
Section and 

Division 

Court 
Regulation 

Court 
Regulation 

Division 
Fee ($) Authority to 

raise Recurring 

Application for certificate of 
registration as a Foreign Legal 
Consultant 

Gov.BarR. XI Sec. 2(A)(1)   $550  Yes One time 

Request for renewal of certificate 
of registration as a Foreign Legal 
Consultant 

Gov.BarR. XI Sec. 8   $200  Yes As needed 

Fees from agencies that certify 
attorneys as specialists and from 
attorneys certified as specialists – 
paid to Supreme Court 
Commission on Certification of 
Attorneys as Specialists 

Gov.BarR. XIV Sec. 7(A) ASCP Std.3 3.01(B),4.02 
(L) 2, 4.03(D), 

7.04, 7.05 

$100 for agency 
to file notice of 

intent for specialty 
and $2,400 

application fee for 
agency if notice is 
approved; no fee 

charged for 
attorney; rule 

requires a 
reasonable fee 

Yes  As needed 

 
Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. or 
Court Rule 

Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Training to conduct mayor's court – OVI 
cases 

1905.03(B)  Authority to charge reasonable fee, if 
Court offers or provides for offering 

of training – currently, Court does not 
offer or provide for offering of 
training, so no fee charged 

Yes As needed 

Training to conduct mayor's court – cases 
other than OVI 

1905.031(B)  Authority to charge reasonable fee, if 
Court offers or provides for offering 

of training – currently, Court does not 
offer or provide for offering of 
training, so no fee charged 

Yes As needed 
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Supreme Court/Judiciary 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. or 
Court Rule 

Fee ($) Authority to 
raise 

Recurring 

Filing fee, for original actions and appeals 
brought in Supreme Court and motions to 
certify record to or leave to file appeal in 
the Court (exceptions provided) 

2503.17(A) See S.Ct.R. 
XV, Sec. 1 

$40/action No As needed 

Supreme Court's stay of execution of final 
order of Public Utilities Commission, upon 
proceeding to reverse, vacate, or modify 
the order – execution of undertaking to 
Supreme Court 

4903.16  Sum prescribed by the Court, to 
cover payment of damages caused 

by delay, etc. 

Yes As needed 

Supreme Court's stay or suspension of 
Public Utilities Commission rate, fare, toll, 
etc., order – deposit by entity affected of 
excess money collected 

4903.17  Court may order deposit with trustee 
it appoints of sum of money entity 

collected in excess of sum payable if 
order or decision not suspended 

No As needed 

 

Department of Taxation 

The Department of Taxation is responsible for the administration of most state-collected taxes and several locally collected taxes, 
and exercises supervision over the real property tax.  Responsibilities also involve several programs that distribute revenues to local 
governments. 

Department of Taxation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Tire Tax administration (fee on tire sales) 3734.901  $1/tire No One time 

Motor Vehicle Sales Audit 4505.09(B)(1)(c)  $.25 of motor 
vehicle titling fees 

No One time 

Municipal taxpayer data exchange (photocopying 
charge) 

5703.41, 5747.18  Amount to defray 
copying cost 

 As needed 

Municipal Internet site 5703.49(A)  Amount to defray 
cost of 

establishing and 
maintaining site 

Yes  
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Department of Taxation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Exempt facility certificate application 5709.212 5703-1-06 One-half of one 
percent of total 
exempt project 

cost, up to 
$2,000/facility 

No One time 

Exempt facility certificate application (additional property 
cost < $500,000) 

5709.212,  
5709.25(E) 

5703-1-06 $500 No One time 

Kilowatt Hour Tax self-assessors 5727.81(C)(6)  $500 No Annual 

Estate Tax liens 5731.37(A)(3)  Reasonable  One time 

Vendor license 5739.17 (first 
unlettered and 
unnumbered 
paragraph) 

 $25 No One time 

Commercial Activity Tax – individual registrations 5751.04(B)  $20 
(nonelectronic); 
$15 (electronic) 

No One time 

Commercial Activity Tax – consolidated elected or 
combined taxpayer group registrations 

