Skip to main content
Boards and Commissions
Ohio Legislative Service Commission
Legacy Pain Management Study Committee
Status Type of Board Full-time Expiration Date
Current Temporary No 12/31/2024
Subject to Sunset Review Partisan Affiliation Restriction Senate Confirmation Required
Yes No No
Authority Total Membership
Section 335.20 of H.B. 33 of the 135th G.A. 9
Dates of Appointment Term Length
Not later than 11-03-2023 Duration of the committee
Ending Date Of Term Report Requirements
When the committee submits its report. Not later than December 1, 2024, the committee must submit to the General Assembly a report of its recommendations for legislation addressing the care and treatment of legacy patients.
Appointment Authority Membership Composition
Senate President, Speaker House members, Members with other stated qualifications, Public members, Senate members, Statewide elected officials/department heads
Compensation Staff Assistance
Not Specified Other
Chairperson Additional Information
Not specified
The following 9 members: (1) Four members of the General Assembly, two appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and two appointed by the Senate President; (2) The Director of the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services or the Director's designee; (3) The President of the State Medical Board of Ohio or the President's designee; (4) The Executive Director of the State Board of Pharmacy or the Executive Director's designee; (5) Two public members, one who represents patients and is appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and one who represents prescribers and is appointed by the Senate President.