5751.011(D), 
5751.012(D) 

 $20/group,  
up to $200 

No One time 

 

Board of Tax Appeals 

The Board of Tax Appeals (BTA) is a quasi-judicial body that provides final administrative review of tax disputes.  The BTA hears 
and determines the following types of appeals:  decisions of any of the county boards of revision regarding the valuation of real property; 
actions of county budget commissions; final determinations by the Tax Commissioner of any preliminary, amended, or final tax 
assessments, reassessments, valuations, determinations, findings, computations, or orders; rules adopted by the Tax Commissioner; 
redeterminations by the Director of Development of tax incentive qualification certificates; redeterminations by the Director of Job and 
Family Services regarding employer training tax credit certificates; and decisions of municipal tax boards of appeal. 

Board of Tax Appeals 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Copying fee – charged if number of copies exceeds 
1,000 

5703.02 5717-1-20 $.05/page  
+ postage 

Yes As needed 
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Department of Transportation 

The Department of Transportation is responsible for planning, building, and maintaining a state transportation system, with 
emphasis on highways and bridges of the Interstate system and highways outside municipalities.  By rule it has established permit 
application processing fees for the control of advertisements along Interstate and primary system highways and for the movement of 
overweight and over dimension vehicles on the state highway system. 

Department of Transportation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Application for special hauling permit:      

One trip 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 

Surcharges:      

Overweight 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Overall width > 12 feet 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Overall height > 14 feet 6 inches 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 

Process as emergency application 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Return trip 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Permit revision 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes As needed 

Permit extension 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes As needed 

90-day permit 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $20 Yes No 

365-day permit 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $50 Yes No 

Surcharges for 90- and 365-day permits:      

Overweight 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Overall width > 12 feet 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes No 

Overall height > 14 feet 6 inches 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 

Permit revision 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes As needed 

Permit for unlimited movement, within statutory 
weight and size limits, of: 

     

Construction equipment 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 

Farm equipment 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 
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Department of Transportation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Manufactured building 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $10 Yes No 

Permit revision 4513.34 5501:2-1-10 $5 Yes As needed 

Application for transport of three steel coils:      

One trip 4513.34 5501:2-11-09 $10 Yes No 

Overweight surcharge 4513.34 5501:2-11-09 $5 Yes No 

90-day permit 4513.34 5501:2-11-09 $20 Yes No 

Overweight surcharge 4513.34 5501:2-11-09 $5 Yes No 

Tourist-oriented directional sign 4511.103 5501.2-8-08 Varies Yes Annual 

Application for advertising adjacent to an Interstate or 
primary system highway:  --  

 
 

Single advertising face permit 5516.10(B)(3) 5501:2-2-05 $225 No One time 

Multiple/variable message device permit 5516.10(B)(3) 5501:2-2-05 $625 No One time 

Replacement permit plate 5516.10(D) 5501:2-2-05 $25 No As needed 

Renew a single face permit 5516.10(E) 5501:2-2-05 $125 No Biennial 

Renew a multiple/variable message permit 5516.10(E) 5501:2-2-05 $325 No Biennial 

Permit transfer 5516.10(H) 5501:2-2-05 $25 No As needed 

Late renewal 5516.10(E) 5501:2-2-05 Add 5% No As needed 

Application after erecting advertising  5501:2-2-05 Double the 
regular fee 

No No 
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Treasurer of State 

The Treasurer of State (TOS) collects various state taxes, court fees, and fines.  The TOS serves as custodian of both moneys in the 
state treasury and certain moneys that are held, by law, in the custody of the TOS outside the state treasury.  The TOS invests state funds 
in a variety of financial instruments under statutory guidance provided by the legislature.   

Treasurer of State 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Administration of custodial funds 113.20  $.14/warrant Yes As needed 

Fee paid by school districts if the Treasurer of State 
invests state funds in district anticipation notes 

135.143(G)(2)  Reasonable  Yes As needed 

Registration fee for subdivision treasurer education 
conference  

135.22(F)  $95/day/ 
participant 

Yes As needed 

Subdivision investment pool management fee 135.45 113-10-01 $500,000 
divided 
among 

investment 
pool 

Yes  Annual 

Registration fee for county treasurer education conference 321.46(C)  $95/day/ 
participant 

Yes As needed 

Cost to Treasurer of State for retaining investment advisor 
for state lottery funds 

3770.06  Cost incurred 
charged to 

Lottery 
Commission 

Yes As needed 

Fee to receive notice of public hearing regarding 
investment pool rules 

 113-20-01 Reasonable 
copying and 
mailing costs 

Yes As needed 

 

Tuition Trust Authority 

The Ohio Tuition Trust Authority administers two state programs for individuals to use to save money for college tuition of their 
designated beneficiaries.  These programs are qualified for favorable tax treatment under federal law.  To fund its operation, the Authority 
is authorized to use amounts not immediately needed to pay tuition under the Guaranteed Plan and to assess reasonable fees against the 
assets of investment accounts and from account managers.  The Authority currently funds its entire operations from these fees and 
transfers, and it does not receive any amount from the General Revenue Fund.   
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Tuition Trust Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Fees received from the sales of Putnam investment 
options within the Variable Savings Program 

3334.08(A)(3), 
3334.19(G) 

3334-1-04 0.05% of the assets for 
any Ohio resident 
enrolling directly 

through the Authority, 
and 0.20% of assets 

for those enrolling with 
a financial advisor, or 

for any non-Ohio 
resident * 

Yes Annual 

Fees received from the sales of Vanguard Group 
investment options within the Variable Savings Program 

33334.08(A)(3), 
334.19(G) 

3334-1-04 0.20% of a 
participant's assets118 

Yes Annual 

Fees received from Fifth Third Bank 3334.08(A)(3), 
3334.19(G) 

3334-1-04 Basis points revenue 
paid by Fifth Third 

Bank out of its funds to 
the Authority based on 
the cumulative assets 

invested by 
participants 

Yes Annual 

Transfers from the Trust and Reserve Fund, which 
consists of revenues from the sale of customer contracts, 
tuition units, and investment income earned from the 
Guaranteed Savings Plan, to be used for the operations 
of the Guaranteed Savings Plan 

3334.11(G) 3334-1-04 Varies depending on 
the operating 

expenses of the 
Guaranteed Savings 

Plan 

Yes Annual 

 

Utility Radiological Safety Board 

The Utility Radiological Safety Board (URSB) does not regulate, but is responsible for developing state policy regarding nuclear 
power safety, including state interface with federal policies and agencies.  Member agencies are the Emergency Management Agency, 
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, and Public Utilities Commission and the departments of Health, Agriculture, and Commerce.  
The Board can adopt rules regarding the conduct of its business, which includes undertaking investigations and producing studies.  The 
Board is funded through assessments on nuclear utilities. 
                                                 
118 Additional amounts assessed against the assets are paid to the account manager.  One account, the Vanguard 500 Index Option is accessed at 
0.10%. 
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Utility Radiological Safety Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Assessment on nuclear utilities in support of URSB 
member agencies  

4937.05  Aggregate revenue 
equal to fiscal year 
appropriation for 
URSB purposes; 
individual amount 

proportional to 
intrastate gross 

receipts; (no minimum 
amount) 

No Annual 

 

Ohio Veterans' Home 

The Ohio Veterans Home agency provides a safe, healthful, home environment for eligible Ohio veterans.  The agency is dedicated 
to "serving those who served" with a safe living environment for residents of veterans' homes so they can achieve their highest level of 
functional ability.  Long-term, around-the-clock medical and nursing care is available, together with recreational, social, and spiritual 
services.  Residents must be assessed a fee to pay a portion of the expense of their support.  The fee is based upon a resident's ability to 
pay, and the actual average/diem cost incurred by the agency in the support and care of the resident.  In no case can the fee exceed the 
difference between the/diem amount paid to the state on behalf of that resident, whether by the Department of Veterans' Affairs or other 
sources, and the actual average/diem cost incurred by the agency. 

Ohio Veterans' Home 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Resident assessment – domiciliary 5907.13 5907-5-01 $0 – $438 Yes  Monthly 

Resident assessment – domiciliary plus 5907.13 5907-5-01 $0 – $1,163 Yes  Monthly 

Resident assessment – nursing home standard care 5907.13 5907-5-01 $0 – $1,442 Yes  Monthly 

Resident assessment – nursing home special care 5907.13 5907-5-01 $0 – $1,924 Yes  Monthly 

Special resident assessment for home's loss of federal funds 5907.141 5907-5-01 Rate of denied federal 
per diem grant 
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Veterans' Organizations 

Veterans' organizations that have received subsidies from the state in recent state budgets include the following 13 veterans' 
groups:  The American Ex-prisoners of War; The Army and Navy Union, USA; Korean War Veterans Association; Jewish War Veterans 
of the United States of America; Catholic War Veterans of the United States of America; The Military Order of the Purple Heart; Vietnam 
Veterans of America, Inc.; The American Legion Department of Ohio; AMVETS; Disabled American Veterans; Marine Corps League; 
37th Division AEF Veterans Association; and The Veterans of Foreign Wars.  Veterans' Organizations charge no fees. 

Veterinary Medical Board 

The Veterinary Medical Licensing Board regulates the practice of veterinary medicine in this state by issuing licenses to 
veterinarians, registered veterinary technicians, and others who are required to obtain licenses under the Veterinary Practice Law; 
providing examinations for licensure; approving continuing education courses required for license renewal; investigating complaints 
involving potential violations of the Veterinary Practice Law; and taking disciplinary actions against violators of that Law. 

Veterinary Medical Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Initial veterinary license – even-numbered year 4741.17(A)(1)  $375 No One time 

Initial veterinary license – odd-numbered year 4741.17(A)(1)  $250 No One time 

Initial limited veterinary license (for intern, resident in 
veterinary specialty, or graduate student) 

4741.17(A)(2)  $35 No One time 

Initial limited veterinary license (for instructor, researcher, 
or diagnostician) 

4741.17(A)(3)  $155 No One time 

Initial veterinary license by reciprocity – even-numbered 
year 

4741.17(A)(4)  $425 No One time 

Initial veterinary license by reciprocity – odd-numbered 
year 

4741.17(A)(4)  $300 No One time 

Veterinary temporary permit 4741.17(A)(5)  $100 No One time 

Duplicate license 4741.17(A)(6)  $35 No  

Veterinary license renewal (by March 1) 4741.17(A)(7)  $155 No Biennial 

Veterinary license renewal (between March 2 and April 1) 4741.17(A)(7)  $225 No Biennial 

Veterinary license renewal (after April 1) 4741.17(A)(7)  $450 No Biennial 

Limited veterinary license renewal (by July 1) 4741.17(A)(8)  $155 No Biennial 
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Veterinary Medical Board 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Limited veterinary license renewal (between July 2 and 
August 1) 

4741.17(A)(8)  $225 No Biennial 

Limited veterinary license renewal (after August 1) 4747.17(A)(8)  $450 No Biennial 

Initial veterinary technician registration – odd-numbered 
year 

4741.17(A)(9)  $35 No One time 

Initial veterinary technician registration – even-numbered 
year 

4741.17(A)(9)  $25 No One time 

Veterinary technician registration renewal (by March 1) 4741.17(A)(10)  $35 No Biennial 

Veterinary technician registration renewal (between March 
2 and April 1) 

4741.17(A)(10)  $45 No Biennial 

Veterinary technician registration renewal (after April 1) 4741.17(A)(10)  $60 No Biennial 

Veterinary specialist certificate 4741.17(A)(11)  $50 No One time 

Reinstatement of lapsed (more than one year) or 
suspended license 

4741.17(A)(12)  $75 No  

Reinstatement of license suspended for child support 
default 

3123.48 5101:12-55-25 $50 No  

Licensure examination 4741.17(A)(13)  Amount 
established 
by Board 

Yes; in amount adequate to 
cover procuring, 

administering, and scoring 
examination 

One time 

Provisional veterinary graduate license 4741.17(A)(14)  $100 No One time 

Initial veterinary business facility license 4741.28(C)  $300 No One time 

Veterinary business facility license renewal 4741.28(D)  $300 No Biennial 
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Ohio Water Development Authority 

The Ohio Water Development Authority (OWDA) provides financing for water supply, wastewater, and water pollution control facilities 
and also for solid waste and energy resource development facilities.  The financing primarily comes from the sale of municipal revenue 
bonds through loans to local governments in Ohio and from the issuance of industrial revenue bonds.  OWDA charges an administrative 
fee to secure a loan and issue bonds.  The fee is established in guidelines adopted by OWDA pursuant to rules adopted under statute.  The 
guidelines indicate that an administrative fee is not being charged or is not applicable for five programs. 

Ohio Water Development Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Rental charges and other charges for use or services of 
development project 

6123.04(N); 
6123.13 

 Varies Yes As needed 

Rental charges and other charges for use or services of 
development project 

6121.04(Q); 
6121.13 

 Varies Yes As needed 

Fee for copying public records  6121-1-18 Not specified Yes As needed 

Request for advanced notification of all OWDA meetings  6121-1-15 $2/month covered 
by request 

No As needed 

Application fee for Brownfield Program loan  6121-2-02 $2,500 (may be 
credited to loan 

fee) 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Brownfield 
Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Community 
Assistance Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under the County 
Coastal Erosion Control Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Dam Safety Loan 
Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Dam Safety 
Linked Deposit Program 

 6121-2-02  Yes As needed 
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Ohio Water Development Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Administrative fee to secure grant under Emergency 
Relief Program 

 6121-2-02 $0 Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under OWDA Master 
Program:  Fresh Water Group 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Local Economic 
Development Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Rural 
Development Loan Advance Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Security 
Assistance Fund for Emergency Response 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Solid Waste 
Program 

 6121-2-02 0.50% of total 
estimated loan or 

$500 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Village Capital 
Improvement Fund Program 

 6121-2-02 $0 Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Water Pollution 
Control Loan Fund Municipal Facilities Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan or 

$400 minimum 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee to secure loan under Water Pollution 
Control Loan Fund Linked Deposit Program 

 6121-2-02  Yes As needed 

Application fee to secure loan under Drinking Water 
Assistance Fund:  Water Supply Revolving Loan Account 
Program 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of total 
estimated loan to 
OWDA and 1.0% 
of total estimated 

loan to 
Environmental 

Protection Agency 

Yes As needed 
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Ohio Water Development Authority 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Inducement application fee for issuance of private 
industrial revenue bonds 

 6121-2-02 $2,500 
nonrefundable, but 

credited against 
bond issuance 

administrative fee 

Yes As needed 

Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal $0 
to $10,000,000 

 6121-2-02 0.35% of amount Yes As needed 

Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal 
$10,000,001 to $20,000,000 

 6121-2-02 $36,000 + 0.25% 
of amount over 

$10 million 

Yes As needed 

Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal 
greater than $20,000,000 

 6121-2-02 $61,000 + 0.15% 
of amount over 

$20 million 

Yes As needed 

Administrative fee for grants under Grant and 
Development Grant Program 

 6121-2-02 $0 Yes As needed 

 

Bureau of Workers' Compensation 

Administrator of Workers' Compensation (Administrator) administers the state workers' compensation system, which provi des 
coverage for injuries or occupational diseases that occur on the job.  An employer either pays premiums into the State Insurance Fund 
("state fund employers") or is permitted to self-insure.  The Administrator determines an employer's premium, which generally is based 
on the degree of hazard of the occupation, the number of workers' compensation claims an employer has had, and the employer's payroll.  
State fund employers also are charged specified fees as a percentage of the employer's premium.  A self-insuring employer pays 
compensation and benefits directly to an employee or the employee's dependents.  Self-insuring employers pay an assessment to the 
Bureau of Workers' Compensation (BWC) based on the employer's paid compensation and must make a contribution as needed to the 
Self-Insuring Employers' Guaranty Fund.  BWC may charge an application fee for self-insurance, but chooses not to do so.  Additionally, 
certain employers elect to obtain coverage and pay biennial premiums to the Coal-Workers' Pneumoconiosis Fund or the Marine Industry 
Fund.  Claimants may qualify for benefits from these funds through federal acts.  Also, H.B. 67 of the 126th General Assembly 
transferred the administration of the Public Employment Risk Reduction Program (PERRP) from the Department of Commerce to BWC.    
With some exceptions, administrative rules generally are adopted under the Administrative Procedure Act (R.C. Chapter 119.), and many 
rules require the approval of the Workers' Compensation Oversight Commission before they can be adopted. 



Legislative Service Commission -293- Research Memorandum  

Bureau of Workers' Compensation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Public notice of hearing for administrative rules 119.03 4123-1-01 Cost No As needed 

Copy of medical records 149.43, 4121.441 4123-6-20.1 Cost No As needed 

Fee for authorized representative to view a claim file at a 
location other than at the location where claim file is 
located 

4121.31 4123-3-22 Amount of 
postal charges 

involved 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Rehabilitation center fees 4121.62 4123-18-22 Varies by 
service or 
program 
provided 

Yes As needed 

State Fund administrative assessment 4123.341, 
4123.342 

4123-17-26 Varies by 
employer, but at 

least $50 

Yes Biannually 

Self-insured employer assessment 4123.342 4123-17-32 Varies by 
employer 

Yes Biannually 

Premiums to State Insurance Fund 4123.35 4123-17-08, 
4123-17-03, 
4123-17-35 

Varies by 
employer 

Yes Biannually 

Self-insured application fee 4123.35 4123-19-03 Fee not 
charged 

  

Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – private state 
fund employer 

4123.411 4123-17-29 $.10/$100 unit 
of payroll 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – public 
employer taxing districts 

4123.411 4123-17-29 $.08/$100 unit 
of payroll 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – public state 
agency 

4123.411 4123-17-29 $.06/$100 unit 
of payroll 

Yes, by rule As needed 

Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – self-insuring 
employer 

4123.411 4123-17-29 Varies by 
employer, 
based on 

amount BWC 
paid 

No As needed 

Professional employer organization registration fee 4125.05 4123-17-15 $100 Yes, up to 30% and by rule One time 

Professional employer organization renewal fee 4125.05 4123-17-15 $25 Yes, up to 30% and by rule Annual 
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Bureau of Workers' Compensation 

Fee description R.C. O.A.C. Fee ($) Authority to raise Recurring 

Coal-workers' Pneumoconiosis Fund premium 4131.04 4123-21-03 Varies by 
employer, 

based upon 
payroll 

Yes Biannually 

Marine Industry Insurance Fund premium 4131.14 4123-20-03 Varies by 
employer 

Yes Biannually 

Public records held by Public Employment Risk 
Reduction Advisory Commission (PERRAC) 

Former 4167.02 4167-1-15 Cost No As needed 

Notice of PERRAC meeting agenda Former 4167.02 4167-1-12 Nominal Yes, by rule As needed 

Public employees risk reduction program (PERRP) 
variance pre-application fee 

4167.09(A) 4167-7-01 $100 Yes As needed 

PERRP temporary variance application fee 4167.09(A) 4167-7-01 $1,000 Yes As needed 

PERRP temporary variance renewal fee 4167.09(A) 4167-7-01 $100 Yes As needed 

 

Department of Youth Services 

The Department of Youth Services (DYS) is primarily responsible for receiving custody of all children who are committed to the 
Department's custody after a delinquent child adjudication under R.C. Chapter 2152.  While a child is in the custody of the Department, 
the Department is required to cause a study to be made of that child and decide how best to treat the child.  Generally, the Department 
also controls and manages all state institutions or facilities established or created for the training or rehabilitation of delinquent children 
committed to the Department.  DYS charges no fees. 
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